Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House Hotel One Custom House Quay, Dublin, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 143 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Excellent staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Lovely stay, gorgeous hotel, perfect location, nice and quiet considering you on the main road.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Room was very clean and well presented. Staff was helpful and friendly. I was glad I could leave my bag at reception while I done some shopping in the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Lovely quiet room. Friendly Staff. Will stay here again when in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

We were attending a concert so this location offered value for money and in great proximity to the 3Area. While walking around we found some lovely bars and restaurants. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Excellent hotel, great location, friendly & helpful staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Good location, friendly staff and breakfast was terrific.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Excellent - staff brilliant - room brilliant. bathroom clean - what more can be said.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Ideal location. Friendly staff. The food in restaurant perfect. Perfect location for city centre and o2/3 arena.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Very clean and friendly hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Dinner at the hotel was bad, The sink was clogged and couldn't do anything about that, because the repairman was off for the day. The room was nice, was at a perfect location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

I found the reception staff in Jury's Inn at the Custom House to be among the most friendly and helpful of any hotel where I have stayed. On my brief overnight visit I saw them responding kindly to all types of queries and showing real helpfulness to the many families who were attending a wrestling Show in the O2 nearby. Different receptionists arranged an early breakfast for me to take away when I explained that I had to leave before the restaurant opened for breakfast and showed me how to reach the LUAS tram quickly for a speedy journey. I had chosen the hotel because it was so much better value than most the other Dublin hotels who had raised their prices for the Web Summit last week -my needs would have been more than satisfied by the comfortable room and superb location one minute from the LUAS but the friendliness and customer support were a huge added bonus which I hadn't expected and I will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

First room we were booked into had a leak in the bathroom coming from the toilet. They moved us to a new room very quickly. The lady who dealt with us on reception was very polite, friendly and efficient. Felt room was quite dull and dreary even though reception commented that it was a renovated room. Bed was a very small looking double.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Lovely hotel! Clean room! Easy to get to O'Connell Street & O2! Good value for money! Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very happy with the hotel and facilities. All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Hotel is in great location on the quay, with reduced resident parking at back of hotel and Luas just outside back door too. Just over the bridge from Bord Gais, and also close enough to the point. The staff were friendly, rooms were nice and breakfast was good and very professionally organised. I would stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

It is a busy, city centre hotel, neat, clean and in most ways, unexceptional. The restaurant menu is not haute cuisine but it's reasonably priced. What stood out for me was the friendliness of all the staff, helping to make my stay very pleasant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Always my choice of hotel for staying in Dublin City Centre. Great location, close enough to the O2. Room is good enough size, beds are very comfortable and breakfast is tasty. I have stayed here before and will be staying again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Ideal for a event in croke park.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

We were due to check in to the hotel at 2pm but when we arrived our room wasn't available until 3pm because of the crowds over the 1Direction concert. So, we reluctantly waited in the bar where we weren't even offered a complimentary drink! Our room was finally available about 3/3.15. We spent very little time in the room because we went to the concert also! The room was fine. We called reception for a bucket of I've but they wouldn't accommodate this and we had to go to the bar in the hotel where they didn't have buckets so we were given 2 pint glasses of ice! The following morning when it was our turn to check out, the cleaners were knocking on our doors at exactly 11am, can't understand why the previous day people were given so much extra time! The hotel itself was fine, clean etc but the late check in really annoyed us as we had our day planned out from check in time on!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Had a lovely time

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we were in Dublin for the Premier Darts League in the O2 and the proximity to the O2, as stated, was excellent. Will return in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

found this hotel to be great value and thats why i booked it.i must say i found the hotel to be very handy as we were going to see beyonce in the 02 and it was within walking distance for us which was great also very handy to get into city just jump on the luas, will definately stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

The hotel has much improved since my last stay. The staff were very helpful.The bar and restaurant were muchimproved.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

WE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT JURYS THE CUSTOM HOUSE.THE LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR SHOPPING ETC

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Stayed one night for work. My third or fourth time staying here, usually one of the first hotels I look at if I need to go to Dublin, due to proximity to city centre/Connolly Station. Polite & courteous staff as always, tasty breakfast as usual. The bar was undergoing a re-fit whilst I was there, however it did impact on my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Excellent hotel and very convenient for events at the 02. I would definately book again. Very handy to get the Luas from the train station to the back of the hotel. All the staff were very friendly. Room was really lovely, comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet had an excellent variety and plenty of everything.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The location is perfect for the O2 and the city centre. The Hotel is spotless, the beds comfortable and the buffet breakfast was tasty and full of variety.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Very easy to book and great value

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The room was fine,staff friendly, but the food in Olys restaurant was only ok, the chips were not cooked fresh, they seemed to have been re-heated.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Room fine. Restaurant under refurbishment - quiet disruptive.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

comfortable, lovely breakfast and very convenient

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Excellent experience, had stayed in Jurys Custom House before as it is in an ideal location as well as very good facilities and service from an enthusiastic staff!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location. Rooms were nice and spacious would stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Simple hotel with a great location and a friendly bar / dining area. Food was very nice, although a little highly priced, and room was comfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

We chose this hotel as were attending a concert in the O2. Location is brilliant. The hotel was great. Room was clean. Breakfeast was lovely. I'd definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Only one night stay location great for o2, Hotel staff were great we really enjoyed the experience alround

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Very nice hotel would stay there again staff were very friendly and also very helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Grand hotel room and grand breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

great hotel, great location, luas just round the back. Staff most helpful, especially a lovely non-national girl working in the bar area (I failed to get her name. I would certainly stay again and recommend it to anyone

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Lovely hotel, really enjoyed the breakfast, huge choice!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Great location from O2 only few minutes from o Connell street ! Could not fault hotel. Would stay at hotel again ! Would Recommend it to a friend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Very lovely hotel staff very helpful food and breakfast were very nice definately stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Very pleased with the overall service in Jury's Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and offered a wide variety of choice. Regarding the evening menu I felt the choice was somewhat restricted and the portions quite small. Apart from that very good hotel and location excellent as the luas runs just at the back of the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

When we checked in the receptionist said she would give us a room on the 5th floor, as she was giving the rooms on lower floors to the groups of very young people going to a concert in town. I had never heard of the group playing, but we appreciated the receptionist's thoughtfullness - we were in Dublin for an evening of Abba in the Concert Hall! We were very impressed by the friendliness and competence of all staff in the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean, well-furnished and had a wonderful view over the city and river Liffey. Breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of cooked items, cold meats and cheese, juices, and a selection of breads and scones. The situation of the hotel is very good - convenient for shopping and theatres, a tram line at the back, and a taxi rank outside. Overall a very good experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Excellent location, breakfast was nice, rooms with a view.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Hotel was very comfortable rooms, they were very cosy....we had a nice view of Dublin from our window!the only negative I have is that there wasn't a great selection of main courses in the restaurant and it was a set menu

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

very nice hotel,staff very friendly,rooms were nice and clean and comfortable,we also got a very good breakfast,over all very happy with this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is very well located, comfortable and with friendly staff. I would recommend to friends and would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Jury's Custom House Inn Hotel is in a great location and i thought it was good value. Breakfast was nice and the bar had friendly staff/good decor. The only downside with the stay was that my room was adjoined to next door via two lockable doors, therefore soundproofing was an issue.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Great weekend break hotel. Clean and comfortable with all the amenities and size you need in a room. Very friendly and helpful staff, good location and very reasonably priced. Best of all a substantial breakfast is served right up to 12 noon and included in the price so no need to get up early after a long and late night out. Would definitely book again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Everything was perfect except for a rather rude woman working behind the bar

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Nice hotel with quiet rooms and a great buffet breakfast!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Four friends and I stayed overnight on Sunday, 9th December. From the time we checked in we were absolutely delighted with our short stay here. The rooms were excellent and the view from our bedroom windows was another plus. When we returned from the 02 at 11.30 or so, the Bar was buzzing. A very kind waiter was able to supply food to us that late in the evening. The very tasty breakfast the following morning kept us going until our return to Cork in the afternoon. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay in Jurys Custom House Inn Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Very Comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Good value for money. I couldn't believe it when they didn't provide complimentary wi-fi! €5/hour or €10 for the night! Breakfast was good quality. I will likely go with Jury's Croke park next time because they provide customer parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

this hotel is always good, a great central location too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Great location. Very central to town. Quick check in also. Room very clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

good location, comfortable room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Location superb for attendance at concert at O2. Room really nice, staff very efficient and friendly and breakfast choice best I ever seen. Will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Two points I would make are that the reception staff are not well trained. There were several people who asked about local mass services on Sunday morning. Most hotels would have a list of these. WHen we asked the reception staff he sent us to St Stephen's Green as being the closest! When I went out and asked the taxi driver there were two churches within 5 minutes walk. Hotel staff should know the times of services or be able to find these out for you. Also when we tried to order room service at 9.20pm on Sunday we were told that it was too late and that we could not get any food to the room! Eventually we persuaded the staff to bring us up a very basic snack. It was way overpriced at € 30 which included a € 4 charge on each meal for room service. The member of staff who delivered it admitted that it had been sent to the wrong room to start with. This meant that it was cold. But as my 10 year old son was now starving and tired I decided that we would eat it. If I was given this cold sausage, chip and chicken sandwich in a truckers cafe I would not have been impressed and certainly wouldnt pay € 30 for it. A final point is the queue for breakfast. With breakfast being served until 11am on Sunday we thought that going down at 9.30 would not be leaving it late! But it was crazy, queues, running out of tables, running out of crockery etc and food items. If the hotel has capacity for an amount of people then surely the breakfast facilities should be able to cope with these numbers!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We stayed in this hotel - there were five people and we shared two rooms which were interconnected - great idea. Each one of us enjoyed our stay at this hotel and have stayed here on a regular basis. Great breakfast and evening snack. Would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great room, great location with convenient parking. Unfortunately the kitchen shut at 10pm so we had no option but to order in a pizza (bit ideal!). Fantastic breakfast though. Would def go back to the hotel and will most def use Roomex again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms might be a little too dark if the curtains are closed but other than that, everything else was good. Would definitely stay there again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

The room was small but quiet. overall it was ok. did what it said on the tin.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

This was our first visit to the Customs House Jurys Hotel and it was an extremely enjoyable visit. The hotel is very central for visitors to Dublin, is very well run, the staff being helpful and courteous. The staff coped very well with the large amount of visitors for The Tall Ships and were courteous at all times. A stay which we hope to repeat in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again as there was a very relaxed atmosphere and a lovely welcoming manner from the staff at reception. The only downfall was the carvery breakfast for the simple fact that before we were seated we had to decide what we wanted for breakfast the lady highlighted that we could only have a full breakfast or continental! When we sat down we had to help ourselves and it turned out that we could actually choose whatever we wanted her manner wasn't very good either!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel - very impressed. Decor very up to date, breakfast fabulous, rooms perfect. Couldnt fault in any way and a fantastic price from Roomex yet again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Unfortunately myself and my husband were not at all happy with some aspects of our stay. The problems occurred mainly in the dining area.On arrival for breakfast we queued for approx 10 mins to be shown to a table. We then rejoined a queue for a further 50 minutes for breakfast. It was absolutely pointless being shown to a table as by the time we got any breakfast our table was already taken. During this Long queue for a bit of brekkie we saw a lot of unhappy people. I myself suffer with back problems and my back was aching from standing so long. I also saw a child nearly being scalded and another persons brekkie landing on the ground because people were trying to waver in and out between queues. By the time we got to the top of queue sausages, eggs were gone and there was another wait for more to be cooked. When we finally went to go up to room to collect our bags it was 11.55 and our keys would no longer work so again we had to join a long queue of people checking in and out for help from reception. We spoke to a lot of other people in the same situation and they were soooo angry. I have stayed in this hotel before and it's fine when not very busy but from my last stay it was shown that this hotel could not cope on a busy hotel. It actually appeared dangerous. People's safety were at risk in the dining area!,,,,,

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very quick check-in, convenient location, friendly staff, good sized room

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very friendly atmosphere , lovely clean rooms and good food all at a very reasonable rate Will definatley stay here again .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

I am not rating the hotel I will leave it to you, but tell you my experience which I was dissapointed with. I booked a twin room with roomex.com on 7/01/12 On 11 March I was in Dublin with another friend who said she would also like to go to the Susan Boyle concert and stay in Dublin. I said we will call up to Jursys Inn see if they have a triple room for 28th April. I spoke to the receptonist asked her for 3 beds in a room, after searching she said she would adjust the booking and its ok. In April I rang the hotel to make sure we have 3 beds as we are mature adults and will not share a bed and emphasised that. When we got there on the evening of the concert we got a room with 2 beds, I asked to change we got another room with 2 beds, I still said this is no good we could only get a camp bed which we put up with but my friend did not have a good sleep. I got no apology and I didnt want to ruin our concert weekend I left without saying anymore about it but it really was dissapointing.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Found the hotel was an excellent place to stay, close to the o2 and close to the public transport we needed. Staff were exceptionally friendly, hotel was spotless, and a breakfast fit for a king! Would definitly recommend to others and will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very happy with the hotel. Excellant value for money. Had a few drinks in the bar that evening and was very relaxing, no pressure. Also was attending a show in the grand canal theatre so was perfect location for my reason on stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

our fav dublin hotel.we keep going back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Stayed for two nights - second time in the hotel & will be back! The room was comfortable & clean, as was the bathroom. Service in the bar was excellent, even at busy times & the food was very tasty. Breakfast offered a great selection of hot & cold foods, although the coffee was a little stewed on one morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

great value for money. the staff were really friendly and the rooms were spotless. excellent breakfast. the parking is a little on the expensive side but it is in the city centre so it's fine.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Our stay was pleasant .room was comfortable and clean.However we looked out on to back of hotel with tall office block to our right,A net curtain or blind is needed for privacy.Overall pleasant with pleasant staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

I booked with roomex for friends of mine, they really enjoyed there stay,they especialy enjoyed the buffet the hotel laid on for them after there concert in the o2, i've yet to book myself in.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Excellent Hotel, staff very nice & helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Stayed for one night - perfectly adequate for the purpose. Staff were friendly, food was good, room was clean.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Jurys. Four of us checked in on Friday 2nd for one night. At check in I asked could we get nice rooms as it was a special occasion. We were given the option of rooms overlooking the Liffey or at the back of the hotel. Took the ones of the Liffey, even though we were warned that some people do complain about the noise from the road. There was no noise, the view was lovely, the room was perfect. We ate in the hotel restaurant that evening where the food was average, but inexpensive. Breakfast the next morning was great. The only downside was that I took a reaction to the handsoap in the rooms, nothing the hotel can do about this but just a note for people who may be sensitive to things like that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Our stay at Jury's Custom House Inn Hotel was very enjoyable. We ended up booking in for a second night. The room and bathroom were so clean and the food there was also really good. Loacation was great too. Will defo go back:-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Stayed in hotel for cocert. rooms clean and spacious. had breakfast and dinner there, very good.Staff very helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

As always, our stay in Jurys Custom House hotel was enjoyably. Room clean and comfortable. Overall the staff were friendly and efficient, however I want to commend the staff in the dining room at breakfast time. The hotel was very busy but all the staff were pleasant and went about there work with a ready smile. They couldn't have been more helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Roomex are brilliant and have excellent customer service. Look no further for hotel accomodation!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed to attend a George Michael concert at the O2. The hotel was very central, very clean and the staff were lovely. The breakfast the following morning was buffet style and even though we were nearly late attending the staff didn't rush us or start taking anything away. Rooms were clean and spacious for Dublin and they were even laying new carpets on our arrival. The only downside was being served a glass of warm white wine at closing time at the bar but this still did not take away from an overall enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel was ideal location for city centre, staff, rooms & food all very good, only complaint was the shower was VERY weak...otherwise perfect, would definately stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Had a lovely stay in this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful, and rooms were very clean, the food was good too..will use this hotel again..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Fabulous location, friendly staff, gorgeous room. However, it was cold for the duration of our stay and we all thought it was a pity that you could not get food late at night. We ended up getting a chicken combo delivered to the hotel but that is not as nice as a sandwich or freshly cooked food. Also, no biscuits with the tea/coffee.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We had a great stay at the hotel We were only there for one night but the room was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite as well

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Having stayed at this Hotel many times in the past with a good outcome we had advised two of our friends to join us there for the weekend.This was not a good experience for our selfs and our friends. The car parking charge has now been raised to an unacceptable high, and now makes it unviable to use this Hotel. We had a table lamp that was broken in our room but after two reports and three room visits the staff could not replace it. The toaster at breakfast never worked properly and had a member of staff tied up making one sided toast !!The breakfast staff were there usual friendly and helpful self but no manager seemed to be in attendance at the breakfast service. Our friends had problems with the heating in their room which could not be resolved and the promise to send a heater to them never happened. When they reported this on leaving they were given several different excuses, none of which resembled actual facts. They were given a refund on their car parking in recompense. We will not be using Jurys Custom House Hotel again and are embarrassed that our friends has such an experience on our recommendation.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Staff were quite nice & helpful; The room was fine and modern with tea/coffee making facility which is always good. Nice clean hotel. Good arrangement with parking next door. I chose the hotel as it was v convenient to conference centres in area and cost was reasonable. However, I won't be using the hotel again simply because of charges being levied for internet use- €4 for an hour was unacceptable. For the prices on stay plus additional food spend in my case, the hotel should be using internet/ wi fi as means to attract custom and repeat business as they have a good offering otherwise. There are too many places around town where one could eat and access free wi fi ,so hotel risks losing out on this additional income.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Staff very nice. hotel foyer, bar and restaurant lovely. Before and after concert buffets great idea!..overall everything was A1!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Have stayed here many times, rooms not too big but clean and all you need really if you're staying over for a concert like we were. Check in was a bit hectic as the computer system was down and we couldn't be issued with room keys straight away. We were left in by the manager. Ate at the hotel, food was satisfactory. Although the whole carvery set up was slow to get started.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I recently stayed in the Jurys Inn Customs Quay as it was very convenient to the O2. The hotel itself is very clean and bright, the rooms were lovely with a great view over dublin city. I couldnt fault that side of things, however i did have great difficulty with the service provided in the restaurant. We were waiting 40 minutes for our main course to arrive, and were considering cancelling the order and walking a few short feet to The Clarion Hotel for dinner. However the food arrived.... My partner had order the all day fry, which arrived out with extremely burned toast. I have no tolerance for this type of service, I would assume that even if the chef was happy enough to expect someone to eat incinerated bread, that the girl delivering the food to the table would have the cop on to realise, she was going to get a complaint. The chips which were a side order with my dinner, looked and tasted like they had been cooked a good half hour previously, they were like rubber. So no, i would definately NOT recommend the hotel to any of my friends if they were considering having a nice meal. There was nothing culinary about the meal, in my opinion i wouldve been better off making the 10 min walk to O Connell St and having a McDonalds. But having said that, i did get a good nights sleep and the bedroom was very nice.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the O2 Arena and i was attending a concert there. This hotel is a 10minute walk to the O2 whish was great and saved us having to wait on taxis. After the concert the hotel were doing baskets of food for 10 euro it was great as we were hungry after the concert and it was after 11 when got back to hotel. Our room was lovely and the breakfast the next morning was delicious!! All in all we hada great stay and would definitely book again through roomex!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

hi my husband and I stayed for one night at jurys inn custom hse quay Dublin, the only complaint we had was that we got very little sleep as there was no air conditioning or it did not work, we could find no switch, so it was very warm and muggy in the room, breakfast was very good ,

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

we loved this hotel. parking was easy and reasonable. staff were friendly, helpful and effeciant. ambiance of hotel overall was great. our room was excellent. will certainly stay there again,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

the hotel is rather dated looking but did the job ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

wonderful no hassle great comfortable bed didnt want to leave it lovely friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

It was great staff is gud what more can isay everything is right beside u

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Everything was perfect,room quiet spacious,ready on arrival.Hotel very central and covenient to luas and grand canal theatre,where we were attending a concert.Breakfast very good.Checkout very efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I actually completed the questionaire in the hotel bedroom, I never do this but I was so impressed with all aspects of the hotel that I felt I should. The reception staff were very courteous and efficient and friendly. The dining room staff were equally good. I actually felt very welcome in this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We've stayed in Jurys Inn Custom house Hotel before many times and will return again. Location is brilliant for anything in the city centre. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is second to none. We would definately recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Pleasant staff, nice room, good facilities!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Myself and a friend used this hotel as we had a concert to attend in the O2 arena. This hotel was perfect, five minutes walk from both the bus and train stations and situated in a beautiful area of Dublin. The hotel was clean ,modern and above all the staff were friendly, couldn't recommend it enough

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Nice, clean room with everything we needed. Close to O2 which was the reason for our visit, so hotel was ideal.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

the room was clean and tidy. the phone did not work and despite contacting reception on a number of occassions nothing was done to fix the problem. breakfast was average with the hot breakfast tasting rather soggy and undercooked. the staff were very friendly especially waiting and serving staff. reception staff were a little abrupt but it was a busy day for them.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

the hotel was lovely and a perfect location for anyone going to a show in the o2. The food was good and a good price and a good special offer for meal. W e visted the jeanie johnston meuseum which is just outside the hotel so very close to history. Taxis were readily available outside the Hotel was no hassle.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Hi there, came back from jury's custom house hotel on wed 12th of may 2010. We really enjoyed our stay we were going to the Rod Stewart concert in the o2 great location for concerts the room was spacious and comfortable. When we arrived we had food in the hotel and drinks in hotel and when we came back there was finger food hot buffet, we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back again for future concerts.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We stayed at Jurys Custom House recently while in Dublin to attend a KISS concert and had a fantastic experience (they even had a KISS edition restauraunt menu to amuse the fans). Hotel staff were all brilliant and more than happy to help with any query we had. Our room was clean, tidy and decorated well with an excellent view over the river Liffy. In addition, the special hotel rate at the adjacent multi-story car park saved us money and hassle while we were there. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for anyone attending a concert at the Dublin O2 Arena as the location is perfect (just a 5-10 min walk up the road) and the atmosphere in the hotel bar after shows is great. Our stay was highly enjoyable from arrival to leaving and I wouldn't hesitate in choosing Jury's again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

This was an ideal location particularly being so close to the O2 as I was going to a concert. The room was very comfortable and spacious but ablve all quiet!! The hotel laid on an after concernt buffet whihc was great as I was late arriving and had to head straight to the concert so the food went down a treat. Staff were very helpful. This was my second time staying there and I would over and over again. recommend it highly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Staff very friendly, room no problems, food good. Location for business in City very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel with my son for an event at the O2, we arrived early for some shopping and our room was already available so this was a great start. We availed of the pre show buffet which was well suited to kids and adults alike and the breakfast the next morning was also superb with plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel to anybody especially if you are going to a gig at the O2 simply for the location, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable i couldn't fault it and would definitely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, the room was well appointed and very clean, the staff were extremely polite and helpful. We had our meals in the hotel and we were well satisfied with the food and the service. Would definately stay again when next in Dublin. Overall, excellent value at a very reasonable price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Great value through Roomex. Hotel is standard Jury's Inn fare which is, in my opinion, at the upper end of 3 star class. Bar staff is like a United Nations lineup ( Nepal, Czech Republic and Slovakia on one night ) they are very professional and courteous.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We stayed in this hotel for the x-factor tour in the o2. It was absolutely fantastic! The room was perfect, the staff couldn't have been nicer and it was only a 5 min walk to the o2. The kids thought it was great and loved the room. For breakfast the next morning the staff were working flat out but still took time to smile and be as helpful as possible. It was a very nice experience, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We stayed in this hotel when we were going to the Elvis Gig in the O2. The hotel really catered for guests staying there for the gig. The evening of the gig the hotel had a special "Elvis" menu serving food which finished in time for the Gig. Elvis DVD's were playing on the TV's in the Bar also. As the location of the hotel is ideal and really convienent to the O2 we were back from the Gig (on the Luas) approx. 20min's after it finished (approx. 10.45pm)and they had a buffet set up to serve hot food to anybody who wanted to avail of it, and it wasn't expensive (average of €8 to €10 euro)which didn't finish until 12 midnight. The rooms were lovely and clean and staff were really helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody (especially if attending a Gig in the O2.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Good bar food and service. Room was comfortable. Car park is convenient to hotel and cost €14 per day.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

I booked & paid for this room as an anniversary gift for my parents & it could not have been any easier. I was given the option of printing a voucher which did not disclose the price which was an advantage. My parents enjoyed their stay immensely stating that their room was very comfortable with excellent service their meal in the restaurant was top class and delicious.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

No Complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

I booked a room for one for one night. I was up in Dublin for exams the next morning. The staff were very helpful. I was able to check in just before 12 and they gave me the quietest room so i could study for the day. They were also flexible with check out so I could do my first exam and return and do an hours study before the next exam checking out at 1.30pm. They were excellent. The room was fine and bed was comfortable with extra pillows, blankets and towels provided. I had lunch downstairs but would not receommend it. I chose BLT thinking you can't get that wrong but had to remove tomato and lettuce and the remaining with the chips was just palatable - the tea in the rooms is nicer! Breakfast is fine but being in a city if it costs much more for breakfast at the hotel I prefer to eat outside hotels in general. All in all a good experience and I will return. I ordered in a chinese that evening to my room and there was no problem with that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Hotel reception was efficient and friendly--but getting in there was quite another matter. There was nowhere to set down my passenger (with her travel bags/shopping)on arrival, as the (very small)front drive at the hotel was totally full--albeit with only 4 taxis!!; and the signage for car parking around the back is totally inadequate. For anyone with walking difficulty--or indeed with bags/suitcases to carry--this was woeful. The hotel is situated in the Financial Services district of the city centre and is extremely busy with city traffic all day and (it seemed) all night long. So, whilst good value for money, I will look for a better location next visit.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

The hotel is in a lovely part of the city and within easy walking to city centre and luas.Room was clean and neat with all amenities such as tv, tea, coffee. I was happy to see they had large cups in the rooms. I had a very comfortable nights sleep and had a lovely breakfast the next morning in the hotel, overall i was delighted wth my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Jurys Inn Custom House Hotel is in the perfect location if staying in Dublin. Central and close to all forms of transport. The rooms are comfortable and a good size, and the breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel to date. The only real downside is the lack of room service.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

a bit robotic at check-in could be more friendly

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Very good accommodation. Clean and warm. Breakfast was good. Best part was late night buffet which we availed of when all other restaurants were closed and we were starving after our Christmas Party Night Out. Excellent idea.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

The rooms are basic but clean and with everything you need for an overnight stay. The location is very central, within walking distance of all of the main areas. The fact that breakfast was included in the price was real bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Very impressed with Jurys Inn and will stay again next visit to Dublin Excellent room, facilities, late night food, bar and breakfast way beyond expectations.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Rooms need an upgrade Arrived at 9 pm. Needed a bite to eat and chose bar food.(European championship soccer matches were on TV - great) Bar staff not very attentive. Glance at you but don't bother asking for your order as they seem to be able to take one order only at a time. Eventually were asked and ordered food and pints. After 40 minutes ( 10.20 pm) had to ask barstaff where our food order was. When it arrived(bar staff did apologize) fish and chips o.k.,steak sandwich cold. Bar staff very slow in cleaning up empty glasses and empty food plates from tables. Reception staff excellent.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Very reasonably priced, centrally located hotel. Represents excellent value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Everything was great

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Nice hotel,staff friendly and helpful.Within 10 mins of the main shopping streets,and easy to navigate back to your hotel from these.Rooms nice,a little on the small side but adequate,and tastefully decorated.Would stay again,especially if attending the O2 as its within 10 mins walk of this venue.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Our stay at jurys was good. Room was small, very basic, but clean. Staff were very friendly. Dinnner in resturant was'nt very good. Breakfast was excellent. Good location very central.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We stayed in Jurys Hotel while attending the Leonard Cohen concert on Friday 13th June It was ideal for access to town, 10 min walk, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable enough to sleep three and the breakfast was tasty. overall a good experience. I'll use it again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

have to say hotel was clean, centrally located,friendly staff and the food was excellent.excellent value and close to all bus network systems in the dublin area.will definately stay again and recomend highly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

MY STAY AT JURYS WAS GREAT. MY ONLY FAULT WAS THE ENSUITE. THE WATER WAS COLD AND THE GENERAL DECOR WAS A BIT OLD AND GRUBBY. BUT AFTER THAT EVERYTHING WAS FINE.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel was very clean and spacious and the staff were friendly. It was good value for money. The only down side was the bar food. It was expensive, small quantities and badly cooked. I would stay in the hotel again but would not eat there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Very busy with a lot of business people coming and going and staff are a bit robotic more than friendly and no atmosphere in the bar, not over impressed with the food either only stayed there because of its proximity to the Point.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Staff very friendly, food was only ok was expecting more choice of menu and no food available later

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5