Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Quay Street, Galway, Galway Ireland, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 34 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Jurys Inn Galway Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Jurys Inn Galway. Absolutely superb Front Reception Staff and Restaurant Staff for breakfast on Sunday morning. I certainly intend to use this Hotel again in the near future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Great hotel in central location. Rooms a bit pricey considering no breakfast included. Staff were very kind & welcoming.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and breakfast was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Fantastic location, right in the city yet with views of the river. Lovely room, equipped with tea, coffee, biscuits, still & sparkling water. Buffet breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and plenty to eat! Staff very helpful & car parking only €10 overnight. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

This hotel must be in one of the best locations in Galway. Our room had a beautiful view over the river. Check in and check out experience was excellent. The breakfast selection was also excellent and the price for our stay on a Sunday night was second to none. We enjoyed a very nice meal and a drink in a well decorated bar ( for the rugby). Staff who are clued in and general location plus parking ( at a cost) mean we will certainly return.Less than 5 minutes walk to Eyre Square and a lot of shopping. What more could you want?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Great location, very clean and comfortable!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We arrived around 14:30 and we were checked in right away. Room was on third floor with a great view of spanish arch. Car parking deal was first class. Food was good both breakfast and bar lunch. Central location was great. All in all no complaints.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Conveniently located, clean hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Would definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Location great, noise at night from returning hens and stags terrible. Restaurant for dinner poor,had to use water glass for wine after we drank water first. Only one type of wine on offer and that was terrible tasted like seven up. Would not stay there again at weekend.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I always use this hotel when i am staying in Galway and always recommend it when I am asked by anybody where they should stay when in Galway. I always find the whole experience both hotel and staff pleasant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

If you to be in the. middle of Galway city - Stay in Jurys Inn, great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room very clean, double and single bed, nicely decorated. Check in only took afew minutes. first morning at breakfast we gave our room number and were advised that we were only room only. The girl in the restaurant said she would look into it but to work away and enjoy our breakfast. I happened to have a print out of our confirmation so the matter was sorted very quickly. The bar was nice, a few people had bar food. We ate in the restaurant on Valentine's Night, was great value for money but selection wasn't great at all. The restaurant was very cold, they pulled in a heater. But I would stay in Jurys Inn Galway again and would highly recommend to everyone

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

excellent service

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

An excellent place to stay in the heart of Galway. Room very comfortable. Just keep an eye on the heat as the room tended to be very warm at night. The internet connection (costing €10 euros for 24 hours' use) was broken and after some negotiation the wifi, which could be used in the foyer only, was free. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Hotel was lovely, Great location for city centre. Breakfast Buffet was very good, Loads of choice, Parking very reasonable as can get reduction rate through the hotel reception

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Myself and my wife love staying in Galway and this is the first occasion I stayed in Jury's Inn. We picked the hotel basically because it looked like a really good middle range hotel, with reasonable prices but with the advantage of a great location. Our experience was really good. Competent and friendly staff and a great view from our room of the Corrib. The hotel is ideally located at the bottom of Quay Street with access to the Latin quarter and to Shop Street shopping area. An added bonus was its proximity to the Claddagh and walks along the river bank which was brilliant. Another plus from my point of view was the car park attached to the hotel, with reasonable rates for hotel guests. A really enjoyable stay overall and I would recommend the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Brilliant time at jury's Galway only wish we could have stayed an extra night, staff couldn't do enough for us. We had a meal in the restaurant and just couldn't fault it. The location is also very good just on the end of shop street what more would u need.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Lovely hotel, in a great location. Roomex made it a very east task, login and book simple... Well done guys ! Thanks for helping me clock up a few brownie points with the wife ha ha .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Everything was fine, check in, room, shower, breakfast, staff! All this was lovely. However, we had a non smoking room and there were non smoking rooms on either side of us! we awoke to the most disgusting smell of cigarette smoke in our room. Obviously someone was smoking in the rooms beside us and I know there isn't much that ye can do but just said I'd let ye know! It was so disgusting and actually made us physically sick. Thanks!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We stayed here just for one night and could not fault the hotel. Its a great location to the city centre, staff were very helpful and friendly. The room wasn't the most spacious i've ever seen but it was only for one night so it didn't really boder us. The breakfast was really good, could not fault it in any way. Great hotel for a short break close in the city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Well located in heart of town, recently refurbished, good value for B & B. The car parking is a bit of a con. It is part of the hotel but not run by them so add €10 per day to the price of your stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing or a shopping trip to Galway. The rooms are ok, except you can hear absolutely everything that goes on in the corridor, not good at 3am in the morning, we also had an adjoining room to a group of french people, who must have being trying to break the record for being the loudest French people in Ireland at 3am. Breakfast was ok, plenty of hot food & pasteries.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were visiting the area for two days and found the staff helpful and efficient. The rooms surprisingly nice and beds, linens very comfortable. It was handy to have the parking attached to the hotel and not too expensive. A suggestion for those not familiar with radiators as to how to turn on and off but otherwise excellent hotel, especially for the price. We did not eat in the hotel there are many lovely cafes and restaurants in the area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Jurys is a fab place to stay, everything is on the door step. We stayed in a triple room 3 adults and the room was perfect, it looked out on to the street so we could see (not hear) buzy galway right in front of us :) Hotel staff were very friendly on check out and check in and anything else we required they were happy to help us with. I would definatly stay in Jurys again on my return to Galway.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

stay was satisfactory

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We stayed in a room inside the front door on the left of reception area. I was exhausted when I arrived as I had been to the doctor earlier in the day and was looking forward to a good sleep. I could hear people outside and inside the hotel, talking. Everytime the room or rooms next door had showers I could hear the shower going as if they were in my room. It was the same again early in the morning, showers on again. I have very good hearing and could hear the music playing in the reception area, as we were so close to it, people talking, showers etc. Did not have a good night, the bathroom was fitted for a disabled person and was very clinical, who knows maybe one day I will appreciate such a room. However, my stay was not worth 93 euro and I would avoid staying at the hotel in future.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Wonderful reception, helpful at front desk, great location right next to Latin Quarter! Rooms clean, great bar, don't hesitate booking at his hotel. Great for families.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Myself and a colleague stayed in the hotel on a Friday night as part of a business trip. The staff were friendly and the hotel clean but it was very noisy. My colleague also had a dreadful nights sleep in her room. Both our bedrooms faced Quay street (as do about half the rooms in the hotel). It was a Friday night and there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel so hence plenty of loud people. The following morning the chap at reception asked if my stay was OK, I reported no and why. He went to get the manager to try and do something he didn't surface.....

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

HAD NO PROBLEMS. RECEIPTION AREA VERY HELPFULL. ROOM EXCELLENT. WILL STAY AGAIN.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We stay at Jury's Inn on a regular basis. Location is perfect. Staff friendly and welcoming. Always enjoy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

This was a lovely stay , staff , food and accomodation great ie. clean, friendly, warm (which can be a bonus in the Irish climate!!!) just lovely!!! thanks to all!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Location of the hotel is ideal, literally less than a minute from the front entrance to one of the major tourist streets in Galway full of shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs. There is a covered car park right beside the hotel with a direct entrance to the hotel, so no need to go outside, handy if it's raining. Parking cost is subsidised by hotel, charge for 24 hours was 10 Euros, payable to hotel. Breakfast was good, included in our package, normally it's 10.95 Euros. Room was clean and staff are friendly. A good 3 star hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

nice clean hotel, did what it said on the tin. Spanish arch is on the doorstep. good food and friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in Jury's Inn. It was excellent value. The room was warm and comfortable and had all the items one needs . Breakfeast was absolutely georgous. The saff were a joy to deal with, so friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in an excellent location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Stayed here in Jurys Inn for one night with my boyfriend and had a lovely stay. Room was very clean as was the entire hotel. Breakfast was lovely, plenty to eat and the staff were very friendly. It is without a doubt in an excellent location.. Really enjoyed it , will stay here again, keep up the good work.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5