Jurys Inn Hotel Liverpool 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 24 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Jurys Inn Hotel Liverpool

Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

a twin room was booked, but on arrival 5.30pm only room available was a double bed and sofa bed. Location is great.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Have nothing but good things to say about jury's hotel, staff very friendly, hotel very clean and breakfast lovely both mornings, hotel ideally located on docks 5 mins from city centre, it's only place I look to stay in because I have never had a bad stay there ever

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Well located, very friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Had a very pleasant stay here for 2 nights in January, 2013. Could not fault hotel.Great location at the Albert Docks. Within walking distance to shopping areas. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Bar food and restaurant very good. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would consider this hotel above average and would have no hesitation in staying here again when next in Liverpool.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Room very warm and clean.. Staff helpful and pleasant... Breakfast was fresh and very nice.. will definitely stay again, recommend it to family and friends and book through roomex...

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Stayed here loads of times, but this stay was very disappointing. The staff were not as friendly, and one particular staff member was only interested in trying to catch people leaving the breakfast room without paying that it was so blatantly obvious it was pathetic. The breakfast was awful, under cooked bacon and sausages so bad they were white in colour. The bedrooms were clean but the pillows were rock hard and only one towel each in the bathroom, even the toilet paper was cheap. It is clear that this hotel are cutting back in what they might consider small ways but to us who have stayed on many occasions was so obvious it stuck out like a sore thumb. The next time we will be heading over for a match we will be staying somewhere else.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Loved the hotel, great food and breakfast was lovely each morning. Staff were lovely very helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy and bed was comfy. Very central would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms nice and big and very clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

the hotel is beautiful and the staff were very helpful and the food was amazing

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

arrived saturday am for wedding at 2.30pm could not avail of our triple room as guests do not check out at weekends until 12.The receptionist tried her best to accomm0date us.Wewere then booked into a double room and they added a camp bed .I enquired if i should have requested early occupation of the room but was told that request cannot always be honoured.we had a lovely breakfast both mornings and staff were helpful and friendly pity about room .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before with my grown up family and the high standard is being maintained.Staff are very welcoming and friendly.Rooms comfortable and nicely decorated. High standard of cleanliness,good breakfast,great location, within walking distance of shopping centre and yet a nice getaway from hustle and bustle.Will stay again on any further visits.Thank you

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We arrived early and our room was ready, so they let us use it, which was very much appreciated early in the morning and I have never come across this before when staying in hotels if I arrived early. Rooms were decorated standard, but of good size and spotlessly clean. There was ample towels, shower gels, soaps etc. The tv had a lot of channels. We went with the bed and breakfast option, and breakfast was very impressive. It was a buffet style with a wide variety to choose from and was very tasty. The hotel is in the docklands location, its about a 10/15 minute walk to the city centre, and about a 5 minute walk from where the bus leaves you if you get it from the airport. Coming home late at night I would get a taxi, so if you want to avoid taxis then get a hotel more central. All staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definatly stay in this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very pleased with our stay,three adults and one child overnight.Staff very pleasant,rooms neat and tidy all amenities including coffee and tea making facilities and excellent shower. Breakfast good,service in the bar in the evening slow and a build up of glasses and crockery in the bar area,however there were big numbers of customers as the weekend coincided with a festival in the area. Overall our stay was very good would certainly return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Stayed two nights to see a concert at the Echo. Have stayed here quite a few times mainly because it's very handy for everything we need. Was slightly concerned to hear from reception that a hen night and stag night were staying during our stay and any problems to report to reception but we never heard anything and had no problems at all. Will certainly be using Hotel again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

very stylish hotel and in an ideal location. It was so near the shops, pubs and restaurants ideal. Would really recommend to friends and family. I am hoping to bring my wife next year for a weekend she would be really impressed with hotel and its location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We booked 2 triple rooms and when we checked in one of the rooms only had a double bed, person at reception was very helpful. Will stay again, great hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great location great city, bar prices very expensive other than that great hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Stayed here with my husband for two nights. Hotel was very clean and modern. Room was lovely - comfy bed and all the usual facilities. The hotel is just a five minute walk from Liverpool One shopping area. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent location. Rooms very good and spotless. Only issue was noise in the corridor from other guests coming back late at night or early in the morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

I thought the hotel was lovely and modern and spotless but the service was very slow in reception and the bar. Also security were very over the top and intimidating but other than that nice hotel and good location!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

This was my second stay with Jurys Inn, Liverpool, and it proved just perfect for the purpose. Again the trip ( me to attend a conference ) was with a girlfriend, but I would recommend it for couples also. Its location at Albert Docks could not be more perfect for shopping, sightseeing, great restauraunts and bars. The whole area is revamped and we felt safe and relaxed, and enjoyed all that this part of Liverpool has to offer, including great walking , running down by the great Mersey. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, but it is a busy hotel, and there was often a bit of a wait to be attended to. The hotel seems to attract large groups, and they tended to mill around reception. It is a large area, so it wasnt really a problem, but more staff required? Our twin room, faced the new ferris wheel and unfortunately the generator for this did hum all night, so I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel for my next stay. The toiletries and towels leave a lot to be desired, both very poor quality, and this should be changed as soon as possible. Two thin, tired, small bath towels and two small hand towels are definitely not sufficient. Neither the towels or soap supplied in a dispenser just not in keeping with the standard of this otherwise good hotel. Bathroom and bedroom a good size, with good linen, ligting and more than adequate storage space. However, the houskeeping again let them down, dirty cups ( kettle teas coffee supplied) were not removed or replaced on room cleaning. Breakfast was really good,entirely self service, fruit, juices, cereals, hot , cooked food, cheeses etc. The bright location, together with unobtrusive staff ensured the area was quickly replenished and cleaned. There was a good throughput of guests, but all was streamlined. I will definitely be back, to visit the sights I missed this time, and to enjoy this great location. I will continue to recommend Jurys Inn to family and friends, but be sure to book away from the ferris wheel!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We were very impressed by the standard of this hotel. The room was very spacious, had really nice up to date decor and was extremely clean. Three of us stayed in 1 room for 2 nights. The staff could not do enough for us - very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic - I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone travelling to Liverpool.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Jurys Inn. Rooms were quiet big, very clean,comfortable and very airy. Staff were excellent,helpful, friendly and extremely pleasent. The breakfast was lovely, food very tasty and hot. The hotel was very conveniently located to the shopping areas in Liverpool. I will certainly be returning to this hotel in the future. Great weekend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

The hotel was ideally situated for the riverside attractions and the main shopping area. There was good car parking in the adjacent multi-storey car park, this cost £10 for 24 hours, we were given a ticket on checking out which was supposed to give a 50% discount but this did not work. The staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly. The room size was good and although there were construction works taking place on the neighbouring building (there are construction works all over Liverpool at the moment) this did not adversely affect our stay. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was medium priced, a little cheaper than the upmarket restaurants in the Albert Dock about 200 yards away. The food was of a very good standard. We visited both Cathedrals and found that they were within walking distance from the hotel, about 20 minutes to the Anglican and another 10 minutes to the Catholic. I stayed for one night only, but would not hesitate to return in the near future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5