Limerick City Hotel Lower Mallow Street, Limerick Co. Limerick, Ireland(republic Of), Limerick, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Jurys Inn Limerick
8/10.0 Based on 54 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Limerick City Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

The hotel is fine, a basic 3 star, the breakfast is poor, you can't even get a cappucino, the pub food was delicious though and the staff at reception were very good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Great location for night out.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

We really enjoyed out one night stay. Hotel was in an excellent location, walking distance from shops and Thomond Park - where we were going. All staff friendly and helpful. We had lunch and breakfast and food was great. We also enjoyed a night after the match in the bar - great live band and good service with the drink. So all round - very happy - will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Great location, friendly staff, loved the hotel bar. Rooms were ok, bed and shower I'd only give 5 outta 10 but did hear rooms been refurbished in near future.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Nice hotel, good location. Bar is very nice too. Good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

This hotel was good value for money. Rooms are dated, but clean and large. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar food was excellent, breakfast was ok. Location is right in the heart of the city. Considering the overall package and price, I will be returning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Hotel was fine. The room was nice. We had requested to be next to my sisters room but this didnt happen but they did move us to the same floor. It worked out fine.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Given room in which someone had been smoking, had to ask to change room. Shower was very hard to turn on, it was a central wheel and was very stiff to turn. Bigest surprise was the o/night parking charge of 7.50 euro which had not been mentioned and if had know at time of booking would have stayed else where

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Pleasant staff ,room grand, breakfast only ok, would stay again, excellent value. Location is perfect for all City amenities,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights for the New Years Eve celebrations. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and our double room. Given the very reasonable price we weren't expecting much but our room was lovely and clean, large double bed which was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a t.v. We were disappointed there was no iron in the room however there was an iron on the third floor for guests to use. The room was cleaned the next day and we were given fresh towels. The breakfast was ok - we didn't feel it was worth getting up for on the second morning - but it wasn't bad at all. It had all the basics - tea, coffee, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, toast, hot breakfast etc. The location of this hotel was perfect - very central to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel - its basic but clean and has a great location. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

The hotel was fine.staff were very friendly.room was standard but what you expect for the money it cost.dinner was gorgeous but breakfast wasn't great.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Rooms are dated, bar is terrible as if your locked away downstairs, having to pay for your car parking is a joke , on the upside good location if staying in limerick, friendly staff

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location ... Limerick is looking brill & great pubs :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

We stayed at Jurys Inn Limerick on the night of a concert. They extended breakfast to 11am which was very welcome. Lady on reception was very helpful and chatty.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

ALL Staff . helpful and friendly .However residents bar was not open after the springstein gig. I am aware that at least 50 people were turned away at reception by two extremely courteos and helpful foreign workers. The clown that made the decision to close the residents bar and left others to explain his or her actions should be sacked . It is a basic requirement when you book in to any hotel. Instead we were offered bottles to drink in baking rooms because nobody had opened the bedroom window before our arrival.Breakfast .... O MY GOD... Nothing was fully cooked and the breakfast was semi cold . The coffee ran out, the milk ran out. Overall a very bad experience . Also can air conditioning not be provided in communal areas such as ;BAR ,FOYER,BREAKFAST AREA, to provide some respite, again a basic facility that is provided in hotels i have stayed in all over europe ...sorry NIL POINTS sirs , HOWEVER I stayed in jurys in cork recently and had the opposite experience

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

I recently stayed in jury's in limerick for 2 nights. I originally booked Saturday the 13th through roomex on the 12th June and then decided to stay the Friday night the 13th. I rang Jurys inn directly to book the friday night last week, 8th July and explained that I had booked through roomex originally and now wanted to stay the friday night. I requested that we have the same room for both nights and was told that would be no problem at all and I was told it was all arranged.   When we arrived I was told that there was no booking for the Saturday night just the Friday night. I was obviously worried as I had paid in full for the Saturday. The lady eventually found my Saturday booking but told us that there was no room available for the 2 nights. After a while she told us the only room that was available was G01 which was right beside reception and might be a bit noisy, despite the confirmation I got on the phone that we would have a good room etc.   We accepted this as we are both easy going and were tired at this stage. The room was average. It had no kettle and a broken shampoo in the bathroom.   The next day after we went out that morning and came back in we could not get into our room. We went to reception and the lady told us that she forgot to check us in for the next day. DESPITE US TALKING TO HER FOR ABOUT 15MINS THE NIGHT BEFORE TRYING TO SORT THE MESS. She then said she had sorted it but only one card would let us in to the room.   We felt the lady on the desk was trying to please too many people at once and as a result we were very dissatisfied with our stay. I would not be one to complain but in this instance I could not let it pass without making it known that we were very unhappy with our stay and the whole experience.    

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We checked in and after confirming that we wanted a Non-smoking room we were given a room on the 5th floor that had a wonderful view down the river to king Johns castle, and across the river to Thomond Park. Lovely big clean room and Bathroom. We didn't use the Bar, The full Irish breakfast was great and they serve until 12!I would have preferred a continental choice but really no complaints. Staff were friendly and the location is good. No free parking (it cost us 7.50 for the Day so not bad) and as with all Jurys have to pay for the internet which is a bit backwards. Have stayed in enough Jurys to expect this though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Simply Perfect. Close to everywhere that matters. Thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

The hotel was basic but as it was only a one night stay it was fine. The parking for 7.50 was excellent as it covered our time going to the munster match. I have to say the staff were just so so nice and helpful. They are an asset to the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

good value, good location, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Does exactly what it says on the tin. No frills, standard accomodation but then you dont pay for any frills so shouldn't expect them. We had a perfectly fine stay. The room was basic but clean which was all that was needed. Watered down Orange Juice for breakfast was a disappointment.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Hotel was in a good location, clean and the staff were friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Nice room. Great breakfast. Thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

staff were very helpful and the hotel was extremely clean. good location and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Hotel is very central,good accommodation and great service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Check out was 12 noon .... But cleaning called to the room at 10 clock , 10.30, and eleven ....found this to be abit annoying, therefor I don't think I will be staying in jury's inn again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

No problems at all and very central for the social side of thinks in Limerick

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

VERY ENJOY STAY, STAFF EXCELLENT BREAKFAST EXCELLENT WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Was here for a quick weekend away. The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but the reception looked really nice with a very welcoming receptionist. The room wasn't what I booked but as it was just 2 of us and there was a double and single bed rather than a double and sofa bed I didn't mind so much. The rooms looked nice with extra pillows and blankets and a decent sized ensuite. They also had tea/coffee making facilities (a kettle) and there was no problem in getting the sachets refilled. All the sockets were on the opposite side of the room over the desk rather than beside the bed which was slightly inconvenient for charging phones. The tv coverage wasn't great either but the main channels we were looking for were fine. Breakfast was from 7am until 12noon (7am - 10am Mon-Fri) which was brilliant for the lie in we wanted. For breakfast there was cereal and juices, a basic fry up, soda bread, croissants and make your own toast (which was a novelty). The food from the bar was delicious also. The staff (receptionist, security guards, cleaners and waiting staff) were all very hospitable and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend it as a nice place for a couple of days away.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

This is one of the better hotels of this nature I've stayed in recently;While it's not a character filled old building but a purpose built functional hotel the staff lend it more character than most hotels of its ilk.The receptionist,nightporter and breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful;the room was as expected(the photos are accurate),clean bathroom and graet central location!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Great location right in the city, rooms were clean but outdated and basic. Shower was horrible.... just a drizzle!!! No impressed enough to book it again on any return trip to Limerick City!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Lovely hotel right on the Shannon. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Overall have no faults at all with stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We stayed here for a night out in limerick ideal location and the rate is very good, 59 euro including breakfast, breakfast is till 12, we didnt have the breakfast so cant comment on that, stayed in a room to the back of the hotel, which is very quiet, however have stayed here before and the rooms to the road sid are very noisy with traffic, overall perfect place to stay, this is my 4th time staying for night out with my friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

the room was brilliant value. It was clean and tidy. The room service for mi-wadi was free of charge and i was expecting to pay 6euro as I have always had to do in hotels. It was a welcome surprise that it was free! the staff were friendly too. Overall, I had an extrememly comfortable stay. the only teeny tiny little criticism that I have is that we could not open the window.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

It was a good hotel for what we wanted. We were in Limerick to watch the rugby as part of a stag weekend. 6 guys, we took two triple rooms. These were smaller than expected. The double bed seemed smaller that normal, and I have seen better fold out beds. We weren't there for the room however, and in terms of locaton, we could not have been better situated. The staff were excellent too, no complaints there. Breakfast was ot included in our package, but we ate there anyway. It was fine, if a little expensive. Overall, a very satisfactory night away for the price. Certainly our group felt it was very good value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Room was very comfortable. No free internet however. Location very central. Breakfast ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I stayed one night in Jurys Inn Limerick while on a recent business trip. It was ideal - lovely large room, spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The "essential" tea/coffee making facilities in the room - always a winner for that necessary cuppa! And there was an ironing room right across the corridor - everything I need in a hotel. Hot food for breakfast (cooked to order) and a selection of cold choices also. The staff were friendly and efficient on check-in and when asked even gave a recommendation for an excellent restaurant in the town. Would definitely stay there again if in the area, for business or indeed pleasure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

hotel was well located.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel. Great Location and within walking distance of everything. Rooms clean and heated. We were given room on fifth floor with great view over the river and also could see Thomond Park. Staff very nice and friendly and help in any way possible. Definately worth staying again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Hotel is very basic and our room had a musky smell in it. Cleaning lady came into our room at 10.30 despite the fact that she should have know we were checking out that day at 12. Staff in general are very polite however, the bar staff were very slow. Good breakfast served until 12 which is a relief given that most hotels only serve breakfast until 10.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Excellent room and breakfast, excellent location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Staff very friendly and helpfull,found our room was to the usual high standard. Also very impressed with the night porter who greeted us at the door when we came back around 1am, found him to be so nice and polite, well done Jurys.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We were satisfied with our stay the room was adequate with basic facilities considering the price.The staff were all friendly, especially the night porter[on Sat.]and the hotel was ideally situated in the city centre.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

An enjoyable stay. Ideal location. Our room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was lovely and served until 12 noon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We had an enjoyable stay. The reason we stayed in this hotel was the fact that I was doing the marathon. One thing I felt could have been accommodated was a later check-out time in order to get a shower. I did ask but I was told that no, as the rooms were booked for the following night. That is understandable but in other hotels this is something that is very often accommodated.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We were in limerick for the rugby and could not fault the hotel and the staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We arrived at the Hotel Saturday 10th April - it was very busy at the time - the staff member who checked us in (Male) (Not sure of his name) - was extremely pleasent, very chatty, offered a map of the City, Local Newspaper, and normal chit chat - asked did we need our Luggage to our room - but we declined - we were amazed at the service even though he was busy he had time for the Customer which is very important. We were absolutely delighted with our stay - and we will be going back - Thanks Roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We just had a quick over-nighter for a rugby game. Everything was ok, but just OK. Negatives: Room was small and basic and the view of multi-storey car-park wasn't very inspiring. Shower was lukewarm at best and the room was far too warm during the night (mostly our own fault because we did nothing about it). €7.50 a day for parking. Positives: Having said all that, it was very clean and comfortable, and regarding value for money and location for Thomond park and the city centre, it's unbeatable. We have also stayed there 2 previous times and had much nicer rooms, views etc, it was just luck of the draw perhaps this time! Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall: I would have no hesitation staying there again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We booked for one night to go to a rugby match. Staff on arrival and throughout were excellent and very helpful. Could find no fault there at all! The bar downstairs was good and service was good. The rooms were adequate and clean and we had a great view of the river which we were impressed with. The only let down was the breakfast. The meat was not at all good but luckily I like beans,eggs and fruit :-) Might be an idea to brighten ths room up a little for breakfasts - it may suit dinner but very dull for morning/lunchtime. All in all we were booked for one night and got fantastic value for money so overall a good experience. The hotel serves breakfast until 12 at weekends which is excellent.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Hotel is very close to town which is great, Staff at reception are very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had right directions to where I was going. Doors in the rooms are a bit cheap so you can hear people walking up and down the hall but in General very good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

We were staying in a triple room which was very spacious and had adequate facilities given the cost of the stay. The breakfast was nice too but the buffet area is not very appealing in its layout. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. Overall the hotel is very well located and a reliable place to stay at a reasonable price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

I am English, having just moved to Cork in Ireland. I run my own business and stay in many hotels in Europe. I am bothering to write this review (which I never have before, when requested by other hotel chains!)because the hotel and its staff were great! I attended a rugby match in Limerick with a friend last Friday night. I booked online and the room seemed very well priced and came with breakfast. When we arrived the check-in was quick and pleaseant and the room was large, comfortable and clean with no frills as you'd expect with this type of hotel, but had everything you needed. We went off to the rugby match nad came back to the bar where there was a party until late. The barman was great fun and he also saw us in the morning when we checked out. He remembered us and we had a chat and he was helpful with driving directions back to Cork. Breakfast was good stsndard too and the staff serving it were organised and friendly. All in all, I couldn't ask for better. The staff in particular the made the brief stay so pleaant as they talked to you and couldn't do enough. I look forward to coming back to Jurys Inn Limerick to the next Munster rugby game!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Very nice room, Great Location, Fine Breakfast, Friendly Staff Will be staying here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

arrived to Jurys very tired and very very cold on Friday last - but it was all very positive from thereon. Lovely warm foyer - warm staff and best of all - lovely warm room. We returned back from rugby match in excellent mood and our mood was enhanced by the jovial atmosphere in the bar. Likewise in the morning, there was a choice in the breakfast menu to suit all taste buds. What more can I say - will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5