Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Andersons Quay, Cork, Cork Cork, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 42 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Jurys Inn Cork Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It’s more than just a 3* hotel. It has all the benefits of a 4*hotel and more! It was our first time staying here as a city break and I’m sure we’ll be back. Had dinner on the first night in the bar and it was ok. Saying that we were just looking for functional food and that’s what we got. The price was more than you would expect. Service was very good. Rooms were cozy and comfy. Proximity to shopping area was excellent and the bus station was just next to the hotel. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel but opted to eat out at the Pantry in Merchants Quay shopping centre. That was delicious! And only a very short distance away.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Staff very friendly, room standard was excellent and the breakfast layout would shame many more expensive hotels. Only drawback was Car parking very limited. I would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Because I was travelling alone for work I thought that I would be allocated a small room , however the room was spacious and very comfortable . Although the parking wasn't great the staff at reception were very helpful and gave good advice to combat this without it being an inconvenience. Well done Jury's Inn , Cork you are a great team !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Very clean and classy. Staff friendly. Barman Graham was top class. Breakfast brilliant, but the value was exceptional.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

An enjoyable couple of days. Friendly staff, fine room with view of the river. Only complaint is that there was no gluten free cereal available for breakfast which was otherwise very good. And that the evening menu does not specify gf on the list - so we went elsewhere.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Rooms were good - spacious, clean & comfortable I was told by the reservations staff (by phone) that there was no on-site parking though I believe there may be some limited spaces. We parked in the recommended car park which not too far away but is up the street and across a bridge so not ideal in bad weather or if you have a lot of luggage. Food in the bar is terrible.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Great location, staff so helpful and friendly. Very efficient staff and hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Excellent experience. From check in to check out staff were very polite and courteous. We had two small issues with the room, one, the telephone was not working but we called reception on a mobile and they replaced it within 10 minutes, the other was the room was rather hot so we asked for a fan which was brought up immediately. The room and bathroom were spotless and modern. We had dinner in the restaurant and overall the meal was very good, however my wife's rib eye steak was full of gristle but they changed it no problem. Could possibly have been served a little hotter but just after we ordered, about 30 Americans, (all dressed in Black for some reason!) sat down to eat. This obviously put the kitchen under a little pressure so we understood. Great value for money and will definitely go there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

A weekend away taking in Imelda May. Jurys Inn was an ideal base, a central location, close to all the amenities..will be back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Staff were lovely, we ate in the bar on Friday afternoon and the two girls serving us were really friendly and helpful. Reception staff were welcoming and accomodated an early check in for us which was really appreaciate. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

location was great,hearty breakfast ,very helpful and friendly staff.the rooms were clean and nicely designed good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Rooms were of very good standard. Clean, comfortable and bright. The breakfast had a hot and cold option and there was plenty of choice on offer. The only downfall was parking; there are about twenty parking places and it's "first come-first serve" so if you see that the hotel promotes parking, know that it's not guaranteed. The Lapps Quay car park is a two minute walk and it cost me 17.80 euro from 4pm to 9am the following morning. Apart from that, i would recommend the hotel to everybody.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Cheap and cheerful - one problem. A triple room is not three beds nor when asked they would not put in 3 single beds

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We stayed in Jury's Cork for 2 nights in March . First impressions from the outside were quite depressing . The reception area is also a bit dated . However we found the receptionist and the rest of the staff very helpful and friendly . The hotel is spotlessly clean , as are the bedrooms . The bedroom itself was grand , basic but clean , the only problem was that there was no net curtain on the window and as we were overlooked by offices and apartments we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time , it was also very warm even when we turned off the heat . Breakfast was excellent , great selection and cooked food was nice and hot . The bar is quite nice , a bit quiet but fine for something to eat or a late night drink . The restaurant food was pretty good not a great menu though . . Overall we enjoyed our stay in Jury's and would stay there again . Top marks for cleanliness , friendliness , location , and value for money .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We were on a w/end break to Cork city and Jurys Inn definitely a great hotel choice. Located only few mins walk to city centre meant all the shops, restaurants and bars only a stroll away. Room very clean and tidy and the food downstairs in the restaurant excellent. Parking at the hotel can be limited though...we were lucky! Overall will most certainly stay here again when visiting Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Clean and comfortable room with a lovely view from the window. Very friendly and acomodating staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This is my 3rd time staying in Jury's Inn, Cork City, in the last month. Once again everything was very good......reception staff very helpful, room very comfortable, breakfast excellent. Great location, right next to the bus station and right in the centre of the city. Will definitely be staying there again :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Stayed in Jury's Inn Cork last weekend and again everything was just perfect....location, reception staff, room with a view :) and breakfast was also lovely. Will definitely be back :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I stayed three nights at Jurys Inn Cork and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Ideal for attending concerts etc. It is a mere 5 minute walk from the bus station and is also very near the train station. My room was clean on arrival and was very spacious. Clean towels were brought to my room each day without having to be asked for. There was also a tea and coffee making facility in the room. The only fault I could find with the room was that the hairdryer did not work properly. Breakfast was a self-service affair with a wide selection to choose from. Throughout my stay the staff were friendly, helpful and prompt to fulfill requests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in the centre of this beautiful city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Very good. No prblems to report, Staff very friendly and accomodating. Very clean. Food in bar very nice. Very happy with our stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

An enjoyable few days, the staff were efficient and the food was good

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I was not impressed with this hotel. While the staff are very helpful the hotel is dated and the rooms in need of renovation and modernisation. The hotel is noisey and the rooms have no sound proofing so you are kept awake by people talking and loud televisions. During my stay people were somking and the smell of smoke drifted into the room. With regard to the television in my room, the connection into the wall was lose and the reception very bad. The layout in the bathrooms is poor with it being nearly impossible to have a shave without banging your head! In addition, there is also only very limited parking at the hotel. The jury is definitely out on the Jurys Inn Cork.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Ive stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and the reason for this is the location together with price. Its comfortable and clean and all you need really for a weekend or night away. It close to the train and bus stations and shops. The only fault I have is that there is no room service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Nice view from hotel room. Hotel is situated in the city centre, 4* to this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The room and the Hotel its self was ok ,but when we stayed there it was during the recent cold spell,snow and , artic winds and the heating was not turned on when, we got to the room,the room was freezing, roomservice brought us a blow heater, this was a very poor replacement for centeral heating I find this appaling especialy in that very cold weather,

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

food not great

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very happy with the service and the location was very close to the main shopping area. Breakfasts were top class and all staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular Margaret who worked at the front desk. Many thanks to her personally for all her care and attention.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Nice large room, with double and single bed, nice toiletries supplied free, Gilchrist & Soames. Very plesant and helpful staff. Limited free parking available in secure car park of hotel,should arrive around midday to three o'clock to avail of parking slots.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay at Jury's Inn. The room had everything that one would need. The staff were very friendly especially the Receptionist Laura who was very accommodating when I rang to ensure that I would have a smoking room. She was also very pleasant on our arrival and on leaving. Compliments to her. We ate in the bar but didn't think the service was great. We were waiting ages for the food and then when it came out there was stuff (tomatoes) on one order which we specifically said there wasn't to be (being allergic to them). Didn't hand the plate back just ate around them. Their breakfast was top class, great choices and catered for everyone's dietary requirements. Overall would stay there again because of the friendliness of the hotel and the location to the night life.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We had a lovely relaxing stay, it was so close to all the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly, we'll definately stay there again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It's very centrally located and couldn't be a more perfect base for exploring the city. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean but could use some sprucing up, however, I wasn't expecting five star accommodation and I wasn't there for the hotel room anyway. I had breakfast there both mornings. There's a decent selection and it was fine. Overall the hotel is satisfactory. My one big complaint is the noise from the street outside. My room was on the fourth floor but I found that even at twelve o'clock at night on a weekend, the noise from the traffic outside was incredibly loud and it made it difficult to sleep. There's probably nothing the hotel can do about that but I think the next time I'm in Cork I'll look for a hotel in a quiter location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Pleasant stay, standard style hotel room, bed very comfy and room cleaner than some 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Hotel bar food OK only, similar menu on offer in hotel restaurant with average price difference being €1 to €1.50. Staff very courteous and helpful on check in and departure, had asked for a taxi to be booked for early morning and the reception staff made sure it was there bang on time.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We had a most enjoyable short stay, we found the hotel staff extremely friendly from reception to the diningroom staff. The Jurys Inn is centrally located and has lovely views over the Lee from the front bedrooms. We will definitely return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We booked 3 rooms for Saturday night. All rooms were clean staff were very good and we had free car parking at hotel. We got exceptional Value through Roomex

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

The Hotel was very central to the train, bus, and city centre. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very nice hotel. Room clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly. Great buffet breakfast provided.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We had a most enjoyable short stay, we found the staff most welcoming and very helpful in all departments. Our room had nice attention to detail and was most comfortable. We definitely would consider this hotel for future trips to Cork city, for the all the above.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

I was only spending 13 hours in this hotel and was glad that my stay was short. It is a very basic hotel and a bit the worse for wear. Service in the restaurant on the evening of my stay was very slow.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

The staff were excellent and very helpful while being incredibly efficient. The room we had was good, a double and single bed. The ironing room was a bit of a pain (one iron on one floor). Very close to everything you need, short walk from the savoy and opera house and even less of a walk to restaurants and bus station. Definitely recommend this hotel :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

This hotel is ideally situated for those visiting Cork for shopping or nightlife.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Good Morning Anyone only gets one chance to make a first impression and Jurys Inn ticked all the boxes for us. The bright spotless welcomeing feeling we got as we entered. The girls at reception were so neat in there dress and looked very sharp gave you confidence that they could take care of any problem that may arise . Stress free to have had a parking space. We enjoyed drinks in the bar which was very relaxing and very plesent. Room bright and again ever where spotless. Will defently recommending Jurys Inn. Thanks for making our weekend special.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

a party of 13 of us travelled to cork monday 2 c neil young in concert,we stayed at jurys it was just walkin distance from d venue.we stayed in rm 303 where d view of the city was superbe.the room was very comfy and i just loved the breakfast next mrn.we will def b visiting jurys again.cheers! ps 13 of us didnt stay in the one room,we ad two doubles & 3 triple rooms...

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5