Kilford Arms Hotel Kilkenny John Street, Kilkenny City, Co. Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Kilford Arms Hotel Kilkenny

Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Clean and comfortable. Good location and helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Lovely rooms, breakfast and hotel. Only downside was the reception and service from same. Problems regarding confirmation forms not presented by some members of our party - quite unhelpful from reception staff with regards to solving this issue - although all guests were listed on one confirmation form. Staff wanted us to go to a Internet cafe and reprint the form. During the week we received a call from reception staff seeking a further €25 per person deposit for our already paid rooms - had never been told of this when booking.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

We have stayed here on numerous occasions. It's a good central location. We were met by a very friendly member of staff. Room was lovely. As always very satisified with our stat at The Kilford Arms. Even booked our next stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very pleasant Hotel, and central to all the City ammenities. Good and secure car parking for a City Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We, (2 OAP's, 1Adult & a 2yo Toddler), stayed for 1 Friday night-4/10/2013 in a triple room, (actually a double bed + 2 singles), & a cot - but plenty of space. Facilities excellent, staff on reception & at breakfast very helpful, free car park very handy. Recommended, will stay there again next time in Kilkenny.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Room was fine, clean and comfortable. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was dreadful though, scrambled eggs were terrible, a mound of rubberised eggs still in the shape of the microwave bowl. If you stay here I would advise you to have breakfast elsewhere.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We stayed for one night the staff were very friendly the rooms was nice a and spacious and had anyting I needed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Stayed in the kilford in mothers day. I brought my 75 year old mother and sister and had an excellent time, the food was beautiful and the staff were very friendly, also our room was very airy and light . I would have no roblem recommending this hotel for all ages and i will return to it again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Very happy with our stay and the staff were very friendly and the hotel very nice and clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5