Killerig Resort Carlow Hotel Killerig Golf &Country Club, Carlow, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Killerig Resort Carlow Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

we were here for a wedding so didnt spend much time in the room but was lovey and spacious balcony staff were nice n friendly although waiters and waitresses seemed inexperiencd in carry items and let alot fall during service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

the staff were very polite and helpful rooms were very clean food was lovely had a lovely stay at this hotel .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

we stayed as a surprise to my partner, the reception were very helpful and anything I asked for they helped me. the rooms are spacious and comfortable, one thing is that I found was that the hotel and rooms did not have a lot of character to it, that's just a personal opinion. the breakfast was lovely, fresh and plenty of it and also the room service food was lovely and fast too. for the price of the room no one could complain, definately value for money and I would definatly return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Lovely big rooms with nice views, very clean, staff very friendly, nice food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

we stayed in killerig for a wedding in july food was fantastic service was good an rooms were really lovely really enjoyed my stay an would go back in a heartbeat

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The room was large, spacious & very clean. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Location a bit far from carlow town but nice journey all the same. The room didnt have air con which was the main bad thing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The hotel is not very well signposted on the way from Dublin. The sliding door in my room was broken and I'm not sure how the cleaning staff could not have noticed it that morning as it was making quite a noise. Other than that the hotel was nice, rooms were clean and food was fine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

beautiful setting, large rooms, huge double bed, beaufiful views from large balcony

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Stayed in the Killerig Resort Hotel in Carlow for a friends wedding and had an amazing time. Food was great. They pulled out all the stops for the wedding couple. Rooms were really big and comfy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

really fab time great staff really clean so helpful with children

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Very comfortable stay.staff very helpfull. lovly venue for a wedding. Meal was top class thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

we enjoyed our overnite stay with you very much lovely room clean tidy .great staff frendly .great breakfast kept us going all the way back to mayo .we will call again and tell our friends .keep up the good work .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

this was my second time in this hotel in 2 months.they have the most friendly staff i have come across.the food is excellent and the bedrooms are very spacious with a balcony on each one.lovely view over the golf course and i will definetely be going back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

For a relaxing getaway, this hotel is everything you wold need. The location was great and easy to find. While you got the peaceful feeling that you were in the middle of nowhere, it was only a short trip into carlow town which has come on in leaps and bounds since I had last visited The hotel itself was fantastic. The grounds were imaculate and provided a great space to go for a stroll!. The bedrooms were also top notch, fully equipped with proper furniture and decorated to the highest class!. The plasma screen, the sofa , the breakfast table and the beautiful décor really added to the decadence of the place. Not only that, we had an amazing balcony, equipped with table and chairs and panoramic views out over the golf course. The leisure facilities were small but perfectly formed, The pool, sauna , jaccuzzi, and gym were just what we needed to unwind! We dined in the resturant downstairs and while it was at the higher end of reasonably priced, it was absolutely devine. The best thing about this hotel was the service. From the moment we walked in until we left two days later we were faced with nothing but pleasant, helpful and completely efficient staff, in particulary on reception and in the restaurant. The only criticism I could find of this hotel was the lack of entertainment. Both the bar in the hotel and the golfers bar are quite small with very little activity. The was music in the golfers bar one of the nights we stayed but we found it slightly outdated a bit over powering. As a young couple in our mid twenties we found slightly out of place with the older clientele. Saying that however, we had no wished to have a lively weekend, we went to the killerig looking for relaxation and luxury and found both in abundance. Both me and my parter will definitely try to return here as often as we can

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5