The Kingsley Hotel Cork Victoria Cross, Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 34 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Kingsley Hotel Cork

Our Customer stayed here in June 2018

Nice hotel in Cork. The rooms offered a lot of space and were very clean. The staff are very kind and the breakfast is excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2018

Nice hotel, though a few things were not in good order. In my room the phone rang three times, no idea why, but it woke me up at night. A bath without a shower is not satisfactory, because then you need to step out of the bath in order to rinse your hair etc. The approach in the hotel was friendly, but for me a little impersonal

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2018

I stayed in The Kingsley Hotel with my wife as we were attending a function at UCC. I had stayed there years ago and loved it, it was as good as I remembered this time. Lovely modern rooms with really comfy beds, nice view of the River Lee and the Victorian water works from our room. We ate in the restaurant and the monkfish main course was excellent. Staff very friendly throughout. Hopefully wont be so long til I stay here again. Booking via Roomex was close to €50 cheaper than directly with the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Room excellent. Service excellent. Breakfast could be improved.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Beautiful room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Outstanding from start to finish. Lovely staff! The attention to detail is one which a lot of other hotels could learn from. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, can't wait to return!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Kingsley is a lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable with good parking and good gym and nice rooms. Friendly, efficient staff and five star feel about it for a reasonable price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Lovely hotel, perfect location, fabulous view. We stayed here for business 1 night & decided to stay an extra night for leisure! The spa is fantastic & food delicious! The only hotel we will stay in when in Cork.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

We had a lovely one night stay at the Kingston hotel. On arrival we were greeted immediately by a very friendly girl on reception. Our room was very nice too. There was a lovely waiter in the dining room who was very attentive. My highlight was the outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the river with the afternoon sunshine pouring down. All in all would definitely return again. All the staff were very helpful and we had a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. A lovely hotel with a great leisure centre. The room was beautiful and we stayed on for a delicious lunch in the bar the following day.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Hotel front lounge area closed off for use early Friday evening which only left a noisy bar area to sit in, this was disappointing. There was a lot of traffic noise in the room I stayed in. Arianna in the spa was superb however.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Fabulous, beautiful room, so clean the bathroom was sparkling (so much the smell of bleach would nearly knock you out!) Thermal suite was fabulous also.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Back in the Kingsley after a year or so. No change - exceptionally nice hotel with exceptional nice staff - thanks to the lovely receptionist - sorry I didn't get her name. Can't wait for my next visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

Overall, a very enjoyable stay with a room overlooking the River Lee. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Only quibble was that I was told when checking in that the restaurant is open daily from 12.30pm to 9.00pm. When I went to the restaurant at about 4.30pm, I was told that it closes between 3.00pm and 5.00 pm. The same incorrect information was also in the welcome booklet in my room. The Kingsley was really good value. I would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

Fantastic hotel with great facilities and a warm, welcoming staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2016

Delighted with a 2 night stay, amazing rooms/breakfast was great - it is a 5* hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Excellent hotel,loved it very much, lovely staff and room was amazing. I will be returning.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

This hotel was delightful from so many angles. It had warm , caring competent staff , good situation , fantastic food and a beautiful backdrop. The River Lee rustled along behind it, it had the calm of country with city nearby. An asset to Cork.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

What a surprise we got when we arrived at the Kingsley. We had never stayed here before but the setting was just marvelous. Beautiful reception, friendly welcome and beautiful bedroom. It then got better. We choose to dine in the Bistro and the views over the river were really special. Breakfast the next morning was all you could want and again we had similar views over the river. There is a lovely river walk beside the hotel which is a must do. Fairly convenient for the city centre, it ticks all the boxes and we will be recommending it and will certainly return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

The Kingsley Hotel was excellent in every way from food to accommodation. Very attentive staff, great pool and spa. We will definitely be making a return visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Great hotel, newly refurbished and the staff everywhere were very friendly and helpful. Leisure centre and spa very impressive, breakfast was lovely and a nice bar in the hotel too. We will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Hotel alarm went off for a long time in the middle of the night, but the hotel manager rang me personally and explained what happened, these things happen from time to time.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

I couldn't fault the hotel. There was 4 of us staying there and each one loved it. The hotel had very possible amenity you could think of and much more. Extremely luxurious, friendly and welcoming atmosphere, fantastic breakfast spread and the most helpful obliging staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Hotel was fantastic. Clean bright airy. Great breakfast in the morning. Front of desk would need a bit of improvement. Need to be sweeter and to value the customers more!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Great hotel, good location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We had stayed in the Kingsley a few years ago and loved it. This trip was no different. The rooms are very well decorated & comfortable. The staff are friendly and welcoming. And the breakfast was great, lots of variety.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Absolutely fantastic, stunning hotel. Room was so luxurious felt like five star quality. Breakfast was gorgeous a lovely treat to have smoked salmon most hotels don't. Will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We have stayed in this hotel in the past, a really nice hotel. Dinner & breakfast were of the usual high standard. However, on check-in we were given a room where the bathroom had no bath. When this was mentioned at reception we were given another room. Again this room had no bath. Again this was mentioned at reception. We were then informed that there were no more rooms available. We mentioned that this booking was made over a month ago. We were then informed that the booking was not made on their own website(????). There seemed to be a real issue with the fact that we got a better deal through Roomex than the hotels own website. We were looking forward to our stay, it really is a nice hotel. Just a pity that this had to spoil it a little.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Excellent Hotel with very good Spa and pool etc. Reception staff very good on arrival. Room very clean and comfortable but too much soft lighting made it not bright enough. TV reception very poor. Bed etc. very good indeed. Food was excellent if a little pricey. Bar area is nice as is reception lounge but service too slow and not very friendly. Got a very good rate through roomex gold which I will use in the future again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Really enjoyed my stay will definitely go there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Excellent hotel in the heart of Cork city. Top quality rooms and staff!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

This is without doubt one of the best hotels in Ireland, excellent, friendly and helpful staff. The bedrooms, dining room and bar are 1st. class. Their afternoon tea has to be seen to be believed, but not for slimmers or the faint-hearted !!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Every thing about this hotel was first class.When we checked in we were upgraded and had a great room every detail was thought of will stay here again the staff very helpful food superb and we had a group dinner on the Sat night for 12 people and service was great no complaints well done Kingsley hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

My sisters and I were there for a girly weekend and availed of the Spa and had some treatments. We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and I couldnt fault it. Rooms clean and well furnished. I had some reservations about the Spa though.Would return in the future sometime.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5