Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo Westport, Co Mayo, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo

Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at Knockranny House Hotel. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and comfortable. We found all staff friendly and helpful. We ate 2 nights in the bar and the food was really nice. It's only about 10-15 walks into the centre of town. Definitely recommend Knockranny House Hotel to our family and friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Was not really impressed with this Hotel. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels. Felt they did not make any effort. Seem to live of reputation so feel they should not make an effort. Example: The weather was beautiful yet there was no seats out on terrace to enjoy view and weather. If there had been we would have loved to have had a drink there before going out to dinner each night. Example: At breakfast the menu mentioned potatoe cakes on request I ordered some one morning I got one which was the size of a one euro coin it was so small. Also The leisure centre, some items were out of order and I was very disappointed that there was no Jazzusie I would think for a 4 star hotel offering leisure facilities the least they could have was a jacussie. As for their Gym Please tell me how you could call it a gym with only 6 pieces of equipment????? I really will not be staying there again and would not recommend it as 4 star, maybe a 3 star? Both myself and my husband were sorry we did not stay for the duration of our holiday in the B&B we stayed for the first night of our holiday.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Great ambiance. The food was magnificent and the staff was very efficient and kind.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We stayed in Knockranny over Easter. We liked the staff who were generally very pleasant and helpful. Only service we weren't happy with was on the Good Friday when the bar staff seemed to be understaffed and rushed off their feet. We were left waiting with empty plates for a long period of time and had to call the staff to see dessert menu - this was our first night, so it probably influenced my view of the hotel generally, as it was my first experience of their service. Our food was delicious though - would happily go back for food. The breakfast service was very nice and staff very professional. Buffet variety was satisfactory for me and the cooked menu was nice. Rooms were huge, beds very comfy, but overall was a slightly on the basic/dated side to be honest. We had a great view from our bedroom window, so that was a great benefit (ask for room facing the town/Reek). Pool area was ok, with pool, sauna, steam room. There is no jacuzzi but they have two jet stands in the main pool, which are a poor substitute for a jacuzzi. The showers in the changing rooms were cold on both days we visited (we informed the staff on the first day). I'd rate this as a 3 star, not 4.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The hotel is located close to Westport Town - about 10 min walk. We had beautiful view of Craogh Patrick from our window (to the side, not straight on, but still nice!) Bed was comfortable, as was room temperature. I used the Spa it was WONDERFUL, I have been there once before and will definitely attend again. Great service, lovely facilities, and there is excellent value. Only complaints were 1) only a shower stall in the bathroom, no bath. 2) loud noise / chat outside of the room in the morning (approx 9am) by cleaning staff. 3) room felt a bit "basic" for a luxury hotel. Missing the little extras, was just like a standard 4 star hotel. It's the attention to detail that helps!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

This was our second visit to Knockranny having been there two years previous. On both occasions stayed in different room types. First was a suite which was fabulous, this time round stayed in a standard room which was much smaller and much more basic but an upgrade can be requested at extra cost but the room had everything that you would require and housekeeping was very good. Check in and out were very efficient with no delays. All staff members are very courteous and pleasant. Food at the Hotel, ranging from bar food to the restaurant is superb, with spectacular views from the Bar and the Restaurant, both reasonably priced. We had previously used the Spa facilites and made a return and they were just as good as the first time, great range of treatments at reasonable rates, with use of the pool and steam room/sauna etc. The pool closes at 7 p.m some evenings which is a bit early especially if you have been out all day and would like a swim before dinner. The Hotel is located just outside the town of Westport on the Dublin side, easily accessible and close enough to the town with a selection of bars and restaurants (5 min drive)and a great base for touring the area, plenty of information to hand and staff will assist with any advice. Although the Hotel looked a a little "tired" on this visit we would consider making a return visit at some time. Thanks you for a lovely weekend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

We arrived late and they were waiting for us to check in. There was a wedding on that night so the hotel was very busy. We were given a bright clean and airy room in the old part of the hotel. There was no mini bar and the bathroom was a bit dated with a shower curtain on the bath. The shower deserves special mention, great pressure and heat. Excellent breakfast - food and service top class. No problem with parking and smooth checkout.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

This is a fabalous hotel. Should be a 5 star.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Knockranny House Hotel. The reason for our visit was to attend a wedding in the hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a lovely girl at reception. Our room was beautiful as we had been given an upgrade. We were so happy we had decided to stay for 2 nights instead of the original 1 night we had planned. The breakfast was lovely with a wonderful choice on the menu. Again the staff were great. The wedding cocktail reception and the meal was gorgeous and the staff were friendly and very professional. I will definitely return to Knockranny and have already recommended the hotel to my friends family and work colleagues.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Was at a wedding at the weekend. the venue was super, the food was amazing could of fed an army, not scaby with their portions. Rooms were lovely, flat screen tv. The leisure centre is so well designed very relaxing. definately will visit again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo
  • Knockranny House Hotel Co Mayo