Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel Main Street, Lahinch, Co. Clare, Ireland, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Very disappointed with my stay in this hotel. Didn't get any sleep due to the room above us singing and dancing till 5 am!!! Also service in the bar was very slow! Several staff walked by us numerous times before they took our order!!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Had a nice stay in this hotel, car park was handy as it can be difficult to get parking when Lahinch is busy!only con with the room I stayed in was the shower, very weak and my friend who was staying in another room said the same!would stay there again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

no four star hotel !! . we asked to be moved from our first room, it was a pokey attic with no views. the next room was bigger but the 2nd window had a sign up in it, do not open !! .the showers were a disgrace no power in them . the leisure center had broken lockers , the toilet doors had no locks either. the steam room was closed, sign on it said out of order !the so called hot tub was covered over and the door locked. it was a joke a filthy dirty place. the most disappointing hotel break we have ever had. this hotel had 4 star prices with 2 star attitude. its disgraceful .

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Beautiful place, beautiful accomadation

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Super location with ample parking, room had a sea view which was a bonus! Staff very friendly and helpful especially Pat in the residents bar "a great asset to the hotel"! Breakfast was delivered to the room each morning of our stay and was beautifully cooked so all in all good value for money and look forward to returning soon!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Hotel is dated. Needs refreshing. The rooms are on a par with a dated Travel lodge. Check-in was poor by todays standards. Hotel facilities such as restaurant, bar and breakfast times were not pointed out at check in. Check in was at best "here's your key and there's your room" Hotel faclities technically make it a 4 star but in reality it is a 3 star. Price of hotel needs to drop by 50% before I would stay here again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Lahinch Hotel is very good,nice and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious!!! Rooms are nicely decorated. This Hotel has leisure center with Swimming Pool, 2 jacuzzi tubs and sauna/steam room. I must say that I would definately be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely leisure facilities and rooms lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We had a great time at the Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel. We were there for a romantic weekend break. Our room was ideal, all beit a fair walk from reception. We had breakfast on one of the mornings and there was an excellent choice and the food was top quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We used the leisure centre one of the days and the pool was a good sized pool. We were a little disappointed though that there was no water in the jacuzzi and the hot tub was gone cold. But the staff explained that the hot tub would be at it's best in the mornings and that if we returned the next day, even after we'd checked out that we could use it then. Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is in an ideal location just a few minutes walk from the shops and pubs and about five minutes walk from the beach. We were blessed with beautiful weather for the weekend which added to the experience. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. After all it was my second time there having been there for a hen night about 2 years ago.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

The hotel was fantastic, we all really enjoyed the stay, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel in general was excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

VERY CENTRAL, CLEAN, FRIENDLY EFFIEIENT STAFF. WOULD RECOMMEND IT.FAB LOCATION IF WEATHER IS GOOD

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Huge hotel in a lovely location. Not really 4 star standard but for the price we paid it was satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Great location, hotel nice & clean. Breakfast a rip off at 15 euro per person.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5