Leeson Hotel Dublin 24 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin

6/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Leeson Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

its a hotel in name.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

great location. room satisfactory clean but no bottles of water provided. reception unable to provide tourist information. only tea and toast provided for breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

the room may have been small but i mean its ideal for a brief stay, the staff are very friendly. very comfortable place to sleep and the tv channels choice was more than adequate. I would happily stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE LEESON HOTEL. WE FOUND THE HOTEL STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND ACCOMMODATING. THE HOTEL WAS AS DESCRIBED AND FULFILLED ALL OUR NEEDS FOR A SHORT STAY IN DUBLIN. BOOKING WITH ROOMEX WAS VERY HANDY AND WE DID NOT ENCOUNTER ANY PROBLEMS EITHER IN CHECKING IN/OUT. WE WOULD DEFINITELY USE ROOMEX AGAIN SHOULD THE OCCASSION ARISE.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Starting with the positive, the hotel is in a very good location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms, although small are fine and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was perfectly adequate. The major problem with this hotel is its decision to give priority to the nightclub which operates on the ground floor. On the first night, Friday, this meant we were woken by the heavy beat of the music and when the clientele were turned out onto the street at 5am, which was not a quiet process. On the Saturday we were told (when we arrived and not before) that there was a wedding reception being held in the nightclub area. Some of the guests/family were obviously staying in the hotel, but no attempt had been made to separate areas/floors. The result was wedding guests shouting and running along corridors at various intervals from 12.30am to 5 am. The staff made no attempt to control this. In conclusion, this hotel needs to make a decision as to where its priorities lie, either it is a bar/nightclub with rooms or it is a hotel. I would only recommend this hotel to people who want to party all night and don't want far to go to their beds!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

I thought this was a nice hotel. The rooms were well decorated and very clean. It's in a great location and pretty good value. The only down side was the night club next door which was quite loud so if you are a light sleeper I would reconsider booking it during the weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The place was ok, a bit old and gloomy but satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We liked all of the hotels we stayed at in Ireland except this one. The rooms were tiny, not terribly clean, plumbing didn't work well... generally unsatisfactory. Far from a 3-Star hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Our stay was Ok. This is a typical hotel that consists of a few converted houses. The rooms are not massive, the hallways are narrow and they have the smallest lift I have ever seen. Having said that the position is good as it is only a ten minute walk from Grafton Street / Temple bar etc. The hotel is also clean as is the bed linen and towels. The decor is a bit old and doors and windows are a bit wobbly but nothing too bad. Breakfast was continental and there was plenty of it. The price is reasonable for the location. If you are looking for somewhere to rest your head after a night out in Dublin this hotel is fine and you get what you pay for - basic & clean accommodation in a good location at a reasonable price

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5