Leeson Inn Downtown Hotel Dublin 24 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2, Ireland, Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

6/10.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Leeson Inn Downtown Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

Continental breakfast was only available and wasn't the best at all. The croissant was burn, toast was cold, I asked for tea got coffee asked again for normal breakfast tea was given green tea, also milk was lukewarm for the cereal.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

It was very noisy, so sleep was disturbed several times. The room was small and not nice.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

This is not a nice hotel. Musty smell as soon as you enter and carpets are filthy all over the hotel and badly in need of change.Did not opt for breakfast as i would eat in a dirty place like this. Was charged €10 for parking car but had to go out and open the locked gate to car park myself.Had to do the same in the morning. The car park was overgrown with weeds and plastic bags of rubbish were all over the place.Are all Dublin hotels this bad. How can a hotel such as this stay open even!On the only plus side the staff that we met were quite nice.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very impressed with my stay at the Leeson Inn Hotel, staff were very efficient and rooms were of a very high standard. The affordability of this location makes work nights out and christmas dos a viable option again in these recessionary times..... only two points to improve on - bedside lights needed new bulbs and housekeeping using corridors as a storage room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

I was not impressed with this hotel. The room was very gloomy and dark,the curtains were hanging off the rails and the lighting was totally insufficent for the size of the room. The bathroom was very grotty, there were no toiletries apart from one already used bar of soap. The drains smelt and the shower curtain was filthy. On the positive side (this is the only reason we didn't leave) the beds were comfortable and the bed clothes were spotless and smelt fresh. We were on the ground floor and found the noise from the night club next door disturbing. We were attending a concert in Dublin, so we just needed somewhere convienent to the venue. However, if we were staying in Dublin for a few days there's no way we would have remained in this hotel. We bought our own toiletries, but we decided not to use the shower as it was too dirty. I would not recommend this hotel, in hindsight I wish I had spent a few more Euro and stayed somewhere cleaner and brighter.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

the room was very basic but clean, the ensuite was tiny and could do with a freshening up, central location

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Stayed one night.Hotel fine but rooms very small and we were on 3rd floor with no lift.However easy walking distance of everything Dublin has to offer.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Hotel was very central for our needs. Room was OK but there was a leak from the bathroom ceiling on the last morning when we were leaving. Water pouring down. Breakfast was fine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5