Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny 25-49 Main Street,, Letterkenny, Ireland

6/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny

Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Hotel is centrally located. Rooms are standard. Didnt try breakfast €5 if u book in advance €10 if u turn up on the day. The car park is seperate from hotel and is €5 overnight. Its right next to entrance of hotel. Only downside to this hotel is the noise from street and other guests. They should defo consider sound proofing hotel a bit better. Overall pleasant experience. Would stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

A good experience all round. Room extremely clean, staff very courteous, food good. What else would you want?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The role call on our return a bit annoying when your an average middle aged group.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The hotel could do with some room renovations. There is quite an old smell in the room and hallways and the TV in the room had only 2 working stations. The noise level in this hotel on a Saturday night is quite high, so needless to say we didn't get a good night sleep. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who has children but it would be ok for anyone who is in Letterkenny to enjoy the nightlife as it is in a perfect location to everything.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Friendly service. Room was fine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Myself and my husband stayed in room 407 the bed was broken - so I had to sleep with here head at the bottom of the bed. There is also signs around the room that the doors had been kicked in at one stage and instead of being replaced they were really badly and obviously repaired - you had to fight with the door of the bathroom to open or close it. There is no visitor info book in the room. Breakfast the following morning was a nightmare. No glasses for orange juice - we had to asked for them - took ages to get. Also they ran out of food quickly and then there were queues waiting for it and the staff would return with a few sausages which would be snapped up immediately but people still had to queue and wait for their bacon or egg..... Also there was a basket of scones out but these were definitely about for a while - so stale it was impossible to cut!!! Main problem was there seemed to be no senior management about and the staff didn't know how to deal with a large crowd for breakfast. Also the hotel does not have its own car park it has discounted rates in a near by underground one. When we checked in we were told by the girl on reception that residents get a discount so overnight parking would only be €5 - she omitted to say provided you are out by 10am! After that you are charged extra. We had stayed here on Saturday night so were in no rush checking out - extra expense Terrible terrible experience at €119 for a terrible bed, awful room, desperate breakfast, poor staff - please don't make the same mistake we did - I just don't know how this place is still in business.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Booked this hotel for convenience as it was located on main st. Very central - had booked a triple room but got more of a self contained apartment with 2 bedrooms (1 double and 1 twin) own kitchen and bathroom. Very spacious and clean, no hairdryer though and had to ask at reception. Could have been more blankets too, only 1 between 3 of us. Hadn't booked breakfast but paid at reception the following morning and got voucher, breakfast just ok, food not terribly hot and tea one of my friends ordered was cold - the choice wasn't great in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in. All in all for price I paid, it was good value and ms car park at back of hotel was very good value for the night for just over €5 so couldn't fault that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

A busy town. Good hotel & nice food. Great price forthe 2 nights. Sin é.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Clean comfy, very helpful and nice staff! Carpark next door, €10 for three days, handy out!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel though it can be offputting if you stay there on a night when there is a Hen or stag party staying there aswell. But the food is good and the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Also its centre of town location is helpful if you want to explore the towns nightlife.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Nice big bedroom, great location in centre of town. Breakfast was over at half ten which was a little early for my liking on a Sunday morning but we still made it down just on time. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful; will return!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in The Letterkenny Court Hotel. Its so nice to get a welcome greeting when checking in at reception. From the restaurant/bar staff to the bedroom assistants & night porters the friendly & helpful way they all attended us was just brilliant.. Well done!! N.B. Please supply hair shampoo/conditioner in the bedrooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Dillon's Hotel Letterkenny