Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin Newlands Cross, Naas Road, Dublin 22, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 83 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Very comfortable hotel with good atmosphere and with the advantage of Joel's roadhouse/restaurant next door where we found the food and service excellent. Also availed of buffet breakfast in the hotel, which was good, and had a very wide choice of food and nice friendly staff. Will certainly use this hotel again! While I accept that the hotel's nearness to the Naas Road approach to Dublin means that the vast majority of clients come by car or taxi, we were carless and came from the city via the Luas to Red Cow station. There were no taxis there and we found it v. difficult to know how to access the hotel on foot, and had to ask directions. The walk took 20 mins, and not the five minutes on the hotel's website. This is one area where things could be improved i.e. some kind of shuttle on demand, that is if others come by tram/bus to the Red Cow, which is a major travel hub now for people coming from the city and also to/from the airport via coaches.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Very helpful staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

A party of 8 women stay in the Hotel on the 5th November. The Hotel is excellent. The staff are very helpful and we were made feel at home wen we arrived. We used the dining room for dinner and the food was excellent. My only gripe was the curry was really hot. I asked before I ordered it and was told it was not hot. Couldn't eat it. Apart from that, our plates were empty when we left. The rooms were really comfortable and much needed after shopping all day. The entrance to the Hotel is a little hard to access. We actually passed the little side road and went into the garage next door. A sign for the Hotel at that point would be great. Overall, we had a brilliant stay. We will be back and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend in this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable staff were lovely very helpful and friendly and the food was beautiful. Could not fault this hotel and will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. I made a specific request for a quiet room and room was very quiet so this was very much appreciated. Staff member at check room was very pleasant. The directions on the website need updating - but I appreciate that the directions may change frequently given the current road projects underway nearby.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, a warm welcome awaited us by the reception staff and they were very helpful answering our questions re the hotel and directions to places we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and we had requested a quiet room and we got one. There was a wedding reception in the hotel but we didn't hear a sound from it. Breakfast was a feast and again the staff were very friendly and efficient even though they were under pressure and very busy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very friendly & helpful staff, standard of hygiene was excellent, a very efficiently run hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Big rooms, loved the shower.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Rooms are spacious, friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The first two nights of our stay was unbearable due to the heat in the room the min temperture at night was 32c reaching a max of 34c with the only cooling of a fan and a window that was very small and opened about an inch. The third night we were moved to àn air conditioned room and was the only sleep we had. I feel that a hotel of this status should at least have some ventalation system serving the rooms.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

very clean crisp and chic .friendly and helpful staff ,great breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Staff -efficient and courteous. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. spacious car-park. Overall value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Room was cold. Radiator in the room made a lot of noise but didn't heat properly. Otherwise hotel was good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

EVERYTHING VERY SATISFACTORY, HOTEL ROOM CLEAN WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED INCLUDING IRON/IRONING BOARD, HAIRDRYER AND MOST IMPORTANTLY A ROOM SAFE. FUNCTION ROOM WHERE WE ATTENDED A PRIVATE PARTY WAS VERY NICE STAFF AT BAR WHICH WAS VERY BUSY VERY EFFICIENT.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Had a nice stay, staff are lovely, and room is very nice, although the bathroom did not match up.... shower/bath was very small, im only 5.5 and it was barely long enough, Breakfast was not great for a four star hotel... but overall it is a nice hotel, but not a "Wow" hotel....

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very pleasant and efficient staff, the handled my visit very well, this was my first stay at this hotel, and I found it pleasa

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Top class hotel will stay here again soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We enjoyed our stay the room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpfull would stay their again the next time i am visiting dublin

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

My Wife & I were extremely pleased with our accommodation at the hotel , Both the staff who were most pleasant & rooms were all very well cared for. Thank you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We attended a wedding there Friday 25/05/2012. The staff were very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Lovely clean room, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Really enjoyed the stay. The hotel was very busy which led to a great atmosphere at the hotel and service and cleanliness did not suffer as a result. The room was clean and comfortable, and the proximity the luas was very useful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Easy to find. The rooms are huge for the rate you pay and the bathroom is very spacious. Lovely staff so i would recommend the louis fitzgerald to everyone

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

staff very good, helpful and friendly. Great meal in restaurant that night A very pleasant stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

excellent hotel, very professional and friendly staff , great rooms

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Room was lovely and clean. Very convenient location. Staff friendly and helpful. Needed to get to the Luas and was chauffeured by the hotel car.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Excellent hotel, very clean, food excellent and staff couldn't do enough. Would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Room comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast appalling.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Room and breakfast very good

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Totally enjoyed my stay, top class hospitality displayed by all staff, food superb and of course the comfort was fantastic. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

On arrival there were no disabled parking spaces available even though only one car parked in these spaces had a disabled sticker displayed. We lodged a complaint with reception and were told that the cars would be clamped. However the same thing happened the following day. We have stayed in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel three to four times every year for the past few years and this same complaint holds true for nearly every time we stay. On this occasion the food was not of the same high quality as usual but the hotel was extremely busy and so maybe they were a little overstretched. All four of us remarked on the service of the staff particularly in the dining room - nothing was too much trouble and they couldn't have been more helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Very nice hotel and staff friendly from arrival to depart

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

very good service, have stayed before and would stay again. great customer service and a great hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great hotel, welcoming staff. A terrific location if driving up from Cork and don't fancy driving around Dublin or paying expensive overnight parking fees. The Luas-Red Cow stop is less than 10 minute walk from the hotel. Will be staying again soon

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

really enjoyed our stay at the louis fitzgearld hotel.Had attended a wedding there and i have to say was very impressed with what i saw.From the beautiful reception/foyer area to magical reception suite and even the toilets were immaculate!As for the bedrooms what can i say...pristine and elegant.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Relaxing and enjoyable stay! Great service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

room was very nice had everything from kettle to iron. breakfast was lovely and the beds were comfy would defo stay there again and i will be reccomending it to friends and family.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Hotel is nicely decorated and a good location especially for us as we had a party on in Joels! The rooms are quite modern, comfy and clean. The night staff were very friendly even though the lobby was full at 3.30am! We got the room for an excellent price. About 10 couples booked the hotel through Roomex, who had the cheapest price :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We received a lovely welcome by the hotel staff on arriving at the hotel at 9pm on 30-09-11. Terrific hotel, great atmosphere in the bar, live music on Friday and Saturday night at a decent volume.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Overall we were disappointed as they seemed under staffed. It took an hour to have a sandwich sent to the room with 3 different staff members giving conflicting info' ....we only wanted a chicken sandwich, the girl who finally turned up with it was extremely friendly though. Then when we decided to turn in we realised there was no duvet on the bed, so it took another 25 minutes for someone to answer the phone and eventually at 12.50 a man handed us a quilt and a cover which turned out to be a single! we put it on ourselves and felt like we were at home....on a bad night when you go to bed and realise you stripped the bed that morning! The place seemed a bit chaotic and lacked the smooth operation of a well run hotel so I doubt I'd head back there to be honest.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

It was great + relax to stay there + good food + drink...

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Nice clean hotel, room well presented, food in ar was very nice and a good portion size,only down side is the traffic is constant on the M 50 so cars and heavy goods vehicles on it all the time and this can be heard in the room at the front where I was staying.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I attended a wedding in The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel and stayed over night. This hotel was spotless, our room was perfect. Staff went above and beyond. So friendly and helpful, creating a great atmosphere.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Stayed in the hotel on a room only basis. Hotel was very nice & any staff we encountered were friendly. The luas is only a 5-10 min walk from hotel & so it's much cheaper for getting into the city centre than a taxi. However when we got home we discovered we had left our mobile phone charger in the room. The member of staff from housekeeping wasn't that helpful in Trying to get the charger back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

very clean and elegent hotel. Man singing on the 30/7 in the hotel bar was very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very Nice hotel staff very friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Stayed in the Louis Fitzgerald hotel recently for a wedding. Room was clean, spacious and all you would expect from a top class hotel. The food was perfectly cooked, well presented and all guests were offered second helpings of main course. The staff were very friendly, corteous and helpful. The hotel was very busy , which is always a good sign and there was a welcoming atmosphere about the place. Couldn't recommend the hotel enough,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

It is a long time since I experienced such good value. In these recessional days it was a real bonus to get a beautiful hotel with a perfect bedroom and bathroom and all the conforts such as television etc. I was a wedding guest and could not find fault with anything, not that I was looking for fault but sometimes things stare you in the face. I had breakfast next morning which was also to a very high standard and the staff were very accommodating and fulfilled all request for extra tea etc. All in all I rate my experience as superb and I might add that I am a frequent hotel user.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I recently attended a wedding at the Louis Fitzgerald hotel and would definately recommend it. Check in was quick and easy and in spite of the crowd staying our early check in request was accommodated. The rooms are spacious and modern and very clean. the shower was lovely also and the in room hairdryer provided was very good unlike a lot of hotel dryers. The only food I had was at the wedding dinner itself and I could not recommend it enough. Not only was it tasty and well presented but it was served piping hot. The staff were all very friendly and attentive.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The room was good, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was good. Only one problem. There is a master electric switch in the room which needs to be on before any other switchs will work. We didn't notice this in the day on arrival, and on returning to the room - very late (attended a wedding in hotel), we couldn't get lights on.... managed it next morning but a bit late for night visits to the loo!!. Maybe cleaning staff should check master switch is on ready for next guests.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Always an enjoyable stay. Staff are pleasant and helpful, rooms in good condition and free parking is always a bonus especially in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The service was friendly and helpful. The room was big, bright and well-aired. I slept and awoke orally refreshed. Breakfast was made very special by their porridge - light yet creamy, served with juicy sultanas and sweetened with luscious maple syrup. The best porridge I have ever eaten! Also the whole deal was excellent value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. We went there for our Mothers Day treat The room was lovely and very clean The bar had good enternment that evening the food was enjoyable and the staff were very friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

hi stayed in this hotel on tuesday 22nd march, we were going to a concert in the o2. The reception was lovely and bright and the staff very welcoming, the room was warm clean and supplied with lovely towels (plenty of each) and extra pillows!!! There was tea/coffee making, plus ironing board/hair dryer also in the room. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice and a very pleasant chef who catered for everyone. We had a great night sleep even though it's on the main road we did not hear the traffic. They have secure underground parking and it's a perfect location to the luas which brought us all the way out to the point. Over all we had a very pleasant stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Everyone was very helpfull, food was lovely and staff were friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Pleasantly surprised. Breakfast excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Great hotel, great location and helpfull staff. What more would you want from a hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Hotel was very nice. Right beside Joels. Joels was lovely. Hotel very quiet no noise

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We enjoyed our stay in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. It was an ideal stop for us coming up from Limerick. They advertised packages in association with GAA/Soccer/Concerts and i would not rule out taking up one of those offers in the future. Coupled with an enjoyable meal in Joels next door it made for a very nice spontaneous overnight stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful. Cocktails a bit steepily priced in the hotel bar. Deferred from having one in Joels to have one in the bar but will be wiser again :o)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

The hotel was lovely, clean etc. However we went to Oxegen on Saturday and returned to the hotel very late feeling completely exhausted etc. We were then woken at 10am on Sunday morning by someone trying to get in to clean the room! Then after been rudely awaken a fire alarm started to sound so I dont think a rest was even a possibility. Apart from this the hotel staff were friendly and it was very convenient to stay at this location. I would recommend it to friends but would also advise to leave a note on the door!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

This was my second time staying here and I had the same room as last time. The shower head in the bathroom is still not working properly in room 283! Staff were as friendly and courteous as last visit, and breakfast was very nice though a little overpriced.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Had a fantastic stay in the Louis Fitzgerald hotel, room was spacious and clean and breakfast was very enjoyable. We were attending a wedding there and the food and service was excellent. Would definitley stay again in this hotel....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We chose this hotel for our wedding aniversary as it was easy to get into Dublin central via luas. The room was clean and tidy, but the internal temperature was so hot you could hardly breathe, especially at night even with the window wide open. It hit you when walking down the corridor on the second floor, even when it was cool outside. There was also an issue with the bathroom lights not working every morning when we got up, a real pain for the wife trying to get makeup on etc. After the maid had cleaned the room they came on again. When we checked out, the man on the desk muttered about a master switch somewhere in the room. Surely a notice in the room would help. Watch out when you park in the Hotel car park, our car had an attempted theft which left us with a nice hole in the door. When we informed the desk clerk he told us we should have put it in the underground level, as they are always having this problem. It would have been nice to know this when we checked in. Basically they were not interested.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Lovely Hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast...will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Hotel room was lovely and comfortable. Gym in hotel was also great to use..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Room was lovely we went over to Joels and had dinner that night, I only fault about this hotel was it is on a main road away from things although would only cost about 5-10€ for taxi to local village will use this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I've stayed a few times and always have a pleasant stay. The room is always spotless and has everything you would need. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. Only downside is restaurant - can be a bit pricey. Love Joels restaurant across the road.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Very enjoyable stay in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. Rooms spotless and very comfortable. Food excellent and access to the Luas very convenient. Staff were superb and extemely friendly and helpful. Definitely a 4 star hotel and very good value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Hotel was fine, it was a quick overnight for an early start to the airport. Went to have a bath but the water coming from the cold tap was hot and water from the hot tap was hotter!! Unfortunately the shower did not supply cold water along with the hot water so it was impossible to have a shower in the morning. Luckily they had another room for us to shower in.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Good craic at the Louis Fitzgerald, as the Isish would say! Lovely hotel. Very clean and modern. Excellect service. Tasty breakfast, and plenty of it! It is a fair distance from the centre of Dublin, but easy enough (and cheap enough!) to use the LUAS tram system. There's always some kind of Irish banter on it to pass the journey time too (about 20mins!) No complaints, but if i really had to be picky... only thing it lacks is possibly a swimming pool! Had a fantastic stay and would definately stay again. Highly recommended!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

This is a nice modern hotel with good staff prompt service and good food The location isnt brilliant but if you dont mind a 15 minute walk to the tram through an industrial atmosphere you will catch a tram to the City Centre ( I was happy to get back to the hotel after the city centre) The only negative was the poor internet service which Im sure will eventually be fixed and a food and beverage machine which was difficult to use (no easy instructions) at the end of the hallway Will stay there again Excellent value for money compared to other Irish Hotels

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Room was bright and clean Tv recption not great Bathroom small but clean. nobody to open carpark gate after 10.00 0clock Breakfast is excellent .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We just went for an over night stay. The man playing the piano in the reception was a really nice touch i thought. The hotel was perfection. Could'nt flaw it at all. The staff were very friendly. Our room was on the ground floor. It was perfect. Spotlessly clean. Oh the carpark attendant was so friendly and helpful. He was there when we arrived and when we left with a big smile on his face. I would recommend the Louis Fitzgerald to all of my friends. I can definately say we will be returning to this hotel!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Although we only stayed at the hotel for one night, I was very impressed. The decor is modern yet inviting. The bedrooms are very comfortable. The staff on the night were most helpful. We arrrived late with our young son and they accommadated us as quickly as they could.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

My wife and myself stayed for one night only on 2nd Jan'08,a really cold day, but the welcome we received once entering through the revolving doors both from the hotel heating and the very pleasant receptionist was very welcoming. The hotel throughout was very bright,clean,modern and so cosy,the shower was a delight to use, the breakfast---really really good,white leather seating, what more can i say.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

From the moment we arrived we were made feel special.The receptionist could not do enough to made sure we were happy.The rooms were first class,as you would expect for a new hotel.Easy parking.We ate in the restaurant and it was a little pricy,but then we were in Dublin. We look forward to our next visit to The Louis Fitzgerald.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We founed your hotel some wot homely and the staff very frindly . the food was top mark and the room the same .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The standard and quality of the hotel were fine. However, buses do NOT stop outside the front door and it is NOT beside the LUAS, as stated in the hotel details both on the web site and in the hotel itself. We had a 15 minute walk from the LUAS or the nearest bus stop every time we returned. There is transport available to the LUAS but we had to pay for this and this service is only until 6.00 pm. We were fortunate that it did not rain. I telephoned the hotel twice before we left home but no mention was made of any of this and in fact we were given incorrect information by the staff. It was my wife's 65th birthday and was supposed to be a romantic 3 day break but she spent the first day almost in tears. We were VERY disappointed! They even tried to charge us for drinks that we didn't have!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We had a good stay at the Louis Fitzgerald. It was the birthday of one of our party. The hotel facilities were excellent. The rooms were modern and very minimalist - one of the nicest set ups we've seen so far. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. A true example of what a 4* star hotel should be. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant was well located close to the reception area. The choice and quality of food was excellent. We ate at the adjoining restaurant "Joels" for dinner and this was faultless. The hotel also run a shuttle bus to the Luas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good location and value for money

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5