Lucan Spa Hotel Dublin Lucan, Co Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Lucan Spa Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

The hotel was okay and the food was excellent unfortunately our stay was partially ruined by two drunks in the bar one who decided to join our small group of five i.e four ladies and myself, the drunk person kept swearing and saying he was Irish , he started to touch two of the ladies, we decided to leave our drinks and turn in and sadly we will not be going back to (IRELAND) again. There was no person from security at the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Such a bonus to have free and hassle free parking. Room very clean and quiet and breakfast was lovely, just what was needed. Staff very friendly. Very reasonable rate for Dublin on a busy weekend. Good location, close to Liffey Valley and was quick into town on the Saturday morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Lovely hotel. I hadn't heard of it or stayed in Lucan before. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely room. Great breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. Special mention of Rachel in reception who was a pleasure to deal with.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Had a single night stay, business trip, at the Lucan Spa on Saturday 16th February 2016. Rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good and varied. Location was ideal for me with ample parking. I did, however, get better value on my last stay, but all in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Old style hotel with plenty space and free parking. A bit dated but good service and very good value for money. The bedroom was good. The entrance is quite difficult to navigate for first time customers so check out the directions well in advance.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

I had a one night stay at The Lucan Spa on friday March 6th and found it to be excellent value for money. The room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and great breakfast. I will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

The room was clean but a little dated. Breakfast was fine, but not cooked fresh. TV remote was broken.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Lovely hotel, good food, staff very friendly. However the internet didn't work in the room which was disappointing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

This hotel offers very good value for money. The hotel is spotless throughout, the staff are friendly and helpful. Both breakfast and bar food are to a high standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

I was attending a wedding in a near-by venue (accommodation there was booked-out) and chose Lucan Spa as it was very reasonably priced. The room was spotless and there was nothing I could fault without being overly fussy. The staff were friendly and helpful, they were happy to provide directions and information regarding the Leixlip/Lucan area. There was good selection in the continental breakfast buffet, the cooked breakfast was tasty and well presented. The waiting staff were pleasant and attentive. This hotel provides very good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

GOOD DISCOUNT HOTEL I had a pleasant and good value stay here on business in July 2014. The room was adequate, if a little tired-looking and the wifi was available in the room. I was able to check emails and upload documents from the room, although staff told me the coverage was better in the public areas. Food was well-cooked, but menus were short and ordinary in the bar and at breakfast. Staff were the plus for this hotel, along with its convenience for West Dublin in terms of driving. Would I stay there again? Only if my employers were booking and the budget was tight.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Very nice hotel...lovely rooms and great breakfast selection. However, the "free WiFi" didn't work at all for any devices in the room as the connection was very poor. That was disappointing as we could pick up Dublin Bus WiFi so that was bizarre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, nice breakbast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I booked the Lucan Spa at the last minute and got as good a deal as if I booked it in advance. The check in was quick and easy and the lady was very friendly and chatty, eventhough the hotel was extremely busy. The room was bright and airy. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast was nice and good selection available.Could not fault a thing.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

overall was ok but was not checked in properly so there was a delay getting breakfast as they presumed it was room only and the shower was awful a trickle and toilet really slow filling

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5