Lynams Hotel Dublin 63-64 O'connell Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

6/10.0 Based on 53 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Lynams Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

Comfortable and pleasant staff. Would stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Fantastic location! Our room was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. Only downside is that the walls are paper thin apart from that I'd definitely recommend and come back again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

The room was clean and the hotel itself is in a great location. I though the 11:00am checking out time was early as it's normally noon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We travelled to Ireland Dublin first time. It is very nice old and new city. We enjoyed this trip including WARR2014. We hope to go next WARR DXB. Many thanks for your kindness and assistance. If possible come to Japan and enjoy japan life. Thank you very much from Japan.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Ideal location right in the middle of O Connell st. Room very average but the heat was stifling though we had the fan on and window open all night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

I booked this room very last minute and my decision was based solely on the price. I then read some reviews before making my way to the hotel and was afraid of what I was going to be met with( their were some terrible reviews about bedbugs). I emailed reception an hour before arriving and requested the quietest room possible and tea making facilities as I am pregnant. When I got to the hotel I was greeted by a lovely girl in reception who said she got my email and was providing me with a room to the back if the hotel. For city centre it was a quiet room, you could just here a fan outside and the room was lovely and warm. The sheets ant towels were all brilliantly white and the bed was comfy. The bathroom could not be faulted what's so ever. No sign of any bed bugs and I had a great nights sleep. All in all it's a fine no frills hotel. Might be a but stuffy during warmer months but perfect for a January wintery night

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

room was clean, bed was not TOO comfortable! but it is 3 star hotel and one can't expect 5star standards. It is so very central, in the heart of Dublin City.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Have stayed in Lynams many times on business, lovely clean hotel right in the city centre

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

It's in an ideal spot

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Some of the staff were very kind and helpful (Aasha), but the cleaning of the rooms was below average: one day only towels were renieuwed, which took as many as 15 seconds ....

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Great location..Didn't get any sleep as our room was to front on O'Connell Street and windows did not keep the noise out. I would stay there again but bring ear plugs..

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

very cozy friendly and warm.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

hotel is advertised as having tea making facilities in each room. this is not the case. you have to ask for same. if you did not know you would not have this facility. hotel is advertised as having multi channel tv. again it only has rte, tg4 and tv3. this hotel description on your web page is misleading and not in the interest of Roomex to have it so. people may be satisfied with only 3 tv channels and if they know they have to ask for tea making facilities to be provided but to state otherwise is not helpful.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Have stayed in this hotel and enjoyed the experience. This time wasn't quite so good. The room was very smal and there were no toiletries or tea/coffee facilities - which was ok except that it quoted them on the website. Foyer, such as it is, was being painted, which can't be helped but it was chaotic and I got gold paint on my navy top. there was no offer of cleaning and I let it go. The receptionist on arrival was efficient but unfriendly. The Polish chap on reception the next day was lovely, and helpful and pleasant. cafe staff good, food fine. This is an OK hotel, the position is absolutely spot on, right near the spire in O'Connell street, accessible to everything. Some glitches but altogether a reasonable experience. My daughter laughed at the ancient tv, but that didn't bother me.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

perfect location but can be noisy at night if you're on the first floor, Hotel basic but perfect for those on a budget

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Lynams Hotel is clean, cheap,central location with a lovely breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very central and clean

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

not great service ,had to wait twelve hours for a tea facilities for the room,the pillows were flat ,had to put blanket under pillow to raise it up,ask for pillows but no more came,food average,would not stay there again,or recommend it .;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Not a great place the room was dirty the bathroom was also dirty there was a tv with just rabbit ears and you couldn't barley pick up any channels, the location was fantastic thou

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Lynams was excellent for us, very centeral, parking was easy, staff were very helpfull, breakfast was very good, when in Dublin again no problem to stay in Lynams

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I was in Dublin on business and have stayed in Lynams Hotel on a few occassions. It is very centrally located with friendly staff and is comfortable. The only issue that I had was that a number of lights in my room did'nt work

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

No light in lift and when we asked about this we were told it would be Monday before it was to be fixed. We stayed in room 43 and it was awful. The bed was the was rock hard and the pillow was like lying on cardboard. The room floor had a slope in it and you felt like you were on a boat it was that bad. Bathroom door had no lock and the lock on main door wasn't great either. It says on the hotels website complimentary wi-fi access is standard in each guest room. When we enquired about this they wanted €15 to access the wi-fi to which I was not happy with and brought up the hotels web page and quoted what was on it. Also no tea making facilities. It says it's a 3 star and it is far from a 3 star. Will have to say will never stay there again or recommand it to anyone. We didn't expect the Ritz but did expect a half decent room to which it was a far cry from.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Furniture in room with old stains ...not removed ...corner of shower with old water staines ...main window did not lock ...if windy night would have created problems...informed desk ...was to get maintainence person ...maybe did not happened with window ... Very poor Accomodation.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. The food was lovely. The only thing that I would fault would be the bed. The mattress was too big for the bed and overhung slightly on one side.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

A perfect place to stay in the middle of Dublin shopping streets. The room has what is necessary and the people at the desk are friendly. It's cheap, and you pay for what you get.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

hotel was ideally located for shopping and entertainment. clean and food was excellent. downside was portable television with only 2 channels and reception on them was dreadful. only delivered one bath towel and one hand towel for 2 people and said they were waiting delivery but still had none in the morning. staff very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The room that i was given was no bigger than a walk -in wardrobe. It was grotty with bags of soiled laundry piled up outside the door and adjacent to the lift.I am of average height and yet i could not stand upright in the room except under the attic window. It was grotty beyond belief

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Staff and location were fantastic. Close to red luas line which serviced the train and bus stations plus the O2. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit old fashioned. Bed linen was clean, and the bathroom was ok. Tv was very old and remote wasn't working. And there was mould on the windows. Would be a very good place if the rooms received a little tlc. Overall, I would stay again if it were for one night and location mattered!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The room itself was small but clean and the bathroom was sizable and spotless.You couldn't get a hotel any more central to O'Connell st and it allows you to discover the Dublin that is not The Temple bar! Check out Slattery's and Mc Neills on Capel St.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

loved hotel loveed location breakfast superb only problem room 2 had very bad steps to the bathroom not being used to these steps on few occoasions walked straight on to bedroom floor and just saved myself from a fall so for future reference i would choose a room without such steps

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Cheap and cheerful hotel but in an amazing location and it done the job for me. There are a few easy fixes they could do at Lynams to improve things but the room was clean and the bed comfy. Must have been my best value for money overnight stay in Dublin ever and I cant recommend Roomex highly enough! I will be using their services again and again!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We arrived one day earlier and an asian young concierge was very kind and helpful - 45 minutes later we had our room and everything was fine so far. One day later we asked for a wakeup call to be able to get on our plane in time, and the indian concierge that was on duty this time wrote it down. To make a long story short: We did not get our wake up call (without our mobile phones we would have missed the plane...) and the indian guy/nightporter in charge was not willing to call us a taxi at 4.45 in the morning because "we have our deals with the drivers, and my book says you want a taxi at 0500. so its 0500 - you´ll have to wait..." (!) we had to organise a taxi on our own... Lynams is not a very comfortable place, the house is a labyrinth and you seet the age of the infrastructure in many details. The carpets are dirty/spotty, the bathroom ceiling was moldy, but at least our beds and the towels were clean. For the money I would prefer: A clean(er) bathroom, possibly tiled/clean floors and most of all a better performance of the staff. Nightporters unwilling to call me a taxi because of "deals" they have was a new concept for me...

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The stay was mediocre to say the least, the lift was very slow and took ages to get to the fourth floor I couldn't walk up the stairs for personal reasons, I stayed there expecting to be in the same hotel as my friends but they had to be moved to another hotel as they had a leak in their room which they later got robbed in the second hotel. The lights didn't work in my room and they told me they would fix them the following morning which was of no use to me as I was leaving the next day they got me a bedside light that was very dim and couldn't be turned on or off while entering or exiting the room and I got nothing in return for the experiences of a discount or free breakfast not happy at all. And at the end of the night I rang the bell for the night porter to let me in and he didn't hear it so after standing in the rain I knocked on the window and he eventually let me in .

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This Hotel was terrible, Twin rom was booked but not avabile when we arrived so we ended up in a double room at the very top of the hotel like an attic room tiny window no tea or coffee supplyed. Shower was very dirty full of hairs we resquested it to be cleaned so we could before going out for the night but 2 hours later noone had come to clean it. i again asked for it to be cleaned and was told it would be done the next morning. we changed rooms then which was not much better. Very dissapointed with this hotel i will never ever stay here again.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

great value and a great location !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The rooms were clean and the staff helpful, we had no problems getting into the hotel that night just to ring the door bell and the attendent was there to meet us. it had an ideal location, a two minute walk from the jervis and illac centre and plently of resturaunts and bars near by. Would happily stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The location of the hotel was good in the centre of o connell street but the hotel it self is very Basic carpets stained a white cloth thing in the ceiling it was all stained no tea coffee on offer in the room the bed was confortable to lye on but the quilt on the bed was very warm and we were very uncomfortable all night sweating in bed with the heat.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I only stayed one night but found the staff helpful and the food very good. The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great value for money. The building was old and the floors a bit creaky but other than that it was very clean and comfortable. Great place if you just want a bed for the night and the location is excellent. Only bad thing I can say is that it was very hot! I arrived at 9.30pm and the radiators were still going full belt. I turned both of them off but the room was still very hot for the night. I think they have the heating on 24/7 which they could probably do without.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

The room was very satisfactory for my needs. The biggest problem I have is I cant connect to Broadband in the rooms. Its excellent value for me, I don't have breakfast, its right on O'Connell street and only minutes away from where I want to go.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Very basic hotel but a good location

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The floor hadn't been hoovered, the toilet had not been cleaned and neither had the shower. There was a massive chunk missing from the sink. The hotel website states "Complimentary Wi-Fi access is standard in each guest room." There was no wifi in my room and when I asked at reception they said it was only available on the first floor. Also, there was only a net curtain on the bathroom window which looked out onto an alleyway so I couldn't turn on the light when using the bathroom. The only good thing about this hotel is it's location.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

My stay in Lynams was excellent. The staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was very comfortable. I was amazed at the great value.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Did not enjoy my stay in Lynams Hotel. Had difficulty finding the hotel on O'Connell St and when I eventually found it, I was very disappointed with my room. As the windows were very old, it was very noisy and I could hear the traffic outside all night. Also the room was extremely hot and there was no way of turning down the heat as the radiator was cold so I presume it was underfloor heating. The television was not working properly and neither was the kettle which was very disappointing as I was hoping to have a cup of tea in the morning. The decor in the bedroom was absolutely awful and looked as if it hadnt been decorated for about 50 years - the bathroom did look more modern but one of the taps in the sink was broken. I will never go back to this hotel again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

This is a basic hotel, and you get what you pay for so don't expect luxury. However, I couldn't fault it; it's clean, roomy & extremely central. What else can you ask for when you just want somewhere to lie your head for the night?! The staff were quite pleasant and there was a 24hr reception. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that. All in all I was very pleased with this hotel for location & value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

The staff was courteous over at the Lynams Hotel. It was literally in the middle of O'Connell Street (which is one of their largest/busiest streets) in Dublin and I had a street view which was fantastic. The room itself was not very large, but it was only myself staying there, so I didn't need anything huge. The shower was a bit small, and hard to get the water to reach my legs. Also, they did not provide any bathroom amenities such as soap or shampoo, which I thought would be the case, but luckily there were stores right around the corner for these. There were a few cracks and dents, but the hotel itself was very good. Cannot complain about a few minor cosmetic things when the room and the staff were excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

I've stayed at the hotel several times and plan on going back there for all of my upcoming visits to Dublin. The rooms are spotless. The staff are really friendly and helpful.The food is good and very good The location is perfect. Very, very good value for money. What else could anyone wish for ?

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

The hotel was advertised as a 3 star but it was more like a boarding house. There was no bar, there were cracks in the very badly decorated bathroom and it was just dreadful. We booked for 2 nights but left after the first night. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

This hotel is in the perfect location. The staff were lovely and very helpful and rooms were small and clean. Breakfast wasn't great, as the breakfast room was very hot and continental was only a cereal and toast. The Luas was only a 5 minute walk, as was the Ilac and Jervis Shopping Centre and Templebar. Plus we were only a 15 minute bus ride from the RDS, couldn't be more central Would definately stay here again next time we're in Dublin and highly recommend this hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Great quality rooms, BRILLIANT location, friendly staff and lovely food. Perfect! :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Very disappointed. Very small and cramped hotel. Bedroom overlooking (filthy) alleyway. very noisy at times at night and early morning. The so called newly refurbished Bar was a small room with a tiny bar on the first floor and no sign of life or any sort of draft beer. Limited drinks had to be got in the small cramped italian resaturant downstairs which was attached to the hotel. Overall very poor and would not stay there again....... and where are all the irish people working as from what i saw in the hotel and most of the places we visited in Dublin (Bars, Shops and other hotels it looks like they have all emigrated or are unemployed).

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

While room was clean and tidy, the condition of window dressings and bed base were unsatisfactory.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5