Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Dublin Cardiff Lane, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
8/10.0 Based on 103 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Great room (double & single bed), great gym (very large, many machines, pool area, etc) and great room service (Thai Green curry delivered in American style takeaway boxes). So would definitely re-use.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Friendly staf, excellent location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Clean room, nice to come back after a gig and the room was warm. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to friends and family.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Very nice hotel, all in all an excellent stay. Only negative was the breakfast was not hot enough.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Great hotel. Friendly staff at check-in. Lovely room. Would happily recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Great location, comfortable beds and no noise.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Could not find fault with this hotel. Room was good size and very clean. Staff very helpful and the swimming pool was larger then expected. This hotel is ideally placed for theatre trips to bord gais theatre or the three arena but is a little further to get to the main pub and club areas as is more in an office district.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

Ideal for Bord Gais Energy Theatre. Parking is across the road and is €16 for 24 hours when staying in the Clayton. Parking also on the street but you need to be gone by 7am or pay exhorbitent charges.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

It was a fantastic hotel, staff were brilliant and so friendly. Room was beautiful I will be staying there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

We enjoyed our stay the room was clean and the staff were friendly, the only problem was a mix up as we had paid for room and breakfast in advance but the hotel did not have this on their records and charged us for breakfast but this was quickly resolved when I pointed out the mistake. I would stay again as it is very close to the O2.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Good location and good facilities, breakfast only fair, reception and check in extremely inefficient and the reception supervisor was very ignorant to a trainee while we were checking in. Check in took ages and I went down to them later to ask about a few things but had to leave as it was taking ages.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We enjoyed the stay, the rooms were clean and tidy, it was quiet. Food not too bad.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

We stayed for one night. The hotel décor and atmosphere were lovely, the room was clean, comfortable and stylish. We had a meal in the bar and the food was tasty, plentiful and good value. However, above everything else, the staff were great - friendly, welcoming, accommodating and a credit to the Hotel. Based on our experience of this Hotel we would stay there again and would look forward to it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Nice hotel, in a good location. Staff friendly, breakfast very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

This is my first time to use this hotel & I will only use again for convenience when going to the theater. While the room is ok it is the same standard as Bewleys airport hotel where i stay & get a week carparking for the same price. The staff are friendly & very cooperative.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

really enjoyed our stay.staff very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Very nice ,clean and staff very helpful. very nice hotel will go back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in in a while great staff, clean and very quite rooms so much so nearly slept it out for breakfeast which on weekends is great as its a 11 am last serve , will be staying agin and will be booking with roomex again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We wanted a hotel near to board gais so i picked this one without reviewing it first. I normally dont do that i need not have worried it was excellent, staff on front desk very friendly,room spotless ,room service excellent, and the overall look and cleaniness of the hotel excellent, would stay again without a doubt and have told others to stay as well .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Very friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

This was my first time staying in the Maldron in Cardiff Lane. I found all of the staff to be both professional & pleasant at all times. The hotel was really busy during my stay and there was a good buzz around. Breakfast & dinner could not be faulted, with excellent efficient service. The location of the hotel is excellent & I will definately return !!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Efficient check in, polite and helpful staff, room was clean and felt fresh, good pressure in shower and overall ideal for my purposes.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Great room with a nice sunny balcony and a fantastic view. Staff very pleasant and helpful too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Everything was fine mainly with the hotel apart from no air conditioning in the room and our stay was during the heatwave, the windows barely opened and it was very hot. on arrival the windows were closed so the room was very stuffy . I asked about air cond. and they said their was none anyway a few hours later they brought a fan up to us which was greatly appreciated. just a small thing their was not enough shampoo in the dispenser by the shower, this should have been checked before we arrived.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

It was very nice hotel and only 10-15 min walk to the centre of Dublin. Rooms were clean but I felt that the shower facilities at the swimming pool needed updating as there was mould at the side of the doors. Other than that, breakfast was great and the staff very friendly. We asked for a room with a balcony which was no problem at all.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The reception staff were not helpful or friendly. Very poor service. The room was fine but the bed was not the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Great location and price. Very comfy bed, clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast only average and really dislike tea and coffee. Not a bewleys fan!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I thought the Maldron was expensive for what was provided. It was clean and presentable but the staff were rude upon arrival (I was shoved from queue to queue); the spa facilities look dirty (though I imagine they simply need updating); I was annoyed that after looking online and deciding to bring swimming stuff as opposed to gym stuff, to find I had to buy a swimming cap to use the pool (if this is a requirement then it should say online); no wifi and the limited internet via the tv that was provided chucked me off and came up a payment page; tv was old; room too hot (no air con) and because there was only a patio door (no window) I did not feel comfortable opening this. Overall I would say this would be a positive review had the hotel been cheaper, but I do not think it is worth the cost; I have stayed in nicer hotels for less.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The staff in general were more than helpful and friendly with one or two exceptions. The hotel location was excellent for us as we were going to a show at the board gais theatre. We very much so enjoyed our stay. There didn't seem to be enough staff on in the bar about 5.00-6pm which was a little silly considering the matinee show had just ended and the evening show was starting @ 7.30. As a result the regular bar menu wasn't being served just carvery. (which didn't really appeal to us) When we asked about other dining options at reception we were made to like stupid country bumpkins. The trainee manager gentleman we spoke to told us there were two shows on and they were very busy and everywhere else would probably be booked as well. he eventually placed a call to the restaurant where there was plenty of availability. The food was beautiful and the staff there were more than friendly. I know it might seem a silly thing to complain about but that little manager fella's attitude really wasn't acceptable. I deal with the public in my job and I wouldn't get away with that kind of attitude.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Excellent place in terms if location food rooms very hard to fault!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Friendly and clean, great location for concert goers.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The bed was awful, really uncomfortable. Hotel is in a good location but they really need to change their beds! It's a pity as I have stayed here a few times and that would make me reconsider for next time I am in Dublin

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Staff in the restaurant were excellent and it was so refreshing to have pleasant, knowledgeable staff who were also very polite, efficient and knew their job - especially the resaturant staff who served us at dinner. The checkin receptionist was very hard to understand and I had no idea what she said but apart from that the hotel was very nice and rooms were clean and kept in good order. Only suggestion would be to have more continental options for breakfast as not every wants a full Irish anymore and there wasn't must of a selection of other food choices if one wasn't availing of a full Irish.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Hotel close to the 02 and the Board Gais Energy Theatre. Modern, clean comfortable. The only thing that lets it down is some of the staff are not capable of doing their jobs with ease or efficiency.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel, we were headed too a concert in the o2 so hotel is ideally situated for this ! about 10 minutes walk up and back so no neeed for the driving to the venue and been stuck in queues ! rooms were brilliant couldnt fault them , pool was brilliant spend most of the day just chilling in the facilies offered by the hotel! overall a fab hotel will def be staying here for any future trips too dublin

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

The hotel is lovely, ideally located for our visit to dublin, staff were very friendly, efficent, good size room, breakfast was well managed on a busy sunday morning

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Really enjoyed our visit- great location - lovely and warm- lovely food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maldron.The hotel is spotless from the moment you enter.The reception staff were very helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble.The hotel is in a very convenient location for the o2 arena and something which I did not know was that the Bord Gais Energy Theatre is straight across the road from the hotel-Very handy. We did not try the food in the bar or restaurant as we were late arriving for the o2 concert so we did not have time but the bar was very busy with people dining.We definitely found a gem of a hotel and we will be returning again whenever we will be going to a concert again,We had booked breakfast included as well and it was buffet so there was no shortage of everytrhing and it was delicious. I would not hesitate in recommending the Maldron to anyone who likes their comforts this is the ideal place for you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Lovely stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great for the O2! Free mulled wine went down a treat. I Will definitley recommend it to others.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We stayed here in advance of the Katherine Jenkins concert and we chose the hotel for it's proximity to the O2. We got off to a very bad start as we had not been aware that there was no parking at the hotel. In fairness it's clear on the Maldron site, but having booked through Roomex we did not get to see it. The recommended Grand Canal parking was not available as it was full. We ended up at the Jury's car park at the IFSC (1/2 a mile way). Anyway it was a nice day and we enjoyed the walk. The hotel receptionist was very efficient and quickly got us checked in. I would say she could have been a little 'warmer'. Our room was lovely and spacious with all the facilities one would wish for, including the cup of tea for my wife - VERY important. After the concert we went to a number of pubs and thus needed water on our late arrival back to the hotel. The duty manager directed me to the residents lounge where the barman was friendly and supplied a large jug of iced and lemon'd water. That was the potential hangover sorted. We arrived to breakfast at 9.45 to avoid the indicated 10am rush. It was busy and we waited a few minutes to be seated. The breakfast was very good with a great array of cereals, fruits, and the standard full Irish. As with a lot of places now, its self service toast and of course you have to put it in a second time to get it brown/burnt. Wish hotels would set the speed to ensure browned as opposed to anemic toast. We will stay again for sure (now that we know to pre book the parking)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Great stay here,while attending Andre Rieu in O2.Staff were very helpful and Friendly.Lovely Breakfast with lots of choices.great location and would highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Good location for access to main shopping areas in Dublin and proximity to theatres - O2, Bord Gais Energy Theatre etc. Good value for money in their restaurant with €18 and 22€ for two and three course evening meal. For car users, the hotel does not operate its own car-park, but a discounted fare €15 is available in Q-park ~200metres from hotel. Yes I would stay here again -especially if going to BGE or O2 theatres.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Very good location for access to O2 and grand canal theatre

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Our first time staying at the Maldron and very pleased overall with the level of service and staff. We have booked again for next April. Superb location for the O2 areana and close to city centre

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Excellent staff, lovely clean room, excellent location for Bord Gáis Energy theatre & O2.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

First time to stay in the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane and found the experience excellent from check in to departure. Room was fab. Breakfast was great and even though the breakfast room was full everything was run smoothly and no queues. Can't wait to go back. Fantastic for Bord Gais Theatre and parking was very close.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We had a lovely stay. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom equally spacious. We were a little disappointed at the lack of toiletries, no shower cap... Staff very courteous, breakfast was very good. Would certainly stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and has a very good atmosphere. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful. Our room, with one double bed and a single, was quiet, spacious and well-equipped. The beds are very comfortable. Sunday breakfast until 11o'c was well managed with cooked items being constantly replenished by cheerful staff. A large seating area on the mezzanine is a welcome change from most hotels nowadays where the only public seating is in the bar. 12o'c check-out is also a bonus. Only downside is distance from Dublin centre, not far, but appears to be when walking on a cold winter day. However, the price is very reasonable, so a taxi is not a great extravagance!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Excellent Hotel, very handy to the 02.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Lovely hotel with pleasant, helpful staff and great food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Lovely room and friendly staff. We had a nice balcony room, facing onto the street. The room was clean and well kept, and we had a great night's sleep with no disturbance from the street below or from other guests. It was very quiet. We've stayed here before, and were happy to return. We did feel that the hotel bar has gotten slightly shabbier since the last time we stayed, and the carvery lunch that we had was mediocre - although it must be said that we were very late to lunch - it was after 2pm, so perhaps it was past its best. Great location, and parking is very close by (costs 12 euro for the night when validated in the hotel). Would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

On a one night stay to go to a game at Lansdowne. Only 10-15 mins easy walk to the ground, a similar walk in the opposite direction to the Temple Bar area. A very nice hotel in a convenient location, accessible from either north or south of Dublin. Helpful, polite staff and a pleasant place to stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Great hotel, lovely breakfast. Very spacious comfortable rooms. Delighted with the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I stayed at the Maldron, Cardiff Lane earlier this week and found the hotel to be just perfect. Rooms were spotless. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. Ideally situated for visit to Grand Canal Theatre or shopping trip to Dublin. Breakfast excellent. Overall a very enjoyable stay. We will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This was an excellent hotel to stay in. We went to a show in the Grand Canal Theatre and it was so handy, only a few minutes walk. The room was lovely, breakfast was delicious and we also had a meal in the restaurant before the show which was beautiful - very high standard. The price was very reasonable as well - would highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I have to say the staff from the moment we arrived were more than helpful.i requested a room with a balcony when on arrival and we were accomadated no problem.The view from the room was beautiful and i have to say our stay was so quite.T he breakfast was all you could ask for and we didnt have to eat for rest of the day.My wife and i would recommend anyone to stay in the maldron especially for the price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I had a brief one night stay at this fabulous hotel. I arrived late and was leaving early in the morning but the staff were excellent and very welcoming. As I was leaving too early to have breakfast they very kindly had a take-away breakfast ready for me which was great. Only thing was I would have liked a juice instead of a fizzy drink with it. Overall it was great and I will be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Hotel room was lovely and clean and spacious. Didn't have a great view but wasn't in the room much so no big deal. Reception were friendly but when I asked if the bar/restaurant catered for Coeliacs the receptionist didn't know what I was talking about so I ate elsewhere. Only other problem was I had paid in advance for my room and was not asked to give my credit card for security when I checked in. When I went to get food and drink from the vending machine that night it wouldn't allow me to use it. When I rang reception I was told this was because there was no card held as security. If the only way you can use the vending machine is by giving your card for security they should advise you of this on check in or else provide coin operated vending machines. A small complaint but was annoying at the time. Apart from that I enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Atmosphere lively. rooms very clean but not soap in dispenser. staff very helpful. Breakfast disappointing. Ran out of orange juice and toaster not working properly leaving a queue. When I got to sit to eat breakfast the rest was cold. Nice area

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, it has everything a good modern and well run hotel should have. The room we got was massive, spotless clean, there was internet TV, ironing board, an ice and vending machine (on the 7th floor anyway) with regular and alcohol beverages in it. It's just a stones throw from the O2 and about 5 mins in a taxi to the Aviva which is where I was headed and maybe a good 10min walk to O Connell street. Other similar standard hotels where charging almost twice as much for the nights stay and we had breakfast included for the price too. Will definately look up this hotel again through Roomex, other sites and the hotel itself where showing no availability but a quick call to roomex and I was sorted. O and free parking outside on the weekends was just another little bonus.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Staff were very nice but I dont believe the hotel to be to 4 star standard

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Great location for going to a show in the O2. Nice room, with balcony. Quiet, clean and comfortable. No complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

This hotel was actually more than what I expected. I have stayed in many Maldron Hotels and have to say that is one of the better ones. Reception was a bit slow checking us in but the receptionist was new so not an issue. The food was beautiful both in the bar and for breakfast. For the purpose of our stay the location couldn't have been better, we were going to see the Sound of Music in the grand canal. Will defo book again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

parking or lack of is a major issue with this hotel, I had to drive around for about an hour as the surrounding car parks were all full!!!!!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Very clean rooms, spacious with tea/coffee making facilities, tv, iron & trouser press. The residents bar was really nice. There was a lot of choice for breakfast, I had the full Irish which was buffet style although you wouldn't have thought that eating it as it was so hot. The staff are all very friendly. It's in an excellent location if you are going to the O2 which we were. The only thing I didn't like about it was there seemed to be a funny smell coming from the sink, like a damp musty smell but honestly everything else was perfect. I will be staying there again for sure next time I'm in Dublin. Excellent room rate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I was a bit disappointed with the location of the car park facilities. I did not feel safe either leaving or collecting the car.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Room was lovely & pillows were really comfortable which is a major deal for me as I normally have to use my own one at hotels. Staff were friendly & helpfull. Only 5mins from O2 (walking) & about 10mins(walking) to grafton st.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

we girls four of us really enjoyed our overnight stay.We went to see calander girls in the grand canel theatre which is across the road from the hotel.Our rooms were fresh, bright and relaxing to stay in. we had a balancy pity it was raining. Had a beautiful meal in the stir restaurant pre show special €20.00 for three courses. Lovely house wine €19.50 . will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in Dublin for a concert at the 02 so the location of this hotel was just perfect. It's right across from the new Grand Theatre and revamped docklands. The car park was just down the road from the hotel. Our double room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Or breakfast was ok but I've had better in other hotels of the same standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. All in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! We'll be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

The hotel was very clean and the rooms lovely, great location for city centre or the Grand Canal theatre. The service and the food let it down for me, breakfast on the sunday morning was a shambles, there where lots of empty tables but no on cleaning them (or cleaning them fast enough) which meant a massive que forming. The manager at the top of the que kept running around the dining room looking for clean tables instead of someone coming up and keeping him updated. You don't mind waiting when all tables are taken, what can you do? But seemed badly organised.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

my husband and i stayed recently at the maldron hotel cardiff lane,room was lovely,and wheelchair accessible including the shower,which we requested in advance,very peaceful and no noise during the night,we attended the musical "hairspray"at the grand canal theatre which was just across the road,breakfast was excellent the next morning,buffet service and plenty of choice,staff very helpful,though i didnt see any porter which i could have done with as i had to take the hotel luggage trolley with all our equipment myself to the room,so maybe they could have someone available to help people like this.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very good location as we were going 2 the grand canal theatre its just across the road,breakfast was a disaster they were very busy and they couldnt cope waiting ages for tea. rooms comfortable and clean

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

The Maldron Cardiff Lane was excellent. I picked it to be near the new Grand Canal Theatre and it couldn't have been closer. Rooms were clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard and excellent value for money. There was a wide choice at breakfast and although the hotel was busy there was still plenty to choose from. For anyone using the new Canal Theatre it is the best located hotel by far. Overall an experience that I would like to repeat and one that I would certainly be recommending to others both in terms of value for money and service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very central to O2 and city centre. parking very handy and reasonable. Rooms were very comfortable. We had to queue for breakfast for approx 10 mins and cooked food looked a bit dried up. Again we had to queue to check out. Would stay again due to location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very nice hotel and close to the O2 thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Brilliant hotel if going to the 02 for a concert or the Grand Canal Theatre for a show.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Very nice room, nice touches.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Stay was ok. It was a typical maldron hotel eventhough I booked on advice that it was superior.The room was clean but bit disappointed with shower. It wasn't great but again the same as showers in other maldron hotels i stayed in. Also breakfast wasn't great. It was quiet bland,rasher was only thing that had a bit of taste. Orange juice was more water then orange. Staff were nice .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Lovely stay in this well located hotel.Check in was quick and simple,managed to get parked right outside the front door which was great.Nice room,with double and single.Buffet braekfast in the morning was busy but food was constantly replenished.Staff were friendly and helpful.Overall,I would recommend this hotel.It offers great value and is only a pleasant 7 minute stroll to city centre.In the words of Arnie Swarzenegger...I'll be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Excellent location , we were going to the Aviva stadium so it was a short walk, and also able to walk to the shops .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Had a great stay in this hotel. Staff were very frindly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. We attended a show in the Grand canal theatre which is just around the corner. Perfect location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights and had a fabulous time, the rooms are very spacious and imaculately clean. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the foor was delicious. We would highly reccommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Once more this hotel was lovely. Pristine roms, overall cleanliness, pleasant staff, very helpful and knowledgeable front desk, good breakfast. The only thing that one has to be careful with are the exhorbitant prices in the hallway vending machines...easy to rack up a huge bill, because you can use your swipe card. Otherwise a wonderful stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We enjoyed the hotel so much we booked for another night.The only thing we wondered if we missed out on an evening meal as so many hotels do 2 night b&b and an evening meal. Our room was excellant and the staff friendly, and the only down side was I burnt my fingers at breakfast on tongs that had been left on the toaster, I filled in a comment card to let them know but I never know if anybody bothers with them.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

I thought that this hotel had very good facilities (rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and effecient, checking in and out was done with minimal fuss). The one thing which annoyed me about this hotel was the complete lack of parking facilities. it took me 25 minutes to get parked and when I asked the hotel about where I could park, they advised that I could park on the street (which took 25 minutes and a LOT of luck) or at Jury's Inn (on the other side of the river Liffey!). to add to this, the parking metres were not working on the street and I had to search nearby streets to get one that was working!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We stayed at the hotel as we were going to the grand canal theatre and it is the only place to stay for that! We had the early bird dinner and it was good, though a few more choices would have been nice! Breakfast was a bit chaotic, but the food was good and plentiful. There was a bus tour and people skipped the queue for tables, the staff on duty was not bothered by this, which annoyed me. They also ran out of milk jugs. However, room cleaners were drafted in the clear the tables and get things sorted so the chaos was short lived and well managed, apart from the queue skipping. I would stay again without any hesitation at all.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

I have to stay in Dublin city centre a couple of nights each month, usually at short notice and I find that the Maldron on Cardiff Lane is the best overall value around... It's the only place that combines 4 star service, full gym and pool leisure centre all at a reasonable cost in the centre of Dublin......

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Lovely modern hotel, good location to city. We got a very good price with Roomex, rooms are a good size and very clean. My only criticism would be the bar staff werent that friendly and drink prices were expensive.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I didnt stay in the hotel myslef this time but booked my sister and her other half. They where attending a concert in the O2 and its an ideal location, They had all good things to say about the hotel good food, great rooms the only think that they where unhappy about was the staff. They did not find them friendly or helpfull. This opinion was shared by some fellow guests they met that night. pity........

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Stayed here on Sat 28 November 09 with my girlfriend. Spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Good staff and quite accommodating. Facillitated us with a slightly early check in by upgrading us which was great. The leisure facilities were great also. The breakfast is buffet style but get down before 10.15am as it gets manic after that. Suited our needs perfectly and for €88 for the night with breakfast it was quite reasonable. If you are driving to it though, be sure to print off a map and directions as where it is located is a bit of a maze of one way streets, causing us to circle the block at least twice!! Fairly central location and free parking outside at weekends. Would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Perfect hotel for any overnight stay if going to the O2 for a concert. Great rooms, lovely restaurant. Great location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, nice balcony. Yummy breakfast, bar food was only carvery though, wasn't great. But overall, nice hotel, got a great rate and would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

It is a nice hotel, but it is just that and nothing more. The room was quite similar to a Jurys Inn room. It isn't as close to the o2 as I thought it would be. However, when the new bridge opens, it will shorten the distance. We were not impressed with the meal in the hotel's restaurant - small portions of "just ok" food! I would stay here again if I got another good deal (80 euro inc breakfast). Otherwise, I would stay at Jurys Inn Custom House which is just as good and closer to the o2.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

lovely hotel, stayed there last week-end with my husband and son, as he was doing the Dublin City Marathon

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Clean and tidy with all that you will need. Room too hot, and parking expensive.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Very nice hotel with an excellent location not far from The O2.Bar food was very nice and good value for money.Room was very nice,bathroom was a bit on the small size,balcony with outdoor seating added to the ambience of the room.Breakfast on both mornings was very good with a great selection to choose from only complaint would be that there wasn't any fried eggs.Staff at the hotel I felt lacked that extra bit of customer service I'm not sure whether it was because of the language barrier on their side or just that its hotel policy but there wasn't any interaction between the staff and guests,that bein said we did have a pleasant stay and probably would retun in the future

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maldron hotel. Close enough to the city center, but far enough away from the loud crowds. The walls are thin at the hotel- I could hear my neighbors whole conversations. Check in time should be earlier, but they try to get you in ASAP. All in all, it was a pretty good experience. GREAT BREAKFAST.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Good quality hotel. Disappointed that there was no parking, except on street and feed the meter. Breakfast could have been better but the hotel was full and the staff stretched.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Lovely new hotel, although not as close to city centre as expected! Thoroughly enjoyable stay, friendly staff nice breakfast!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5