Kingswood Hotel Citywest Dublin Kingswood Village, Naas Road,, Dublin Dublin 22, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Maldron Hotel Citywest
8/10.0 Based on 27 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Kingswood Hotel Citywest Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Only one negative regarding my stay, the shower, it went from a normal temperature to scalding hot several times, very dangerous, reception not too bothered when I advised them of it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Stayed here for a one night break. The hotel is located 15 minutes walk to the nearest Luas stop which brings you straight into the centre of Dublin. The parking is free and secure which is great. Hotel is modern and well maintained.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Friendly staff, quick check out, fabulous experience well worth the visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

Lovely hotel. Very nice restaurant. Rooms were very clean with added extras. We used it as a base for theatre and concerts which was ideal. Only issue is we were advised that the luas stop was 10-15 min walk away but it was more like 25-30 mins. Maybe the hotel staff could advise that there is a park and ride option at this stop.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

I was happy with the quality of the hotel. The check in staff member was very nice and efficient. My room had a strong smell of paint I think, but we got used to it quickly. The bed was excellent and very comfy. We did not venture outside the room much so cannot really comment to much on the bar or food. One annoying thing was that there was no curtain on our window. Rather stupidly we assumed that this was the norm for the hotel as there was a light net curtain. I meant that we woke up early with the sun, which was not what we wanted. When I raised it with the woman on checkout she was surprised but did really show any concern as such, or say she would check it out which was disappointing. I suspect it was removed for the repaint and not replaced afterwards.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Really enjoyed our stay we stayed after the darts night good fun after wards. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Room was fine. Hot buffet breakfast a little late in being put out on the Saturday morning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Nice hotel, room clean, bed nice and comfy. I would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Very nice stay in Maldron Hotel Citywest. Great breakfast and comfortable room. Night porter was very friendly (Indian gentleman and an accountant to boot!)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Lovely hotel - with good service - my only complaint was that for the money we spent there should have been breakfast included - 62e was a little expensive for one nights stay with no breakfast included.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, nice staff, good location (if you have a car), it is not in walking distance to anything but great for staying over on a trip. Breakfast was nice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Great hotel, clean comfy and warm. Plenty of space and hotel staff were lovely. Not overly keen on the food in the adjoining restaurant. Only went one night and wouldnt go back. Would definitely stay in hotel again though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Both me and my girlfriend have been pleased with our stay in the hotel. The rooms are amazingly clean, staff were helpful and location is good as well. We will definitely be returning to Maldron Hotel City-West whenever we are looking for another quiet getaway.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Lovely comfortable hotel. Clean and bright with all the amenities you could want in the room. Rooms are big and airy and very clean. Second year running staying here for the darts tournament in City West Hotel and couldn't fault it. Will be back again next year. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Bar food is lovely and not over priced and staff there are very pleasant also. Overall would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in Dublin but not in the city centre. Well done again Roomex

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Considering the low price paid for the double room we would have to say our stay at the Maldron in Citywest was very pleasent. The room was clean and very spacious, the staff were very pleasent and helpful and access to the city was easy with the Luas just minutes away. We were very happy with our stay and would have no hesitation in booking another weekend in the near future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The hotel room was very warm with no way of turning down the heat. We arrived just after 9PM and were told there was no restaurant open but the grill bar beside the hotel were serving food. This was not the case. as they had finished serving at 9. The receptionest should have known this. The receptionest could not tell us where we could eat. We eventually had to drive around and find a fast food outlet which was very unsatisfactory. Overall we would not stay here again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Nice modern clean hotel just off the M7 motorway

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The staff were very friendly the place was spotless and I really enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Lovely hotel. Only down side was breakfast. Had to wait and wait for food to be brought to the hot bar. Staff could probably do with learning to smile a bit more! Food and service in the bar was brilliant. Very well priced. Overall a lovely stay and will be back regardless of the hiccups. Well done Roomex. Another great break thanks to you!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

clean, friendly, comfortable ,breakfast excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

very clean and nice room, no staff though. electricity went and remote control didnt work, had to go down to desk for new batteries and they didnt work either. service very poor. breakfast wasnt great, but was cheap and clean.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

When I was booking for this hotel I thought it was the CityWest Hotel. When we got to the CityWest hotel we were told it was not the correct hotel and Maldron was 10 mins drive away. It took us an hour to find it until finally someone told us it was in Kingswood Village. Anyway we enjoyed our stay at Maldron. Friendly staff, room lovely and bed comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

we stayed in the MALDRON city west hotel because it was handy and we got a very good room rate. we did not have any expectations. we were pleasantly suprised. the romms were very well set out and plenty of space. even though we were beside the N7 there was no noise. you forgot where you were till you opened a window. the courtyard garden and bar area were lovely, quite unexpected. the breakfeast area was small and had a limited choice, but this meant that everything was fresh and replenished on a constant basis.we were delighted with our stay and have recommended it to friends for a city break. it is close to several shopping centres and park and ride for the Luas.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

nice price for a nice room. breakfast was good. the only thing was there was a private party when we were there and there wasnt decent space for the residents to have dinner.. otherwise nice value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I spent 2 days at the Comfort Inn, Kingswood, Co.Kildare on a bed and breakfast arrangement. The hotel is located close by the N7 motorway, which suited my travel arrangements perfectly and despite it's proximity to the motorway there was no noise intrudance. The hotel also had underground parking with direct access to the hotel / reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The room was tastefully decorated with a very contemporary feel. It was also light and spacious. Unfortunately it was a little warm and and with only a fixed pane plate glass window it was not possible to get access to fresh air. The room did not appear to have air conditioning - so it might also prove to be cold in winter. The dining room was compact and a little busy at breakfast. However by opening up a conjoined meeting room the overflow was easily accomodated. Breakfast was a buffet style self service affair and this operated well. The breads and fruit were fresh and there was unlimited access to coffee / tea. The hotel boasts free WiFi in reception as well as free wired internet access in the room which I also found useful. Aside the lack of access to fresh air, my stay was very enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending it - particularly to the business traveller who needs quick access to Dublin or to the motorway heading South.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

As we didnt know what to expect, we were delighted, with the hotel and will definitely use it again and recommend it to others. I must mention the breakfast, which was top-class and also the shuttle bus, which was unexpected and got us to the Luas and back very efficiently. It made for a memorable weekend, having enjoyed Neil Diamond so much!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

very nice hotel to stay peacefull nice rooms staff helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5