Maldron Hotel & Leisure Centre Limerick Southern Ring Road, Roxboro, Limerick, Co.limerick Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maldron Hotel & Leisure Centre Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Excellent Breakfast, clean rooms, spacious.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

The hotel itself is nice, comfortable, modern & its clean.The hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Located just outside Limerick city, the location of the hotel & its surrounding area is the only downside to the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Very nice hotel. Handy as a stop off point when travelling further down southwest.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Excellent service - only problem occurred when after showering I left bathroom door open to listen to radio - fire alarm went - once I closed door it turned off - good to be safe but wonder about sensitivity level?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

Friendly staff...but house-keeping had us wide awake at 8am-ish by coming into our room and then hoovering outside our room and making loads off noise. It was ment to be sleep in morning! Swimming pool and our food was lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Always pleasure to stay here. Asked for more pillows and were delivered to us in minutes. Will be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very happy with hotel, good location

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Excellent stay as always-Comfortable, central and great value

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Had just an overnight stay last Friday and I must say it was very pleasant.The hotel and rooms were very clean and in good condition with plenty of space.had a good nights sleep no noise and a very good breakfast couldn't have been better.Shops nearby and vending machines in hotel.have stayed here before in the suites and again very positive experience.The staff were very friendly also.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Lovely hotel in a good location, secure parking, friendly staff, very comfortable big rooms. Even though we only live less than an hour from the hotel we will be staying here again when we go out in Limerick, excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Hotel was basic but clean

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Hotel was great, we arrived late on a Friday evening to find the hotel extremely buzy, however all the staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast was very good as was te leisure facilities that I used on the Saturday morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Amazing service , very friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

had a lovely stay, room was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy. all staff we met were very helpful and pleasant. It was extremely good value, will definitly be staying again whenever in limerick

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

nice hotel, friendly staff, food served in bar was a bit slow due to crowds

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Nice Hotel, friendly staff and good location close to Motorway. Area across from the entrance of the hotel was run down but there was a number of shops close by which was convenient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Hotel is in a good location. Rooms are very clean and of a good standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

the food was absolutely awful. breakfast was totally dried out. i had stayed there when it was the Quality and it was a great breakfast. Also had a dinner there that time and it was lovely. The staff were rude when I was checking out even though everything had been paid up and I had produced the coupon at arrival they said we should have kept it and given it to them. The rooms are nice and clean but there were no bulbs in the lamps. When we asked for these, only one was replaced. I think it is not worth the price they are now charging since it has changed from Quality to Maldron. Will not be returning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Everything was great and I was very satisfied with my staying in your hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

great hotel and great value for money, buffet breakfast was first class

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

All i can say is that everything was great from start to finish.The staff from check in to the bar and restaurant were out standing.We were a party of 14 and all our rooms were ready when we arrived at the hotel on sat at 1pm. The is really great as in ment dropping our bags and hitting the shops. The only thing I will say is to watch the hotel taxi firm. The driver tried to charge my sister and i €14.60 to go into town, luckly for us the receiption staff told us that it would only be €6.00 All in all we had a lovely time and will be back again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

The staff were lovely. Greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist. My complaint was that the room was not cleaned properly. On entering the room it seemed ok. I then took a shower and noticed that the shower curtain was dirty - splashed with brown splashes. The white wall tiles were also dirty - there was yellow shower gel or shampoo on the walls - from the previous guest I would imagine. There were also hairs on the wall. The towels looked grey. And even the bed linen - mainly the pillow cases looked old! Considering this is a new hotel I was disgusted. Just when I thought it couldnt get worse, room service delivered my breakfast. The girl who delivered breakfast to me was amazing - smiling, pleasant, efficient - a credit to the hotel. I ordered scrambled egg - it was very strange looking - the edges of the congealed mess had a green/blue hue to it. I have no idea what this is or means but there was no way I was eating it. I filled out a form on leaving and expressed my disappointment. I will not be returning to this hotel. I am not overly fussy, but I do insist on basic hygiene.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5