Maldron Hotel Parnell Square Dublin Parnell Square West, Granby Row, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 24 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maldron Hotel Parnell Square Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Couldn't fault this hotel. Clean, warm and friendly. Parking in hotel a bonus. Staff very helpful. Great value for money at 76 euro through Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

The hotel is very central near the Rotunda Hospital & Moore Street. Very quiet at night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Maldron Hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Lovely room in a very nice hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, too. Beds comfortable, but climate was too hot! Turning off the heat and opening the window should not be necessary in March. Location a little bit away from centre Dublin, but not too far to walk.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Maldron Hotel. It was very clean, comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. It was within easy walking distance to everything which was fantastic. We stayed there twice, on our arrival in Dublin and then a few days before departing back to Australia. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed their help. The breakfast bar in the morning was fantastic with very friendly staff greeting you in the morning. I personally will be staying with them again on my next trip home for my first few days. Keep up the good work because as a traveller you need a friendly face at the end of your travels. Look forward to my next stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

it was a clean nd good hotel nd staff was helpful...

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Pefectly located in city centre delivered high standard of comfort!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Location of Hotel to City centre was excellent and easy to find. From the time of arrival the Staff were excellent. Room very comfortable and clean. Overall an excellent stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

What a surprise this turned out to be. The location was a cause of concern but we needed to be near the Mater hospital. The area is a little dodgy but the hotel is great. Helpful staff and pleasant interior. Room was great with everything you'd expect. Didn't get to use the restaurant but the menu and the place itself looked nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very comfortable overall, food good and staff all friendly. Had to report that the ironing board/trouser press fell out of its place when I opened the cupboard! Would stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Lovely clean hotel, comfortable room and quiet!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Good value, considering its central location, not for the extremely fussy guest, but otherwise fine, staff very helpful, and courteous.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

My stay at the maldron was very comfortable and very pleasing the staff were excelent so all in all, a very good stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The location was great so central, the room was spacious and beautifully decorated . The staff were very friendly :-) Had dinner in the restaurant it was Delicious and great value. This hotel is perfectly located for a stay in Dulin :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The hotel was okay, not great, the receptionist on duty was rude and unpleasant. There were two lifts, one was broken all weekend and the staff needed the other one for bringing cleaning meaterials etc to the rooms, so no lift. No parking available, very limited spaces, if you do get a space you have to pay €10. Was told that lunch was only available to groups, not to hotel guests, found that odd!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Have stayed in this hotel many times and all I can say is excellent all the time. From checking in at 10.30am to checking out our stay was pleasant. The reception staff are exceptional, the bar staff so friendly, and the room so comfortable, very comfy spacious bed, what more could anyone want!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Hotel was nice, staff friendly and helful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Friendly staff, clean rooms, slept through breakfast so can't comment on food. Would def stay again. Secure carpark available 10 euros per night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

from arrival to check out we couldn't find fault with this hotel. The Reception area sets the tone for the rest of the hotel; modern, well decorated and clean. Our room was very good with all the things you expect but don't always get(!) eg iron & board, kettle etc. The bed was huge and comfy and the blackout lined curtains did the trick and enabled a small lie in on a sunny Sunday. A good variety was on offer for breakfast and friendly staff were on hand to assist although it was very much self service. Interestingly breakfast was served til 11am which, compared to other hotels we've stayed in, is an extra hour and a very civilsed start to a Sunday. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and value for money of this hotel and would recommend it although the drive into the basement carpark is not for the fainthearted (or those with spatial awareness difficulties!!)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Everything was very good about my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we enjoyed it. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. It was very close to the centre of Dublin. The only remark we want to make is about the breakfast. We (Dutch people!) would like our cheese in slices and perhaps also some ham or something like that to put on your sandwich ;)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We stayed there one night.Excellent accomadation rooms very clean and tidy.Only one fault and that was the barman more interested in what time was on his watch other than serving the 20 people at the bar.Very good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Our beds were lovely and comfortable. The rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Not much of a view out of our window but that didn't matter as we were out during the day and the curtains were closed at night. The hotel was a five minute walk from O'Connell Street and the Dublin City Hop On-Hop Off bus stop number 23 was just round the corner. The breakfasts were enjoyable with plenty to eat and a variety of coffees to drink. Our friends and us would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

El hotel está bien situado, no en el mismo centro pero si a 5 minutos del centro caminando. Las habitaciones son modernas y nuevas con todas sus comodidades. Una cosa que no tiene es enchufes europeos, pero de resto perfecto. La televisión de LCD impresionante. Las instalaciones del hotel son nuevas, es un hotel muy nuevo. El baño de la habitación está muy bien, grande. El trato dispensado por el personal del hotel fue muy bueno. El desayuno está bien, cualquier cosa que necesitabamos estaban dispuestos a darla. En resumen relación calidad/precio es perfecto. Muchas gracias a Roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5