Maldron Hotel Smithfield Dublin Smithfield Plaza, Dublin Dublin 7, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maldron Hotel Smithfield Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

The shower head in the bedroom was so low that I had to bend backwards to put my head under the shower and I am five foot three! Also there was only one large bath towel provided despite booking a double room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

I stayed here a number of times and as usual found this hotel suited my needs very well as a business traveller. I was upgraded at no extra cost to a suite which was clean, spacious and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and check in was fast and efficient.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Stay was very pleasant. Service was friendly and professional.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

All staff very welcoming and friendly.Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The breakfasts we had and one dinner were of a high standard and service was efficient and friendly. My only negative comment is that the room was cold in the afternoon and could not turn up the radiator however this would not prevent me from staying again,and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.Thank you for a most pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Clean and modern hotel. Room was nice but too warm, turning the radiator off caused it to creek all night long. Bad sleep

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

The Hotel was clean, comfortable and the service was friendly and efficient. We would have no hesitation in staying there on any other occasion.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I really like this hotel as it is so near tha Luas. The staff are friendly and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the standard of cleaning in the bedroom. Eg. Under the bed was not hoovered as I found a cap of a water bottle. Otherwise the room was very nice.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Clean and good location for Dublin City Centre. Food very average and no availability after 9pm.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

this was my third stay in this hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful and welcoming. I like to stay at Smithfield Maldron as it is so near the Luas. My room was perfect. I will be happy to stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Our stay was very good in all ways but I was a little surprised that a room with 3 people sharing cost more per person than a room for 2 people.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Rooms were very comfortable. Not impressed with breakfast buffet.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I found the staff in the hotel to be most helpful.Hotel was ideally located to where I needed to be for work purposes. The rooms were modern and clean. The breakfast however was very dissapointing....

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Very comfotabely hotel with very, very friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

This is close to the ultimate hotel experience. I wish everybody could enjoy it once.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We enjoyed our stay in this first class hotel. My wife was running in the Great Irish Run and this hotel was ideal for transport to Phoenix Park and still close to the town centre. The hotel is ideally located for using the LUAS transport system. Reception was excellent and were fully aware of our booking resulting in a quick booking in and room allocation. We were upgraded to a suite which was immaculate with good views over Dublin. The accommodation was kept spotless. Breakfast was very good and the staff were always friendly and courteous. We will definitely go back to this hotel. We visit Dublin on a regular basis and stay in good class hotels. This hotel was one of the best.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

The service was great. And the room was also very nice. Espacally the view and the balkon. The breakfast was very good. Thank you!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

This hotel is well located near the city centre and on the LUAS tram line. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean with free internet access. I will use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I stayed at the Comfort Inn last week. It was a lovely experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We stayed here for a short winter break. It was our first visit to Dublin and we really enjoyed ourselevs. The hotel was ideally located for local transport, and even walking to many attractions. Everything was very clean, and the room was good. The only reason I havn't rated the hotel as Very Good, is that it was a little impersonal - very much like other 'Corporate' hotels.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5