Maldron Hotel Tallaght Dublin Whitestown Way, Tallaght, Dublin Dublin 24, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 46 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maldron Hotel Tallaght Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Hotel serves it's purpose but there appears to be an issue with plumbing in the area which occasionally causing a bad smell in the rooms/building. I have stayed here on numberous occasions and this has been a problem each time.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Staff very cooperative, room grand, food grand.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Stayed on overnight business B&B. Parking is good, room was clean. Personally, I don't like the high bench, high stool layout of some of the bar/restaurant. Breakfast in the morning had a good choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Hotel was extremely warm. There was no hot water for the shower in the morning time. The bed was extremely noisey and uncomfortable. I didn't get a good nights sleep at all. At least it was clean and the food was fine but it wasn't a comfortable stay.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Nice hotel, no issue checking in......and receptionist validated our ticket for the carpark the following day at 8pm, even though we checked out at 11am!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Me and my daughter spent 5 days at the hotel on this trip. The room was on the second floor and had a balcony, was great to sit on and read or work on my computer. Hotel within walking distance of The Square shopping center, which made my daughter very happy. Staff were very courteous and quick to respond to all my inquires. Will definitely stay their again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

great hotel. nice staff and a good breakfast....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Roomex thank u our stay @ the maldron tallaght was brilliant, staff were helpfull, accomadating, & very polite, rooms were exellent very comfortable & clean, would have no problem staying their again. thank u very much Roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

A very good hotel. My one difficulty was the room was like an oven.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Fabulous hotel and ataff. Stayed as a group of 3 adults. When we checked in and went to our room we were disappointed that there was a camp bed for the 3rd person. I contacted reception and we were moved to the Executive Suite. This room was beautiful with its own separate living room and a beautiful bathroom. Will find it hard to go back to a standard room after this! Staff were very helpful, replenishing team, milk and coffee within 5 minutes of asking. Breakfast was lovely, great selection. Would not heistate to stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Room was overall nice and big, clean & bathroom was good standard. On downside the location although central meant that the noise of the traffic on the main road was pretty loud and went on through the night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We arrived late on a Friday evening and the first face to greet was was warm and friendly, i can't remember her name, but she was the blonde haired girl on reception, the hotel was alive with functions and music and the buzz of people having a great time, but as soon as the room door closed, that was no more! the rooms were so quiet and peaceful, and the facilities in the room were great!! Mugs for tea.. what a treat! The food in the bar was excellent, I would highly reccommend the Steak to anyone, and it was very reasonably priced. I'll definitely be bringing my business back!! Keep up the good work guys!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel, and I have to say that the standards are definitley dropping. The room was reasonably good, however they have got a bit shabby in the last year (dirty carpets etc) - probably due to people walking in and out from balcony, but still acceptable rooms. My biggest disappointment was the food - The breakfast was not good. Everything is put out at 7am and if you go at 9 or 10am the black & white pudding is rock hard. It should also be noted that the only eggs available are a large mass produced tray of scrambled eggs - no fried or poached. I also had a carvery one evening which was priced at £10 and was primarily for poker players staying in the hotel - This was terrible quality. On arrival I ordered some chicken goujons - These were burnt to a crisp, and I heard numerous people complain about these over the weekend. They really need to put a little more effort into breakfast, and the food in general.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Room & facilites excellent. Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Room at the front of the hotel...fantastic view but on a very busy & noisy main road. Lots of noise at night unfortunately.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

The Maldron Hotel is a very nice, clean & modern hotel. The swimming pool is one of the things that attracted us to the hotel and we weren't disappointed.....its a good cure for a hangover on a Sunday morn. Its a 40 min ride out of town on the Luas, which has a stop just a 4 min walk from the hotel...quite convenient....costs less than 5 euros return per person. Less than 10 mins walk will take you to the Square shopping centre in Tallaght. It has secure underground parking....which is always good. We ate in the restaurant/bar on a Sunday night......the food was quite nice and reasonably priced. Hotel staff were polite, nice and helpful..........I would stay here again...no problems to mention.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

This was my first visit and I will be recommending the hotel to any of my friends staying overnight in Dublin. Excellent value, staff friendly and obliging - and breakfast was excellent. Having the use of the pool was a real bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Excellent hotel at a reasonable price. Receptionist was very friendly Food was good. Excellent breakfast. Room was a good size with a balcony. Free parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Stayed in the Maldron Hotel Tallaght for one night. Check-in was very straight forward and staff were very friendly. Room was spacious, very clean and modern. The only issue was that there was a hint of a smell of smoke in the room even though this was a non-smoking room. Breakfast the next morning was until 11 and was the usual self service buffet, at 11 all breakfast supplies are removed and the coffee and water machines are turned off, so don't be late for breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Good value hotel for the money paid - very clean, good size and near LUAS line if you wanted to go into Dublin centre. Also a gym with all the facilities including pool and jacuzzi.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Room was great overlooking Shamrock Rovers ground Staff friendly we did not eat except for breakfast which was ok. We will possibly stay there again as it is about 40 minutes on the bus from Dublin centre and I prefer to be away from the madness of the city. staff especially reception very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Checking in was quick and easy, they had everything ready, just had to sign on the dotted line. The room was very nice and because we got the last room on the corridor we had an extra large balcony which was lovely to sit out on in the sun!! I have stayed in this hotel before and would stay again. Good location and reasonable prices.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Very satisfied, a little noisy on one of the nights, but otherwise pleased

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

hi we had a lovly stay a the hotel we were there for a wedding. The staff were very helpfull in every way. Icould not falt the hotel in any way and I look forward to staying in the near further

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

friendly staff, nice room, excellent breakfast at a fantastic price! very happy! :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Hotel is in a noisy area. But staff were vey helpful in giving us a quiet room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

The staff were pretty pleaseant and efficient. Rooms were clean with everything available ie towels extra TP etc. We enjoyed the bar before we went to the event we were going to in town, World cup was on all the TVs which was great company for my husband while I was getting dressed. Very good overall, including price!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

enjoyed our stay, excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist who looked after all our needs and we had a quiet room. room was comfortable and clean, except the carpet was badly stained and the trouser press was broken, overall we had a enjoyable experience in the Maldron, Tallaght.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Comfortable, affordable, modern hotel with excellent leisure facilities. Friendly staff. Food could be better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Myself and my twelve year old son stayed at the Maldron, Tallaght on april 24th last. The staff were very friendly on arrival. We went to our room and were very happy with the standard. It was very clean, Spacious and nicely decorated. The safe wouldn't lock at first and when we called reception there was someone up to fix it in five minutes. We went out to meet family for the night and got back quite late. The security was brilliant. The doormen checked who you were, The lift won't go to the room floors without inserting your room key after 9 at night. Again, the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a great night's sleep and The breakfast was unusually tasty for a hotel buffet breakfast! We also used the leisure facilities while we were there and once again, They were spotless and very nice indeed. I have used quite a few different hotels in dublin in the past few months. I will definitely be returning to the Maldron!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

There was no hot water in our room. We phoned reception and were told that they would investigate the problem but after 10 minutes we heard nothing back so we called again and we were told again that they would look into this problem and call us straiught back but again we heard nothing from them. At this stage we were running late for our dinner plans and so had to leave the hotel without having had a hot shower. We received no call to say there was a problem and no apology.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Room excellent. breakfast very good except for black pudding overcooked. Facilities very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

great hotel staff are always very helpful and the price is great for the location and the quialty of the hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. There was a problem with my room the first evening but I was moved immediatley. The staff were really helpful. I would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

great hotel have stay there a couple of times now

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

The hotel is lovely, all the staff were very nice, The bar is very nice, we had a very nice experience overall.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Despite being a relatively new build the room was a bit shabby; the basin in the bathroom was cracked, the bedside lamp and one wall light not working. The "detailing" was missing, eg., there were no shower caps, hair conditioner, wash cloth, robe, etc. My room was on the fourth floor, next to the lift and faced out onto a busy main road. I was quite surprised a the level of noise from the road, with such a new hotel I would have expected better sound proofing, there was also significant noise from the lift area. Breakfast was served in the dining room and I went down at 7.30 am. Despite the notice at the door requesting that you wait to be seated there was no staff present. It transpired that the receptionist was handling the dining room as well as reception. Breakfast was a buffet and had obviously been sitting for some time as everything appeared "dried out" or overcooked. All in all I was a bit disappointed with this hotel. It is adequate for an overnight on a business trip but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

we had a nice stay in maldron hotel tallaght only fault room was very cold

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Located very conveniently to The Square/LUAS terminal, just a 5 minute walk away and located directly opposite the Shamrock Rovers football stadium. It is equally handy for people accessing Hueston Station via a circa 25 minute LUAS journey. The hotel and rooms are of a high quality for 3* although maybe a bit smaller than average. Could not fault the cleanliness or presentation of the hotel or rooms. Only complaint I would have is that the breakfast fare is not brilliant. The scrambled egg was distinctly cold after being left for self service for much too long. Very good value for money overall though at the Roomex rate I got for the night I was there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

A very convieniently located hotel for me, coming from the South / West of the country it's easy to find and provides easy access to South County Dublin as well as the city center (by LUAS or bus). Also very reasonable rates and no hidden costs like parking. Surprisingly quiet considering the hotel is in quite a built up area next to a busy road. The room was compact but had everything we needed. More channels on the TV than most other hotels would offer. Also, we pushed the bed against the wall and housekeeping didn't undo this as usually happens. The only complaint I'd have is that it was very difficult to cool the room as this hotel has the same issue as all other Irish hotels of being a little too warm. The hotel facilities include a leisure center with small pool, kids pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna amounst other things. This was great and again no hidden costs. The one thing I would say is a few toys in the kids pool wouldn't go astray. We never ate in the hotel restaurant but I have to say the menu in the elevator had our mounths watering. I visit Dublin regularly to see friends and relations as well as for work and this was the first time I've stayed here. Up until now I've moved around a number of different hotels never quite satisfied but I can say I'll definately stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Second time staying and as before everything was spot on...room..food....pleasantness of staff..etc..will be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

good hotel, no problems

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious room with a balcony and a comfortable bed! Friendly efficient service, and the breakfast was delicious. Recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Myself & my wife stayed in the Maldron from Thur to Sun in October. I got a very good price from Roomex for each night. The location is good for the Luas to the City Centre or as a driving base for the mountains.The bedroom was OK & reasonably well equipped, although a few things were not working. The public areas are well kept & the staff are fine. The breakfast was not great .... many items had run out & the orange juice machine was broken for 2 mornings ! Overall OK, great price.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

The hotel had upgraded us to a balcony room as it was our 1st wedding anniversary. The staff were very helpful and friendly and all the services were better than expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

The Hotel for the most part was quiet. I tried to have a meal the first night I stayed but the girl in charge wanted me to sit at the bar. There were lots of free tables and I told her that sitting at the bar was unacceptable and whether it was laziness or stupidity or something else she still insisted that we sit at the bar. I informed the receptionist why we were eating else where and she was going to sort it but we left and way. I found the receptionest that dealt with us to be very helpful and a great asset to the hotel. Any other member of staff we meet were helpful. Hotel accomodation was very good. The rooms were clean and everything worked properly. Breakfast was buffet style which I do not like but the food was good. I do not know what the other meals were like because we found another restaurant and mostly ate there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts. The Staff were exceptional.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5