Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee Killarney Road, Tralee, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 57 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee

Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Great Location for shopping. Staff were fabulous. Food was great and the room was bright, clean and spacious. The complimentary bottles of water in the mini bar on arrival were very welcome!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Fabulous Hotel. The staff were so nice! The suite was one of the best that we have ever stayed in. Brilliant leisure centre and pool for the kids. Ideal for families.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Always a great welcome for guests. Very clean hotel and a fantastic breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at MANOR WEST. Food service and staff were first class. Will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very pleased with Hotel. No problems, pleasant staff and we enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent - close to a shopping area and motorway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Lovely hotel, great staff. Really enjoyed our stay in sunny Tralee. Food and location also great.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Overall myself and my husband enjoyed our stay in hotel.just a few things i found very annoying. 1. The bar staff i found to be really slow and acted as if they didnt care,they rarely cleared glasses from our table and they where walking past plenty of times. 2. The bar was locked when we arrived back to have a drink after visiting Tralee..no residence bar and it was not that late. 3. The staff at reception where really nice and helpful and always smiling. 4. If the hotel could improve the atmosphere in the bar and maybe get more people in (St Patrick's night) and 3 people and us in bar it might make a difference. 5. when we arrived there was no booking for us even tho we had booking with us. the girl at reception fixed this for us as soon as she could.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

beautiful hotel staff were fantastic, loved having a fridge in the room. only down side at least 20 minute out of town centre

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

1st class hotel, staaff very friendly, lovely cooked breakfast.would highly recommend this hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Had another wonderful stay at the Manor West Hotel. Thanks especially to our waitress Shona - very helpful and friendly. We'll be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

A very nice hotel - large room and usual mod cons. Telly didnt work but not bothered as it was late. Internet ok but slow. Breakfast very nice and freshly made and staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Childrens entertainment was not available as advertised although effort was made with the offer of treats and dvds.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Excellent hotel with very good facilities. Very helpful staff and well maintained fitness studios. Only negative was that window was screwed shut.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Great experience,staff wonderful

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Have stayed in the Manor West Hotel many times and have always enjoyed my stay. The bedside lights are very disappointing - especially as I like reading in bed. Whilst I am conscious of energy-saving etc.- nevertheless I feel that a more substantial bulb should be in the beside lights. Staff very friendly and the breakfast wonderful - great choice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have always been more than satisfied, this time was even better as I had booked a double room but was upgraded to a suite absolutely lovely. The staff are always very welcoming and helpful and the hotel has all the facilities you could wish for. I will definitely be returning again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Thanks for accommodating us

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

The Hotel was excellent,,staff were very helpfull and even looked after our young fellow untill we finished our breakfast,,,food was very good ,dinner and breakfast,We stayed in the pent house, Room was of a high standard,,clean ,bright and roomie, which is what we wanted,, The pool was great and our son really enjoyed it,, I will be staying in the Manor again for sure,, and would recommend to anybody who asked me where to stay in Tralee, ,,, Thank you ManorWest for a great customer experience,,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Great hotel central to everything will be going back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Very relaxing and friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel & we really enjoyed it again! The service is excellent and the kids loved the pool! My mother and aunt were with us & they loved the fact that they could just walk over the Debenhams and TK Maxx for a bit of retail therapy! The bar food was great and very resonable. The rooms were spacious and spotless with everything you need from an iron to a fridge!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Stayed in the Manor West on 15th September 2012.Superb hotel with a super staff,very frendly and helpful. especially the the receptionist that booked us in.She had a lovely manner and really made us feel welcome.The room was beautiful and the breakfast was very tasty. Thanking you kindly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Very pleasant stay. Nice room, good breakfast. Very quiet hotel for a relaxing break.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Made accomodations to let us check in early. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Lovely hotel ,great breakfast and so convenient for shopping break I Tralee

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

First off the reception staff were funny, helpful and pleasant The room was lovely, clean etc. The Restaurant staff were great, helpful and cheery. The food was lovely too, all round a great stay. The hotel is very well located, there's a shopping park right next door, and it's only a few mins drive from Tralee town centre.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We were staying for one night as we were attending a wedding in Tralee. Got a lovely Kerry welcome, all staff were very friendly, especially the reception staff. The room was lovely, larger than standard hotel, very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty average, but standard for most hotels in Ireland these days. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa and pool facilities, but they looked lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Tralee. Although it is modern and close to a busy road, the welcome of the staff more than make up for any shortcomings.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Lovely clean room. Quick check-in. Great location, next to the Debenhams department store and Manor West Retail Park. We also had great weather while we stayed but don't think the hotel had much to do with that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Rooms were spacious, Good Location, Staff very friendly, Overall very happy, Would recommend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the manor west hotel. the room was lovely and big. it was clean and the bed was huge. staff are very friendly and helpful. i would definately stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Excellent clean, well maintained hotel. Rooms were warm, food was of a very high standard and the staff were very courteous.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The hotel is lovely with nice staff and the breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food. The room was clean and warm. We also had spa treatments in the hotel which I can highly recommend. Over all its a lovely hotel that I would highly recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We recently stayed in Manor West Hotel for a 2 night stay, we received an extremely warm welcome from reception & when we had food in the bar, the staff were really nice & friendly. the 2nd night of our stay - a different receptionist Pauline - really chatty, friendly and extremely helpful with chosing and recommending a nice restaurant for our dinner, room was really cosy & clean only dislike I had was the breakfast food I ordered Full Irish & found it very greasy. other than that - top marks for bar food. I highly recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly & very helpful. we always stay in Manor West & cant wait to go back :-)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We stayed at Manor West hotel for a Christmas Party Night and were very pleased.The room was a spaceous,clean and warm.The breakfast was also very good. The hotel is an ideal location with the shopping complex right outside its door- plenty free parking available.The hotel also has a nice leisure complex with pool and gym. Overall this hotel has lots to offer and I would recomend it to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

had a great time beautiful room and a great rate.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very welcoming staff & comfortable rooms. Pleasant stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

excellent hotel,great value,clean,friendly staff. will always get re bookings

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Staff were very friendly. Great choice for breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Manor West was easy to find and well positioned in te town of Tralee. An experience that provides a warm welcome accompanied by pleasent staff throughout your stay. The room was warm, clean with plenty of space. The food provided at breakfast was both fresh and plenty full. The overall experience was superb, great value for money and we will be using this hotel when staying in Tralee again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Really enjoyed our one night stay in Manor West Hotel, Tralee. Room was excellent, large and clean. Breakfast: freshly cooked and hot. Staff: friendly and helpful. No problems encountered during our stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Had a lovely stay at Manor House,found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.Only fault we found was no entertainment on Saturday night,even though there was a bus tour staying there. Great place for a quiet weekend and would return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

excellent, clean, clutter free, friendly staff and EASY check in and check out,the way a hotel should be. Rooms spotless and excellent bed and facilities like Broadband in the room available for free. Definately will stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Lovely hotel in the heart of Kerry.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

hotel very clean, leisure facilities very good, staff very helpful, food tasty, situated well for travelling around kerry, will definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to others

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

we stayed in this hotel at the end of june for one night and we were thrilled with the room ,the food the staff and the service. this hotel is superb value, the rooms are fantastic and the location is ideal for either sightseeing or shopping. we only wish we were staying there for longer, in a word superb.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

myself and my husband had a fantastic time the hotel is excellent the rooms are lovely and very spacious,the staff were all so nice i would have no problem recommened this hotel to any one it is in a perfect location 15 min walk from tralee town,plenty of shops

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

The Manor West was a wonderful surpise, modern, clean, with shopping just across the street. The Hotel was located in a quiet suburb of Tralee. The leisure was an oasis. The staff very just about the friendlyist I have ever met. The bar was very quiet and the music, was an aquired taste.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Recently stayed in the Manor west in Tralee, and I must stay that it is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are fine and big and the hotel is very modern and clean. We also ate in the bar and the food was lovely. Staff are very friendly and lovely atmosphere in the hotel. I would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Foyer area and room were to a very high standard. The Bar and Restaurant were a little disappointing by comparison. Quality of barfood was poor but breakfast was very satisfactory. Pool area was a big plus and greatly added to enjoyment of my stay. The staff were pleasant and friendly. All in all a pleasant exxperience ------- will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Everything was excellent very clean nice breakfast and friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Myself and friend really enjoyed our weekend in this hotel. the rooms were beautiful, everything finished to the highest standard. The food was superb, as was the staff very friendly and helpful. The Harmony suites was very relaxing. The hotel totally deserves the 4 stars.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

we really enjoyed our stay AGAIN in this hotel, the receptionist's are all very nice and friendly and helpful as well, the bar staff and Waitress's / waiters are also lovely, i really enjoy coming down to this hotel because it is so relaxing and peaceful i look forward to staying there again soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

I was very impressed by this hotel. I had a large,very clean, modern bedroom. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Leisure centre is spotlessly claen and very well equiped. It is right beside the Manor West shopping centre. Had a great stay, would definately recommend it to anyone visiting Tralee.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Had a great weekend in Kerry, in a great hotel. Lovely rooms with towels and bed changed daily without request. The bar was quiet the weekend we stayed. But i was'nt staying in the bar so did'nt mind. The Hotel is right beside a large shopping centre and retail park, good for filling up a few hours in the day. Nice breakfast and leisure centre. Found the best prices for this hotel on roomex.com hotels. Would stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Lovely hotel about a 15-20 minute walk into Tralee. Great location for access to Dingle and the ring of Kerry.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Could not fault the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely. The food was great. The location was ideal and it was very easy find. I would recommend it to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel was beautiful and clean but lacking in character throughout. The bar staff, while pleasant and willing, did not know white wine from reds and I found the seating uncomfortable. We were prepared to stay for more than one night but checked out because the spa treatments were not available over a bank holiday monday because one member of staff was attending a wedding. I thought this was poor management. Overall, I can see that this hotel would be great for a shopping or business stay but I wouldn't be bothered going back.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee
  • Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club Tralee