The Maritime Hotel Bantry The Quay Bantry, West Cork, Ireland, Bantry, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 45 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Maritime Hotel Bantry

Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Maritime Hotel. The staff were very friendly and exceptional in their work. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

We stayed for 1 night. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast very much.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Stayed in the Maritime for 2 nights, found the staff very helpful and kind. The food was gorgeous.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Beautiful meal in restaurant. Excellent value and lovely ambience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Very nice hotel, well designed and lovely staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

nice big room very clean,very friendly staff,and a very good breakfast,wife enjoyed the spa facilities,Good enjoyable stay would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Very nice friendly Hotel with great views of both Bantry and the Harbor. Room and restaurant excellent and local Pubs well worth a visit

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Great.. Staff very friendly and helpful..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Superb.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Nice hotel located in a quiet but picturesque town. Stay as a couple in a double room. Beds are very comfortable and linen is high quality. Bathrooms a little small but well decorated and clean. Lovely bar, there was live music the night we stayed and a great atmosphere. Swimming pool and associated facilities are very clean and modern and a nice way to unwind. The only fault I could find is that the windows were dirty but as the hotel is facing into Bantry Bay this is not surprise. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice at the buffet and options to order also. Didn't eat dinner in restaurant. Overall a very nice hotel that's excellent value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Maritime hotel offers a great location, great food friendly staff and a great experience

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

aa

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Enjoyed our recent stay in the Maritime Hotel. Staff very friendly & helpfull. Room lovely & food very good. Underground parking & in the town of Bantry. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting West Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

couldnt fault the hotel very clean and very modern the room was perfect in every way and the hotel staff were very kind polite and well mannered

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Lovely hotel. Great room with decor. Central location. Fantastic staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

as usual a very welcoming feel form the people of west cork,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Staff helpful and friendly. Room was as one would expect in a well known and respected hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

every thing was superb...

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

we were there for a family wedding it was the best hotel for a wedding very child frindly 18 kids in the wedding party you would not know they were there would highly reccomed for a wedding

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. They really made us feel welcome.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

excellent hotel, very friendly staff, excellent facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel for all categories of residents expecially families

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Beautiful hotel, very clean and the staff couldn't have been any nicer.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Rooms were perfect,staff friendly, and The Manager was top class, very helpfull in accomodating the kids.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

A beautiful hotel ideally situated with very friendly and helpful staff. The extra hour for breakfast in the morning is an unexpected pleasure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Nice hotel, staff and rooms. Decor is very dark everywhere. Food good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We really loved this hotel. The room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff were very welcoming and efficient. The buffet breakfast next morning was excellent and we also had an evening meal which was delicious.I cant praise the hotel enough and my husband and I would love to stay there again in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We checked in on Friday 8th June - staff very pleasant even though they were quite busy our bedroom had a big King Size bed - and we used Leisure Centre. Superb Service overall Yes we will go back. Margaret and John

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Really enjoyed our two night stay at the Maritime. We got a fab big double room (room 202) and the bathroom was huge with a bath and a nice separate shower. Lovely views of the bay. Great value. Breakfast was good too and staff were very friendly.Nice pool and gym too. Only had one problem on the second night when we were kept awake for 2 hours with the loud noise of furniture being moved around. Rang reception but it didn't stop. When I mentioned it on checking out the girl apologised but said that she was positive that nobody was in the function room during the night (so made feel I must have imagined it?!). Would stay again though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Was looking for a nice hotel at a reasonable price and we found exactly what we were looking for at the Maritime. The meal we had in the hotel restaurant was only fantastic. We will return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Very big and spacious hotel, staff & food great, the only fault was there was a problem with the water other than that everything was perfect!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

A really memorable stay---for all the right reasons! The bedroom was firnished to the hightest quality with a superb view of Bantry Bay. Breakfast was excellent with a wide ranging menu. Although the hotel appeared to be full and consequently vey busy we were immediatly assigned a table and were served without delay. Definately would recommend it for a relaxing break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Beautiful hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good at breakfast and dinner. Good location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

A very enjoyable stay. Our first time staying at this hotel and we both thought it was excellent. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was top notch! In fact all the food we ate was of a very high standard. The on site parking is a bonus too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Beautiful hotel. Just stunning. Friendly staff. Lovely food. Will return soon!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Lovely hotel. Great staff. Good location for touring west cork. Would definitely recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Just back from a 1 night stay which was very enjoyable. We booked a 1 night bed and breakfast with evening meal package. I had myself upgraded to room with balcony and when we arrived were upgraded further to one of the penthouse rooms which was gorgeous. It was on the 4th floor overlooking the water. Weather permitting there was wicker furniture to sit out on Room itself had separate living area - with seating are tc, etc. Bathroom clean with separate shower and jacuzzi bath. Strange large window in the bathroom looking out on to the bedroom - not idea if you were sharing with a friend! Breakfast was lovely - part self service/part served. Juices, fruit, bread, cheese, cold meats, pastries - there was a hot counter with sausages, rashers, mushrooms eggs etc. Available to order were omelettes, pancakes, eggs benedict etc. If going again would not bother with dinner - there was nothing wrong with it but was very basic - nothing really different from what you would do at home Staff were very friendly and helpful - my husband asked the gentleman on reception for more coffee for the room - he could not immediately locate it but had it delivered to the room witin 5 minutes. Location of hotel is good - parking across the road. we did not use the leisure center so cannot comment. Overall I would go back and i would recommend to a friend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

having to take two lifts to get to my room from reception was very confusing and upset members in my party. we felt this was a major drawback

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The hotel was very friendly from the time you walked in to your departure. The views from the room were very Amazing. The food was beautiful and very reasonable. The location was perfect to travel around the other towns. The room was spacious and very comfortable, we paid 30eur for upgrade to the suite, it was worth it, for the kids to have they own room. Was nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The swimming pool amazing with the kids pool. Will stay again :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The hotel was ok in general ( would not justify a 4*hotel) -the only + was food from the bar which gorgeous & decoration. We did not like the way we had to take 2 elevators to get to our bedroom. And we had the bay view which was good but unfortunately it was really noisy when cars/ trucks / people were outside. We would not stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maritime Hotel. It was lovely to wake up each morning to the sound of the seagulls off Bantry Bay! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was tasty. The one thing to note however is when you go to find your room, the room numbers are written in the carpet in front of the door, so there's no room number on the door - it took us a while to cop that one, very funny at the time!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The hotel is beautiful and I really enjoy staying here at least once or twice a year. The bar and reastaurant staff were realy helpful. I was travelling with a small child and they went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we needed. Apart from a little confusion checking in (my sister checked in with the voucher while I was at a meeting)the stay was really lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We were happy with our stay at the Maritime Hotel it was more or less what we expected. We had a nice room (no bath robes) overlooking the sea with a small balcony. Nice view. Most of the rooms have sea views. Bit disappointed with the leisure centre, pool smaller than you would expect and a bit dark also. The weather was nice but there was a bit of a sting in the air, well it is February, so had to wrap up warmly. Could not eat in restaurant that night as it was full so you need to book this at time of booking. We ate in the bar and it was grand. There was a two man band playing from 10pm and they were very good so all in all an enjoyable stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Lovely hotel & stay, pity we had to take several different lifts to get to the room but otherwise a fantastic stay. Music in the bar was most welcome and particularly enjoyable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

My stay at the Maritime Hotel Bantry was very satisfactory. The room was comfortable with a very interesting modern exterior. Extremely clean and perfect bathroom. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. I didn't get the opportunity to use leisure facilities but had a look and it seemed of a high standard. All in all, an enjoyable experience and i would be happy to repeat the experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very frienndly staff. Exceptionally comfortable hotel. Superb views on to bantry bay. Rooms really comfortable and swimming pool well above usual hotel standard. Would hightly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry
  • The Maritime Hotel Bantry