Maryborough Hotel And Spa Cork Maryborough Hill, Douglas, Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maryborough Hotel And Spa Cork

Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Beautiful hotel, wonderful stay here. Excellent bar and room service. Helpful staff, very clean hotel and beautiful grounds. Would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

This is one of the best hotels I stay at (1 of 2 in fact). The staff are superb. Each and every one treat you as if you are an honoured guest in their own homes. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they are superbly trained and friendly and seem to really enjoy their jobs. I feel relaxed and happy, (however stressful the journey from the UK) the second I walk up those steps. I've taken friends with me in the past and they still rave about it and can't wait to come back. Keep up the good work. It's a superb building but it's the staff who really make a hotel. Thank you all.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Great hotel, food, accommodation, staff, spa, gym. It has everything.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Hotel room was large and relaxing. Staff were fine, but could have been more friendly. Seemed only interested in wedding party on. Hotel is in good location, thought grounds would be better for walking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

This is a very good hotel, just a short distance from Douglas Village and very convenient for Cork City. The hotel's location makes for easy access and avoids the nightmare of Cork City traffic and one-way system. The hotel itself has excellent amenities and the rooms are bright, modern and well fitted out. Breakfast was include in the room price and was of a high standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

This hotel gives exceptional personal service. Going the extra mile is their basic standard. Comfortable, friendly with attention to details made for a perfect escape from the stresses of modern life. Would prefer to keep their spa experience a secret. PERFECTION and included in room price. The building and rooms are special but it's the staff that make the stay memorable. Can't wait to get back there.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Evening food very good quality.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful garden. Food was lovely and rooms were of a good standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I enjoyed our sttay at Maryborough Hotel. I could not complain about anything.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

This is a fine hotel, experienced and friendly staff, good restaurant and excellent pool facilities. very close to Douglas village for a change of scenery and a well located hotel for touring East Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Excellent Hotel. Staff extremely friendly and professional.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The rooms in the hotel were too hot and the pillows very uncomfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We had a lovely time at this hotel. When we arrived we were upgraded to a spa room which was gorgeous. We attended a wedding at the hotel and the staff were superb. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maryborough Hotel; we stayed as a treat whilst attending a wedding and the service for the wedding and accomodation was excellent. Check in staff were really nice and all staff encountered during our stay were very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel and Roomex for a great deal.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Very nice hotel, great rooms and best breakfast you will get in the country:). Swimming pool ,Spa and Gym all superb. Hotel is about 5km from the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We had a room on the 3rd floor directly over the kitchen so it was very noisy in the morning. Also there is no air conditioning in the room, the room was very warm so we had to leave the windows open which made the kitchen noise worse!! Rooms itself was lovely with a nice bathroom.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The Hotel was beautiful, lovely setting. we arrived late on Friday night for afters of a wedding and had to leave early enough on Saturday morning so didn't get to use any of the facilities. Room lovely, breakfast very nice. The only issue i would have was we forgot to bring our Romex voucher. All the details were at reception desk when we arrived but they wanted the voucher. I explained that I didn't realise I had to bring same. We gave the receptionist our visa card by way of security. I told receptionist I would ask someone at home to access my email and forward on same. We went to room with bags and told her we would be back down. our room was phoned twice to question when we would be coming down. in the interim I had contacted home and they were having difficulty accessing my email account. I explained this to receptionist and asked if it could wait until morning but she said she would have to talk to her colleague. I explained that I had given my visa card. She said that if we didn't sort out in the morning she would be putting price of room on our card. After about half an hour we were able to give her the romex/booking reference number. I felt we were treated a little badly in this respect and it put a bit of a damper on the night!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I was very impresssed by the hotel and by the staff, but what left the hotel room down was that there was a stink of stale cigarettes. When I found the source of the smell I was not impressed to find to 2 empty cigarette packets in the drawer where the hairdryer is and in them was cigarette butts and ashes. So the room was not checked properly before we arrived. I had to bring the packets downstairs and put them in a bin and open the window for a few hours to get rid of the foul smell. This ruined my experince of the hotel for me.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and the food served at both breakfast and dinner was excellent. However the standard of the rooms was below average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5