Menlo Park Hotel Galway Terryland, Galway, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 35 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Menlo Park Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

We were in one of their newly renovated rooms. Good sized room, very well appointed. Comfortable, large bed and a nice bathroom with good shower pressure. Food was good, we had the buffet breakfast in the morning which had a wide choice of items and bar food for dinner that night. Only downside is that with the ongoing renovations in the hotel, parking is restricted and is difficult to get if you arrive back in the hotel from 7 - 8 pm onward.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Excellent Hotel. Great Location and friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Lovely Hotel with very helpful and friendly Staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff at reception were excellent with the way they treated guests and went about with their work, the waitresses and bar staff were all very pleasant and very good at their jobs. The room was very clean. You could wish for nothing more for breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

We had a fabulous stay, lovely room with a fab bathroom. The bar was lovely with a very local atmosphere, which was just lovely to see. Food smelt fab but was sorry we couldn't stay to eat as we were meeting people in the city. Very convenient to the city, €9 in a taxi. Great parking. Staff were lovely. Thank you.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We were put in a room on the first floor just above bar and smoking area, with the noise from people outside and from the band we did not get any sleep until about 3.30. Reception told us that there can be a problem with 3 room above the bar but i think they should have told us when we checked in. I go to Galway about 8 times a year and it was my first and last time to stay in the Menlo. Would not recommend this hotel.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Very nice hotel and lovely staff. Good food, clean and spacious room, great breakfast. All round great place to stay. I will stay again no problem.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Room contents were very clean but scuff marks on walls were disappointing. Breakfast very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Lovely stay. The gentleman receptionist was extremely helpful. We would highly recommend the Menlo Hotel. Rooms very clean. Bar food excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

very nice staff, comfortable room, would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I thought the standard of the hotel was very good for the price that I paid. My room was lovely, as was the bar food and breakfast. Good location and parking also.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We had reason to go to be in Galway for Christmas eve to bring our daughter home for Christmas. We opted for the Menlo following reviews and helpful information from Roomex staff. We are sure glad we did. Although our stay was only for one night, we had a most enjoyable time in which we were shown extreme courtesy and help from the staff at the Menlo, especially at 'front of house' (reception). Our room was 'very high standard', (very)clean, (very)spacious, bathroom likewise. There was a single bed in the room which as it turned out proved to be invaluable later on that night. Our daughter joined us in the hotel for a meal and later some drinks. The night moved on quickly and it got (very)late for her to head back to her flat. We enquired if she could used the (free)single bed in the room?, of course was the reply. That was a 'God-send'. we all tucked into a hearty full Irish the next morning. we were 'as full as tick's' (as they say)! We promised ourselves that we will definitely stay again, only thing is the next time it will be for a 'longer stay'! Thanks to all at the Menlo.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly efficient staff. Good location, walking distance of city cemtre. Great bar food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

This was our second stay in the menlo park and again we had a wonderful weekend. We recieved a lovely warm friendly welcome, our room was spotless and very comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was beautiful. We had room service breakfast on both mornings, which was piping hot and delicious. I will definitly be returning and recommending the hotel to friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

This hotel was great location for us, we were down for the Connemarathon and they were very accommodating for our needs. They had breakfast set up earlier then usual for the runners, and gave us a good deal to check out late so the runners could use the facilities. The rooms were lovely and staff very friendly would definitely go back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

This hotel was very good I would definetly return :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Lovely welcoming receptionist, large comfortable room, super breakfast choices. We also had lunch and there was a varied menu to choose from. Overall a very enjoyable break for my husband and I. Hotel location great too. Would definitely return. Thanks roomex for the great rate as hotel site was more expensive to book through.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We could not have had a better time! The staff, in particular,are outstanding. Helpful, polite, just great. Convenient location to town, nice pub. All in all, a perfect vacation.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

just back from weekend in menlo park hotel as expected superb stay from staff on arrival giving you a very warm welcome and all catering staf been so warm and friendly food in both bar and restaurant excellant .Music in bar was very good drinks very reasonable and staff fast and efficent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and big. Breakfast was good but not a huge choice. I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Having booked a single room for one person, I was very pleasently surprised to get a vary large room with a very large double bed and really comfortable all round - excellent friendly staff to add pleasure to my stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY, STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY, THEY COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR US. WE HAD 3 ROOMS BOOKED AND RECEPTIONIST MADE SURE THE 3 WERE TOGETHER. ROOMS WERE CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND ALL MOD CONS. MEALS WERE BEAUTIFUL EACH TIME WE DINED, A GREAT WEEKEND WAS HAD BY ALL OF US, GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT STAFF, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. A LITTLE BIT OUT OF TOWN BUT WAS A LOVELY WALK AFTER DINNER. WE WILL BE BACK.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Rooms were clean, although the room we were in on our second visit had a bathroom that looked a little "tired", ie. the handle in the tub was changing color a bit, and there had been some tile work done in the tub that did not match well. But overall, very satisfied. The breakfast was good, staff friendly. Had some trouble getting good directions to places, and there was a little mix up with checking out ( I got someone else's bill at first) but nothing horrible. The one thing that I truly missed was having a face cloth to wash with in the morning. I know this is common in Europe, but it was truly missed. Also other 3 star hotels gave shampoo, etc., which this hotel did not.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Very nice hotel. Bathroom and room clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

enjoyed our stay at the Menlo Park hotel room clean and comfortable staff very friendly and helpful will go back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Very impressed with the hotel and the staff! Great location...

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Our stay at the Menlo Park was thoroughly enjoyable. From the moment we checked in the staff were incredibly friendly, made us feel very welcome. The hotel itself was immaculate with superb facilities. However, if there was one downside it would be that the hotel was always far too warm, so much so that the window's in our room were open constantly for the 3 days that we stayed, including at night when sleeping. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the Menlo Hotel, it was very easy to locate and access and the heart of Galway city centre is just a 15 minute walk away, so no need to worry about parking either.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. However the rooms were extremely hot and despite turning off the radiator, seemed to be timed independently. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location is fine, within walking distance from the City Centre. Beware of varying taxi fares though if booking from the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I enjoyed my stay, I was there because I live in connemara and I had a training course to attend in Dublin. The room was a very good size seeing as I was travelling as a single person. The breakfast food was excellent. I will recomend the hotel to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Nice location, easy access & Staff very friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Very happy with this hotel. Approx 5 mins by taxi to city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We were very pleased with our stay at the Menlo Park hotel. The room and facilities were very good and we found the staff to be very helpful. We had a lovely stay in Galway!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was very convenient to the city only 5 minutes or so by cab . The rooms had all neccessities & were clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & the service was very good. We didn't avail of the restaurant but the menu seemed to be quite nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 2 nights. Very friendly & helpfull staff even at breakfast time while dealing with coach parties. Very good standard at a fair price.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5