Mespil Hotel Dublin 50-60 Mespil Road, Dublin Dublin 4, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 135 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Mespil Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in October 2018

This is a fine hotel and very well located for our needs this time. Good location right on the canal and within easy reach of Ballsbridge and city centre. Lots of nice bars , cafes and restaurants around. Very professional, and helpfuland the room was very clean and spacious. Pleasant and efficient bar staff and the steak was delicious. We will certainly return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Nice hotel, good service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

What more can I say. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower and great breakfast! Hotel accommodated me with a fast, early check in too.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

The location of your hotel was very convenient to get to the Grafton Street area, which was great considering this was my first trip to Dublin. Your staff was very welcoming and helpful considering it was my first international solo trip as well. Your hotel was newly renovated with excellent conditions. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone and will hopefully get the chance to stay again in the future!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

My first time staying in this hotel. Great location, close to Stephens Green, in really nice area. Spacious, modern & comfortable hotel rooms. Really good food in the bar. Staff very friendly. Will stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Lovely hotel. Great breakfast. Great location. Bathroom is a bit on the small side. Parking is limited.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Great location, good wifi & parking and the Gym is a great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location is excellent, so close to city center, theaters etc. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Always a pleasure. I sleep so well in the beds at the Mespil that I really must remember to ask them next time if I can buy one!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

First time staying in this hotel, great value for money, close proximity to my destination the Aviva for my first rugby match! Would definitely recommend, rooms nice and staff friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

The hotel was great, close to the city and only a bus ride into the city. Rooms was spacious, comfortable and quiet. I did wonder why we kept getting a knocking sounds at our door between 8 and 8.30am, as only the cleaners were about! Definitely would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Stayed 1 night. Room clean, staff friendly and breakfast very good. Great to have a fridge in room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very nice and very quiet hotel, good breakfast, very friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Friendly staff, large comfortable room with a view of the canal

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Great location. Lovely room. Friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

We were on an overnight with a shopping trip included. Very pleasant stay, spacious comfortable room with plenty of natural light. Although at the front of hotel, not much road noise beneath. Restaurant also very good, enjoyed a very tasty dinner. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

The mespil hotel was perfect for us. Great location . Very friendly helpful staff. Everywhere spotless. Bedroom overlooking car park but very quiet not a sound. Bed so comfortable . Breakfasts lovely - we couldn't Find any fault at all with the mespil.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

All staff Fantistic will visit again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Wasn't expecting this to be as nice as it was. Booked for a rugby weekend as it is very near to the stadium. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and cosy. The bar was pretty decent - although just around the corner there are some great bars so you have a good choice for entertainment!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Food was beautiful and the beds were fab. Definitely stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

everything was great.....I asked for a room with 3 beds and what we got was perfect!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Centrally located hotel. Rooms spacious and adequate. Breakfast sufficient. Staff friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Friendly staff, comfy bed, decent breakfast - what more could you ask for?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Lovely hotel & fab staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Fine hotel, great location of match day

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Lovely friendly staff. room nice and warm.great location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was staying on my own for business in the area. The chek in was friendly and efficient. the room was well appointed, but batheroom was a little tired and bath towels could do with being a bit larger. The room was quiet. breakfast was good and the area felt safe. Staff was friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Very comfortable bed in spacious room only problem was the heating ...we could not turn it off. it turned out the radiator valve has to be rotated the opposite way to standard apart from that all was great

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Good location for Grafton st or city centre. 39A bus from round the corner on Baggot st. Friendly staff. Room lovely. Poor lighting in room was the only fault -difficult to read etc as only bedside lamps.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Friendly staff. Nice spacious rooms. Lobby restaurant and bar fairly basic.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

I think the rooms were below standard for a hotel costing over €60 per night

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Have stayed on numerous occasions over the last few years. Comfort of stay really depends on the room you get. This time I was next to the car park where deliveries appeared to start from 6am. In addition noise from neighbouring rooms plumbing was loud. Other than that the room was comfortable and will no doubt stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Overall a lovely and well located hotel. The room was serviced but only the bed was made, the tea/coffee cups weren't replaced with clean ones, the shower gel/shampoo wasn't replaced. The staff were friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Lovely room. Helpful staff. Easy parking. Quiet hotel. Good breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

- very good location - very happy with the room & excellant breakfast - only drawback is that there is only approx 25 car spaces available with no private car park nearby so many peolpe had to park their car in a residential metered area a good distance from the hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

I found the hotel very comfortable and clean, breakfast was first class and staff were very helpful. The only problem was car parking but apart from that I have no issues at all

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

I have stayed here several times, always good, however this time I requested a family room, 3 single beds. for 3 adults, got a small room with a double & single bed.I was ofen in a bigger room on my own!!!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Only 1 out of 3 lights worked in the room.. Receptionist Kelly I think blonde hair woman manners were disgraceful just took the cards off me when checking out and it's all paid for who's next never asked how was our stay or thanks..

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I book the Mespil Hotel anytime I am staying in Dublin. Location is great, only a 10-15 min walk from Grafton St. and nice restaurants and pubs. Staff on reception are very helpful, friendly and obliging. Staff in the dining room and bar are also warm and welcoming. A good range of foods is laid out for breakfast. Rooms are clean and bright . Beds are comfy!! Once again I enjoyed my Saturday night stay at the Mespil and look forward to going back in June when I will be going to the Lion King. Keep up the good work Mespil Hotel!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Once we had a most comfortable stay at the Mespil. The room was very clean, a nice size with a view over the Canal. We had supper in the bar which was lovely and my husband loves their lovely big burger. Will be back soon again as it's so central for visiting Dublin or doing business.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Great location by the canal and a lovely walk into centre of town. Rooms were everything you'd want and friendly staff,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently - although parts of the hotel could do with a face lift (some corridors for example) the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, the bathroom clean with excellent water pressure and the staff upon check in, check out and everything in between were just lovely. We will be back - many thanks to all.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

The hotel is situated alongside the Grand Canal only a 15 minutes walk from Stephen's Green and Grafton Street. I stayed in the hotel for two nights as I was working in Dublin and the location was perfect for me. I found reception to be clean and bright with views of the canal. The room was clean and warm with all the expected amenities e.g. Kettle, Hairdryer and TV etc… There are a number of small restaurants around the hotel as well as one in the hotel also. The Staff were very friendly and the Hotel runs a loyalty programme after 15 nights stay the hotel offers you one night B&B for 2 people at either the Mespil Hotel Dublin or the Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club This offer is perfect for the business traveller but make sure that the card is stamped at checkout as the hotel will not back date the card.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Great hotel, fab location with good parking. Good wifi speed too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The hotel was great, easy to find and within access to Stephens Green just 10 minutes walk. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room and its facilities were fine, the only down side, too warm! could do with turning down the heating.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay at The Mespil Hotel. We had a lovely big room with an excellent power shower. The hotel is conveniently situated to Dublin City Centre with Grafton Street only a 15 minute stroll away. The pubs and restaurants in the area are very good too. We were a little disappointed with 'the full Irish' in the morning but the fresh fruit and croissants made up for it. I would recommend the hotel and we would definately stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I had a good access to city centre, good accomodation and good breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Room very good standard with nice flat sceen tv and iron & ironing board. Breakfast was fine/standard. Staff friendly & helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Excellent value, nice staff, good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Great hotel for midweek business trips to Dublin. Very good location and the breakfast is perfect. The parking and free newspaper is an added bonus that would make me use the hotel on a regular basis.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

we attended a concert in the concert hall and we found the Mespil Hotel to be within easy walking distance. Hotel was very comfortable, staff very friendly and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Good experience overall. Really nice room and very fresh looing and comfortable. Staff very nice both at Reception and in the Breakfast room. Only minor fault I had was the room was roasting.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

From start till finish, I could not fault a single aspect of my stay at the Mespil Hotel. The check-in process was extremely quick and simple, and being welcomed to our lovely comfortable room after a long day of travelling was a great relief. The room was immaculately clean and very well maintained. The hotel really felt a home away from home for my family, with its unparalleled location beside an array of cafés and restaurants and only a few minutes walk from Saint Stephens Green. The staff at the Mespil Hotel made our stay especially enjoyable. Every day we were met by a smile from every member of staff, and the manager of the dining hall made an effort to say hello to us every morning when we arrived for breakfast and chatted with us. It is personal touches like this that make the Mespil stand out. Not only were the staff lovely, but the hotel itself was absolutely perfect. The hotel had every possible amenity, such as free parking and free WiFi- which was incredibly important as we had our teenage son staying with us. The selection of food at breakfast every morning was also very good. During the evenings, it was wonderful having the hotel's beautiful bar right at our doorstep after long days of exploring Dublin city. Being able to sit back and relax in comfort, enjoying a drink and ordering some food from the bar was very much appreciated by my family. I will most certainly be booking this wonderful hotel again in the future and I would definitely recommend it to anybody searching for hotel in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Staff really helpful. Room very warm, Food fine, Parking a Major problem.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

stayed here twice this year clean spacious rooms,staff at the front desk very helpful with the parking, only downside was the breakfast ,asked for a pot of tea twice and it never came at all?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

All was well, the friendly reception the clean room no waiting at reception but my issue was that at 8.30 the following morning the cleaning lady arrived to clean the room. I was after a night out and the last thing that i wanted was to be woken up by the cleaning lady at 8,30 this is too early and as far as I was aware i had the room until 12 noon. At the end of the day it was no big deal but I think that this was to early.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

very enjoyable as usual in the Mespil....just no parking as car park was full

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very enjoyable,staff very friendly, room very clean & bright. It was very central to Stephens Green & Grafton St. We were a group of four meeting up for a day in Dublin. We had two lovely rooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

It was good but ok (if you know what I mean!). Didn't like getting an ashtray in my room. Would have expected to have been given an option of a pure non-smoking room. While the room seemed fresh going into it, I could get the smoke in the morning. Annoying.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great hotel, staff great, so friendly and helpful particulary the breakfast room staff. The only problem we had during this stay was the shower in room 534 was terrible cold with no power in the water, reported it but it was'nt fixed, everything else was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

This is about the 4th time we haved stayed with the mespil, the car parking can be A BIT OF A PAIN, but we always find the staff so helpfull and friendly. For the price we paid it should have included breakfast but it wasent included.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Would have been nice if there was air con in the room cause the room was very hot and the bathroom was way too hot and stuffy. We did get a fan but it wasant great.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Great value for money. Hotel comfortable and clean as was the room. I was able to walk to my meeting near Trinity College. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel: food was nice (even made me porridge at breakfast), and the staff were polite and attentive. The weather was very warm, but even then some of the radiators were on in the dining area. Parking is free but limited, I was lucky to get a space. Loads of nice coffee shops and pubs in the vicinity.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Hotel had good location ,reception staff were satisfactory not particularly pleasant or welcoming, rooms were clean but basic, not for light sleepers.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Excellent friendly service, very clean hotel, great choice of food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

I loved my stay at the Mespill & will definitely book again for my next visit to Dunlin. It was my first time to stay there. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was lovely & there was lots of hot water! Location excellent also. I have already recommended it to friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel and found it located in a lovely part of the city, opposite the Grand canal yet close to the city centre. Our bedroom was bright, clean and comfortable with virtually no road noise. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

The hotel was excellent. On arrival we had lunch and it was wonderful. The we were allowed into our room early as we were going to see a show. The receptionist Peter was very good. We were able to leave our bags when we went shopping the next day. Breakfast was great had everything we needed to start the day!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Nice hotel and well located. My only complaint is that the bedclothes were very heavy

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

My 2 night stay with the Mespil was very comfortable and compared well to the D4 Ballsbridge Inn which is where I normally reside on Mondays and Tuesdays.However, on Tuesday night at 3 A.M. there were unruly residents who had two rooms located near my room ref:533. These residents shouted and were going from one room to another without any respect for sleeping residents. A lady asked them to keep it down but her request was ignored.At 4 A.M. I rang reception and complained to the night manager - Christan. He was aware of the issue and felt they had dealt with the problem.However shortly after my call, one of these pup opened his door and let a roar down the corrider! When departing from the hotel at 6.15 A.M. I reiterated my complaint to the day manager who was taking over.I asked that my complaint be documented as I had effectively lost a nights sleep.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Have stayed in the Mespil on a number of occasions and service and accommodation remain top class. From a very warm welcome at reception to bar staff and restaurant, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast, though limited variety, was of excellent quality. The rooms were clean and comfortable with free internet access. would highly recommend this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. On both occasions the purpose of the stay was work and the hotel was chosen for its convenient location. But it provided more than a central and convenient location - it was clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The staff are courteous and professional. Breakfast was all that it needs be. The bar-food and restaurant, however, was a bit uninspiring. That would not deter me from revisiting and I hope to return in 2013 for the same purpose.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Mespil is a top class hotel offering great service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The room was perfect and the staff were very helpful and courteous. However, we stayed on a Saturday night and there was a lot of noise on our floor roght up to about 3am. Difficult to get a good night's sleep.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Excellent,had a great stay at the mespil hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Breakfast was ok but the temperature in the room was too hot, leaving a window open all day was the only way to ensure that the room was not too stuffy at night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

As always at the Mespil, very friendly service. This is a great hotel for a nights stay in Dublin, close to all amenities and very easy to get to. I shall be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Nice large clean room with a nice view over the grand canal. Hotel had excellent room service and very friendly foreign staff. Slept very well. And great price too! Cant fault it,.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for a two night break in the Mespil Hotel in December 2011. We were lucky enough to secure parking right outside the hotel. The hotel is in a great location, it's about ten minutes walk from Stephen's Green and the area seems quite safe to walk around. We had a good size double room which was warm and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare, the coffee wasn't great but then it never is in any hotel! The staff were all very obliging and friendly. I would definitely stay at the Mespil again. We got a very good deal with Roomex and the location of the hotel was perfect for us.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The room was basic but very clean. The food available was very nice and stay were excellent. Parking was a massive issue, there was minimum parking available in the hotel itself and the parking around the hotel was always full. A huge number of cars were clamped during my stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

This was the second time to stay in the mespil. We found the room was cold on arrivel but the staff on reception sorted it for us. The carpark is always full!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I had to park about 0.5 miles away from the hotel, which was not a great start. I then found that the room we were staying in was normally reserved as a family room i.e. a door (locked) between our room and the room next door. This meant that I felt like I was sharing a room with the people staing next door. Not great for our first night out in 5 months! Service and breakfast was good.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

2nd stay at the Mespil this month. The hotel is very well situated with easy access to city centre. Rooms are clean, spacious and fitted in well for what I required. Staff were helpful & friendly at all times. Would recommend to a friend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room, as always was comfortable, clean and nice and quiet for sleeping. The Mespil is very central and an easy walk to most places of interest in the city and especially Grafton street. Will be back next time we come to Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

A warm clean comfortable place to stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Lovely hotel, staff are very helpful and hospitable. Great location for city centre, and lots of pubs and restaurants just a stone's throw away from hotel. Would definitely recommend it!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Mespil. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Location is excellent. Little over priced for what it is. Bathrooms not very clean and VERY plain.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The hotel was centrally located about ten minutes walk from St Stephen's Green. Rooms were basic but very clean.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The only problem i would have is that the place is very noisy. Traffic moving around early and late was very disruptive. Staff were very good especially bar staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We stayed in the hotel on Thursday 30th June and only paid €49.00 per person for B&B, we were attending the Bon Jovi concert...The hotel is located in a lovely area and within 15-20min walk of the RDS..Staff on reception were really nice but in particular the lady who checked us in and she even went to the effort to go outside to the carpark to find out if there was any free carparking spaces and thanks to her effort was able to allocate the last space to us, we were very grateful for her help..We booked a twin room which we were happy with, now the room is basic but it was very clean the only downside is the bathroom was a little on the small size..The bar staff and waiting staff in the bar were really nice and friendly..We had food in the bar area before we went to the concert, however the food was on the cool side but it tasted fine otherwise..We got directions and a map from a very helpful lady working on reception...After the concert we had drinks in the bar and there was a really good atmosphere and the staff were very nice..We had a lovely breakfast the following morning...We would definitely stay in this hotel in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The hotel staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and the location is superb, particularly for accessing the Aviva Stadium. Car parking was an issue but luckily we got parked free of charge on street close by so it didn't cloud the experience. The guy on reception both when we checked in and was great and breakfast was nicely laid out and service was good. Room was excellent value for the experience. We are already planning our next stay and are sincerely looking forward to it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I had a very pleasant stay in the Mespil hotel - friendly & efficient staff, spacious bedroom and wide choice for buffet breakfast in the morning. I will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I was very happy with my stay. the hotel was lovely. it was exactly as it looked like on the website. the bedroom was lovely and really comfortable. the dinner in the bar was very luxurious. the breakfast was unreal with loads of choice. staff were lovely and very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We had a really nice stay, staff really friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The food was really good and we were very pleased with our weekend break

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

The price and location were great and we will definitely be staying there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in the Mespil and would recommend it to our friends. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The only draw back was the parking - not enough spaces in the hotel carpark. Hotel could have a facility to provide vouchers for parking for the early morning following your overnight stay. Would have no hesitation in going back to thishotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We stayed at the Mespil hotel on the 19th June 2010. Once we got to the hotel it was fine but we found it difficult to get to from Wexford. The map on the website was of little help and we rang the hotel for directions which were equally useless. When we located the hotel, we were told to our dismay that there were no car spaces left. This was infuriating as we were not aware of this when booking. Something of this importance should be made quite clear to guests before their arrival and an opportunity should be presented to them to book a car space in advance if they so wish. However, once we got to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised, it was clean, the food was nice, the rooms were of a good standard and had the necessary facilities. We also found staff to be friendly and courteous. We stayed in the residents bar that night until after 2a.m and breakfast the following morning was very nice (except for the raw rashers!) Overall, we found the Mespil hotel to be of satisfactory rating and good value for money but if I were looking for a hotel for luxury rather than convenience, I would not be returning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

I had a great experience of the Mespil. The room was lovely and spacious, modern, warm and clean. The bed was very comfortable. All of the staff I spoke with were very nice from the Reception desk to the bar and to the restaurant for breakfast. I was on a business trip and asked for a quiet room. The gentleman on reception gave me a room on the fourth floor, it was a nice step from the elevator but I slept really well and didn't hear a thing. The breakfast was very good too. I don't eat a cooked breakfast but there was nice fruit salad, cereals, yogurt, breads and pastries. The area is very nice too. There is a nice walk by the canal and there are shops, cafes and restaurants within 1 minute walk of the hotel. I was impressed by this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We were delighted with the experience at The Mespil Hotel, Dublin. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful with parking etc. The room was excellent, well lit, spacious and spotless. The breakfast was excellent with wonderful choices. We found the hotel very central and convenient. We would stay again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We booked two rooms for two nights. First room was fine (although the 2 beds and couch were made up for 4 pp sleeping when the room was booked for only 2). The second room was on the main floor over looking an overflowing garbage pile so we requested a room change. This was offered without hesitation; however, upon entering the replacement room we noted that the bathroom had not properly been cleaned (i.e. human waste remained on various services). A manager dealt with the final room change and called an hour later to ensure that we were satisfied and apologised for previous problems. Overall, satisfactory Guest Rooms & Bathrooms and breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Ideal location, very near to city centre. The room was very clean and comfortable. Also very airy and not stuffy like some hotel rooms. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Very confortable and spacious

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

excellent stay, service perfect plenty of room

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Good location and nice atmosphere. Would definatly stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Rooms were great for the price we paid. Happy overall but breakfast could be a little better - more selection of hot food.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Very happy. room clean, nice quiet atmosphere, Breakfast was very good, fresh and tasty

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

An enjoyable stay. We had 3 comfy single beds and the breakfast was very fresh and tasty the next morninng.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

We loved our overnight stay at the Mespil. We were meeting friends for dinner in City Centre, just a 15 minute walk away. All facilities were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very busy but even the guests were openly friendly. Breakfast next morning was very good. We will use the Mespil agin for a longer visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Having visited Dublin before, and having had a poorly situated hotel -too much noise from revellers most evenings, we selected the Mespil as being further out of the city, yet a convenient stroll to the centre, and from reviews from previous customers. We found the hotel very good indeed - reception was very welcoming, staff were very helpful, plenty of local eating spots if required, fine room. A very enjoyable stay for my wife and me, and we'll be back !!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

The hotel was very convenient to city centre, staff were very friendly and the rooms were spotless. Really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I have stayed at the Mespil Hotel on a regular basis over the past 6 months and I'm happy to report I'm a satisfied customer and I will continue to use it. The rooms are of a good standard, always clean and comfortable. The food quality is very good, particularly the breakfast buffet. Staff are excellent - friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. Car parking is available. Overall, always a pleasant stay and excellent value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

As usual a very pleasant stay. Efficient check in & check out. Good quality room service & nice breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

The location of the hotel is quite convenient. Lovely walks at the nearby canal and 15 minutes walk or so into town. The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly enough. The bar and restaurant are both a good size with a good variety. The hotel is adequate in every way. Wouldn't call it outstanding but certainly a nice three star hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

As this is the second time I stayed I had high expectations. From when we arrived we were made feel very welcome. And I knew then that our stay would be as pleasant as it was the last time. On arrival to the room it was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast the following morning offered a very good selection of food that was very tasty. As we were in Dublin until late Sunday eveing it was excellent that we were permitted to leave our car in the car park for the afternoon. We will definetly be staying here agin on our next trip to Dublin. And have already recommended the hotel to family & friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

As usual I had a very pleasant day.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

8 girls stayed for one night and were really impressed by the way we were treated- rooms very comfortable and clean - got single bed each- which was great. Breakfast wonderful and overall a very pleasant experience

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We stayed there for a concert. We also enjoyed a meal the evening we arrive. The breakfast the next morning was also excellent with plenty of choices for both light or tradional irish breakfast. The room was clean and tidy.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Very good stay. Check in was very efficient. Room was very clean. Room Service was prompt & friendly. Food was tasty & reasonably well priced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

stayed here before - good hotel. parking a bonus. only drawback was that only one ice machine was working (on 4th floor) which was a pain

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

On business in Dublin. Location excellent. Staff friendly and very professional. Service & quality and range of menu at both Breakfast and Lunch excellent. Would recommend. Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

very central. convenient and staff very helpful

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Check in was first class. Room was excellent. Food & room service was perfect. Breakfast was very efficient & check out took 2 minutes.. all in all an excellent experience..

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Clean modern hotel. Comfortable. Rooms very good size - double bed and single bed. Facilities very good particularly for business traveller. Good location also - ten minutes walk to Stephens Green.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Good

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Considering the cost of the room, this represents great value for money on a number of fronts - great location; services were a good standard; room bright and comfortable; polite and helpful staff. NO issues at all. Will definitely use it again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Good location short distance to town centre with well serviced public transport

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Hotel was fine - had a 1 night stay. Room was a bit worn, but satisfactory nonetheless. Breakfast was good, fruit juices were very watery. Parking can be limited, particularly if you arrive late - worth trying the car park, even if they tell you its full - they cant see every space !!! I would normally have stayed in the Burlington, so would be an unfair comparison, given the Mespils cheaper price & 3 stars. I will book there again, but will keep my stays short !

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

The Mespil Hotel on Dublin's affluent Baggot St. proved to be an excellent spot for an over-nighter in the city. My girlfriend and myself were on a night out in Dublin with some friends and opted to book ourselves in for the night. The reception staff were friendly and polite. The lobby itself was beautifully bedecked in tasteful christmas decorations. Our room was more than satisfactory, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and strong and the view across the city was splendid. The next morning our eyes nearly popped at the sight of the generous breakfast buffet that was laid on. All in all this is an excellent, convenient hotel for a stint in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Enjoyable stay in a very accessible location to the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

I was very happy with the hotel. I stayed for one night on business in November 2007. The reception staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was large, comfortable and modern. Breakfast was a buffet and good quality. Location is excellent. I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Rm beside noisy swinging doors and large q's for breakfast, other than that it was a satisfactory stay

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

friendly hotel, pleasant staff, safe parking, a 10 minute stroll to St Stephen's Green - no complaints!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Everything about the mespil is very satisfactory Rooms Staff Service ETC etc.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

LOCATION IS CENTRAL.. PERFECT DISTANCE FROM EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.. SHOPPING, CLUBBING ETC. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND BIG ENOUGH.. BED WAS COMFY..BATHROOM WAS PERFECT.. NO COMPLAINTS..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5