Metro Hotel Dublin Airport Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Ballymun, Dublin Airport, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 28 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Lovely friendly staff, had chicken curry which was rather dry for my taste but the apple pie was excellent, my room was warm but the bathroom was so cold, there was an electric towel rail there but I was informed that it did not emit any heat. Nice touch to get a cup of tea/coffee in the dining room at 6am in the morning before heading to the airport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Hotel is extremely clean and comfortable with excellent and friendly staff members committed to helping when needed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

A very nice hotel very handy it's near Dublin airport,nice and quiet area to stay.i have enjoyed my stay with no problems. The breakfast was good quality full breakfast indeed,they havre a very handy airport bus to bring you to the airport,I will be using this hotel again time I going to Dublin airport. Thank you metro hotel see you soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Room was tiny. Receptionist was not very friendly. The breakfast the next morning was a disgrace. Myself and the hubby went down for breakfast at 10:30 and all that was left were sausages and beans. Would not recommend it.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

I don't generally complain about hotels and this is a fine hotel and good location for the Airport for an over night stay. The problem is I was allocated a room on the 4th floor, dropped my bags and went out for the night in Dublin. On return at midnight when I entered the room I noticed a strong smell of smoke. This was my fault for not specifying a non smoking room on booking or at check-in. It was too late to change rooms and I did have an unpleasant nights sleep. There are a small number of smoking rooms in this hotel and I was unlucky to be given one being a non smoker. So be warned if you don't smoke make sure the room is non smoking. The breakfast is fine but a little on the basic side. Rooms and hallways look a little tired but were clean.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

The room itself was good. The breakfast was very poor. Hot food was disgusting. Fruits and pastries were fine. Parking should be free

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

The hotel is very clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful and courteous. A good selection of food is available for breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Very clean, convenient with excellent staff. The attitude of all staff members was 5 star - really impressive. Only caveat is that main bar does not have Sky Sports but I thought that the hotel was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Clean and tidy hotel. Helpful staff. Has an airport shuttle bus

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

I would definately stay here again. Staff were very pleasant and extremely pleasant

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Staff were friendly & helpful throughout, the room was clean & tidy however the TV facilities were fairly retro. Service in the restaurant was attentive and having spent a long day travelling I ordered a main course with extra vegetables & chips. The meal was excellent, piping hot on warm plates and to a very high standard. Compliments to the Chef. I was impressed with the shuttle service to the airport which worked well outside normal hours. For just $4.00 I was transported from the Hotel to Dublin Airport at 4.30am. I liked that as it was one of the many parts of my journey planning that I hadn't ticked off.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

This was my second occassion using the Metro, you couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! only one slight negative comment, the quality of the hot breakfast 'let the side down'

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Only stayed for one night as it was so near the Airport but would highly recommend this Hotel for its service and comfort. Staff were very helpful and only a small cost for shuttle to Airport and they had an underground carpark if you wanted to leave your car when you travelled. Rooms were very comfortable with tea & coffee facilities and also ironing board and iron in room. Food in the Bar was very good with a variety of choice. Would definitely not hesitate to use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Next time I'll ask for a room away from the road as the beeping of the traffic lights really bothered me when I was trying to get to sleep. If I'd gone to bed earlier, when sounds of traffic were masking the beeping, I'd have gotten to sleep much faster I think. Room was nice, and clean and the bed was comfy and the staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful - all you need from a hotel really.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Staff very helpful with the exception of breakfast staff no trays no plates very little food ready at 8.30 saturday morning. Room clean and beds very comfortable but room it self tiny.television signal intermittant and remote not working.found it hard to sleep due to traffic noise and internal noise of people banging doors talking etc.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Nice and comfortable stay in that Hotel, we will come again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I booked in here for a night as I had a very early flight the next morning. The staff and check-in process was perfect and the hotel seemed fine. Good wi-fi and there seemed to be a decent bar serving food. The room was small but the door looked like someone had previously tried to break in and parts of the room were poorly maintained. The big problem was the noise. All night there seemed to be people coming and going through the halls and they made a lot of noise. At one stage the seemed to be an argument going on. I went to bed at 11 and got up at 4.15am and I was woken 5 times. I mentioned the noise at reception when I was checking out and the guy said they had a gang of students from DCU staying and they caused a bit of noise.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

very pleasent stay restful excellent food and staff excellent friendly and helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Pick up from airport ok Handed in our paid voucher but they still wanted our credit card. went to room but door would not open down to desk and they changed us to another room they promised to help with our cases but did not. The fowling morning at 6am The night porter demanded a credit card payment only that I had kept a copy of our receipt not sur what would have happened What would happen to visitors who did not speak English. We will CERTAINLY NOT USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I was allocated a Room with Double bed ( Lovely ) The first thing that hit me was the discusting stale smell of Cigarette Smoke ( Yuk ).I was Happy with the service in Dining Area,Reception etc. I have stayed here previously & will stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

The hotel was in an easy accessible area with free car parking at an excellent price. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite spacious for such a low price. I would stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I found the metro an excellent and convenient hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a rest before or after travel. The staff were extremely helpful and polite, the room had a very large bed and was spotlessly clean, as was the hotel. Very impressive for the price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Overall his was a good place to stay. But we only used it for staying in for one nigh as we were going out in dublin. Taxi to city cenre was €20 each way so if you're planning on heading into the city centre best to include this when comparing prices. Hotel staff were very firendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I stayed for 1 night in order to catch an early flight and found the rooms very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a beautifully cooked meal and a glass of wine in the restaurant. Took advantage of the shuttle bus service to the airport. The driver was most courteous and helpful. I will definitly be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

the stay was very good the staff very friendly. but i was dissapointed there was no war food for breckfast like scrambeld eggs or a bit of an irish breakfast somewhere

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Clean rooms, friendly and helpfl staff, comfortable beds and great access to Airport via shuttle bus

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

As two Old age pensioners we found the hotel exceptionally useful for a two day break, we wanted to spend a day in the city and to shop in Ikea. This we did, inexpensively and at our ease. Room service and the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and modern. We will go again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

I am always blown away at the wonderful service I receive at your hotel. And the staff that greets me at the front desk are awesome. I tell everyone about your hotel, the ease to check in and book, the wonderful dining hall and the easy shuttle service to the airport. I am treated as a friend coming home everytime I return. Before I began doing ministry work , my husband and I owned and operated an insurance agency. I know how wonderful it is to have staff who make you shine and how difficult it is to get and keep outstanding staff. Your hotel has done just that.Thank you again and God Bless

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5