The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford Carrigduff, Bunclody Co.wexford, Wexford Ireland, Ireland(republic Of), Wexford, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Carlton Millrace Hotel Wexford
6/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford

Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

I'm writing this review for my parents whom I booked the stay for - whilst they had nothing but praise for the staff (and tipped a few of them) I myself was not happy that they hadn't tried harder to accommodate my request for a walk in shower. Now, because I didn't stay there myself I wasn't there to push for it and am not sure if all of the rooms only have showers that must be climbed into? But I did request that they got a walk in one stating that my dad had undergone hip replacement surgery and is currently awaiting surgery on his second hip. Other than that they said the hotel was lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Clean and basic hotel. Nothing amazing. Bar food was distinctly average and too busy with a wedding so no service really. Pool and spa facilities awful had to change in reception of pool and they ran out of towels. Wouldn't stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Lovely hotel, staff were very helpful. Rooms were lovely, comfortable and warm. Had a lovely stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Myself and my friend stayed in the millrace for a nights bed breakfast and evening meal deal, we had a lovely stay, the hotel was as clean and the staff were very welcoming, the meal we had was delicious, steak cooked to perfection, the chef should be applauded all the food we had in the hotel was to a very high standard, the spa was lovely, enjoyed our treatments

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I visited this hotel for a weekend away with my husband, two year old and a few friends. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel and will not be returning. The food in the hotel was very much under par as the quality of food was sub-standard (half frozen apple pie, limited selection, tough meat) from both their bistro and restaurant. The room, albeit adequate, was extremely warm (air con did not work), curtains smelled of stale smoke, and the level of noise from the adjoining room was very high (tv, voices). Overall, would not recommend this hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly clean. We did not have any food so cannot comment, but when the hotel was being built, the budget obviously did not stretch to sound-proofing between rooms. Ordinary conversations in the next rooms seemed like they were in our room. I'd hate to get a room beside someone noisy! Bed not the most comfortable!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very Nice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

very relaxing, room was quality,clean,and tidy, staff friendly. Most enjoyabie stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We had a lovely stay at this hotel, where we just went for a break away! The hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly. Our room was lovely, with everything you would expect of a hotel room (although one or two more tv channels might have been nice - but this really wasn't a big issue!). We spent alot of time in the swimming pool and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately the jaccuzzi was having some work done on it while we were there so we couldn't enjoy that, but would certainly return to do so again! We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant on the Saturday night of our stay and it was lovely. We also tasted the bar menu downstairs and had a few drinks at the bar and we liked that too. All in all, we had a lovely weekend and would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford
  • The Millrace Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Wexford