The Morgan Hotel 10-12 Fleet Street, Temple Bar, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 38 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Morgan Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Hotel decor and style is fantastic very luxurious. Hotel was also very clean to a very high standard. Rooms were decorated to a high standard. Perfect for a couples getaway/city break. Not really geared or marketed to children although I'm sure are very welcome. Staff were very polite and helpful extremely nice to deal with. Finally location of the hotel is perfect and central to all city centre activities.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay convenient to shops and pubs. Hotel is very high standard beds so comfy, great shower and great space in room. Staff are so friendly from the reception to housekeeping. Nice to have staff say hallo when you meet them in corridors and else where. Could not wait to tell my friends about this fab hotel. Will definitely be staying in the Morgan Hotel again. Enjoy my stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

was here for business hotel beautiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

stylish hotel in excellent location, staff very pleasant and efficient and would recommend the morgan to anyone wishing to stay in dublin centre

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

It was in a good position in Temple Bar, however the rooms in the old part are extremely noisy at night !

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Convenient but quite noisy. It was right in the middle of the nightly activities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Good location, clean, good breakfast, hot no air conditioning, problem with TV, telephone and WiFi and noisy. Unable to recommend at this time

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Great hotel, albeit without air conditioning which given the weather lately was a little warm but not too bad. Check-in was very good, really friendly staff and very helpful. Cocktails in the bar are also pretty fantastic if a little pricy. The breakfast was lovely also. Great location and overall would recommend the Morgan.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Lovely hotel in the middle of temple bar. Could not fault anything withe the hotel some of the friendliest staff I have ever came across they are a credit to the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

What can I say only I just loved it, just a shame I wasn't staying longer. We checked in at 10pm as we just come from the airport. Receptionist asked had I stayed before and I said "yes" and she welcomed me back and said she was giving me an apartment suite. It was just out of this world, flawless, clean and felt like home.....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

my first time staying at morgan had heard great reports from friends so wasn't dissapointed, my friend who was with me had stayed at your beacon hotel said morgan was on par with that ,we had great time staff very friendly everything so handy for shops&restarants great location for temple bar, will certainly book morgan for next break in dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Disappointing stay.Checked in at 1900 hrs and room was still being cleaned.Room very small with 2 single beds pushed together.Breakfast poor,staff seemed to wait for food to be all gone before filling up again.No milk on table only 2 overcooked eggs to choose from.Asked for scrambled eggs which took much longer time than it should have.No urgency in staff seemed to be in slow motion mode.Room very warm and could not leave window open due to noise on street.On check out reception staff under alot of pressure just one person on desk running from one desk to another.Overall a disappoiting stay and would not recommend this hotel.The only positive point was location

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

This Hotel was excellent! We arrived late and the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The hotel itself has an excellent location at the edge of temple bar with all the benefits of proximity to the shops and nightlife but still luxurious and not too noisy to sleep. We were given a free upgrade despite arriving at 6pm and our room was fabulous - we will definitely be staying here again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Myself and my husband were really looking forward to staying at the Morgan as it was our wedding anniversary and we were staying for two nights. Upon arrival I knew something was up straight away, they told us to take a seat in the bar and they would be over to us. They told us that unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and we would be placed in the hotel next door. I was extremely annoyed and angry as I had booked The Morgan months in advance. We had booked & paid for a 4 star hotel and they were now placing us in a 3 star hotel for the first night and the 2nd night there would be a room available for us in the Morgan. We were not happy with this arrangement. The whole point of booking two nights away is that you don't have to get up the next morning and pack your bags up again. We kicked up such a fuss the Manager came over and explained to us that the hotel had no available rooms. They became aware of this problem the night before and failed to even ring and let us know of this problem and only decided to rectify the problem when we arrived. This took about 45mins, we had a concert to go to and didnt have much time to get something to eat either. I was so annoyed and disappointed in their service. At no time whatsoever did the manager apologies. She did offer us an upgrade the following day to a suite but at this point that did not matter to me. In the end they offered us a room in a 5 star hotel across the road which was lovely but our two night stay away didnt get off to a great start.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I had heard great stories about The Morgan & looking on their website I was even more excited. Location is excellent, slap bang in the middle of Temple Bar. The main reason for our stay was a night out at a comedy show in The Olympia(Jon Richardson - excellent) so The Morgan was ideal. We did have some trouble getting to the public car park directly opposite the hotel but that was down to my poor navagiational skills , I can't blame the hotel for that. The staff were friendly & very helpful. I had booked the room only but while checking in the receptionist mentioned breakfast was included. The following morning when checking out the receptionist realised her mistake but presented us with a complimentary breakfast voucher none the less. My reason for rating the hotel satisfactoy was mainly to do with the noise coming from the bar below as the vibrations could be felt in the room. As we had not being drinking, the noise was very noticeable & I put on the telly so to drown out the music. Usually I would be part of the noise in the bar drinking. Again the location adds to the noise at night. The decor of the room was looking slightly worn, the two big armchairs had sparkling white covers which did not exactly fit & just took away from the room. For the price of staying in the Morgan, I can not comlain too much but I think I just have!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Just love this hotel, no faults at all

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Stayed at The Morgan Hotel in Fleet St, great hotel, very clean, staff very professional and very friendly. On booking in we were upgraded to a delux room - great- next morning had room service for breakfast, delivered on time by a very friendly chap, breakfast was great plenty of choice. On booking out we decided to do a little shopping and the hotel kindly held our bags for us, would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

There are boutique hotel bedrooms and then there are are just small bedrooms. Nowhere to leave your luggage cases except on the floor. My better half when availing of the toilet facilities in the bathroom was required to sit sideways as there simply is no way to negotiate around the obstructing glass showerscreen a few inches from your face. We were attending a gig in dublin that night and decided to grab a quick bite & pint in the bar en route. 2 main courses took an hour+ to finally reach our table. I counted 2 other tables that had ordered food (in our vicinity), so at least from a barfood perspective I don't think the kitchen was snowed under. Famished at this stage, we went about tucking in, but the mash under the chicken on my partners plate contained uncooked lumps of potato. (perhaps the long wait for our food was due to the kitchen running out of mash & trying to cook up some as quick as they possibly cook for our order & decided that al dente mash would do??)We ordered some thick cut chips as a replacement for the mash (as we believed these would be the quickest carbohydrate based item for the kitchen to prepare) and alas they arrived when we were both finished eating. Both the waitress & barman who took for the bill did apologise to us for the long wait. Upon checking into the hotel the guy on reception was very friendly and welcoming which was the complete opposite to the (different) guy who checked us out. We stood in uncomfortable silence for 3-4 mins at the reception desk, after having requested that we would like to check out while the guy continued to shuffle and staple paper together. His reception phone then started to ring for an inordinate lenghth of time which he ignored & never answered. I asked him about paying for (hotel recommended) carpark across the street where we had parkeed the previous evening and he told me "I could pay over in the car park or if I liked I could pay the reduced rate specifically for Morgan hotel guests" I replied that yes I think i will opt for the reduced hotel guest rate. I admit my head was a little heavy from the previous evening's festivities but this was the most surreal check out ever. Finally I paid him a steep €28 for 3 large Bulmers and 1 vodka/dash of white we had charged to the room the previous evening and we were on our way. I'd imagine the hotel probably does have some nice rooms, or at least its young vibe and hip decor would lead you to think that there is, but room 105 definitley isn't one of them. It served its purpose in that our main reason for the visit was to attend the gig . The bed was comfortbale and I would perhaps be willing to stay stay here again and give it another go. My girlfriend on the otherhand would need alot of convincing, me thinks!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

A very friendly welcome on arrival. The room was spotless clean and very nicest comfortable. It was a busy night in the bar with Christmas parties but bar staff were very efficient. Next morning down for breakfast, met by very friendly staff who could not do enough for us, breakfast was buffet which was great, with ample choice and quantity. The food was great. Our overall stay was great and we will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Myself and my girlfriend stayed her for 1 night last weekend and overall we had a wonderful stay. The check in was quick and staff very friendly and helpful We stayed on the 3rd floor and we were very impressed with the rooms. Bed was very comfortable and could not fault anything with the room. We did get breakfast the next morning and this was a self service breakfast, we did however think that for a hotel of this quality, there should have been a server to bring you breakfast, but something small like that would not put us off returning again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

When we entered The Morgan Hotel, we imediatly noticed the design features. Our room was just like we expected it to be, nice but simple with lovely furniture such as the Victoria ghostchair. The badroom was clean and stylish. The hotel had some features that did not realy fit in to the designinterior. When we came back from a night in temple bar (the hotel is located next to temple bar), there was a great party going on at the bar next to the lobby. We stayed there for a while because they had nice music and cocktails. When we got back to our room, we could still hear the music, but when we closed the window it was almost gone. When like to stay in and have an early night, this is not the right place for you! The next morning the bar was all cleaned up for breakfast, wich was ok! I would have liked some fresh fruits and the coffee was not so good!! But in general we loved this hotel and we would definitly go back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but there is a musty smell on the corridor on the second floor. The carpet in the room needed to be changed as it had alot of stains and marks. The hotel has a good location and the staff were helpful. The fresh fruit salad at breakfast could have done with a variety of fruit. It seemed to be a fresh fruit salad made with just apples.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

One of the two check in people was rather blunt and not very helpful(male) There were two twin rms booked and when the 2nd party of 2 2were checking in, it materialised that there was no twin room and were upgraded to a suite. Suite was lovely! The issue was that I should have been contacted in advance and this did not happen. Two twin rooms wer booked for a reason...I tried to discuss with the checkin person that pm(1800)and thsi was a waste of time..She did transfer me to the duty manager who did apologise.I asked for a complimentary drink for room which happened without problem..I had to ask , it wasnot offered..It seemed to me that the management did not care

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Enjoyed my stay in the Morgan, it is so central and did not have any faults. Staff really lovely, got upgraded to a king room and breakfast was top notch.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We arrived at the hotel greeted by ever so friendly and helpful staff. I cannot say enough about how wonderful they were. They did everything in their power to make check-in simple. It was a great way to be introduced to the hotel. I had asked for a room towards the back having read reviews about the noise that is generated by the disco downstairs. My request was received with a smile and I was given a room in the back. It was totally quiet at night. The decor is what I would call "South Beach Shabby". Kind of a worn-out look and not really very clean. The hallways were so dark it was almost impossible to see the room numbers. The room itself was bright and cheerful as well as the bath; however, the carpeting was disgustingly FILTHY. I realized then that the reason for the dark hallways was to prevent guests from being able to actually see the filth in the carpets. It was odd that the room itself along with the bath was clean but yet the carpet was so, so disgustingly filthy. I used flip-flops to walk from the bed to the bath. No wash clothes were provided and only one face towel for two people. The pillows were like rocks (something that was common in all the parts of Ireland I visited) so bring your own! We needed a cot for the last evening we were there and the staff was more than eager to assist us with it. If it hadn't been for the delightfully helpful staff at this hotel I think my stay would not have been as pleasant. They were the best. I suggest the hotel spend some money and get the carpets cleaned!!! PLEASE!!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Had a lovely stay overall. Loved the decor of this hotel, very chic and nice to stay somewhere different to the norm. Rooms very spacious and well equipped, beds super comfy. Breakfast was very good, did not eat there otherwise. Staff very helpful, was dissapointed with the barman though, as the Morgan has a famous cocktail bar and being pregnant, was looking forward to a few mocktails in the bar to join in with my partner. However when I asked if he made mocktails his answer was just no. He didnt even offer to make something up for me or try and see what he could do, whereas most barman would be happy to try out a few options for you. Otherwise no other faults with the hotel, would reccommned.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I have to say our stay at the Morgan Hotel was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the bar on Saturday nite was really enjoyable, everyone seemed to be having a really good time and the bar staff joyed in the fun and laughter too. The music was fab especially the guy on the Bongo Drums. We had a blast, thanks.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

COULD NOT FAULT THIS HOTEL AT ALL. LOVED IT SO MUCH AND DEF WILL STAY AGAIN. THANKS ROOMEX.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Very classy hotel, great decor and a very central location to the city. The Hotel staff were very friendly and the receptionist was more than helpful. Great security at night when entering the hotel after being out(being in the middle of Temple Bar),only residents were allowed in. Would use this hotel again in the future without hesitation and would recommend it the anyone visiting Dublin

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

The Morgan Hotel in Dublin is ideal - we were on a shopping spree and for convenience, location, ambience - you name it - the Morgan has it !! Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Rooms spacious & spotless. We ate out for dinner but based on the breakfast (which was really good) probably should have eaten there for dinner too. Would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. It was a real treat in the heart of Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Good value, lovely design, very enjoyable pint of Guinness at bed time, good breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more, will definitely be planning to stay there again. Only slight downside was as a business man, the table in the room for working at is miniscule, but everything else was super.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Location is excellent, right in the heart of the city. Hotel very modern in style and kept in immaculate condition, staff were all very friendly. Being located in Temple Bar it's surrounded by nightclubs and resturants, this will be advantageous to some but if you are interested in early nights or are light sleepers maybe not!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Morgan Hotel. The location is excellent. The staff were helpful and very friendly. But mostly I loved the decor and atmosphere in the hotel, it made a huge difference compared to other hotels I've stayed in before.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We stayed in the Morgan Hotel in Temple Bar and I have to say I give it full marks The staff were lovely ,room warm and spotlessly clean and so central to everything

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

This is my 2nd time staying at the Morgan, really enjoyed my stay. Staff are very helpful. Loved the decor in the room. The only complaint I could make is that the Hot breakfast could be hotter

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Only stayed at the hotel for one night and it was great. Very trendy and lively. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30am and were delighted when we were able to check into our room staright away. Room was a little on the small side but that didn't concern us as we were there for a night on the town. However that evening we never even left the hotel as the bar was fantastic, had a great night sampling many of the cocktails on offer. Smoking area is fab, felt like you were in a seperate bar and not a bit smokey! Buffet breakfast was good too. At check out the hotel manager on duty was a complete gent and even bought us a complimentary drink from the bar, which was completely unexpected but a very nice gesture. Would definitely recommend this hotel, it is ideal for someone looking for a trendy place to go.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

We are a family of four – two adults & two children. Firstly I found the process of finding the right hotel, and booking it refreshingly simple & user friendly while using Romex. I will definitely be using it again & recommending it onto friends & family alike. There was no holding on phone lines, awaiting confirmation etc. Confirmation was immediate and the deal was definitely the best we could of got anywhere for a 4 star hotel. Overall our stay in Dublin was excellent. I must admit, I was sceptical about going on this break as we had experienced the holiday from hell in June, where we travelled to Spain and where our youngest child got sick and needed to be hospitalised. To be honest this put us right off leaving the country with our children on holidays forever! Since the few days break in Dublin, I am well & truly converted to the “staycation” (of which seems to be the new buzz word in relation to holidaying). In relation to the hotel, it was amazing. We loved the décor and the kids especially loved the breakfast - there was everything available. Location wise, it couldn’t have been better with everything literally on our door step. We truely became tourists for the few days, taking in the Open top bus tour, Guinness brewery, Collins Barracks, Stephens Green, Croke Park, Imaginosity, and the kids loved our next door neighbour restaurant, the Hard Rock Café. Evening entertainment was taken care of in Temple Bar area where the kids were entertained by street musicians and entertainers - they were all excellent. Since returning I have been singing the praises of the Morgan Hotel, including the booking process & hope to use it again in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We enjoyed the stay at the Morgen in Temple Bar. The room was nice eventhough there was a few things you would expect to be fixed in a 4 star hotel. The funiture looked old and very used, the footpanel had come of and was laying on the flor. The hotel was very noisy on the saturday night but that was expected as the hotel is in the middle of temple bar.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5