Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow Wolseley Estate, Tullow, County Carlow, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow

Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Beautiful hotel, clean spacious rooms, good food and mostly very friendly, efficient staff. Reception however unmanned when I arrived and had to wait 10-15 mins for someone to arrive. The Receiptionist was not very nice when she did arrive. However, there was a different receiptionist the following day and she was excellent as were all the staff in the restaurant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful setting, beautiful food and the beauty of a quiet and relaxing night away.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how big the hotel was. The reception area was impressive too. We availed of the spa area and the staff were lovely. The piano music was another lovely addition to a beautifully presented meal. Again couldn't fault the staff for their manner and service. Overall, a really enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend it. Beautiful facilities for a wedding, christening or party. Hope to be back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Lovely Hotel, Excellent Staff in all areas

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

lovely hotel, room was lovely, spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean. Food was lovely. Would really recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We were at a wedding here and stayed the night. It is a lovely hotel. Our room was very nice and I really like the separate bath area. I arrived early to check in and was told I would have to wait for my room to be ready. However, they did take my number and said they would call me when the room was available. Check in staff were very friendly. However, the staff at the meal were superb. There were plenty of them and they were all extremely pleasant and diligent. My only negative comment is that parts of the hotel are suffering, like many of the higher end hotels with a bit of "Celtic Tiger fatigue". Once you get past reception and go along the accommodation corridors there are some areas that could do with a lick of paint. In general however, I found it very clean and we had a very pleasant stay. We did not try the leisure facilities so I cannot comment on them

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. The staff were very pleasant at all times. Rooms were very clean and stylish. We dined in the restaurant for dinner, my only negative would be that the dinner menu was very limited.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The hotel was lovely, meal was lovely but our only disappointment was the leisure centre. the pool was freezing and I meant to say something on the way out but was chatting and simply forgot. There was no shampoo/conditioner in the showers or wet bags for our clothes, we had to walk back to our room, with wet gear in our hands. not exactly a nice look. totally unacceptable for a 4 star hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

On arrival into the reception area I was very impressed with the hotel - however - on our arrival to our room - I was not so impressed - there were dirty towels on the floor of the bathroom from the previous occupants - dirty facecloths on the hand basin and on going to make a cup of tea there was no milk. However, once these were sorted - which was very quickly on contacting reception - we had a very enjoyable stay. Would have no hesitation in going there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow
  • Mount Wolseley Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Tullow