Newpark Hotel Kilkenny Castlecomer Road, Co Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland

Also known as: The Newpark Hotel Kilkenny, New Park Hotel Kilkenny
8/10.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Newpark Hotel Kilkenny

Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very nice room. Plenty of space, bright and airy. No noise given it was a mid term break. Went to the gym twice. Spotless. Attentive and friendly staff. Reception staff friendly and efficient even refunded me my €2 when the internet computer did not work. Very good wi fi in the bedroom.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Hotel is well presented within walking distance of the main st in Kilkenny. Very pleasurable stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

My experience with the hotel and Roomex was exceptional and I would definitely recommend both to a friend and without doubt I will use it again in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We had enjoyable stay at this Newpark hotel. The staff were very helpful and cheerful willing to help in any way they could. We enjoyed a very nice meal on arrival and the choice for breakfast was very good. The room was clean and tidy and very relaxing.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Nice Hotel. Reception very friendly. Room clean and tidy with the exception of a few small stains in bed sheeting. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast basic but tasty.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Hotel is nice. Gym is a little small but decent. One major gripe had no hot water in tap or shower in my room in the morning. Had to go swimming to have shower.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

we stayed in the newpark hotel on a wed night,the hotel is beautiffully presented,our room was extremely comfortable,well equipt with the usual extras.the high point had to be the superb leisure and spa centre,especially the outdoor infinity pool,well worth the visit.unfortunately the restaurant was only open on weekends,even though this is the summer season but the bar menu was a nice suprise to find included coeliac options that cater to my dietry requirements.overall we had a lovely stay and will definitely return and hopefully find the restaurant open.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Very pleasant stay. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. We found the hotel staff very friendly. We enjoyed the experience and definitely will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

very good stay. I thought that the Hotel and services were excellent and they reflect the standards that you would expect from the Newpark Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Lovely hotel, tasty food, helpful & polite staff, what more can I say!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

What can i say about this Hotel. It was just fantastic. My son had his wedding there on June 16th. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The food and service was second to none. There was no hurry out of our rooms the next morning. Could not fault it in any way. Anyone going to Kilkenny, this is the hotel to stay in.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We spent a night in the Newpark on the 21st April and we were very impressed with the hotel. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Bar food and breakfast were excellent. Leisure facilities very good. The staff were so attentive and friendly, and anything we asked for was received promptly. Would definitely return , and would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Kilkenny.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

had a very good stay at the hotel and due to the booking with roomex.com made it all that smoother by not having to sort out a payment or deposit as it was all taken care of, i would definitely stay in the newpark hotel again and book with roomex.com

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

great staff nice busy hotel good food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were very courteous and efficient. The room was basic but clean and the leisure centre is really lovely. We spent hours there!! Breakfast was fantastic. This hotel is a bit of a walk from the city centre so you will need to get a taxi but this wasn't expensive. I definitely recommend it - great value for money!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Lovely hotel, most of it was very clean when we arrived except for the public toilets near reception. Room was great, clean, large. Very good breakfast. Reception staff weren't the best, especially when they tried to charge me for the room at check-out even though it was pre paid!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

The staff were great , good food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We attended a wedding in the Newpark. We had a very enjoyable stay, the leisure facilities are very good the food was execellent. Would higly recommend this hotel for a weekend break.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Very good hotel. Staff excellent. Food very good. Very enjoyable stay. Shower in the room was a bit weak however and could have been better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Even though we only stayed one night. We will return for longer stay as staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfy clean and everthing in its place as you would expect. We also used the spa facilites and have to say we'll be back as we were well treated and felt like kings and queens!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Staff, and room was superb. We stayed for one night, bed and breakfast to attend a wedding. The meal at the wedding reception was also superb. Thanks to Roomex Hotels for excellent value for our one night stay. Thanks also to the New Park Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

WE had a very enjoyable stay in the Newpark Hotel in Kilkenny. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Wonderful friendly staff, beautiful hotel, and fabulous food, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel highly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5