North Star Hotel Dublin Amien Street, Dublin 1, Ireland, Dublin

8/10.0 Based on 102 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for North Star Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

lovely hotel, great breakfast, lovely reception area, rooms bit dated though and small. Overall very central and great stay there. Staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Due to flights from London being cancelled due to bad weather on the night I was to stay (30 December 2016) I was not able to take up the booking. Despite my cancelling early in the evening when I became aware of the position the North Star Hotel refused to refund my pre-paid booking. Hence the "Awful" rating. For people who travel extensively like myself these are the sort of things we remember if looking for rooms in that area in the future.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Nice hotel, lovely food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

I have stayed in the North Star before and loved it however room 110 is not as updated as other rooms. The complimentary elements which are normally in place were missing such as slippers, bathrobe etc. However the bed was comfy and the breakfast was lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

This hotel offers excellent value for money, in a city centre location and is modern and clean. The staff were very helpful, polite and efficient. A buffet Breakfast was included in the rate and this was very good - the coffee was excellent, suggest: include brown bread and fresh fruit. I recommend this hotel to those staying for business or leisure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay. Great location,food and staff and plan to stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Rooms were excessively warm but otherwise extremely good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

I stayed in the North Star for the recent One Direction concert. The hotel is lovely and what a make over, it's beautiful,very comfortable and the staff are very helpful and obliging.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Nice clean room, very friendly staff and very convenient for all transport links.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very nice hotel. Room very clean and nicely decorated with a big comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Convenient location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Rooms were family rooms, loads of space! Right next door to each other too, not many hotels manage that. Clean, cheerful as always! Interesting car park. Kinda handy to have someone park and get your car for you as the car park is tiny! Would stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone for gigs in the O2, perfect location!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Brilliant stay in every way!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

I stayed in the North Star hotel on sat 8th march with my sister as we were going to the beyonce concert in the 02. Also my first trip to dublin. Firstly we were delighted at how close it was to the train station...literally across the road! As we got the first train from belfast, we had expected to be far to early for check in & didn't fancy going round dublin with our suitcases so we went to the hotel to ask if they would mind if we left out bags in...only to find that not only was our room ready for us but we had been upgraded to one of the premier rooms! We're were also given a voucher for 2 free glasses of prosecco if we ate in the restaurant. As it was our first trip to dublin, we had never been to the O2 & were slightly worried about how to get there & back. There was a notice on the reception desk advertising a beyonce shuttle bus which collected you right outside the hotel for €7.50 return..so ofcourse we booked! Our room was gorgeous! Beautifully decorated, with a seriously powerful hair dryer which all you girls will appreciate! Really spacious with lots of storage & a lovely little balcony. Also the fridge was a huge bonus! We didn't have time to have dinner in the hotel that night, but we did have lunch the next afternoon, we both had the chargrilled chicken burger...quick service, beautifully presented & tasted gorgeous too! We also sampled a few cocktails...nicest strawberry daiquiris ever! Our train home wasn't until 4 that afternoon so we spent a couple of hours relaxing in the comfy chairs in reception which the hotel staff didn't mind. Overall we were really impressed with the north city hotel, very central location, lots of amenities close by, beautiful hotel, great food & the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful! I thought the shuttle bus was an excellent idea & shows that they really thought about their guests and what would make their stay at the hotel even more enjoyable! If and when I come back to dublin I will definitely be staying here again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Nice hotel in a good location right beside a luas stop

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Good location, nice room, perfect for a night in the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The hotel is fab! Its in an ideal location: Luas to the o2, 10mins walk to O'Connell St and a mere 5mins from Bus Aras! Its tastefully decorated and smells nice! The rooms are lovely but I felt a picture might have added to it. The breakfast was really nice for a buffet and the times were good. The staff were pleasant and attentive. The late bar, if you could call it that didnt look like much but since we didnt avail of it, it didnt bother us. Would definately stay there again, brilliant value, excellent location!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Lovely hotel, great breakfast

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Really good. Lovely welcome, good breakfast and now that the wifi is free, this really is a smashing choice of hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

This is my 3rd time staying in this beautiful hotel in the last 7 months and I hope to return again before Christmas for another stay. A very welcoming and extremely comfortable hotel right in the heart of Dublin. Directly across the road from Connolly Station, around the corner from Busaras and a few minutes walk up Talbot Street to O'Connell Street. Very convenient for The Luas and all public transport. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a suite which was just gorgeous, on the 6th floor and with our own terrace....needless to say we were just thrilled. Very comfortable beds and seating area. The breakfast here is excellent, a wonderful choice to suit all needs, a very comfortable and relaxing start to the day. I can't recommend this wonderful hotel highly enough. Looking forward to my Christmas shopping trip to Dublin already :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of their triple rooms. Staff lovely and friendly and room was nice and clean. Only bad thing I can say is that the noise levels were quiet high. I pretty much expected this due to the location of the hotel (city centre, beside a main train station) but what I didnt expect was the level of noise from the hallway outside the room. Voices and footsteps sounded like they were in the room with you! All in all however a good hotel in a great location and I would stay here again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Had very enjoyable stay room was lovely and spacious and breakfast was fantastic.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Very comfortable clean rooms. I loved my stay in the place

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, secure parking, clean as a whistle and great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

This is my second time staying here and it won't be my last :) A beautiful hotel close to everything, city centre, Connolly Station, Busaras, The Luas .... just a 5 minute stroll down Talbot Street to reach O'Connell Street. The staff here are so friendly and helpful.......the rooms are a very good size and spotless....the breakfast is excellent....all in all a very good, comfortable hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. lovely food and staff. the only downside was I didn't get any sleep with the train station right outside my window!!!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Only stayed one night as we were going to a concert in Dublin. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and airy, breakfast was very nice.Had lunch in the hotel and couldn't fault the service that I received..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

The hotel and bar staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The hotel was within walking distance to town. When the hotel staff found out we were leaving early, they opened the breakfast buffet early to accommodate us. A great experience all around. We were four people and would defintely stay there again/

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

This hotel was very good, staff all friendly and approachable. Rooms very clean and tidy and beds are huge so also comfortable. Would say only disappointing thing would be the wifi and having to pay at an hourly rate for that. Overall though would definitely recommend and will be going back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Had a lovely stay at north star hotel, would definately book again. Very helpful staff and reasonably priced.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Perfect location, minutes from town centre and O2, where we were going to see a show. Staff excellent, rooms nice. Dart running overhead a bit of a nuisance. Nice bar downstairs, but residents bar poor. Overall recommended though

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

we really enjoyed our stay at the North Star Hotel Dublin.. it was ideally located, with Connolly station across the way and BusAras around the corner. The buffet breakfast was delicious. great choice. one thing i will say is the pub grub wasnt great. 2 of us had greasy chicken and another 2 had small steaks! overall though i would def stay at this hotel again!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Room was beautiful, newly decorated with modern carpet, bed linen and finishing tops on surfaces. The bathroom was also top class with a brilliant shower. Although it is situated beside the train station, they do not run during the night and didn't disturb me or my boyfriend much the next morning. you are aware they are passing with a litle rumble. Unless you are really fussy this hotel is a great stay. Breakfast was also wonderful with a large variety of choice including traditional fry, fruit, cereal, toast etc

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

When we checked in we found the front of house staff very polite,friendly and helpfully this gave us a good impression of the hotel,upon walking to our room we were welcomed by another staff member,the room was very nice and clean and the breakfast the next day was very good,the only downfall I had about the hotel was our room was beside the train track and there was trains going early in the mornings which as a light sleeper I wasn't happy,but it was only one night,will be going back here again,great location and great value for money

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Our stay at North Star Hotel, Dublin was excellent. Completely exceeded my expectations. I was unsure when booking with roomex.com but turns out this is an excellent value for money website and 100% reliable. I will be using this site again and again and we hope to return to North Star Hotel very soon. Our only downside was that we didn't book our stay for longer!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

In Dublin on business. Hotel location excellent - close to Luas and train station. Refurbishment work on hotel completed to a very high standard. Rooms well equiped, staff professional, friendly and very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I really enjoyed our stay in the north Star hotel. It has recently had a make over and have to say a lovely job done on it. The reception area has moved and I thought that I had entered a new hotel. We ate in the hotel on Monday night and the meal was lovely. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Hotel excellent and very central - lose to both Luas stop and train station. Large refurbishment project almost complete. Rooms comfortable and very well equipped. Staff friendly, helpful professional.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

location was excellent both for shopping and o2 concert . walking distance for both plus hotel ran a return bus service to o2 £7.50 return :). We booked two rooms one double and one twin room, both rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated . breakfast was more then substanial great choices and very polite staff. the hotel had some alterations going on down stairs but it did nt affect our stay . the only gripe I would have is because the hotel is so close to the train station you have the noise of the trains and dart/luas from 6am :( but if you can put up with this the North Star is excellent value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

building work was going on in hotel there was dust everywhere and rooms although big were outdated freezing cold and walls were paper thin .breakfast was average .

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Lovely hotel & friendly staff. Superb location for where we wanted to travel to. Had one small issue wit hotel room: needed a light bulb changed in bathroom but unfortunately it took 4 trips/ phone calls to reception and 4 hours to get it changed which is unacceptable in my view. This delayed both me and my husband having showers and doing other stuff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Great value, very close to Connolly station great if you are going to The 02.Staff very friendly the only down side is you wouldn't get much of a lye in as the dart is very near.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

room was on the 5th floor(Premier suites)to front of hotel, the room was recentlty modernised was clean and had a very comfortable bed, being at the front of hotel the noise from the dart trains coming into stop early in the morning was sleep disturbing(this was the only negative), had a meal in the restraunt was ok had worse had better, wi-fi was 10.50 euro for 24hrs (1 device only), hotel staff were all very nice and helpful, hotel is in a good location Dart station across the street Bus station around the corner, 10 minute walk to O connell street and Henry street etc.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We arrived early, and the very helpful front desk staff stored our bag securely for us so we could go to lunch. When we returned, our room was ready, and very comfortable, clean, quiet, and with good amenities. The bed was quite comfortable, too. The next morning, we were pleased with both the quality and variety of breakfast avaialble, as well as service by staff members. Again, everyone was very helpful and friedly. We will book here again, certainly. The location next to Connolly station is perfect for when we come to Dublin for a break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay. We were there for one night and the hotel is conveniently located near the bus station. The rooms were very clean and I couldn't fault the staff. The breakfast is definitely worth a try - great selection and accommodating staff all round. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

My Stay was very pleasant. All staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and plenty. I enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We were greeted on arrival by a very nice young man on reception who was extremely happy and helpful. Our room, which was on the 2nd floor, was a good size and had a double and single bed. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was nice, although not very well stocked with shower gels etc,. The only small complaint would be that we were given a smoking room without asking, and although my friend is a smoker, this wasn't appealing as the room did smell strongly of cigarettes. The breakfast was very good, a nice selection of cereals and the full irish was lovely. The staff at the hotel were all very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at North Star Hotel. Instead of a double room and a single room that we booked, we were offered a suite which we were perfectly delighted.The whole room, bathroom, rooms were perfectly equipped for a comfortable stay of 4 days. the only criticism is the lack of free internet access (we paid € 5 for 1 hour, thinking that we had 1h effective connection and not contiguous). For Roomex service, we have to thank you for having recovered a message that we destroyed by mistake

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

In Dublin for a meeting City Centre. Hotel ideally locatd - very accessable from both train stations because of proximity to Luas. Staff very friendly and professional. Room clean and well equipped, hairdryer excellent - such a delight to get a high power professional hairdryer rather the usual hotel version. Breakfast,included in the price, was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Bed and breakfast excellent value for money but beware of expensive add ons such as wifi access. All in all a very good hotel where we would not hesitate in staying at again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Loud music from Bar, we checked in we asked for a quiet room and the receptonist said they were fully booked but had a lovely room and while it was near the road and train station noise was limited. He did NOT say the room was directly above the bar and they had live entertainment on friday, saturday sunday. While the room was lovley and recently upgraded, come 9.30 the music started and when i called reception they said it would be over at 11 so we persevered and it did stop at 10.50 only to begin again at 11.05, phoned recepton again and got moved to another room on the 4th floor which was quiet thank goodness but less modern than the previous. Overall nice hotel, nice breakfast but if you want peace and quiet do NOT get checked into any rooms above the bar, they begin with 10, we were in 109 directly above bar so it seemed like we were sitting in the bar the music was that loud.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I had a great stay once again at the hotel. Everything was lovely. I had lunch in McCoy's bar and had the breakfast in the morning. On both occasions the food was fabulous and the staff second to none. I was in room 365 and I just have a few comments to make - the remote control didn't work; the chair at the dressing table is really badly stained and it doesn't look good at all. The bedroom throws have a few stains on also. Overall my stay was great though and I will definitely be returning.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Thats very good hotel. Clean and close to every place in Dublin City Centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very disapointing arrived at hotel 2 find one of our twin rooms had a terrible sewage smell in it. Went to reception who then change us to a double room which wasnt very suitable for 3 people but we had to manage.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We only stayed for one night but we would have happily stayed for the week.The hotel was in a very good location, beside Connolly train station,beside the luas and five minutes from the city centre. The rooms were excellent, very clean.The staff were extremely helpful and the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Stayed for two nights for a concert in the o2 arena, fantastic location, walking distance to shopping districts and the o2 arena, the LUAS service and Connolly train station also fantastic. The hotel decor is beautiful, modern yet luxe it is a high quality four star hotel!! There is a central theme running throughout the hotel in the with plenty of seating in lobby areas and beautiful sculptures and mirrors adorning the walls. The hotel bar was a lovely friendly setting, with live music, numerous televisions and helpful staff- the food was excellent and reasonably priced. We were upgraded to a premier room which was so luxurious and tranquil! The room got quite hot (even though it was not too warm outside) but the premier room had air conditioning so that was fine. The marble sink, rain forest shower, almost completely mirrored walls were so tasteful and added luxury to our stay! The bed was memory foam with goose down duvet and pillows, with a beautiful large leather headboard and brilliant reading lights- all perfect for lazing with a book/viewing the 40" flat screen tv!! Staff were extremely helpful, especially at breakfast which was superb! Excellent food, well stocked and frequently replenished, no hustle or bustle and allocated seating. Even though I didn't want to leave the uber comfortable bed, breakfast was almost the highlight of our stay!!! Loved the North Star, didn't want to leave and can't wait to return!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very handy hotel for the city centre - clean, newly refurbished room, cool & comfortable. Staff on the desk were extremely helpful - I was leaving very early in the morning & they arranged for breakfast to be delivered in my room at no extra charge My only recommendation to anyone booking this hotel would be to request a bedroom at the back of the hotel to minimise the noise from Amien street & Connolly station.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very happy with hotel - room and breakfast excellent. But they wanted a substantial fee to connect to their Wifi - Duty Manager waived this when I complained.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I've stayed in this hotel several times and I stayed here this time as i was going to see a concert in the 02 and it was the perfect location.I booked a single room but got a twin one which was clean,spacious and cosy.A real home away from home.The staff were so friendly,welcoming and helpful,which made it a great,relaxing weekend.They even had a shuttle bus for going and coming back from the concert which at 7euro 50cent was very convienent.I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Glad to be able to upgrade - much better room

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Staying at the North Star was a very smooth and effortless overnight experience at an excellent location in the city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Had a lovely stay in the North Star Hotel. Staff very obliging and helpful..Breakfast very good. Cleanliness very good.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Staff very friendly at this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Hi. I`ve been in the North Star Hotel the second time. I have to say the hotel is very good.Rooms are clean and people working there are very kind. I would`t have any problem to stay there another time.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This hotel is the best situated for Connelly station and I have stayed there many times. Each time the hotel has improved and I can say it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are always very kind and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I enjoyed my stay and staff were very helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

North Star is a very reasonable budget hotel in the centre of the city. The room was clean, bed comfotable and I'd have no problems staying there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Fine hotel, great central location, staff very pleasant and dealt with a minor issue we had at check in very promptly and to our satisfaction. Only fault I could find was that the rooms were extremely warm - uncommfortable so - which required the air conditioning to be left running all night. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Basic hotel close to the O2.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The location was great and the staff were friendly. But the room smelt very musty, and the heating was up full blast and we were unable to adjust the radiator. We were at a gig that night and arrived back to the hotel very late. With hindsight we should have contacted reception, but it was late and we were exhausted. We couldn't open the window because of the noise from the street. There was no pen in the room to fill in the comments card. There was very little power in the shower. The bed was very creaky. The breakfast room was like a sauna with no ventilation.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

very good the location was perfect 5 min walk from bus an tram station, 5 min to 10 min walk to all shopping , would stay again and soon , the staff were very good and helpful the hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

better than expected!!!!, I really enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff very pleasent to deal with, It was very warm tho and the single room shower was not very powerful. I felt it a little pricey for a 3*** but all in al.. not too bad.. my freind had a haunting experience in room 120.. single room ,, so we are researching that at present.. affordable but the concierege should be famous.. fantastic.. might go back.. not sure.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Had a lovely relaxing stay. The staff were really nice. The hotel was very busy but that didn't stop the service being excellent. Food was beautiful. Will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

had to pay more money to upgrade to a better room, room we had paid for was awful bed clothes marked, horrible smell on landing & in the room we were meant to stay. wasnt a room u would pay 158.00 pounds for rip off more like a bed sit than a hotel room, ended up payin extra 55.00 for the much nicer room but would not stay again as 215.00 for a 2 night stay is a rip off

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

It had been a number of years since I stayed here and I soon remembered why. I got a room in the very front of the hotel , overlooking the street and over the hotel bar. Too late to change by the time I realised it. Cabaret in bar until about 12 , trains , trams and buses going outside from 4am onwards. Sleep did not come easily and was quite short as a result. That particular part of the hotel is quite old and in need of refurbishment, but there does seem to be a very modern wing at the back. Breakfast was quite good , staff were excellent.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Good location. The furniture was a bit dated, the mattress sank in the middle, not very comfortable. The shower was cold. Probably won't stay here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We stayed at the hotel for the Neil Diamond concert,very centrally located.We found the hotel clean if a bit rundown in places.Some of the plug sockets didn't work in the bedroom.Bar staff,reception and Concierge were lovely,however some of the staff in the breakfast room were rude.Good value for money,will be back again for another concert.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Room we were in was small and dated, very noisey, just in the main street, hard to get to sleep

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

A great spot with nice staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

dated, but friendly staff. Book it with breakfast or buy voucher at the desk. It's worth the 9.95 euro.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Very friendly & efficient

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Staff helpful and friendly, rooms average, not the cleanest, dressing on bed not clean. Good breakfast, location suitable for train/bus station.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very welcoming ,clean ,and very convient to a number of sights. Would recommend and would return again hopefully.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

i was disappointed with the room we stayed in, while it was clean and spacious enough, it was very dated and though there was a big radiator, there was no heat. Unfortunately the next morning, the water in the shower was cold. I reported this to the reception staff on departure. If I were to stay in the hotel again, I would specifically request a room at the rear of the hotel, as these are more modern and have sufficient heat and shower facilities. On a more positive note, it is an ideal location for access to public transport, being minutes walk away from Connolly station and Bus Aras. The concierge was a great help and world of information and the other staff were very friendly also.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

rooms to the front are way to noisey, and no cool air the hotel was way to hot and stuffy, still l know you get what you pay for

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

Last time I stayed (Sept. '08) I had a spacious quiet room. This time (Nov. '08) a small, very noisy room overlooking Amiens Street. To move me to what they now call a "Premium" room, they wanted a supplement of €50!! Not a happy bunny!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Stayed 2 nights at North Star. Location is central but I didn't feel safe in the area after dark. Breakfast staff and porter friendly and helpful. not a fry person and breakfast otherwise was fine. accommodation very problematic: noise level from bar..well might as well have had my bed beside the band stand; noise and vibration from nearby trains each time a train moved in or out of adjacent station smell, maybe from ensuite..quite unpleasant and extractor unit really noisy. reception offered 'upgrade' for another 50 euros - wasn't confident that would solve problems.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Great price for nice room and breakfast with lots of choices. My husband doesn't eat Full Irish (but I do) so it was nice that there were many good items for him to eat instead. Coffee was very very good -- sometimes hard to find strong enough coffee at hotels. Room was quiet (on a Sunday night). Only slight complaint was the double bed sagged in the middle -- we used extra pillows from the other bed to shore it up! Was comfy enough then, but mattress and foundation really need replacing (Rm 456). Proximity to Connolly Station could not be better. Easy walk to central bus station if taking the Airlink to airport, and also a short walk to O'Connell Street or Temple Bar areas. Will definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Very comfortable and quiet stay - ended up with flu, so spent more time than would usually do in my room and in the hotel in general.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Room was comfortable & fit for purpose, staff were friendly and willing to help

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

met all my criteria including price !

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Friendly Service Good Value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel so really that should speak for itself. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the bar meals are good value for money and the rooms are clean and well provided. The hotel itself is well within easy reach of transport, shopping and last but by no means least, the pubs.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Room smelt strongly of stale tobacco smoke breakfast was very poor very salty bacon,deep fried sausages,fried eggs with set yolks

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

It was great value for money and very conveniently located. Rooms were lovely and clean and breakfst was very good. I look forward to staying there again soon. Maura L Gallagher

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Unfortunately the first room we were given resembled a dirty B&B more than a 3 star hotel, both in size and cleanliness. It was small, cramped, had a dirty bathroom and it had an overwhelming smell of ciggarette smoke, although when we asked for a new room we were quickly given it. The noise of building works in the hotel severely disrupted our early morning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

THEY GAVE TO ME A ROOM IN WHICH THE TRAIN THAT PASSESS VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL SEEMED TO ENTER IN THE ROOM AT ANY TIME FROM 6 AM TILL LATE...THE NOISE WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO STAND.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Staff friendly and helpfull (organising taxis and Dublin Tour), good atmosphere in Hotel Bar,food very good, rooms OK,all in all a very enjoyable first visit to Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

our stay at hotel was very enjoyable, handy for travel i.e.train&bus,also very close to town centre hotel staff very helpful, food was very good for price and great service at breakfast,rooms clean & tidy, very good for money, overall very good break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Whilst the hotel was good value the food in the attached restaurant/bar was terrible !!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We arrived by car expecting the car park to be available, only to find it was closed due to renovations. As the hotel and Roomex had our email address, it would have been of great benefit to have been notified of this beforehand. The reception desk for the hotel is up the first flight of stairs, making it very awkward when arriving with suitcases and no porter on hand to assist with the luggage. Otherwise we enjoy the position of the hotel, being so handy to the centre of the city.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Very poor location, noise from passing trains, very small room

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Nice friendly hotel about 10 minutes walk from O'Connell Street. Unfortunately the hotel is situated directly underneath the railway line which is very noisy. Try and get a room at the front of the hotel where you can't hear the trains. Restaurant very good, as was breakfast. Staff helpful. Room clean and refurbed.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5