O'callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel 1-5 Harcourt Street,, Dublin 2,, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for O'callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in June 2018

Very quiet hotel. Very high quality rooms. Very central. Really enjoyed my stay all round.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Very slow at check-in and while there were more staff at check-out, it seemed very confused. Rooms are clean and good size.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Excellent hotel. Great location. Large Room and big comfortable bed. Great breakfast and very helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Excellent location on corner of Stephens Green. Really nice hotel with modern, stylish comfortable rooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Perfect location. Lovely room. Delicious breakfast. Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

All fine....pleasant staff..attentive & polite at both reception & in the Bistro for breakfast. Hotel was ideally situated at top of Stephens Green. Room satisfactory...pretty average...clean..its really the location you're paying for.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Receptionist was very friendly. Room was lovely. Breakfast was ok but the staff in the restaurant serving breakfast could brush up on a little customer service. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definetly come back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Made very welcome, Very close to centre of city, rooms very clean. Breakfast very very good, and plenty of it. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff very good at multi-tasking. Overall a very pleasant stay, will consider staying again if we visit Dublin again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Friendly and efficient staff. Great location. Nice bar. Room was spacious.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Nice room, friendly staff. Slightly restricted range of cereals for breakfast, otherwise very satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Unfortunately we did not have a good stay with O Callaghan's hotels in Stephens Green. On arrival to the hotel we were told that we were moved to O Callaghan Davenport Hotel. We had not received any call from the reservations team to notify us of this change. The staff at the front desk couldnt even tell us where the car park for the Davenport Hotel was and wasnt going out of their way to find out for us either. We were attending the Bruce Springsteen concert and ended up being an hour late due to having to move our car from Royal Surgeons carpark, find the car park for the Davenport and find the Davenport Hotel itself. In addition, friends of ours had made a separate booking and while in Stpehens Green Hotel I asked to check their booking to see if they had been moved. They also were moved and received no notification of this so obviously this was done to a lot of people. I thought it was disgraceful they couldnt contact people. We arent that familiar with Dublin, and a change of location caused us a lot of headache especially when staff were not very helpful. I wont be staying in O Callaghan Hotels again after this experience.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Clean and comfortable room. Great shower. Charges for wifi. Terrible TV channel choice. Average breakfast. No newspapers provided.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

I had a very nice and pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly. The only slight problem that I had was finding an hairdryer in the room. It would be nice if there would be a sign in the bathroom indicatng that the hairdryer can be found in the desk drawer. It took me ages to find it. :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel perfectly located for the purpose of our visit which was centred just off Grafton Street. Room was comfortable but picked up too much street noise at night. Reception area gave mixed messages about the availability of internet services to print down an airline boarding pass; one advice on the evening we arrived was that this was free but I refrained from printing it next morning when advised that a charge applied. Prior to this could not work the internet because clear (or any) operating instructions were not provided. Despite not having breakfast the hotel attempted to charge my wife and myself for two breakfasts we did not have, nor were booked to have. Finally, hotel is quite dated in appearance although room was quite satisfactory. Wouldn't book the hotel again for the reasons stated.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The hotel was lovely good location, rooms lovely very clean. we waited in the hotel as a group and all of us agreed it was a lovely hotel. Breakfast in the morning was self service and it was lovely. the only thing is we got a phone call in the morning of check out as we were just leaving the room it was only about 5 mins past 12 and check out was at 12 we were asked were we checking out today and the second we had hung up the phone there was a knock at the door and we were asked in not a very pleasent way were we checking out. but other than the rudeness of the women at the door our stay was very pleasent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We stayed for one night at the O'Callaghan Hotel. It was just 5 mins walk to Graffton Street. The room was a good size room with a very comfortable bed, very clean and well presented. The next morning we had a buffet breakfast, which had a good variety. It was in a lovely room with glass all around which gave you a lovely view of the city. Would highly recommend this hotel for future customers.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The room was lovely, spacious and clean. I ordered breakfast in the room for 7-7.15am the following morning and had to call at 7.20 am to see where it was. I was then informed that they didn't deliver until after 7.30am on Sundays! No mention of this on the order card in the room! The breakfast arrived or at least half of it, no toast, no preserves, no sugar on the tray. At this stage I was running late so couldn't wait for it to be brought to the room. This spoilt what would otherwise have been a pleasant stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Had a lovely stay last Saturday night in this hotel. Check in was slow as inexperienced person on desk and he was delayed with a customer trying to split his bill. Despite the receptionist trying to ring someone else to come to assist him it took about 5 mins for someone to arrive. However it was all uphill from there. We were allocated a room in the newly refurbished section on the 5th floor. The bed was massive and REALLY comfortable. The pillows were so soft - unbelievable. If I could have trnasported the bed home with the pillows I would have. A small niggle was that the kettle would not work for me. When I rang reception around 1am( after a good night out on the town) to say I needed a kettle they could not locate one but sent me up a lovely fresh pot of tea. We ordered breakfast in bed. When it arrived it was of a very good quality and the fruit was really fresh. Croissants, soda bread, toast. Eggs cooked to perfection. Oftentimes when you order breakfast to your room it is not as good as going down for it. This time it was gorgeous and still nicely warm. After a relaxing snooze and a refreshing shower we checked out and both of us agreed we would return. Definitely to be recommended despite the two small issues outlined.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5