Park House Hotel Galway City Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway, Galway City, Ireland

10/10.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Park House Hotel Galway City

Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We have stayed in many hotels both in Ireland and all around the world. I would put the 'Park House Hotel' in my top five. The professionalism of the staff is something that Ireland is lacking and many hotels would learn from sending their staff to the 'Park House'. We were celebrating my husbands 50th Birthday. He was unaware that other member of our family were joining us. The staff at the hotel helped us hide them. The restaurant made up a beautiful table with 50th baloons, streamers, etc. The restaurant also made a birthday cake which we could not eat as we were too full from the fabulous dinner. We opened the cake when we got home and it was to say the least delicious. We have made two more booking with the 'Park House' and will in future only stay at the 'Park House' when in Galway. Thank you for such a brilliant time. See you all soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Really enjoyed my stay. Very reasonably priced, great location, lovely staff. The hotel is very cosy & comfy - first time I had a decent nights sleep in a hotel. Breakfast was really posh - first time I ever had a full Irish that was beautifully presented! Will definitely be returning.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We stayed in the Park Hotel in Galway recently. It is a beaut. Overall the hotel was excellent and some areas exceeded my expectations. The rooms are presented in excellent condidion and so smart. The bed was large and smug. The main bar food and breakfast experience was outstanding. The front of house staff also parkd our car in their own car park with no fuss. This level of service and Roomex prices combined will lead me to a return visit when next I visit Galway.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The hotel was very comfortable and the location excellent. We loved the breakfast and warm, friendly staff. Very cosy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Fantastic stay in this superbly situated hotel (only 100 yards from Eyre Square). Hotel staff, rooms and food excellent. Room facilities superb (Molton & Brown Toiletries, Sky Sports and Movies on the in-room Television). Will definitely stay there again. Only drawback if I had to say one is that there is no leisure centre or pool in hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

The hotel is very central, about 1 minute from Eyre Square and the train station. Check-in was very efficient and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet and relaxing. Good range of Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom! Breakfast the next morning was tasty and served quickly with a nice choice between continental and full irish. Overall I would recommend choosing this hotel for a stay in Galway, it's not too expensive is very central and is nice and relaxing.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

hotel very good, staff very good. clean and friendly. enjoyed my stay. was recomended to me, i will recomend your hotel to my friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Very warm welcome on arrival. Our neeeds catered for at every stage. Spotless everywhere in hotel. Enjoyed lovely bar food in warm friendly atmosphere.... ensuite bedroom so comfortable and conducive to relaxation. Breakfast served with such attention to detail and such friendliness...... overall comment " Hospitality .Hospitality ,hospitality at its best."

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

I stayed 1 night with my wife. Very pleasent stay, hotel very comfortable, staff attentive, food excellent & room very good. Location is superb in the centre of Galway. Very good price also with Roomex. Highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The park house is an old style cosy hotel with warm pattern carpets and welcoming staff. We doubled parked our car at the hotels back entrance and the valet took care of it which was a nice touch. Due to the great location right beside Eyre square we didn't need the car all weekend and it was delivered back to us on the Sunday when we left. We only eat breakfast in the hotel which was your typical Irish breakfast with fresh scones and croissants. The room were clean and spacious and the molton brown products helped to ease the pain of no robes and slippers! The only problem is that there are steps everywhere so even if you take the lift you still have to get your suitcase up a number of steps but I am sure the staff would assist you if needed. Its not a luxury destination for sitting back and relaxing in but a great spot for exploring the city, so for that purpose I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Stayed for two nights. Had problems locating the car park but after an inquiry, one of the porters met us, picked up our bags and offered to park the car later. Problem with the room; asked for a non smoking room but ours really stank of smoke. Reception moved us to another room which was good, bathrooms a bit tired but loved the Molton Brown toiletries. Bars and sitting areas lovely, staff very welcoming. Breakfast good but rather hetic.... booths in dining room very close together. Hotel is well placed for seeing Galway. Overall a very good experience although staff in reception not that strong on communication skills, the rest of the team however are subperb; cheery, friendly and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Lovely Hotel, Perfect Location, Excellent Staff. Would stay again and highly recommend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Both my friend and I would recommend a stay at Park House hotel. It was second to none. We could not find fault with any aspect of our visit. Great hotl, fantastic location, staff extremely helpful and the food was superb A+++

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly. Good location, well recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

as usual it was first classwe will be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

This hotel was fantastic, food was great, staff very attentive, would recommend definately.Also very central for us to walk in to hear good traditional music.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

This was a fantastic hotel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and well presented. On top of this the location was perfect. Right in the heart of Galway so just minutes walk from all the shops, pubs and restaurants. Just wish I could have stayed longer!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

My stay was very pleasant, the room was very comfortable and warm, towels on heated rail were lovely. The staff on reception were very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. I intend to return to the Park House Hotel for a weekend with my husband as soon as I can in the near year.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Park House Hotel. Terrific location for walking everywhere - shops, pubs and restaurants all within minutes of the hotel. Great staff; lovely breakfast and parking included.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Service at the hotel couldnt have been better- our car was parked and keys delivered to our room,there was no question of us carrying our bags to our room and reception staff were so polite, helpful and very efficient. The hotel is small but the food is excellent and we were ideally located for the city centre- everything within walking distance. the rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Overall a feeling of being pampered and spoiled by the staff. Highly recommended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Stayed one night, mid-October. Galway is busy town, if you are arriving from the south or east you need to take a left turn before the Hotel to use their car park and avoid a lengthy one way system. Hotel is very nicely furnished in the public areas. Staff were just so friendly and helpful. Our room was a nice size, clean and furnished to a high standard. There was broadband available at a price in the room but much cheaper option was the Internet cafe almost next door. This Hotel is virtually in the centre of Galway with lots of eating and drinking options. The Harbour area is about 15 mins walk away. We had a bar meal in the evening which was good in quality and value for money and the breakfast in the morning included in our deal was surberb, full Irish! Overall, rates very highly with us.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Excellent location, just off Eyre Square, staff and rooms were top notch. Got very reasonable rate. Easily the best hotel in Galway.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel is very central, checking in was very efficient and reception staff very helpful giving us useful local information. Room was lovely and breakfast was a step above the usual hotel breakfasts on offer, freshly cooked food and a great choice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5