Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 37 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

Lovely food, ideal location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Very convenient for airport, it was just across the road, noise from aeroplanes did not affect me.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Overall very good, staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We had an overnight stay in order to catch an early flight from Shannon the following day. We were checked-in efficiently and allocated a spacious and very comfortable room. Dinner was served in the bar which is rather soulless but we had very good steaks and excellent, friendly service. We are repeat guests to the Park Inn and we would recommend it and definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

If you have an early morning flight this is the best place to stay. Staff and food are very good. You can walk to airport from your room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

This is a no brainer for an early flight. Gets A+ for convenience. 2 minute walk to check in. Food in Pub very good. Rooms are spacious. Free internet access. Buffet breakfast is good, continental style plus bacon & eggs. Can be added at time of booking or pay as you go. Rooms are spacious & clean. Staff very helpful & friendly. One gripe, there is no elevator. Heavy bags have to be lugged up to second floor. You can ask staff to help. Saw people struggling as I did. However, overall a Park Inn stay is a must every time I fly back to the US.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

The hotel was clean and convenient to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We were very pleased with the room. It was clean, tastefully done and the service, etc. was excellent. We will certainly go thru Roomex.com again. Thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We had bar food at 10 pm on sat night which i would recommend and we were so pleased that we shared a sandwich for brunch the folloeing day which was superb.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Not a bad hotel. A bit shabby around the edges in the room, some peeling paint in the bathroom, no extractor fan, that sort of thing. But it's clean and very reasonable for what you're paying. Comfortable beds, great for just a quick overnight waiting for your early morning flight the next day. Will stay here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Everything from checkin to checkout a great experience. Staff helpful and effecient. Rooms and bathroom spotless. Would highly recommend

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Hi Roomex, Love doing business with you. My stay at the Park hotel has become part of my annual visit home. A 9:00 AM flight is too early for a long drive from down the country. As usual the staff were courteous & accommodating. The room was clean, bright & cheery. I had a nice meal in the pub. Very reasonable by hotel standards. Enough to take back to the room. As with all hotels I do wish more attention could be paid to bathroom maintenance in particular. There was a missing tile & the faucets were grungy. Wake up call was on time. Only small gripe, as I was traveling on my own, I had to take my suit case to check in & left my carry on in the hotel. I returned to find that my key card no longer worked. It had been deactivated even though I had not checked out. The situation was easily remedied. Will be staying at the Park Hotel again. Thanks, Roomex

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Park Inn Hotel Shannon is an excellent place to stay if you are departing or arriving into Shannon Airport. The Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are spotlessly clean, TV etc. Only criticism, Duvets on single beds are very small and barely cover the bed. Room for improvement needed there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I have stayed at the Park Hotel in Shannon three times in the past 3 years. It's location cannot be beaten for convenience, in terms of an early morning flight. This time my room was on the ground floor, towards the back of the hotel. This location was nice & quiet. The room was spotless & the decor was nice and fresh. I had a bite to eat in the bar. The food was very well presented & good value for money. The wait staff were attentive & courteous. In the morning I checked in for my flight & walked back to the hotel for breakfast. It made the wait for the journey very pleasant. I have no hesitation in recommending the Park Hotel to anyone. Thanks again Roomex staff for your efficiency & professionalism.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

It was fine. I asked for a wake up call but didnt get it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

The Park Inn is the most convenient access to Shannon Airport. With an early flight, driving 2 hours was not on the cards. We have stayed twice over the last few years. This year's room was updated & less expensive than 2 years ago with Roomex. Only downside was lack of elevator, but staff will assist willingly. As an aside, I love Roomex, very responsive to queries,etc. Pub Meals were fine & worth the $. Checked in at the Airline. @ 6:30 Am. Went back for buffet breakfast, by the time we finished & got back to Airport boarding was in process. All in all a great experience. Rented cars can returned to desks within Airport after hours. Just park in Short Term Lot.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Very spacious room and good breakfast,ideal for families travelling from Shannon airport

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

great location, quick check in, room warm, comfortable, clean etc. good choice for breakfast. only complaint is that parking is not free for hotel guests.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Reception staff very cordial and helpful with very quick check-in and check-out service. Location to airport extremely convenient. Room was clean and stocked with appropriate linen and persnal products. Bathroom needs upgrading of fixtures - everything worked, but obviously old, worn out and less than intact. A clock in room would be helpful. Bar service very good and responsive. Food quality was ok with fair prices for region. Appreciate wake-up call service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

One room had a ripped carpet...large gash. I asked for non-smoking and the room smelled of smoke. It is handy for the airport but not well kept.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Stayed in the Park Inn for one night while picking family up in Shannon.Very convinent to the airport.The staff were very friendly and helpful.I ate in the bar and had a very pleasant meal.My room was a good size and very clean.I will be staying here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I spent two nights in the hotel. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient in dealing with any queries. The room was satisfactory with the usual features - tea/coffee facilities,hairdryer etc. It was quite stuffy at night even though I opened the window - not a great option when you are so close to an airport. Breakfast was good with a range of options. Food was available from the bar during lunchtime. There was a long wait as we were part of a large group but it was very tasty. The hotel is still under renovation so some areas were off limits. I would stay in this hotel again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Very convenient for airport. Found it relaxing enough. Disappointed that I didnt get the promnised light breakfast to my room for 5.15 am as booked and promised.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Room was clean and fine. Windows of a non-smoking room opening out to a staff smoking area seemed ill conceived. Food in the restaurant had gone downhill from previous stays there as the Great Southern. Vegetables were not fresh: using frozen veggies in mid June seems odd for a good hotel. Breakfast buffet was modest and had only one choice for eggs: watery scrambled. Nice small pub in hotel. Proximity (a short walk across the small parking lot)to airport remains the big draw for this hotel. Walking path around airport and out toward town can be a lovely part of the stay as well as easy bus access to Limerick.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

The staff of the hotel and the restaurant were very nice.The restaurant food was not bad and open early and late hours. The rooms, however, desperately need updating. My room had several burned-out light bulbs in addition to peeling paint in the bathroom ceiling and an overall shabby, worn-out appearance. There is NO sound-proofing at all in the rooms, so people coming in and out at all hours (given the location on the airport grounds) means that there are doors slamming and loud talking in the halls - a good night's sleep is impossible. Take this hotel for what it is: a place to nap at a too-high price for a few hours before an early-morning flight out of Shannon.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Quick and efficient check-in with friendly manner presaged a generally good experience. Single-room booked was clean and modern with only bathroom showing signs of no recent re-investment - small points like worn metalware of taps and bath/shower outlet were the giveaways - but with rather old metal-framed window allowing ingress of wind and limited external noise. Otherwise,lack of WiFi was a small irritation. Restaurant was spacious, clean and welcoming for both dinner and breakfast experiences. Limited menu choice was further curtailed with one of two fish choices being unavailable and wine-list was confined to a small range of predictable choices; however, breakfast compensated to some extent, with hot- buffet of freshly-cooked produce and unlimited coffee. Quirky aspects at this Park Inn included fully-drawn shades of restaurant - why ? no particularly-positive ambiance resulted - and the hotels car-park needing separate payment to third-party system. This writers proximity to Arrivals area at Shannon airport justified the choice and overall points for this stay were 8 / 10.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We were hoping for a makeover when we learned this hotel was under new management but it seems much the same. The convenience (across the parking lot from the air terminal) makes it worthwhile, but for a hotel at a major international airport one might hope for more. However it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The Staff are friendly and helpful. But the food is woefully bad. We literally could not eat the dinner (steak and fish) and the dinner menu is very limited. The breakfast was edible but easily the worst we had in a week in Ireland. If the place had decent food, it could be rated very good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

The Park Inn at Shannon is under refurbishing. We were not in one of the re-done rooms. The hotel is perfect if you need a place close to the airport. They had an early morning breakfast available for those leaving at 5:00 AM. That was very nice. Food in the bar was good and prices were resonable. Cost all over is expensive - so it was here too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

This was a very convenient hotel to stay in. It is literally a two minute walk from Shannon Airport. The service was hospitable and the food in the bar and restaurant was very good. Would recommend this hotel, especially if you have an early am flight.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

great location near shannon airport, 2 min walk from departures, hotel currently being refurbished, but this did not have an impact on our stay there. Would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast buffet. Standard room, tea making facilities provided as well.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

We were very pleased we choose Roomex & had an extremely comfortable & pleasent stay in the Shannon Park hotel. We had a lovely meal on arrival & then to bed,tired & happy,so thank you once again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The staff were very nice. My room for a single booking had a double and single bed which were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Now sorry the negatives must come!! The walls in the room were very dirty and really needed to be painted. The bath room was old and worn and the bath tub very stained. The dinner in the bar was poor, reheated and tasteless i would stay again as the room was clean and the staff and breakfast good. I would advise the hotel to spend some money on redecorating the rooms and updating bathroom suites. also make meals fresh in the evenings!!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We stayed there after travelling from the Canaries Islands, Friday 28th March 2008. The hotel was lovely and the reception well laid out. Yes the room was on the ground floor and very convenient. However, there were three items I was not satisfied with, 1 there were only 1 set of towels for 2 people. 2 The power shower did not have hot water and I let it run for several minutes. 3 The bath did not have a stopper so we could not take a bath. After travelling for seven hours that day we were looking forward to a decent shower or bath. The breakfast and everything else great. Also it was so convenient to the Airport 100% for that. Mary

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

the hotel was satisfactory,no early breakfast to go which other hotels provide, parking is 8euro a day,

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

stayed in this hotel before flying out from shannon airport room lovely and clean so near the airport did not eat in this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

My wife was returning from a trip to our family in England and we stayed the night in the Park Inn (used to be the Great Southern). Our room was very comfortable, the staff were excellent and we were pleasantly surprised at the good value we got at the evening meal; we had expected (being right at the airport) to be "ripped off" with their prices - all in all, to be highly recommended

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We had a very brief stay here - we were catching a 6am flight out of Shannon airport the following morning. It is in the perfect location for staying if you are flying in or out of Shannon. We really enjoyed our short stay, the room was lovely, the food was good and the staff were good enough to arrange a simple but good breakfast at 4am for us.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5