Maldron Hotel Pearse Street Dublin 99-102 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Holiday Inn Hotel Dublin, Pearse Hotel Dublin
6/10.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maldron Hotel Pearse Street Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

When we arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm there was a long delay at least 15mins until we were told the ‘system wouldn’t allow him to allocate us a room’ He stayed pressing buttons for another while and then told me that there was no room available in the hotel, even though I had made the booking on the 5th of October. This was extremely annoying as it was a special birthday treat for my mother’s 60th. She was very upset by the fact that we were going to have to be moved to a different hotel. We were provided with a complimentary drink each while we waited for a taxi. It was after 12 before we were brought to the Clayton Hotel in Ballsbridge, a lovely hotel. We were treated very kindly by the receptionist and given another complimentary drink. We were told to ring the Maldron in the morning to arrange a taxi to bring us to where we wanted to go and again there was a good 30 Mins delay before a taxi came for us. We were very disappointed and put out by the whole scenario.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Parking facilities not well advertised and difficult to access during peak times.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay, staff very helpful, room very comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

The hotel was idealy located for my business trip. Staff were helpfull and courteous. The room design ands decor was excellent. The beds was comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Beautiful room very spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Great location for the Aviva, just a 15min walk. Also handy to Dublin city centre, 20 mins walk. The rooms had been recently renovated and were in good condition, very comfortable. Breakfast was good, reasonable selection.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Excellent room with big comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice atmosphere in the bistro/bar. Only slight gripes were key cards with a mind of their own(!) and rubber eggs for breakfast (lovely bacon however!).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Had a great time in the pearse hotel, staff were lovely and very helpful. The meal we had in the hotel was superb:)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Check in went easy. Reception facilitated us well. Enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Good location. Car park entrance bit confusing. You actually have to get out of ur car to display a slip that you've payed the car park otherwise u will wait ages.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

The Pearse is located within easy walking distance to Grafton Street and Templebar areas. The room, restaurants and bar areas are very pleasant. Every member if staff was pleasant and the breakfast staff were most helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Staff helpful. Great location for us. Was late when we arrived and got a smoking room ... Hated that but too tired to complain.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

This hotel is in a convenient but not that friendly part of town. I expected to have 2 double beds but there was only 1 on arrival. The receptionist helpfully switched me the next day with no problems. I was also able to avail of free parking from their special offer. But my biggest gripe was that one night when I came back to the hotel quite late I was left standing outside for 5 minutes, despite ringing the bell three times. It can be unsafe standing outside late at night so I wasn't happy with this. The strange thing was there was a night porter inside - he walked right past the door and shuffled some papers at reception, all the while ignoring me. When I knocked on the door, he shouted at me to say it was open - but the door I was at wasn't open. Eventually I tried another door and got in. He was really disrespectful and unhelpful - I have no idea what his problem was but this was not decent customer service. It was as if I had bothered him by wanting to come in. Otherwise the room was good, breakfast was fine but a bit limited to sausages etc. Check out was hectic but staff dealt with it well. I'm not sure I would return.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Firstly when I arrived the receptionist booked me in to my room under the wrong name. He then asked me how would i like to settle my bill i was surprised as i already payed, i then checked the name and it was incorrect. I showed him the confrmation print out he ignored it originaly then after making the error he checked the print out and then said he had no body booked by my name. I told him to double check, after 15 minutes he eventualy found my reservation. The he asked me about parking my car he gave me directions and then told me it would cost €20 A NIGHT to park there. I was staying 2 nights so the car park cost €40. Now I find this a total rip off and totaly unacceptable that it should cost €40 on top of your room. This should be advertised to people before hand I was not one bit pleased by this. We went to the restaurant in the hotel that night we had to order food at the bar no waitor on duty. The food was sub standard and over priced.There was a smell of Tobacco smoke throughout the hotel, there was no shower gell in the dispensary in the shower. There was no bath mat and the bath was quite slippery(They had a sign to warn you of this but didnt bother putting one in the bath for you. To top it all off i had to sit in my car wiating for the gates of the car park to open to let me out. All in all a very un satisfactory stay in this place and i will never stay here again. I wouldnt recommend this place to anybody.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

average hotel, shower tray filled up with water within 2 minutes, PARKING WAY TOO EXPENSIVE, receptionists were polite and professional, also guests should have access to carpark before checkin..

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5