Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin 90 Pembroke Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin Dublin 4, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 17 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Will be back to the Pembroke again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Pembroke Townhouse Hotel this week. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are comfortable, the bed particularly so. A good night's sleep, even in a room that faced the street. Free car parking is a great feature in the city, and the wifi is fast and free. Breakfast is another highlight. I plan to return frequently.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Was a lovely hotel, staff very friendly. Only problem was our double bed was two singles pushed together which left a lump in the middle of the bed. Have never seen this in an Irish hotel before.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

very welcoming and helpful. Loved the breakfast, great choice and the tea and coffee plus cookies lounge area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

For us the most important thing about this accommodation was the location. We had a party to attend on St. Stephen's Green and the following morning I had to sit an exam in the RDS. Both were in walking distance, 15 minutes and 10 respectively. It was also a building full of character, more than a B&B, and not as impersonal as a hotel, somewhere nicely in the middle. The room was a little small, but I guess you don't spend much time there. The breakfast room was beautifully presented and the buffet was extensive. There was also a lovely sitting room to rest a while after coming in or before going out. We recommended the Townhouse to some friends while at the party, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in this part of the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

very nice and pleasant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

I stayed in the Pembroke Town House on Sunday, 21st. July. I had stayed there before, some years ago and, in the meantime had noticed that the prices had risen somewhat. My booking was rather last-minute, but the Roomex price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The receptionist was fine, and we made it to our room within a few minutes of arrival. I'd known about the rear car-park from previous stays, so knew about the rear access route. I noticed a number of people arriving with very many heavy bags, making it very wearily up the multitude of front steps. I'm always surprised when hotels don't have a ramp, or easy access route. One of the things that strikes you in the building is what seems like the smell of rather cheap air freshener. It's not so bad at reception but, in the rooms areas, I found it nauseating. I mentioned it to one or two other guests and they agreed that the smell was hard to take. The bedroom was fine. The bathroom was mostly fine, too although the rust around the bath taps just made it look as though the place was a bit on the dirty side. I'd forgotten that the rooms don't have tea/ coffee facilities, but was heartened by the invitation in the room to help ourselves to coffee and biscuits in the sitting area beside reception. We tried to do that later in the evening. My, the tea making area is a tight squeeze, and there's just basic instant coffee on offer. There were no biscuits in the tin and, because a lot of tourists arrived and were checking in at the time, there was no chance of asking if we could have some more. I was interested in a previous review in which guests mentioned they were given coffee and chocolate cake. There was chocolate cake (oddly) on the reception desk, but none of it was offered. These seem like small issues but it is unusual for tea/coffee facilities not to be available in the room so, where they aren't, the least a hotel can do is make an effort in other areas. Pembroke Townhouse hasn't quite got its act together as far as that's concerned. The other surprise is that wifi isn't available in the rooms and that, in order to avail of it in the lobby area, there is a charge. To be honest, there really isn't any excuse nowadays for widespread free wifi. Breakfast the next morning was reasonable, although the only fresh fruit available was some pineapple.It's certainly nice to see some home-made bread and cake (although the coffee cake was a surprise, first thing in the morning), but that shouldn't be at the expense of a good, core offering. So, the experience was a bit hit and miss. Pembroke Townhouse could make so much more of itself, with even a bit more effort. It was okay for an overnight stay but I wouldn't feel too comfortable there for a longer stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

When we arrived at reception it was very pleasant. Girl that checked us in was lovely, and we were offered coffey and freshly baked chocolate cake. Tasted good. Room clean and nice. I liked the book of photos. Breakfast was excellent and the home baking recepies very good idea

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

They exceed expectation, throughout.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, as we were ther for a concert in the RDS it was only a 5 minute walk to get there. Room was clean and tidy but without tea and coffee although this was available at reception day and night, and help yourself to cake and biscuits. Staff were very helpful especially with directions and places to eat. Only drawback was the room we were given was directly behind reception and was a bit noisy, but the receptionist informed us it was the last room in the hotel as we had booked so late.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

lovely place to stay, nice stay and good location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Rooms were very clean with excellent service provided by the staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely hotel, very homely, excellent breakfast offered.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Pembroke Townhouse Hotel is in a good location - stayed there to attend a concert in Avivia Stadium - ten minute walk which was great. The hotel staff are welcoming and the services are good - complimentary tea/coffees in the lounge is a nice touch for visitors coming in following a day/night out - well done.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Nice hotel, room clean, staff were friendly & helpful, car parking was a bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Room was small and a little disappointing, very stuffy during the night and being in a basement room we could not open the window for security reasons plus the road was noisy. Bathroom was basic, back of the sink and loo were not covered so there was exposed plumbing which made it feel a bit grotty. No other amenities to speak of, breakfast was slow despite getting there spot on 8am and there only bieng a couple of other guests. We did not have time to finish it before our taxi arrived at 8.45am. The room rate was reasonable but I think we could have done better for the same rate.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Very pleasant staff. Room was large and very clean. The only fault I have is that the shower was way to strong - could barely stand under it! The breakfast was good but the breakfast room is quite small and seemed to get full beofore 8.15am. There was also no breakfast menu on the table, so you were asked if you wanted something cooked without knowing what was available.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5