Pery's Hotel Limerick Glentworth Street, Limerick, ., Ireland (republic Of)

6/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Pery's Hotel Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

The room was clean and bed was comfortable but there was no heating in the room which was cold as the the windows could not be closed fully. We reported it to reception who said they would try to sort it but nothing was done. Food was good and staff were friendly.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Service from start to finish was very poor. Rang & asked receptionist for directions on way to hotel, she got confused as she seemed busy and said on phone oh for f**k sake under her breath.. the lift we were told upon arrival was broke. The bedroom was extremely small & unclean around window areas. Overall a disaster.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

I stayed in Pery's hotel for two nights 3 & 4 July. One of the most friendly and efficient receptionists greeted me and checked me into my room. My room was clean and pleasant. Plenty of room for my research papers, clothes etc. The hotel is located in the Georgian section of Limerick but 5 mins or less walk into the city. The only thing I did not like was that they had three events on in the hotel on the Saturday night. It was noisy. It would not put me off staying there again. I like the location of the hotel and reception is friendly and full of local knowledge.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

We were attending Special Olympics in Limerick and the hotel was very good and central to everywhere. The staff were very helpful and hotel was very comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Staff were very friendly, car park was very secure. Nice hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

smelly corridors. smell of smoking in the room. having said that the staff were nice. ok for a crowd of fellas on a stag or some such trip.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

i would love to give this hotel full marks but we were in a room over where the niteclub is and was very noisy even we were out for the the evening so we were not sober and could still here the music full blast and the cards for the doors don't work but the food is excellent

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Basic hotel...first room we got was a smoking room small (awful) asked to be moved 2nd room damp smell and dark...asked to be moved again..3rd room was ok at the top floor..would not return to this hotel

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

food in restaurant was beautiful and at 20 euro for 4 course ....... super. roms were small but tidy. could have done with a towel change. recommemded by us.close to train and very central overall 10 from 10

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

I found the hotel to be of a good standard for a 3 star. Room was an adequate size, and was very clean. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were pleasant and friendly. It's very close to the city centre so no need for taxis. Good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

The overall standard of the hotel was satisfactory, there were however some other factors which deems it necessary to give it a below average rating. There was a wedding taking place at the hotel on the night in question and whilst this was in the function room, the spill over of people into the reception area and outside the hotel front door meant that we found it difficult to enter the hotel. There were a few disturbances that took place, resulting in the attendance of the gardai. As there were a lot of rugby fans present, who were enjoying a (post match) pleasant evening, it was both embarassing and indeed worrying to witness. On our departure the next morning, the front door glass panel was smashed. While the security people on door duty were extremely courteous and helpful, perhaps more personnel is needed in future when the hotel is at maximum capacity.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The Hotel was adequate, but its location was good as its near the public transport.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

This is a great little hotel in the heart of Limerick city. It is just 5 minutes walk from the main shopping areas, pubs, and restaurants. One of its best features is its secure underground parking facility which they allowed me to leave my car in for a few hours after we checked out. The rooms themselves have everything you could want for a short stay. The only drawback would be that the double beds were a bit small

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5