Pillo Hotel Ashbourne Leisure Club & Spa Dublin The Rath, Ashbourne County Meath, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Marriott Hotel Ashbourne
8/10.0 Based on 25 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Pillo Hotel Ashbourne Leisure Club & Spa Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding, staff, food, drinks, breakfast, was great! Only problem was our room and bathroom was for someone with a disability or in a wheelchair, I've no idea why, bit disappointed but overall a great stay otherwise :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Fab hotel stayed for one nite with my son and bf room was spotless,room service very quick and the food we had at the BBQ was delish, also the pool is perfect my son didnt want to leave. Will defo visit again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Stayed here for one night, had a wedding nearby. It's accessibility is second to none. Straight off the end of the motorway, you couldn't miss it, it was as if the motorway was built for the hotel! Plus, at night you won't hear a sound from the motorway. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, plenty of parking too. The speed with which we were given our room and how easy it was to find it was great. The room itself was huge for Ireland, immaculately clean bathroom and room, perfect temperature. Plenty of toiletries and towels. Huge King size bed with what appears to be an extra duvet to sleep on (it's between the bed and the bedsheet and makes for extra comfort and warmth). Loads of storage space and things to sit on or throw your stuff on. The lobby had plenty of choice for eating and drinking, in fact the resident's bar was in good form when we returned late at night, and yet no bedroom would hear any sound, probably because the place is so big that the bar is far enough away from any room, plus good solid doors everywhere. Breakfast was huge, if you wanted, excellent food, all the usual like cereal, continental, yoghurts, fruit, omellettes, slap-up fry's to boot, fancy croissants ... It has a treatment spa (I think at extra cost) and a gym but we just went for the pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room - our usual exercise routine! plenty of space and all, huge windows, it was very cold outside so this might have affected the temperature of the jacuzzi a bit, wasn't roating hot the way we like it, but we do love things to sting when they're hot. Overall a superb stay and thoroughly recommend a stay here with Roomex in particular, they got us a great internet deal (booked well in advance).

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a friendly and helpful rceptionist. My room was relly fantastic. A king sized and ery comforable bed. Loads of space in eoom. Free internet connection and great lighting for reading. The gym and swimming pool were excellent and well equipped. My breakfast was first class. I had a full breakfast but the continental choice included loads of fresh fruit, smoked salmon and interesting breads. I was really impressed by this hotel ad would higly recommend it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Just the breakfast was very cold at 9am

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Whopper!! Would recommend! Had a great time! Was there for my graduation, the function room was a good size, we had a champagne reception and a chocolate fountain, and a good band so cant complain there. We had a three course meal, which was just alright, it's function room food so cant expect too much. But for 55 euro it's pretty good value. I've had family stay here before and they enjoyed the food, although the food prices are on the steep side, like most hotels, prices per room arent too bad. But as hotels go, i'm going to rate this pretty high. I've stayed in the MGM in Vegas and if you've ever wondered what some of the rooms are like this is very similar. Payed 87 euro for the room and breakfast. The buffet breakfast was fairly standard. The Red bar is nice too but again the drink is full price, no specials here. Paying around 5euro for a pint and 7EURO A shot!! saying all that i'm not sure what the hotel is like on a regular day, we were there on a functioned event so there was a band and the hotel was really lively but not sure what it would be like otherwise. The staff are all very nice and friendly though.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Always thoroughly enjoyed!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We enjoyed our 1-night stay at the hotel. Quick check-in without any fuss. Room was large & clean. Bed was very comfortable. Well trained and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good also.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Great stay, great facilities, nice pool. nice food, Its a shame Ireland couldnt beat Italy! Everything cant be perfect I suppose!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Marriott Ashbourne Hotel. We were attending a wedding there on Saturday and decided to stay as we were travelling the next day from Dublin airport. Everything was top class. The room, the facilities, the food and indeed the satff were all a 100%. The provision of the courtesy shuttle to and from Dublin airport was an added bonus and very much appreciated. I will defintely stay at a Marriott Hotel again if this is their standard, and have no problem in rocommending them to all our friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

The hotel is lovely, it was my second time there. The only complaint I had was the breakfast was very cold both times.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Had a lovely time a the Marriott in Ashbourne. There was a gang of us staying for a wedding. The staff were very friendly and acommodating to us all. Rooms were beautiful, as were the food and the general atmosphere.Would recommend this hotel for families and couples.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Lovely bright hotel, very comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast was lovely.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

We stayed at your hotel on 9th of august for our sons wedding and despite the worst weather on record for august we had an absolute brilliant day. The food we couldnt fault the staff were brilliant throughout the day and our rooms were clean and roomy. We had a very positive response from our family and guests who also enjoyed their day.So on behalf of us all thanks to everyone at the hotel.Well done everyone at the Marriott.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

This hotel was outstanding - we only stayed for one night but were delighted with the room - spacious and of superior 4 star quality. I would highly recommend this hotel for others - an ideal venue if anything races or a show at Fairy house. Only a couple of minutes drive from where we needed to go. Staff very friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott hotel Ashbourne recently and had a wonderful time the hotel was very nice and spotless the staff were very friendly. We try to visit a new hotel once a month and I must say the Marriott ranks one of the best we have stayed in in a long time the atmosphere in the bar was good and the service prompt breakfast was buffet it was quite good tasty and fresh, unfortunately we arrived late and did not avail of the leisure facility how ever they looked good and the pool was a good size but most of all were the beds both of us agree it was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. We definitely got value for money and we look forward to staying at the Marriott again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Booked hotel for a Saturday night & phoned ahead to make a dinner reservation. First impressions were great - a bright modern hotel, lots of parking, pleasant and friendly check in staff. We arrived tired after a long week at work and realised shortly after reaching our room that we had a very noisy family in the room next door. It only took a quick visit to reception and hey presto we were immediately moved to a new room. Both rooms had all the amenities we could wish for - very comfortable bed, good size TV, coffee facilities, good sized bathroom, wonderful fluffy towels. We enjoyed a pre-dinner drink in the Red Lounge which would not be to my taste and I was glad we had opted for dinner in Grill 21 rather than bar food when I saw the set up of the tables (very high or very low!). Dinner was excellent, plenty of choice, good flavours, but service a little slow. Breakfast the following morning had, again, great choices but it annoys me when having chosen your food you have to stand and queue to make toast. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would without doubt return or recommend the hotel to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Overall,an enjoyable couple of days.Hotel very comfortable and staff very friendly. However,disappointed with: 1) False emergency alarm @ 1.45am on 29/3/08. 2) Cold tea for breakfast on 2 mornings. 3) Very disappointing dinner in your Grill 21 restaurant 4) Heating in room 322 not working properly - had to get portable heater.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I have stayed on a personal basis, Professional basis within a two week period and i must say the experiance was great. We stayed with my wife and two kids and the staff could not be more helpful. the pools are great for kids with two different pools a deep one and a really shallow one which my two and four year olds loved.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Hotel was fab, very modern and very clean. The night was very enjoyable, food was very tasty and the service was excellent. I asked for a late check out as I had the a few too many drinks the previous night this was no problem and there was no extra cost;.Defently will go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The room was of the highest standard. We had breakfast delivered to our room and the quality of the food and service was exceptional. A wonderful experience. We will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

A lovely modern hotel with clean decor. The room was very spacious and well-fitted with a lovely flat-screen TV and complementary internet access. The king-size bed was too big, if such a thing was possible and the linens were crisp and fresh. The Red bar is beautifully decorated and an evening meal in the Grill restaurant was very tasty and excellent value. The swimming pool has hydrotherapy jets and was very relaxing. The Marriott Ashbourne is an excellent value hotel with friendly, polite staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

I Found The hotel Lovely, but as for the food was very poor, i got steak and you couldn't eat it, and my partner got lamb and it too was very poor, i definetly wouldn't recommend the food in the hotel, but the rooms were clean and lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I travel extensively and stay in some beautiful hotels though I find there is always something, however small which will spoil an otherwise excellent stay, I thought it was me! Not anymore, my partner and I were speechless with the palatial room, the overall architecture and professional, friendly service. Problem was we dared not turn back leaving...just in case. An experience rather than a stay...well done. Tom Mc C

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Excellent hotel. Only there on business but no complaints at all and very good price too.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5