Plaza Hotel Tallaght Dublin Belgard Road, Tallaght, Dublin Dublin 24, Co.dublin Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 43 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Plaza Hotel Tallaght Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2018

Very nice hotel, which is very convenient to the M50 and the LUAS. Reception staff are friendly and interested in guests. Underground parking very useful. Very close to shops, restaurants etc. Easy to find.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Lovely hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Pleased with the stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel lovely and warm. Will stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

A very enjoyable stay. I have stayed in the Plaza a few times, and it always delivers. The only small thing was that when we went down to Grumpys to have a drink, the six of us ended up squashed around a small table as most of the available tables were reserved. I know pubs are busy places especially coming up to Christmas, and I could accept that but it is unrealistic to reserve most of the space in the bar and expect visitors to fit as well. Anyway as I said a minor thing, I will be staying here again as it always clean, staff are friendly and it is a handy base for visiting the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Very convenient and good value. My only quibble would be that the tea for breakfast is in the flask. I like weak tea and would prefer either teabags and boiling water or a fresh pot of tea. I don't like the tea in the flask as it is always too strong.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Good hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Room are spacious & clean. Excellent breakfast at 7am. Bed very uncomfortable though.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Staff were friendly. The room was clean. However the fire alarm went off randomly in our room at seven o clock in the morning. We wereawoken during the night by people shouting in the corridor and again when there was hoovering in the corridor at 8 o clock in the morning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Would not recommend this hotel.Room was ok. First impression of hotel was the dirt of keyboard on the computer at check in, it was disgusting. Breakfast was awful , tea out of a flask was cold, cereal was not fresh. Overall a very bad experience.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Quick check in and check out, standard enough room, not really a 4* more a 3*. No plasma screen TV.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

fine

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Stayed here after a family party. Great hotel, very clean, polite and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold foods. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

had 2 great nites stay staff very helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Nice clean hotel pleasant staff and nice breakfast. Underfloor heating in the bathrooms is a nice touch

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Very disappointed with the hotel. Booked it thinking it would be a nice hotel as it is meant to be a four star. Reckon they must have bought the four stars from some local hardware store and just hung them up. Noise from "night club" was awful as not just having to listen to the consent "beat" but for at least another hour people fighting and making unbelievable noise.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

hotel was spotless and tidy. room was a little tatty and small, towels were too small and hard. the bar was lovely and food was gorgeous. overall a lovely stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Had a great stay staff very good and food superb

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

we had a very nice stay at the plazza hotel it was great value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Easy to find and get parked. Receptionist was very pleasant and efficient. My room was spacious, clean, and had a lot of facilities, like an iron, hair-dryer, kettle, etc. Breakfast was excellent value and tasty. Lifts worked, so did the stairs! I couldn't really ask for more - I'll be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We had a good nights stay at the hotel ,Staff were very friendly and welcoming . we had really scrumptious food in the bar at very reasonable prices too..their Toblerone cheesecake is a must!!!!The area is very quiet at night so a good nights sleep was had .we had breakfast in the room next morning which I enjoyed apart from the toast which wasnt toasted properly...My only complaints are for me personally I thought the decor was a little bit dated in the room and the green carpet in corridor also.. The pillows were very hard aswell could do with some fluffy soft pillows..I would stay again at this hotel as with the luas 5 mins away which takes you right into the city its great,, also the square shopping centre is on your doorstep ..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I had a lovely stay at the Plaza Hotel.Staff very helpful and friendly.Parking free and close to hotel entrance..Food nice.Will be back.Thank you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

This was my 2nd time to stay in the plazza. The receptionist was very professional and friendly on arrival, and answered all of our queries . The room was clean as was the bathroom .Food in the bar was lovely and reasonably priced .After having a hearty breakfast we were on our merry way . All the staff from those on reception to the bar were friendly and polite.I will be sure to return to the plazza if staying in dulin again .:)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We all really enjoyed our stay in the Plaza. I would highly recommend this hotel. Stayed there for one night and would stay there again. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff were extremely pleasant. All in all a very good hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Rooms were extremely shabby and outdated. Breakfast was very minimal, asked for poached egg with sausage and got one egg and one sausage. Very noisy. Went to bar for bar food and place was empty, choice of menu very greasy and limited, mainly burgers and chips. Saw would-be manager actually man-handle one of the waiting staff and push her to hurry up and do something! Asked reception staff for directions to nearby venue and they hadn't a clue how to direct me. Upon checking out receptionist actually followed me out to my car looking for payment even though I'd produced Roomex Coupon previous night and made me give him my phone number before he checked the discrepancy. No follow up call to apologise for their mistake. Will definitely NEVER return!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Everything was perfect! Breakfast was delicious! Everyone was so kind! :D

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

great hotel, very clean. staff were very friendly and helpful. location of hotel is excellent as it is close to M7 and adjacent to Luas. safe and secure parking for cars. overall very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Reasonable price. Rooms would need updating. Very convenient to find.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We stayed at the Plaza following a Bon Jovi concert. Due to the crowds of people leaving the concert, we had a 2 hour painful wait before we even got out of the car park. We finally got to the hotel & boy were we glad we had been checked in before the concert by a very helpful chap called Marek (I think). You see, we had arrived earlier to the normal 2pm check in time, but he was very helpful, got us checked in, gave us our key cards so we wouldnt have to do this later on in the evening. To conclude, as we hobbled into the hotel lobby after the concert, it was 2.30am... & I was gasping for a pint.. a lovely young man in the Residents bar made sure we had enough refreshments before closing the bar... Much appreciated.. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.. & thanks to Roomex for a swift & hasstle-free booking.. kind regards, .. ps. breakfast was huge!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Hi, We had a wonderful stay with you! The meal in your restaurant was fantastic with fine wine and very friendly staff making it a very relaxing time! The room was super. Very quiet and well situated. The morning breakfast again was very well laid out, and again with staff ready to offer their help with a friendly smile! As an added bonus, we found the promimaty of the Luas to be very advantageous, as we were able to travel into Dublin with ease and without the worry of where to park the car! Overall you have a winning formula! Best wishes for your future!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Enjoyed my time at the Plaza Staff were friendly Rooms were very nice Good location as I was attending a meeting next morning

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

I was very happy with my stay in the Plaza hotel. When I first parked there in the underground car park I thought that the entrance was a bit shabby but the rest of the hotel was fine in most ways. I really liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom. The toilet paper was cheap and that was the only bad thing about it. The food, breakfast and dinner was excellent and the service was top class. How can a hotel offer a good service and then put cheap toilet paper in the bathroom. I will be staying at the Plaza again. A lick of paint at the entrance through the car park and some half decent toilet paper would do wonders. I will be training in Dublin again next month and I will be staying at the plaza again. Well done.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Good overnight stay, great breakfast. Shame had to go up to recepting and then back down to car to place ticket in car window. Satff very helpful in drawing a map of where I had to go the next day

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

I stayed their for 1 night for my exam. I really enjoyed it.Its very relaxing and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. I would choose this beautiful hotel for future stay and recommend it to my friends as well. Thanks.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Visit was not as enjoyable as previous visit. Room was very dim. Only 1 bed side lamp and 1 table standard light (in a corner) working. Food in Restaurant was execellent but as were the only diners, staff seemed to be around us continuosuly and created a kind of intimidating athmosphere. Everything else in the hotel was excellent

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Location of the hotel and parking were brilliant which was a bonus. Our room was spotless however, it was a very noisy room between constant traffic, Christmas party and weekend revellers (Pub & niteclub on site) and the constant whistle through the window vents. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety. Staff were less than friendly (Distinct impression they were just there for the paycheck, real pity as they had huge potential !) Thank you

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Staff friendly - Bar area well presented - breakfast good. Room well below what I am used to from a 4* hotel.- The room was very basic and in need of a refurb. Generally I would expect better from 4*. - But on the whole ok

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

excellent service, very professional staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We felt that the options on the evening menu very limited and when we requested for a steak to be well done because the young lady who was eating it was pregnant the steak arrived raw in the middle. The waiting staff were very apologetic and did replace the meal but considering the hotel is supposed to be 4 star rating we were very dissappointed with what was available. The accommodation was very comfortable apart from the rooms were very warm and we could not open the window as we were directly above the nightclub which kicked out around 3am every morning. I think the hotel would benefit greatly from some form of air conditioning and a fridge in the rooms or a small cooler box so that milk or drinks may be kept cool.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Very Nice hotel big rooms warm room and friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

the staff were very nice and helpful. i was moved to a nicer room immediately I requested a quieter room away from front and traffic noise. room was spotless and each day it was tidied and cleaned quickly and discreetly. i would have no complaints

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

No complaints

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Hotel was just been upgraded whilst I was there. Service from the staff was excellent. My room was very clean and tidy, all the facilities I need whilst staying there, couldn't fault the room at all. I had a meal whilst staying there, the food was nice but the atmosphere of the dining area was not the best. The local area is still being developed with new shops and housing, but very close to the airport. Overall I would stay again as it has friendly staff and atmosphere and is value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5