Premier Inn Hotel Dublin Airport Airside Retail Park, Swords, Co Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Tulip Inn Dublin Airport
8/10.0 Based on 110 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Premier Inn Hotel Dublin Airport

Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Fabulous. Lovely rooms, fabulous food superb. Loved everything about it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Room was spacious, bed was very comfortable. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Excellent hotel, food and a drink are brilliant. Tans room size and comfort is perfect and definitely going back to this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Great location, close to airport with shuttle service running frequently. Friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Excellent gourmet food in the restaurant; accommodating staff at the front desk who go out to their way to help their guests; economy priced comfort with luxurious touches; frequent shuttle runs to the airport. They live up to the hype in their advertising, so there should be a Premier Inn in every major city!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

I was extremely pleased with service and want to thank you very much for your help. Room was really nice and at a reasonable price. Thanking you Mary Murphy

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very quiet and comfortable. Great staff. Restaurant much much better than before.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very pleasant and a really comfy bed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

A very clean, modern and welcoming hotel. We stayed in a family room which was more than spacious for all of us. The food in the restaurant was lovely and i thought the kids eat free breakfast was a great idea. It is sometimes very costly to stay as a family in a hotel but we found this great value and would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

everything was excellent.staff very helpful friendly and efficent.had the best sleep ever beds so so comfortable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight. We were pleasantly surprised with the large room, comfortable beds, and stylish bathroom, as we had paid what we considered a very low rate. The "quiet zone" was much appreciated. We ate at the restaurant and had a hard time choosing from the menu as everything sounded good. The goat's cheese and bacon salad was excellent. Prices were very reasonable,too. The morning shuttle was conveniently timed and prompt. We would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

I've stayed here before many times. The rooms are nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Pleasant Staff and service. Internet/ WiFi is not free which is a bad side and you have to pay for this service which is not expensive. Airport shuttle service is regular and starts early in morning. Overall a good affordable place to stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We enjoyed our stay.The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

lovely place to stay in,the only problem was they didnt have a bus leaving aeroport after 12 am....but was a nice clean hotel and we had lovely brakefast:)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

The hotel room was beautiful very comfy very clean reception staff were lovely just the waiting staff in restaurant were not the best no smiles quite unfriendly

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The hotel was good but The Premier Inn on their website say the last airport pick up is 1am but they never came to airport.I rang them but they said that they only collect until midnight.I wanted to get the kids to bed early as flight but the bus never appeared and I had to collect car from long term car park.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very happy with hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Does everything said on the (Lenny Henry) tin. Staff friendly and helpful and the hotel itself worthy of 5*.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great hotel room excelent pillows an bed comfortable friendly staff great food best hotel we stayed in. We stayed the weekend of the all Ireland. Excelent hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Excellent choice of hotel for an airport stay. Great staff, nice bar very relaxed. Lovely clean rooms. Make sure you have the breakfast it's superb, great selection very fresh & also free parking. Shuttle bus is just €1. Will return to this hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

This was a great choice for a very early flight the next morning. We arrived early and they had a room available so we were able to leave our suitcases there, leave our rental car back and then go into Dublin for the rest of the day.We had dinner at the hotel in the evening and it was very good. The shuttle from the hotel was right on time for picking us up at 4.15am. the next morning. The staff in the hotel were very courteous and helped us with the EFlow tolls to pay. All in all this was a very good stay and we will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Excellent hotel...have stayed on many occasions as visit family nearby. Rooms large and comfortable. All very clean and bathrooms of high standard. Staff are always available to answer your needs. Great breakfast. Great value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

It was fine. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly, helpful and polite. She had excellent English for a non-native speaker.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Having arrived from the airport, we were delighted to relax in a warm comfortable hotel. Our room was lovely, plenty of pillows, wonderful shower with lots of space! The staff whom we met the following morning at breakfast were friendly and helpful. I was pleased to see that we would be able to print our boarding passes there, weigh our baggage and as it is so close to the airport, we would love to stay there again when travelling. Thank you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and the fact that we returned for a second time says it all. Very friendly and efficient staff. Room was excellent, very quiet and spotless. Had breakfast next morning and was greeting with a smile, staff very attentive. We had 7 nights free parking and the shuttle bus was excellent. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Very clean, friendly staff and efficient hotel. Very convenient to Airport.A decent hotel toaster at breakfast would make stay perfect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Stayed at Premier Inn, Dublin as my daughter had an early flight to catch from Dublin Airport. Shuttle bus to airport was very efficient. I was able to travel to and from airport to see her off before checking out from hotel. Staff friendly, helpful and courteous.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Lovely rooms, very comfortable beds, very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Everything was great

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Not having stayed in a Premier Inn before, we didnt know what to expect. We were on our honeymoon, albeit a budget one. The hotel was fantastic and excellent value for money. What we particularly liked was the restaurant, which offered great food at reasonable prices. Having stayed at some of the chain hotels adjacent to the airport before, none come close to this one.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We stayed for one night as we had a very early flight the next morning, the staff were friendly and approachable on check in. Room was lovely, although a little cold and the heating did take a while to work, apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. The dinner in the evening was very nice and the waiting staff were very pleasant and attentive especially to our 9 year old boy. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The Premier Inn was as always comfortable, with efficient friendly staff and tasty inexpensive food. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Would recommend this to anyone who has an early morning flight and it is very handy for the airport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Recently built hotel with everything neat and clean. Brightly lit bedroom. Shuttle to/from Dublin Airport was just as smooth as advertised.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Top class hotel, really perfect for access to and from the airport. Unfortunately, directions on the website are quite poor, no one answered the phone when called for directions! Got there, and was worth the longer drive!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Very nice, clean room. Ideal for a family. Excellent reception staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Nice comfortable room, great price! Very convenient for airport parking, cheap rates. Would definitely use next time, and recommend to all my friends and family

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Stayed here the night before a very early flight from dublin airport. This hotel did not disappoint in any way. Firstly the staff were not only extremely efficient but they couldnt have been more pleasant and willing to help. We ate in the hotel and the food too was very nice and not expensive. The room was spacious with 2 good size beds and everything was bright and fresh. We got the shuttle bus to and from the airport. All extremely smooth and convenient. The price for the room for the night included car parking. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a stopover before flying. I will use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

My daughter & I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. My daughter is 6 and the staff made a real fuss of her and made her feel really special. You couldn't fault the room in any way. It clean and tidy with the usual comforts. I especially liked the reading/spot lights which meant I could read in the room without disturbing my daughter while she slept - win win!! the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! It's also really close to the airport which was our main purpose for staying there. 10 minutes and we were at the airport.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great service. Excelent airport transfer service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Easily found with clean & comfortable facilities. Used as overnight stay before flight and holiday - great deal on car parking. Overall a good experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

We were going on a weeks holidays and staying overnight and also leaving our car there for the week. We got excellent value for money and also had a very pleasent stay. Thank you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

excellent room 5mins to airport and very helpful staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Spotlessly clean and efficient service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

we really enjoyed our stay at the premier hotel dublin. the bedrooms are lovely and clean and beds very comfortable. we just stayed the one night as we were getting a flight early next morning we got the free bus in the morning to the airport which was great and even got leaving the car free of charge for one week which was an added bonus. staff very friendly and we were picked up at the airport on our return flight and brought back to the hotel for our car. we will definetely use this hotel again overall fantastic. thanks again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

I could not fault the hotel itself at all, the staff were friendly and helpful, in particular the restaurant staff as we arrived late and were the last people to order, but we could indeed have been the first people in the door that evening. The carpark signage was a little confusing and perhaps could be looked at.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Our welcoming was lovely, staff were helpful, breakfast was freshly cooked which is a bonus compared to other budget hotels. Also some useful information, they should mention it's in the direction of Swords at the main airport roundabout it wouldve made it so much easier for us, we were running late for the airport, couldn't find it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The room was spacious and clean. Service was excellent, to the extent that the hotel organise, on the house, a taxi service to bring customer to the airport in time as there were to many customers that wanted toboard the free shuttle bus at 5 am! Also, there was a bunch of drunken twenties something hanging outside the hotel at 3-4 am coming from the nearby disco. Hotel staff managed the situation very well, avoiding disruption to the customers! The only thing which was not great is the restaurant: menu was too limited and almost entirely made of deep-fried food. I will definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Comfortable room, friendly staff and very convenient location for Dublin Airport. The shuttle service to the Airport was very efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

booking went very well room was ready and booking confirmed very well. the only down side was that the room was freezing cold and although we arrived late and thought we had put on the heating it continued to be very cold.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable. Parking included while we were away was most satisfactory as was the shuttle service to and from the airport. We will definitely use the holtel again on our next trip abroad.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

An excellent experience from start to finish. The rooms are great, the service excellent the location perfect.... I could go on....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

This hotel was an ideal place to stay for our needs. Very close to the airport and an excellent shuttle service to and from the airport with the added advantage of having your car parked safely. Room was comfortable and food in restaurant was lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We used this Hotel as a stop over for an early morning flight,we got a great deal on our family room and car parking on line, first impressions were good, staff very friendly,room was big and was cleaned to a high standard,we had our meals in the Hotel as they had a good choice of dishes on the menu and all were well priced when catering for a family, we used the Hotel's shuttle bus which took us to the airport at 5am,for our flight out of Dublin,when we returned the shuttle bus was waiting for us to take us back to collect our car,all in all it was a good stay and we will use this Hotel in the near future again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Excellent stay very handy to aiport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

I have found a good deal (parking up to 7 days included in the rate), the room was nice, very comfortable matress for a non-luxury hotel, very convenient shuttle service to the airport (5 mintues only), and good food the restaurant. I would come back if I found a similar rate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

rooms were extremely clean and roomy and it was lovely to see 2 double beds in the room rather than one double and 2 fold up beds - i normally travel with my son and a female friend and her daughter and it was great for us the have the 2 double beds because normally one of the adults have to sleep on the camp bed. showers spotless -

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

We arrived late on the evening of our stay but staff were expecting us we found this hotel to be up to a very high standard

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

We stayed at the premier Inn overnight as we were flying out to the UK on an early morning flight next morning. We arrived at the hotel the evening before and were greeted by a very friendly receptionists who gave us derictions to our room. The room itself was excptionally clean warm and family friendly. The shower espically was top of the range. What we really liked about this visit was the free seven day car parking which was part of the package at the Premier Inn and the free bus service to and from the airport only five minutes away for guests. Overall we had a very pleasent overnight stay at the Premier Inn and will be returning for another visit soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Location for the Airport was excellent, with an efficient schuttle service. The parking facilities including price was good value. The staff were most helpful and courteous and are to be highly commended. The rooms and facilities therin were of top quality, maybe basic but all you would need foir an overnight. I would use the hotel again in similar circumstances.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was big and very clean. Shuttle bus was an excellent service and starts at 5am. Tea and coffee was provided before boarding the shuttle at 5am in the lobby. Price of the room was very reasonable. Would most definately stay at this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

very convenient for airport with shuttle bus an excellent service. staff very helpful and overall a pleasant stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Excellent experience at the hotel. We availed of the stay and park free for a week,very good value. Very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. Very friendly,efficient and professional staff. Our flight was at 7.30 am so we had to take the first shuttle bus. There was complimentary tea and coffee while we waited,very unexpected and a lovely touch at 6am! We left the light on in the car by mistake and we got a call while on holiday to say lights were on. We could do nothing but when we got home one of the staff jump started us and we were on our way very quickly. The place has heart!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The room and hotel facilities were fine. My only complaint is that the shuttle service advertised was not available until 5am (my flight was at 6am and I needed to be at the airport at 4am for security/check in) which meant that I had to get a taxi to the airport at an additional cost of 12euro. Had I known that the shuttle service wasn't available in the early hours of the morning, I would have stayed in another hotel (that I've used before) that does provide this service. The availability times of the shuttle service SHOULD be made clear on Premier Inn website, as this might influence a potential guest's decision as to whether to use this hotel or not.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

If you are looking for a clean efficient and value for money and agood nights sleep accomodation, stay in the Premier Inn Hotel at Dublin Airport.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Hotel room was very spacious. Had wonderful view of aeroplanes which the children loved and noise was not a problem at all. Would definetly recommend this hotel. Great location for airport and courtesy bus to airport. :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

I have already sent you a lengthy review but to re-iterate, I found everything more than satisfactory which includes a very helpful staff especially at reception. The rooms were perfectly comfortable and reasonably priced and the proximity to the airport was comforting with the added knowledge that my car was safely parked at the Hotel. Will definately be availing of you again and Thank You for the great and friendly help I received from Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

This is my second time staying before a flight at the Premier inn and on both occasions found the staff excellent and extremly helpful. The shuttle service if a great bonus particularly with the offer inclusive of parking for 7 days which makes it excellent value. I will definitely recommend the premier to friends and family and will continue to return if im flying from Dublin on future trips

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Very efficient check in, spotlessly clean hotel with superb room and bathroom which was very fresh and clean. Only 2 faults, prior to going to sleep even though the window was closed I could hear noise from neighbouring nightclub and breakfast staff uniform needs to be looked at.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Excellent service in this hotel. Will book again through roomex, belfast customer, very satisfied

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We had a great start to our holiday here - staying one night before our flight to Spain. The staff were very kind and helpful giving my 3 year old son a kiddies pack on arrival. The room was lovely and bright, spacious, clean and tidy. We had a very nice meal there also.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Nice clean hotel used for overnight stay for early morning flight to Italy. Only problem was a couple of noisy guests accross the corridor which prevent my wife and I from getting a good nights sleep.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

For the price and a budget hotel it was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The shuttle bus runs every half-hour. The breakfast was a buffet and nice for a buffet and if you require something a bit different then the staff would make it for you eg. I wanted poached eggs, not fried or scrambled. I would definately think about staying there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Lovely hotel. Food, rooms & staff were great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Very nice hotel, friendly and welcoming staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Good hotel, very efficient, smooth check in as always when booking on roomex. Room was very comfortable, no problem recommending

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

great hotel, great rates from roomex as always and the free parking made it very easy. would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Very clean and convenient hotel close to Dublin airport with free airport shuttle. Good rates and got 7 nights free parking through Roomex. Extremely friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We only stayed here afew hours while getting an early morning flight but found the staff here all lovely and welcoming and the hotel has a lovely relaxing atmosphere.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

My mother-in-law, sister-in-law, wife and myself booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay before flying to Florida. I had booked a double room and a twin room. As part of the rate we got 7 nights free parking which was an instant money saving and a great deal. We weren't expecting much when we arrived but the hotel was superb. The rooms were a decent size and the twin room turned out to be two double beds. The rooms were immaculately clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was very close to the airport, which was ideal for our early flight, and there was a free shuttle bus. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it as a great place to stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Staff all very helpfull. Hotel clean and (mostly) quiet. Good breakfasts.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We had a great stay in the Premier Inn dublin airport. The receptionist greeted us with a very friendly welcome, our first impression of the hotel was a positive one.. The rooms were nice had everything we needed apart from a full length mirror which is always a nice touch... We had breakfast before leaving for our flight and it was nice too. There is a shuttle service available but we didnt avail of this as our friends were picking up us.. On returning again the receptionist was very nice and validated our ticket. The area feels safe and its nice and quiet which is what you need when catching an early morning flight.. We are going to book this hotel again without a doubt for our holiday in July. Thank you Premier Inn !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Friendly helpful and knowledgable check in staff, impeccable room with spotless bathroom. No problem adding a baby bed when we had forgot to ask for one when booking online. Great food in the restaurant, friendly wait staff. Unfortunately we couldn't add their (well-deserved) tips to a card, had to be cash. Wi-fi not free :( Option for free parking for one week was a great touch (that we didn't need - but anyway). Free shuttle to airport too. Value for money was outstanding, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a lovely little oasis right by Dublin Airport. Open up some more locations in Republic of Ireland please!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Excellent service no complaints at all

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

This hotel has everything you could ask for, parking, comfortable room, friendly staff and good food. We got 7 free nights parking which is a huge savings when going on holiday.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

nice meal and nice bar

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We arrived at the airport late with just enough time to make the free shuttle bus to the hotel. We were checked in quickly. Our room was airy and clean with tea/coffee facilities. We left to go back to the airport early in the morning, so we didn't experience breakfast but we slept well and had no problems during our stay. It is close to the airport and the free shuttle is definitely a plus. I will stay in this hotel again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Clean and tidy hotel staff very plesent. Only down side Drinks and vending prices very high.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

I have stay at quite a few hotels but the Premier Inn was really good, all the staff where polite and dealt which each customer to there needs, I normally get put on the top floor and someone who does not use the lifts climbing those stair is hard work so when i was offered a ground floor room i was over the moon. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was very comfortable , plenty of coffee and tea I had dinner in the hotel resturant and the and service from the staff where excellent. Really enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We were extremely impressed with the comfort of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Our room was immaculately clean, the bed was both large and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant, both for dinner and breakfast, was very good with plenty of choice. All in all, very good value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

The person on Reception was "in training" and tried to charge me again for our breakfasts. We wanted an early evening meal so that we could retire to bed early. The person on reception was unable to arrange that for us. When I later asked the reception staff for assistance with directions on how to get onto the N4 to Dublin, they were most unhelpful. They stated that they did not have any map available. They asked some another person who was standing on the customer side of reception, if he could help me. He turned out to be an off duty reception employee. He was most helpful and was able to tell the staff where to locate the street directory, that had been under their desk all the time. He also arrange to have a page photo copied for my use. All I can say is that this off duty staff person saved the day and deserves to receive due recognition from his employer.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Very convenient location for easy access to/from the airport. The room was quiet and very comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and the breakfast first class. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

We were staying at the Premier Inn Dublin Airport for 2 nights. The room was of a good standard, and the shower excellent. Our breakfast was included in the rate, but was pretty poor. The cooked breakfast was e12 and I don't think I'd have paid for it the 2nd day if not included. Luke warm and had been out on the buffet a bit long. However there was a good choice. Evening meals were good too, though seemed to have cheese on almost everything!! Friendly staff on reception. Handy shuttle to the airport, though finished a bit early 10.45pm for a late landing flight. Taxi man not happy to drive such a short distance! Would stay there again, as very comfortable, safe, and good parking.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Ideally located, just 2 mins from the conference centre we were attending. Our bedroom had two large beds, which was great as we had a small child & she had a bed to herself. The rooms were very clean, spacious & quite luxurious for the money. Staff were lovely. We were evacuated at 12.30am as the fire alarms had gone off, on the last night of our stay. Some people complained & got their money back but we felt the hotel did the right thing, better safe than sorry! At least it showed their alarm system worked! A lovely breakfast too. Definetly would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I arrived on arrived for a 2 day stay with regard to business. There was an excellent shuttle bus service from the Airport to the hotel which saved a lot of money on taxis. On arrival at the hotel I was greeted by very friendly efficient staff. The room was excellent, very clean and tidy with all the usual comforts. The choice of hot or cold breakfast was very good. All in all I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be recommending it to other people.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

This was my second stay at the hotel this year and again I found it very good. The staff at the desk are always smiling, helpful and polite! The rooms are warm, spotlessly clean and very functionable. The shower has great pressure and a seat in it (bonus feature I guess)! There are tea and coffee making facilities and a tv with about 11 channels. The bar is the other side of the reception and staff here are efficient and friendly. There is plenty of cosy seating to enjoy your drink. The breakfast is served for 2 hours in the mornings. Features self-service buffet with hot food, porridge on request and a selection of cereals, yoghurts, croissants and muffins! Something for everyone. The only problems we had in our 3 days stay was the service in the restaurant in the evening was very slow. Orders went in fast but we were waiting for up to 45 mins for something simple like a plain ice-cream dessert. But this was incredibly minor and certainly would'nt ever put me off staying there again. We tried the chinese next door also but in comparison with the hotel, it was surprisingly expensive (but very tasty). I'm already making my booking for next year. This hotel has a comfortable, homely feel yet everything is still very new and fresh! And you can't beat having nice staff!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY. THE ROOMS WERE BEAUTIFULLY CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WAS THERE THAT WE NEEDED. THE COST FOR ONE NIGHT BED AND BREAKFAST WAS VERY REASONABLE AND THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING US WITH SUCH AN ENJOYABLE BREAK.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We stayed at the Premier Inn to attend a concert in Swords.We found the hotel to be of a very high standard.Breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel. The only problem we incurred was noise from other guests which unfortunately meant we had very little sleep.we felt that the corridors should have been monitored better as the noise continued for approx 4hours.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

very good stay at this hotel standard of comfort and service by hotel staff excellent,the breakfast at the hotel also excellent and certainly makes the stay worthwhile.would most certainly come back to this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

I stayed here prior to flying out on business as it was convenient for the airport. Despite the hotel having been taken over by another chain it was exactly how i'd remembered it only better. The staff were courteous and helpful and nothing was a problem for them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Hotel had good location for airport, friendly helpful staff, room excellent with adequate facilities especially as we were on a tight schedule.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

we were exceptionally pleased with the accomodations provided i.e. rooms,beds,showers. the cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness and accomodating nature of the staff was appreciated. no question where we will stay on our next visit to the dublin area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

One of the nicest airport hotels i have ever stayed in and excellent value for price. After a late evening and delayed journey, we were greeted warmly and all our queries were answered with courtesously. Our room was huge with two double beds (we had booked a twin) and everything appeared and smelt brand new. Bathroom was clean and of a high standard with a good power shower. Breakfast in the morning (included in the price) was a fresh buffet with a wide range of hot and cold foods to suit all tastes. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near Dublin airport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Very nice hotel, when we found it!!!! could do with better or even some signs. Breakfast was basis but fine. Room was as you would expect. Bar was really just an extension of the lobby. Everything was clean and the receptionist was very friendly. Not a place i would like to be on my own. Free parking and handy for the airport or if you need to be north of the city centre in the morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We used the Premier Inn the night before we flew out of dublin airport. We also used it as a test run for a summer booking. We are due to stay for a few nights for a convention in the summer and wanted to spend one night and make sure we were happy to stay for more than that!!! From start to finish it was lovely. Our room was only about 5 doors away from the lift. The room was warm, well decorated, not dated or old or faded in any way. The bathroom facilities were modern and up to date. Breakfast was delicious with a great selection of continental and full irish available. Breakfast was a buffet and all you can eat! Self service but two ladies on hand if you needed anything. All the staff were smiling and helpful and there were no queues to checkout. Value for money. Looking forward to staying again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Excellent and warm welcome from the staff on reception - just what is needed on a cold wet night. Room was very pleasant, warm and clean-looking and the tea/coffee facilities were just what the doctor ordered! The food in the restaurant was hot and well presented and overall good value for money. The bar had a reasonable range of wine on offer and the barman was most helpful. All in all the Tulip in Dublin is well worth a stopover and I've recommended it to a few colleagues who although normally hard to please enjoyed the experience. Cheers Steve

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I thought the accomodations were excellent. In fact it had none of the disappointments than many of the B&B's I have stayed at recently. Jim Tristani

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

When we stayed at this hotel in November 2007 it was the Tulip Inn Hotel and we were very happy with it. I was not sure what effect the change to Premier Inn would have on the hotel. I needn't have worried because it was even better. The new decor in the bedroom was nicer and the breakfast as tasty as before. The high standard of cleanliness was maintained. There is now a very good evening menu that we availed of. Best of all, the staff at Premier Inn were very friendly and efficient - we will definitely be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Difficult to comment as I arrived the day it was changing over from the Tulip to a Premier Inn. Some of the services were not available as a result. The rooms were fine as always. However, I did not eat in the restaurant as the last time I stayed here in October it was the worst meal I have ever had; bad cut of meat (steak) and badly cooked. I wrote a complaint on one of the hotel questionnaires when I checked out but I did not get a reply. I believe that as a Premier Inn this hotel will not now be offering free wireless in which case I will probably not stay there any more. That was a major factor in me staying there.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The staff were very welcoming and effecient(even the free transfer from the airport to the hotel). The room was very clean and had everything a business traveller could require. Even a minor problem with the TV remote (a previous guest had removed the batteries!) was resolved in minutes. Breakfast was plentiful, with plenty of choice (although the waitress could have been a little more polite when stating I needed a voucher to be able to get breakfast) Overall one of my better business hotel experiences

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5