Hotel Killarney Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland

Also known as: Quality Hotel Killarney
6/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Very quiet hotel at night, very enjoyable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Hotel was efficient, breakfast was good and staff were friendly, however there seemed to be no one in charge an lack of personality. Hotel is run down and lack of maintenance both on the inside and outside is seen ever where. No one seams to have an interest even thought they seem to be doing a lot of business and has a lot of potently. It is like a stop and go system.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Longest queue I've ever seen for breakfast. I didn't wait and went to cafe around the corner. It was terrible because parents had to queue with their children for at least half an hour. Rooms were very basic but clean. They did the job for us but don't expect any luxurys.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Accommodation was in short supply in Killarney on the weekend we needed for a competition and we paid a lot for a what we got in return. The (family) room was a good size and clean but the room was grotty and in need of modernising. Breakfast was poor. For the price we paid in Killarney we would have got a super hotel anywhere else.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Perfect rooms for the 4 of us that stayed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Although the outside of the hotel doesn't look that great, once inside the doors it's a completely different story. The staff were polite and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was delicious (and as much as you wanted!). We felt that we definitely got more value for what we paid and would most certainly make a return visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Spotless clean breakfast was excellent . It was a bit on pricey side but we enjoyed our break Great ficalties there lots for kids fabulous pool.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Hotel was grubby and the accommodation area not very clean. On arrival, you are presented with mouldy curtains and cigarette stubs at the front entrance. There was a stain on the duvet cover which was changed to a clean one - which was torn and tatty. Bed was old and dressed in washed out faded valance sheets. The sink in the bathroom was cracked. Generally grubby and not very clean. In terms of accommodation this hotel is not 3 star rating. The breakfast selection was ok but food was very greasy. The entertainment for families and children is excellent but the accommodation lets the hotel down.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Fantastic , good food at good prices

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Our stay was very enjoyable. I would suggest some air freshner in the foyer.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

In need to renovation to rooms, need to replace windows. Kids playing outside until 2am.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We had an enjoyable stay at the Quality Hotel. We stayed one night and would have liked to stay longer but for other commitments. The room was very clean and relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel overall was a wonderfully relaxed athmosphere and we would stay there again in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Quality Hotel and Leisure Centre. We were there for a couple of days break to see the town and the sights. We were both impressed by the fact that the hotel was extremely clean and tidy, and the friendlyness and courtsey of the staff, well done to all! Thank you all for a lovely stay and hope to see you again soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5