The Galmont Hotel Galway Lough Atalia, Galway, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 34 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Galmont Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in July 2018

Beautiful hotel in Galway city. Close to everything in the city. Breakfast was very enjoyable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Fantastic hotel, with fantastic staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Hotel was very welcoming, all staff were very courteous. Spotless rooms. Good breakfast! What more can you ask for!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Lovely hotel and very helpful and friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Very central - spacious rooms - great service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Excellent hotel - bhain me sult as - tá an ait é fein fíor mhaith ach mhaesainn nach bhfuil an aitmisféar sa bhar chomh maith le aiteanna eila a raibh mé ann.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Had a very relaxing overnight in the Radisson - Room with a view and huge bed. Availed of Pool facilities - staff friendly and professional. Breakfast very good. Small quibble: Safe and instructions located in a very awkward position. No fish on breakfast menu.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

My last visit to this hotel was not great. This time they exceeded my expectations of a good hotel by a long way. All the staff were polite, cheerful and attentive. The room was great and as for the food..... I had lunch in the restaurant on Saturday, sublime tortellini, room service late Saturday night was an Irish platter that I struggled to finish and the Sunday brunch was perfect. All were incredibly good value. The Radisson Blu will definitely be my first choice hotel in Galway from now on and, of course, Roomex means I'll always get the best rate.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Radisson in Galway. The room was clean but was not made up as twin room as we had booked. The food at dinner was very tasty though it would have been nice to have a variety of bread with starter. There was great choice at breakfast but the food could have been hotter. Our biggest negative point was the fact that although we booked for dinner during the week there was no record of our booking but luckily there was a table available. Overall we were pleased.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

The room was lovely and clean. The breakfast was superb. Service was on the slow side in the restaurant but other than that the food was lovely

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds. I am looking forward to a return visit soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Food great, excellent breakfast. Staff lovely, and very helpful. Room great. Great hotel for getting around Galway city and spending my money in the lovely shops!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Great location, great sushi restaurant.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Great hotel and facilities. Fabulous location. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very limited choice on food menu - could be improved.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Fantastic hotel, really good location for walking to the busy shop street area. The spa is well worth a visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very nice hotel. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We had a wonderful short break at the Radisson in Galway. A lovely hotel with staff that are courteous and friendly without being in your face. Fine bedrooms with a bath in the ensuite, something that is not often available in todays market and show what a class above the rest the Radisson is. Will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Very good hotel. Location is excellent for easy access by car and then 3 minute walk to Eyre Square!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

This hotel was simply fab. From the moment we got there to the time we left. We arrived early with the intentions of heading into the city and check in later but the lovely man on reception told us he'd check and if there was a room available we could check in now!! Not many places do that anymore. Breakfast was super, anything you could imagine was there to eat. And the serving staff were so friendly and actually paid attention to you. Overall we will def stay here again. Well done to the Radisson.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Had a wonderful time hotel and staff was excellent room was fab can't wait to go back , it's my second time to stay there

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very central

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Who wouldn't want to stay here I'm wondering? Excellent location - 2 minute walk from Eyre Square where there are loads of wonderful restaurants and coffee houses to sample during your stay. The hotel itself is spacious, spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful Spa in-house - sadly I didn't have time to sample but there is always the next time! If you want to be close to the centre of Galway - this is the one for you.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Myself and my wife stayed at The Radisson Blu in Galway on a Saturday night and felt the overall experienece was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The lesiure is well laid out and the outdoor hot-tub I just loved. Breakfast was very busy and we had to wait around 5 minutes to be seated but that we totally acceptable as the hotel was very busy. The foot was delicious and really set us up for the day. All in all a great experience and we will stay here the next time we are in Galway. Only downside was the lifts - 2 lifts serving the hotel which at times meant a bit of a wait but hey thats only a small thing.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

When arrived to hotel, lift was not working so we had to use staff only lift which had bad smell. Check in was very slow. Room was nice but was expecting more. Breakfast was average but staff were friendly. Would not be in rush back.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Overall experience was very positive. Staff were very welcoming, polite and ensured are needs were met. The only area of concern is the parking. The carpark was almost full and it was difficult to get a space that didnt have a pillar hindering parking of a larger car.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Stayed here recently as a last minute night away...hotel is up to perfect radisson standard ...breakfast delivered to room on time and hot ...myself and my husband both had one thing to say ....it was so nice to see friendly receptionists who look like they like their job and happy to help in a friendly manner ...dont see much of that these days ...dealt with charlene and andrew ...very happy with their service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Very central very clean !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

as we have already stayed in this hotel we knew the standars were good but there was small change you had to pay to park your car this may turn a lot of people off bookong this Hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very nice hotel, breakfast is ok service ok dinner much better

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Absolutely splendid! From check-in to check-out. If I could steal the bed I would, wow it was the most comfortable stay I've ever had in an Irish hotel. Breakfast was amazing & the spa facilities. It was walking distance to eyre square. Lunch was great. I will be back, it is a little more expensive than other hotels but so worth it. The price we paid with Roomex was really good value compared to hotel website price. Can't wait to return

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I had an absolutely amazing stay in the Radisson...apart from the weather but it is the west afterall ;p The room was clean, spacious and very modern/stylish, exactly what i would have expected from previous reviews. The facilities i.e pool, hot tub, etc were a nice treat paticularly with the bad weather! The breakfast buffet is good enough for a king and would keep you full for the day it is sooo big!!! I would recommend a stay in this hotel for anyone looking for an excellent location and high standard hotel stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Staff very friendly and very helpful. Food was very nice. Would stay again and would recommend to family and friends. Parking is very handy when staying with the hotel is is a €5 for the night and also next day even when you check out you can leave to car there to go and do some more shopping and a look around and then leave of course. Very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Hotel was ok.... The rooms were clean and the pool facilities were good. Service in hotel bar for food &/or drinks was not great. I would not count this as a 4 star hotel, hence the price should be lowered.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5