Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: The Great Southern Hotel Dublin Airport The Radisson SAS Dublin Airport Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 49 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Good hotel for a quick stay when leaving from airport.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Disappointing Radisson Blu; not of the standard we have encountered in other Radisson Blu hotels. We requested a change of room as the room allocated to us had a small double bed; room with twin beds was of the same basic standard, certainly not luxurious. The dining area is not at all comfortable and the food was also disappointing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Arrived late and left early - it was an eventful experience! Excellent shuttle service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Lovely hotel and very close and convenient for the airport. Their shuttles run every 15 minutes. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food and bar service also very good. No negatives.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

The hotel was excellent. The staff at the breakfast bar were efficient and friendly. We were collected within a couple of minutes of ringing from the airport when we landed. All in all a superb experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

Hotel is in a great location for the Airport and a very pleasant experience with all staff and would definitely use the hotel again. Receptionist on the 20/12/15 was very pleasant and most helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Refurbish of reception and coffee lounge is very good, do the bar soon! Staff in bar particularly Michelle were excellent and reception also.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

I did not enjoy my room at this hotel. The room was very stuffy and warm, the fridge did not work. There was no bottled water provided - which I would expect at their prices. However, the staff were lovely - especially the bar staff who served us and the man on reception who checked me out in the morning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Well laid out with friendly helpful staff. The room was good as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

We had not expected the high level of noise and vibrations from the airport traffic during the night. After a poor nights sleep we were looking forward to a cooked breakfast but unfortunately a good old fashioned fried egg was unheard of. Over all the breakfast was below average. On our return stay we were thankfully in a quieter room but once again the breakfast was below standard. The hotel is very close to the airport but with other nearby hotels offering the same shuttle service we would be inclined to try these out in the future.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

The hotel was clean and well-run. Food at the bar & restaurant was tasty. Staff were friendly and efficient. I could not really fault this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

The hotel was fine -- clean room, very nice bathroom (for two senior citizen ladies, this is a plus). staff friendly. Check in and check out quick and efficient; shuttle back to airport on Tues am handled by a charming, helpful gentleman. All in all, a good experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

I was delighted to find I was in a newly refurbished room. Freshly painted and new carpet. All the necessities I needed in the room. Great shuttlebus service and complimentary coffee/water/snacks in lobby. Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Very good hotel, have stayed here before and enjoyed it just as much on this visit. The rooms are good, very comfy beds, the only drawback was pillows not great. We had a very early flight so this was a good way to start our holiday, without having to drive. We booked the accommodation and parking package and it is a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, but this one is the closest to the Airport and in my opinion, the nicest. The Reception staff are very welcoming and friendly. We had food in the bar that evening and it was very good, nice interesting menu and the price was reasonable. We have to single out Rosie, the waitress in the bar, for a special mention - she was really excellent at her job and very helpful and friendly, a real asset to this hotel. All in all, a good place to stay and relax before your flight.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

All was good no problems

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Clean hotel, handy location, good food & helpful staff. Very good overall!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

clean hotel, efficient staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Stay was very short. checked in at 11pm, checked out at 9.30 am. Reception was efficient and friendly. Room clean with adequate supplies. Temperature could have been warmer.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We had a great overnight stay room was first class and hotel service was good would stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

At a previous visit we had need to complain about the state of the carpets an decor. We were offered an upgrade the next time we stayed in Dublin and took up the offer this time. There were no problems and we had an enjoyable stay, so full marks to the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

As per usual, wonderful attention to detail. Staff very helpful. Food and service excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Room was configured for wheelchair access which is a great facility. However, the shower was not set up for standing in the shower resulting in the bathroom flooding with water. In addition none of the room storage facilities had doors / closures. We informed the receptionist at checkout of our issue who just 'thanked' us for letting her know!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

This was my first time using the roomex website and I was very impressed. I got a great hotel and it was great value for money. Additionally, I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and I will be using roomex again soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

beautiful entrance. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were there on a warm day,no airconditioning in the room,so the room was a little too hot. Otherwise nice room,clean. The location to the airport is perfect. Small terrace outside,cute. The restaurant was too noisy to our liking,food so-so.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We stayed in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport on the night of April 14th last and had a great experience. We arrived into Dublin Airport at 12.00 midnight tired after a long day which had ended in a 3 and a half hour flight from Malta. Arrived at the Radisson pick-up point only to find that the regular shuttle bus ends at 11 p.m. Phoned the Radisson number which is listed thereon and was answered by a very courteous young man who stated that the bus would collect us in 5 minutes. True to trust the mini-bus arrived promply and we were transported to the hotel. Our check in was pain-free and our room was lovely and comfortable. Next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast (slightly dearer than other hotels we have stayed in)and left feeling very satisfied with your hotel. We again availed of the shuttle bus into the airport and continued our journey to Mayo. We will definitely be recommending your hotel to our friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The hotel was busy when we arrived. However Reception seemed to be coping. The bus shuttle service from Dublin Airport was supposed to run every 15 minutes. However eventually , because of pressure of guests waiting we phoned the hotel. I had asked for a room with space. My husband had an accident during our holiday and was on crutches. We were given a room (132) with a wet room. No offer of any help with the bags. The room was small. If one was in a wheelchair it would be hard to negotiate. There was (in my opinion) no extra space. In fact it was full of chairs. Entrance to the loo would have been difficult with a wheelchair. As for the shower. There was a small plastic curtain around it. The curtain rings were impossible to move. My complaint is the seat. I would hate to be in a position to have it as my only alternative. It was dirty. The unidentifiable black stuff along along the rim/wall was best not looked at too closely. There were black marks (maybe scratches) on the seat. Normally easily removed with a good scrub. I am writing this to preclude anyone else having to use that room. Things should be looked at with a fresh eye. The doors in the rooms and along the corridor were chipped and looked tatty. Our telephone rang twice during the night. Someone's idea of hilarity! The staff were very good in all areas. It was a pleasure to deal with them.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Short stay but hotel and facilities were excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

First time staying at the Radisson Blu. Very comfortable and convenient to the Dublin Airport. Staff were very courteous and accommodating . I would recommend the Radisson and will definitely stay at the Rsdisson Blu again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very nice hotel and ideal location beside Terminal 2 of Dublin airport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This was my first time to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel at Dublin airport and it will not be my last. Check-in staff were friendly and efficiednt. My room was spacious and very clean and well set up for personal and business use. I checked in late and ordered room service - the food was excellent and very well presented. I found the bed to be extremely comfortable and had a good night's sleep. I had to check out at 4.30am and was pleased to see a "grab and go" breakfast set up in reception with fruit, coffee, tea, water etc. this was really appreciated. In fact, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. An enjoyable and very convenient stop over.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The initial room allocated was unsatisfactory - it really was a single room with an additional bed shoved in rather than a proper twin. The second room was also unsatisfactory - it had no air con. Finally after speaking to the manager we got a satisfactory room but all this took over 1 hour . Overall a poor experience.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

the hotel was very comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Although we stayed for only one night, as we were flying out to USA next day, we found the service up to the standard we expect from Radisson Blu., We have stayed many times in the Radisson, Cork Apt., where Guillaume usually looks after us. Many thanks for looking after us.We hope to see you again, provided you keep the room charges reasonable!!.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Excellent service, lovely room, very helpful staff. Food in restaurant in the evening very poor, breakfast rather mediocre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The last time I stayed at the Radisson Blu my only negative comments concerned the lack of basics like soap in the bathroom. This has now been put right! My only crib this time was that it was necessary to get out of bed in order to reach the light switch! The bed appeared to be of the type that folds back into the cupboard frames! Again I would question if this is acceptable at 4* Standard. Elsewhere everything was Superb - Room and En-Suite size, decor, furniture etc. Also the reception area and staff were faultless.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We had a lovely evening at this hotel,it was just a stop before we flew out next day for holidays. We had stayed before for the same reason so Its was a perfect way to start. We really enjoyed a beautiful meal in the bar and had a really relaxing time. Saves on early morning travel and rushing to the airport!! Would recommend it to anyone. The transfer bus is also perfect to get you to and from the airport terminal in minutes.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel many times and always found the staff very professional and courteous. When travelling on early flights the quick Buffet Tea/Snack in the lobby is excellent. Transport to the Airport goes frequently. Thank you for a good start to our holiday.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Excellent airport hotel, a cut above the rest. Efficient, comfortable, clean and professional. Very close to the airport and ideal for an early morning flight. The "grab and go" breakfast is very convenient.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Reception Staff - Excellent Room Comfort - Excellent Bathroom Provisions - Well! That's a different story, and for a very small expense could be perfect. I, being somewhat Green, had traveled public transport, for 2 hours. So on getting to my room I am straight into the shower. Alas, I find no bar of soap and no shower cap. I improvise and later on I read in information provided that these can be had on demand. Now I am somewhat smaller fry in the business myself and I would never put soap and shower caps in the same list of little luxuries as shoe shine or shoe trees. Incidentally the liquid soap in the dispenser had very little soap in it! Let's be practical here. But will be back. I'm Irish and concerned about the Industry.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely hotel and helpful staff. As close as you can get to the airport.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Excellent venue - very nice hotel, helpful and frienly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'll be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Hotel very nice, food ok but room too warm.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Friendly check-in;good room;good breakfast;good checkout.Consistently helpful staff.Excellent burger in hotel restaurant,but wine is not true Concho y Toro as on wine list.It's their second wine, CyT. Great shuttle ,great stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

I was very happy with the service we received while staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We left our car at the hotel while we were away which was really handy. Our flight was during the night and the hotel provides a shuttle bus every ten mins to the airport and the parking was reasonably priced with a discount for customers who stay in the hotel. While we waited to board the shuttle bus light refreshments were available in the hotel lobby. The rooms were fabulous, very clean and well furnished with plasma TV's and a gorgeous bathroom. The restaurant serves lovely food late in to the evening and it is very well priced. All in all it was a pleasant experience and hassle free, will definitely be going again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

we stayed for one night to be near the airport for an early flight. it was great. we had a lovely meal on the Sat. night, a lovely room and on the morning of departure there was tea and coffee and cereal bars available. the shuttle bus was outside the hotel to take us to the airport . it is a lovely hotel providing very good service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

The big advantage of the Radisson Blu Hotel is its proximity to the airport - it's actually on the airport grounds. The rooms are large and facilites are exceptional. Staff are friendly and it was the hotest room service breakfast I had experienced in a hotel in a long time. Having room service is also a great advantage given that I tend to stay in hotels by myself a lot of the time and prefer having meals in my room rather than sitting in a restaurant on my own. The only "fault" is that there's almost too much food on your breakfast tray, as aswell as the food you order there's yogurt, fruit, crossaint, jam, to name a few. Would definitely recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

The double room I occupied for my one night stay was both spacious and comfortable. Not only had it a table and two chairs, perfect for room service eating, there was also a desk and chair with internet access, ideal for the business traveller. I availed of the room service breakfast, which was very generous and tasty. Good choice of food options between the lounge, bar and restaurant. An ideal hotel for those travelling, being actually on the airport site itself. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

very pleasent staff very clean and comfortable room will be back very convient to airport for early morning flight and regular punctunal shuttle bus free of charge to departures

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

It's a convenient hotel at Dublin Airport (in the airport as opposed to some who describe themselves as airport hotels but are miles away). The staff are extrememly helpful and friendly and the facilities are great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5