Radisson Blu St Helens Hotel Dublin Stillorgan Road, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 16 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Radisson Blu St Helens Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

This hotel is fantastic, I booked a twin room the room was so spacious, it had a lovely 2 seater couch and arm chair, the beds were really comfortable and the shower was amazing! The room had complementary bottled water. I am vegetarian and there was plenty options for breakfast. Staff were so friendly, the grounds were so lovely for a walk after breakfast, there was free parking also. Next time I come to Dublin I will definitely will be booking to Radisson Blu St Helens Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Excellent hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Outstanding service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The overall ambiance and setting of St. Helen's was amazing. With the sun shining I could not think of a better place to be but outside watching the glistening of the fountains through my champagne glass. Our experience with the food was below average, breakfast was cold - mine at 8 a.m. and my partners at 10.30 a.m., and the potatoes at dinner were hard. Staff were pleasant and very accommodating, it would take only a little extra effort on the food to bring my rating up.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu StHelens hotel. The room was excellent with views of the gardens. The room was tidy and clean and staff very friendly, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay! Will definitely look at this hotel for our next visit to Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Had a lovely stay in the Radisson Blu St. Helen's (as always). It was just an overnight break. We enjoyed dinner in the 'Talavera' restaurant followed by a couple of quiet drinks in the orangerie bar - staff were very attentive in both. Our room was spacious and clean. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

One of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in recently. First class, Huge bed, tasfully decorated. Beautiful grounds. Will definitely stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

For a one night stay is was most enjoyable, nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. We met some family for a drink in the bar and they remarked on how pleasant it was for a quiet drink. As they live in the general area, they indicated their intention to return for a leisurely drink on a future date. We also feel that we will use the hotel again when the occasion arises.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Hotel was beautiful.rooms were decorated very well to a high standard. breakfast was excellent everything you wanted. the gardens in the hotel were superb beautiful to walk around

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

A very good 5 star hotel set in beautiful grounds. The B&B deal we got from Roomex was excellent value for money for such a top class hotel. Breakfast was very nice, although as my wife had pointed out, you would expect a 5 star hotel to provide a breakfast menu and serve you the breakfast. This hotel offered a buffet breakfast only, although a very good quality one. We ate in the Talavera Italian Restaurant (same location as breakfast) in the evening and it was good also. The bedroom was very comfortable. We booked a double, but had two twin beds pushed together. However we were warned about this when booking through Roomex and so knew what we could expect. It wasn't a major issue and if anything it made for a larger bed almost of queen size proportions! We didn't really use any of the other facilities the hotel had to offer apart from the bar. The bar and lounge area was my favourite part of the hotel. The bar resembles a huge conservatory. As a result it had plenty of light and character. The lounge beside it, had even more character with it's high ceilings, oversized fire places and classical furniture. You really could sit in it all night drinking. The only other thing we did was walk the grounds of the hotel after breakfast, which was very pleasant. Overall a lovely hotel and recommended to everyone!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, overlooking the gardens and very quiet - well away from the any noise. The staff very friendly, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Had to stay here overnight for business meetings, found it to be very satisfactory. The gentle on check-in was very courteous & facilitated all my requests with no issue. The room was compact, but the bathroom was clean & well-maintained, & the bed large & very comfortable - excellent nights sleep! Breakfast was more than sufficient & check-out was again very smooth. As I didn't get the opportunity to use the grounds or the facilities on offer I cannot comment on them, but I would definitely consider a return trip here next time I'm in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

No real complaints about the Raddisson. A fruit basket was supposed to be waiting in the room on checkin, but there seemed to have been a misunderstanding. Very shortly after contacting the concierge about this a lovely bowl of fruit arrived, with the compliments of the hotel. Not the fruit basket we were looking forward to, but lovely and we were not charged. A good selection for the buffet breakfast, though the hot food itself was mediocre, but the room service dinner the night before was sublime. Staff are lovely and the grounds impeccable. All you would expect in a 5* hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

There was alot of messing around with rooms being not up to standard, but the staff where very nice and helpful. We had 5 complaints in total about the rooms and food menu, the next morning we talked to the manager and she was really sorry about the standard and invited us back to the hotel to fully experience what we should experience in a five star hotel. I really hope they redeem themselves when we do go back because we were highly disappointed.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Hotel grounds were beautiful - felt like we were in the country, despite being in the city

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5