Waterford Viking Hotel Cork Road, Waterford, Co. Waterford, Irish Republic, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Ramada Viking Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Waterford Viking Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in September 2018

Basic hotel. Clean. Food is good - both meals at night were excellent. Breakfast ok but when I asked for tea, I got a brown liquid of indeterminate origin. It could have been tea or coffee - even smelling it I wasn't sure... but it was ok. The rest of breakfast was fine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Only stayed 1 night, but hotel was clean and staff friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Excellent value for money , clean & comfortable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

my stay in the ramada was a very enjoyable experience,the staff were very helpful and the food was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

A clean tidy hotel staff all very plesent and helpful really great price for room only booked on day of stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Cheap and cheerful, perfect for passing through.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Good value, clean, satisfactory overnight stay. I would stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The Ramada Viking Hotel was perfect for my purpose which was an overnight stay on the way from one appointment in Cork to another in Enniscorthy. The room was clean and comfy and breakfast was great. Overall good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

room good food good staff were great good stay all round

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

hotel was lovely. friendly staff. great room and excellent price. location is a bit far out but great bar and food .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Parking was not a problem...check in was absolutely no problem. Our room was nice and comfortable, everything was really clean. No shortage of hot water and toliteries were supplied. Would definitely stay at the Ramada again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Accommodation very satisfactory - everything we expected. except for no teletext facility on tv. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Repeat customers at the Ramada and continue to receive very good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Really great hotel, large comfortable clean room, very friendly and helpful staff, tasty and affordable bar food, an all round positive experience. I will definitely be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Modern Hotel located in the outskirts of Waterford City. Very clean comfortable rooms. Food is good and is served in the Bar or Restaurant. As it’s located in the outskirts transport is required when visiting the city. Friendly and courteous staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Relatively new Hotel with spacious rooms and very good breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

STAYED IN THIS HOTEL RECENTLY AND FOUND IT REALLY GOOD. THE ROOM I STAYED IN WAS MASSIVE AND VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THERE TO HELP WITH ANY ENQUIRY YOU NEED. FOUND THEM REALLY HELPFUL. IF YOU LIKE TO LAY AROUND IN THE MORNING JUST RING DOWN AND THEY WILL GET YOU BREAKFAST BROUGHT UP, REALLY NICE FOOD. ONLY STAYED THE 1 NIGHT BUT IF EVER GO WATERFORD AGAIN WILL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN. RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

The accommodation was very good. Shampoo and soap were provided, pity they don't supply hair conditioner. Staff - front line, very pleasant people and very helpful - after travelling by public transport for 10 hours, I was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist - 10.00 p.m. Even informed me of the food available, without me even asking, very perceptive! The breakfast great, the alternatives to the morning fry were good! The breakfast was very good. The hot dishes were regularily checked and re-stocked; good choice/variety of foods Yes, I plan on staying with the hotel again and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Excellent large and clean room, Tea and coffee was brillant as was breakfast no shortage of anything. I was working in the area and had the van no problims with parking.I normaly stay in the travel lodge because of problims parking but never again Firstly it was cheaper to stay in the Ramada and secondly breakfast was included. Could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for 2 nights. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Hotel was excellent. Food was great. Staff really friendly. Rooms comfortable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay The only disappointment was that the soundproofing between rooms was not great, we had an interconnecting door between our room and the next.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We greatly enjoyed our stay in the Ramada Viking hotel in Waterford. We were only staying there for one night but we would have no hesitation in booking again when we are next in that city. The hotel is extremely comfortable and quiet despite the fact that it is in the centre of a very busy area. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. We would certainly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We stayed twice at this hotel very convenient to the city. Rooms were very nicely decorated and comfortable. Good bar food and entertainment and good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5