Red Cow Moran Hotel Dublin Red Cow Complex, Naas Road, Dublin 22, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Red Cow Hotel Morans Red Cow Hotel Dublin
8/10.0 Based on 40 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Red Cow Moran Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in October 2018

Had a room in new building-very impressive.Room nice and airy and very well decorated and fitted out.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2018

Very nice stay as usual.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Very well run hotel with very good and helpful staff.Very clean hotel and secure.Beautiful selection at breakfast time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

I stayed in the new part of the hotel and everything about the place was excellent. I was at a conference there and all the food we got including breakfast and dinner was top class. Can't say anymore about this hotel only the staff were as good as everything else about it. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my work colleagues and friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Bedroom and bathroom were very large and spacious. Bed was most comfortable. Very good service in dining room for breakfast despite it being filled to capacity.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Brilliant hotel, very modern and rooms are immaculately clean and neat. The staff are so helpful and accommodating it makes the stay there even nicer. Beds are comfortable and all the furniture in the room I had was very modern and I loved the design. You could control the heating in your room which was another positive for me.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Comfortable room and very helpful staff. Excellent conference facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Very nice stay. Room upgraded to a suite which was a nice touch. Service very good even though hotel was very busy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

The room was satisfactory, however the window was locked, in fact screws were put in so it couldn't be opened, I only noticed this the following morning & I informed the receptionist!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

From the minute we walked in the door the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel is ideally situated close to the naas dual carriageway and the luas.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

I was attending an all day meeting in the hotel so decided to stay the night before. Faultless and quick check in. Lovely room. Room service was efficient, I had a lovely sandwich which came with salad. Breakfast which was included in the room price was very tasty. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Luas, but is an isolated walk. The bus stop is very near the hotel. Enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay and my experience was all over very satisfactory. The room was very nice and and everything was top class.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

A very well run hotel where everyone knows their function. Rooms spotless, food good, excellent breakfast, staff friendly. Highly enjoyable stay. Would have given "superb" if there were newspapers available to buy at reception especially on Sunday morning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

I requested a quiet room as I had work to do and an early start.the room I got I could hear loud band music into the early hours of the morning. Was very unhappy as when I rand reception at 12.10 they told me after 12.30 it would stop.it didn't.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Enjoyed our stay again and like the decor of the rooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff to include reception area and the waiters were more than helpful and pleasant. It was our first time staying in the Red Cow Moran Hotel but it definitely will not be our last.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

great location beside luas. happy to come back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

The hotel makes no attempt to control or at least police guests making noise all night, roaring + laughing. Would not recommend this hotel. Left a comment card upon checkout, not even acknowledged by the hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

very nice hotel, breakfast very good, only fault was our milk and tea weren't restocked on our second night and if your over 6ft odd the shower sprays into your chest and not down on your head

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Stayed for one night-room was very clean and staff were excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

hotel was very clean throughout,staff were very helpful,food was excellant(100 out of a 100). price was not bad. Walk to luas was about 10-15 minutes this could be a problem if it was raining. Overall would find it difficult to find fault

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Very comfortable hotel and all the staff were most helpful. Breakfast was very nice with plenty choice, although it would be nice to have some berries available. Bar food was good and fast service as was room service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I stayed in the red cow prior to an exam which was being held in the event centre. I was delighted that I got an early check-in. The room was beautiful. The hotel facilities were excellent. One fault I found was that when I rang room service to order a pizza from there menu I was informed that they didn't serve such until 11pm, for someone who was studying and wanted something quick and in there room I found this very disappointing. Overall my stay was comfortable, the ease of checking in and checking out was very desireable and staff were very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

I was more than pleased with The Red Cow Hotel, Receptionist was extremely pleasant and friendly, the whole decor was very attractive and looked very classy. The room was lovely with all amenities included. I would certainly recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Great hotel. Rooms are great. I would stay there again. Receptionist is excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Booked a room with a double bed and got a room with twin beds. room was small.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We stayed on Sat 12th June for the Paul McCartney concert in RDS. I have to say not only is this Hotel witin easy access of all major venues it is also a very friendly \ spotlessly clean \ Modern and ideal place for single people right up to full families. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff could not have been any more helpfull. My room was perfect for my needs and was well equipped with plenty of Tea \ Coffee & Milk with a great TV with all the channels you could want. Breakfast was excellant and served without delay and with a smile. Great Value...Really Great Value. All in all it was the perfect stay and to make things even better, as it is beside the M50 it gave me easy access to the new M3 and I got home to Kells Co Meath in 40 Mins. Many thanks to all at Morans Red Cow and I will deffinitely be seeing you all again soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

We booked this hotel for one night on the 30th Nov 2009, as our son had to go to Crumlin Hospital quite early the following morning. It was a great hotel to stay in and it would have been great to have stayed longer. The staff were really friendly and helpful with booking a taxi in the morning of departure and when ordering food they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel and the room was really clean and we had no complaints at all. As it was coming up to Christmas the decorations were beautiful, they even had Santa's Grotto in the hotel which was spectacular. We would definantly return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Hotel very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Only downside was no leisure centre or swimming pool

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Had a great night. Staff were very polite and helpful. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Excellent service. Very courteous staff in all areas i.e. reception staff, dining room staff, bar staff. Room was exactly what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Location of hotel is excellent being so close to the Luas line. Very reassuring to see car park was supervised. Overall enjoyed our stay very much and we hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Excellent Hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Reception staff and all other staff we dealt with were very helpfull and friendly. The hotels proximity to the Luas is a huge bonus and overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. I would have no problem recommending the hotel and will definately stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it was very clean and had everything that you might require. One thing that we were very pleased with was how quite it was even though the hotel was fully booked. Top Marks.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I had a very enjoyable stay the room was beautiful very relaxing and clean. Staff were brilliant very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend the hotel to anybody.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

everything we aquired for a days rest from our two children. Staff great, service excellent and our room was perfect too. Hotel and bar beautiful very homely.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Stayed at this hotel previously and the standard is excellent. Excellent link via tram to city centre. Saves all the hassle of the roads. Rooms are large very comfy with everything you require. Restaurant offers excellent choice and staff cannot be any more helpful. Check in/out is quick and easy. This hotel certainly ticks all the boxes whether on business or pleasure. As a side note does a terrific guinness

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Nice rooms, food good, location excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We really had a great time in the Red Cow Moran Hotel. Staff were lovely. Atmosphere was great also. We will defnitely be back in the near future. Bar food has to be tried! Delicious and breakfast is served until 11am which is great if you want a lie in.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the red cow moran hotel dublin, Ireland. We were up to Dublin for a week end shopping spree. It was great we booked in on Friday got the Luas line to Dundrum and spend friday night shopping. Came back to hotel got superb meal in our room. Next morning had a lovely breakfast at 10 a.m and got the luas into town again. Car was safe in car park all weekend. I would recommend the red cow excellent service and very clean and comfortable. REgards Mary H....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5