Bonnington Hotel & Leisure Centre Swords Road, Whitehall, Dublin 9, D09 C7f8, Ireland

Also known as: Regency Dublin Airport
6/10.0 Based on 185 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Bonnington Hotel & Leisure Centre

Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Pleasant desk staff, nice spacious, clean rooms in a great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Room was nice and clean. Bathroom was good. Shower was messy though. I had asked for a double room and got 2 single beds pushed together which I cannot stand! Didn't go to breakfast. Accommodation lady decided to come in at 9.20am and bang the door shut and then proceeded to do it to the next two doors all of which I heard. Apart from that the staff were very nice. I might stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

It has been a while since I stayed at the Regency, but had an enjoyable stay at the weekend. Rooms are big and very clean. Reception staff were as I remembered, friendly and very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Excellent Hotel, very well located. Accomodation and Service very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Room was fine. Staff were courteous and efficient. Noise from groups of guests smoking outside the front door was very loud until the early hours and ruined my sleep. The payment for parking is a rip-off.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

This hotel answered all our needs. Our room was very clean and comfortable with television and tea making facilities. There was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel and a very good breakfast available. I was able to park my car there and drive to the airport in ten minutes to pick up my daughter. There is also a good bus service to the city centre from very near the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

This is nice hotel in appearance and the main lobby but the room we had was very poor. The staff were very helpful. We had a tv that you had to squint your eyes to look at. The room looked like it was back in early 80s. I have to say the room was warm. We had food in there restaurant and it was terrible. I have to say there leisure center was brilliant definitely 5 star rating. The man at reception was extremely helpful and so friendly. My 2 year daughter loved the pool and it was lovely, warm and very clean. It was handy been next door to centre. The cost of the car park was very reasonable. The hotel location was fairly close to every where we wanted to go.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Friendly and efficient Check In & Check Out. Nicely located room with decent breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

The room has an old furniture and shower was not working. We had to change the room in the middle of the night.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Booked me into a very small twin room but I rang to reception and they changed it immediately.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Some of the sockets didn't work in the room. We had to ask twice for towels as we had none when we arrived to the room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Room was very expensive at 100 euro for such a drab and small room with an extra 20 for breakfast and an extra 8 for car parking.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

This was my second visit to the Regency, and I am really pleased to say the second time was a charm. When we arrived the gentleman on reception couldn't find the reservation, after a copy of my email was printed we were good to go. I asked for one of the newer rooms this time and was given a newly redecorated room on the 3rd floor. It was lovely. The breakfast was great and the staff were excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Reception area and leisure facilities were great but the room was very dated and grubby.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Very nice view from front top room fantastic, breakfast good, pool lovely and easy to walk to shops etc. Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Hotel was extremely cold! Was told heat only comes on at certain hour. Food terrible. Definitely would NOT return.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

The room was ok for a one night stay,

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Hotel could do with modernisation, draught beer in the function room was awful

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Lovely room, internet excellent, staff very helpful, excellent value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Booked and unfortunately stayed for 2 nights, the room (ground floor)was freezing, had to request an extra blanket to aid with the bed socks, t-shirts etc. I had to wear to bed on top of normal nightwear. The heating was on intermittently but was going straight out the single pane window, oh and because there was floor to ceiling curtains on the window and the radiator was under the window they might as well not have bothered putting the heating on (I did on the 2nd night tuck the curtains behind the radiator). The fighting and arguing that could be heard inside and continued outside the building on the second night after a wedding reception was also a turn off. Will not be staying here again which is a shame as its in a great location.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

We found the Regency Hotel Dublin Airport very good. The check in was quick and efficient. Clear directions were given how to find our room and also told we were given a complimentary room upgrade. The room was fine with comfortable heating. All in room facilities were working. Our booking did not include breakfast. We had a evening meal in the Regency bar on the Sunday evening. It was again very good. Prices are reasonable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

I found staff very pleasant and accomodating in every way!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

The Regency hotel is a really nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Be carefull with booking this hotel if you want to be close to the airport. Eventhough it's called Regency Hotel Dublin Airport, it's quite far away from the airport. If you take a taxi to the airport it costs you about EUR 20,-. By bus (16 or 41) it's way cheaper and costs about EUR 2,60 (one way).

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Initiallly myself and girlfriend got allocated a twin room but it was resolved very quickly and satisfactorily.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

I have stayed here previously - this was a working visit where the WIFII worked well in room and in foyer. The room was excellent value and I didn't get an opportunity to use the leisure facilities but I will again. The Regency was within a short bus ride and later a very efficient and value filled taxi journey from the city centre. Overall an excellent stay in a hotel that offers great value in a great location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

The staff who greeted you were great. The lobby are bar area are great, The wait for a room until 4 pm not so great, The room was old and needed a lot of updating not least the 16" inch tv, Saying that it met my needs for a quick stay , The food for breakfast was very good with a good range of choice I did not have any other meals here but the good did look good Would I stay here again ? ....,.... If I was in a pinch yes

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Very good break in the Regency Hotel . Staff very nice, room was big and comfortable ,food good and generally a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

We were staying in the old part of the hotel. room was small but tidy. However the view from windows was awful. Facilities were basic though shower in bath was difficult to get into. Staff were nice. All in all you get what you pay for.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

will never stay in this hotel again....on entering our room we were met with an awful musty smell..the bed was so uncomfortable..hard and saggy in the middle...didn't sleep a wink!!they could badly do with a total revamp...

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Had a really lovely stay at the regency. We were only there for one night and would definitely stay again. When we arrived it was quite busy with a lot checking in but the staff were very efficient and quick to get to everyone and not leave them waiting. The room was without fault clean, spacious and was actually a lot bigger than expected. My only negative point was that check out was 11am and most hotels I stay in is 12am!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Good location, well looked after hotel, kept very clean and presentable. Staff were lovely. Beds were nice and comfortable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

I booked 2 rooms and they did not resemble in any way the images of the rooms I booked on RoomEx as they were smaller.The door in one of the rooms got jammed and we could not get out or call reception as there was no phone in the room. Also, the showers in these rooms were the basic mixed tab leading to shower hose with no strength. The heat in the rooms meant it was impossible to stay in them for longer the 20 minutes by day and by night it was very uncomfortable also. In saying that, the whether was unusually hot so this may not be an issue most of the time. We asked to be moved to air conditioned rooms but were told by staff that no "budget rooms" had air conditioning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I recommend you use decent tea in rooms (a brand commonly used by Irish like PG, Tetley etc.) as we Irish take our tea seriously.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I booked a twin budget room and was told on the Roomex site that it was in the unconverted part of the hotel. I was plesently surprised, The room was big, comfortable and clean and all our needs were catered for and we had the use of the Leasure centre, a lovely experience Very convienent to Dublin for shopping or for the airport

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Hotel was fine,we were only there for one night,a Saturday night,abit noisy,nice bar, Served its purpose for us and was very reasonably priced.Loads of parking spaces and a nice breakfast as well....!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

I have stayed at the Regency before but this stay was excellent. The desk staff were quick and efficient. The room was neat and tidy. The atmosphere in the bar in the evening was great and I used the foyer for an informal business meeting, that was also excellent and the service was excellent. They served coffee even though my card had not yet been checked at the desk - well done on making this a restful and fruitful stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

This is our third time to stay in this hotel. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Facilities are excellent and hotel is so close to Helix its the best choice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

This is a very busy hotel serving both the Airport business and local functions and custom. However, the staff are unfailingly polite and efficient. Rooms, although some decor is dated, are spotlessly clean and perfectly acceptable. The selection at breakfast too is quite acceptable although it reflects a 3 star designation and not any higher. I've eaten in the bar carvery and there is a good selection of good plain food. Overall, I've been quite happy that I received very good value for my money. The pool is a great asset and I've used it every time I visited. The exercise facilities seem to be geared towards classes and not available for general use. All equipment has been tidied away any time I looked, however I did not make enquiries of staff about that so I cannot say for certain.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

very good value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Room was cold and there was no knob on the radiator to turn it on. There was no remote control for the tv. No bin in the room. No extra pillows and the pillow available barely lived up to the name.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Superb facilities and staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

The Hotel was full and busy on my recent stay as they had a wedding that day. Staff were as pleasant and friendly as ever, especially Stephen the barman who looked after us very well even though the bar was packed and he was on his own. My room was in the old part of the building and was clean and adequate even though quite outdated now and kind of draughty. Overall I had a good stay at this Hotel, as always and will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Rooms were in bad need of reburbishment albeit clean, but in fairness, we knew that before we travelled having only paid €50. The hotel has a very nice bar and a superb leisure centre which is free to use for all residents. Negatives were service,we had to ring reception four times before someone answered the phone to book a taxi, again it took three attempts to request an iron and parking was not free. It only cost €6 for the night but it's the hassle of having to pay at a machine instead of at reception that grates more. All in all, a decent budget hotel in bad need of either more or more-motivated reception staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I booked a cheap room for one nights stay in the hotel. I got what I paid for. It cost only € 58 for a double room for the night, with Roomex, and this was a night before the Gaa quarter finals in Croke Park, on a Bank Holiday Weekend. So felt very lucky. I have often stayed at this hotel, and will continue to do so whenever in Dublin. I have seen it grow from a somewhat dilapidated, old but still lovely hotel to the modern hotel it is now. They have kept all the original features, and this thriving hotel has still the same hospitable, friendly feel about it that it always had.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

The curtains had been ripped in places so I was woken up early by the light getting through. The tv was very small and the bath was badly chipped. There was a very bad smell in one of the lifts(urine it seems). Only good point was the leisure centre.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Whele I was advised on booking that the room was in the old part of the Hotel. The room was small but clean. The TV did not work properly. I made a complaint and was promised that the problem would be sorted out. Nothing happened. The reading light on one side of the bed did not contain a bulb. We had a meal in the bar which was satisfactory. The staff were friendly and efficient. On that night many samll childred were allowed in the bar with their parents well after the legal limit. I will not be booking a room in the Regency until the Hotel is completely refurished.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

First time staying at the Regency despite the fact that I have passed this hotel hundreds of times. However it wont be the last because I was very pleasantly surprised with the whole service. From the car parking, clean and spacious rooms, good food and reasonably priced, great bar, live music and most of all every staff member we spoke to was friendly and helpful. It was a real advertisment for Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very friendly and efficient staff, room was clean, spacious with no noise polution and a great view of Dublin city. Hotel bar was lively, live music and good value for drinks at the bar. Throughly enjoyed stay and would return again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Busy transit hotel for airport. Late arrivals and early departures a bit noisy. Hotel understaffed and overwhelmed sometimes.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

ok

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Hotel booked through Roomex at a very good price.Room not ready when we called at 12.30 but bags kept and told we could get room keys later at anytime.Checked in again at 9.00 pm and no problems apart from unfriendly male acting as receptionest at that time.Room was in the old section of the hotel.Room was comfortable and quiet section of hotel.Small tv in room but functioning.I noticed that the shaving light was not working and was partially hanging from the wall.The beds were most comfortable.Our breakfast was very good with loads of freshly cooked food available. Overall a good experience at a reasonable price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Television did not work.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

disapointed as repeat customer room down grade

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Hotel Room was good considering the price we paid, clean and enough space. Very near to town and taxi fare isnt too bad going in to the city centre. The only place to to get a decent meal is the restaraunt in the hotel and it only serves a carery lunch so you may have to travel to get something else. Good Bar, Good Location. The only problem was the three receptionists, who were rude on several occasions to my party and myself.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

The hotel location is excellent for Concerts and events in Croke Park, however the hotel itself is vry dated, The windows in our room were single pane so the noise from outside was quite bad.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Old and noisy

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Excellent Food and relaxing athmosphere. very comfortable and good parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

stayed in The Regency Hotel, Dublin from 20-27th April. Location was perfect for my needs. The first room was a bit of a disaster, tidy room but heating control was broken. opened the window but the room must have been over the function room... a lot of noise. put up with the noise but on the 3rd night i had enough. went to reception desk and was dealt with in a most polite and professional manner by a male staff member who immediately changed me to a room at another side of the hotel. room was clean and tidy and comfortable. bar was nice with good bar food and service. leisure centre was an added bonus. Over all a satisfactory stay. hotel may be a bit noisy at times but the staff are terrefic.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Staf very friendly. Food excellent. Accommodation clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

we were only there for a short stay we were sorry we didnt stay for longer, rooms was very clean, staff was very friendly and atmosphere lovely within the hotel. Next time we are going to dublin will definately stay at the regency and will recommend to any friends that are going to dublin to also stay here.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I BOOKED THE GRAND CANAL PACKAGE WITH ROOM EX TO SEE DIRTY DANCING FOR A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY WIFE.THE ROOM IN THE REGENCY HOTEL WAS SPOTLESS AND WELL KEPT. WE HAD A LOVELY 4 COURSE MEAL IN THE BAR. STARTERS VERY GOOD, MAINS OF PORK AND FISH VERY GOOD. DESSERTS LOVELY AND FRESHLY PREPARED. THE ONLY COMMENT WAS THE VEGETABLES COULD OF BEEN A LITTLE FRESHER. THE STAFF FROM CHECKING IN , TO BAR SERVER TO OUR HEAD WAITER TO BREAKFAST COOK AND WAITING STAFF AND HOUSEKEEPER THE HOTEL HAVE EXCELLENT STAFF AND DID THEIR JOBS VERY PROFESSIONALLY.IT WAS MY FIRST TIME TO STAY AT THE HOTEL BUT IT WILL NOT BE MY LAST. KEEP UP THE GREAT SERVICE. TWO HAPPY CUSTOMERS

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Much enjoyed. Well organised

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Total kip. Food good some staff rude, some staff very nice. Rooms disgraceful in this day and age.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

fantastic weekend, hotel very comfortable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

excellent hotel and fantastic location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

could find not fault with the hotel, we were treated very well, no problem booking in, dinner on time and it was lovley, went to dirty dancing, transfers to and from theater in time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

we stayed at the regency hotel with roomex hotels dirty dancing package deal. we were met by lovely friendly staff and the rooms were lovely and clean. altough i worried the hotel was out of town a little it was not a problem as the package included a bus in and out to the teatre, all in all well done on organising a great night out for us roomex, and well done to the lovely staff in the regency, especielly the waitresses.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

I arrived at this hotel at an unfortunate time as there was a problem with the water supply and the bar and restaurant had to be closed. In fairness, I was informed of this at the desk as I checked in but as I had prepaid Roomex and it was late in the evening, it was not possible for me to relocate. The room was entirely satisfactory but the ambience of hotel was gloomy and it was very quiet. Staff, as always, were friendly and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We arrived at the Hotel on St. Stephens day.We were looking forward to a family get together there.There was no food available at the Restaurant or bar and we had to go to the Shop next door and buy rolls ham etc.,!!! We were told the Leisure center closed at 8pm but when we went down at 3.30 we were told it closed at 4pm.The children were devastated.All in all we had a terrible stay and won't be back! It wasn't Roomex's fault

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The stay was OK. I arrived at about 7pm to discover that there would be no food or bar available due to a healthy issue. I was annoyed that they had taken the overnight booking in the circumstances. However, the room was excellent, I enjoyed and relaxation in the Leisure Centre and suffered no ill effects The receptionist made sure that my room was as far from the bar as possible, the room quality was great and there was no charge for parking.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The stay at the Regency Airport Hotel was excellent - I was there for two days. There had been a 'glitch' in the booking but Roomex was efficient and quickly sorted it out. This was important as I was on the road to the hotel from the west and I depended on a good service. The hotel itself was excellent - I had bar dinner there on the Tuesday night and that was just great. I also made use of the leisure facilities and the pool was a great relaxation after a day working busily. Well done on all the aspects of the hotel and the Roomex service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed the night before our sailing to the UK. there was a great atmosphere in the bar but you are also only walking distance to some lovely pubs and restaurants. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! Would definately stay here again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

stayed sat oct29th, room was very small but clean,deffo exactly wat i expected for getting it soo cheap. ticked all the boxes. leisure centre was great, not that busy and relaxing. hotel itself had a good buzz going on it it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

we really enjoyed the weekend break at this hotel. the staff is friendly and very helpful.the room was clean and spacious. Although a few minutes walk to the centre of city, transport is of easy access. overall good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Regency Hotel on a recent business trip to Dublin. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the staff were helpful and friendly. My room was comfortable and adequate although somewhat dated as it was in the old part of the hotel. The TV reception was not great, the picture was fairly fuzzy. The bus for the city centre leaves just outside the hotel and a taxi back that night cost less than €10. I will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We were only there for a hospital appointment so just needed a room for the night.Reception area and bar very pleasant and food was excellent however our room left a lot to be desired,it was very drab and tired looking and the carpet was filthy and threadbare in places.We would not really consider staying with you again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Quality room in a quality hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

I stayed with my sister in a twin bedded room on 4th floor on a Saturday night. The room was lovely and clean, had enough pillows and a great view over the city. We had dinner in the bar and breakfast the following morning, both of which were lovely, and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. There is a bus stop at the entrance to the hotel and you can get into town and back again very easily and without having to wait too long for a bus to come along. A nice addition to the surroundings is a new supermarket on the grounds. We have no complaints at all about staying here, we have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay and the leisure centre was just fanastic, so modern and new. We will certainly stay there again. The staff were very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We always try to stay at the Regency Hotel when in Dublin. The room we got this time was in the old part of the Hotel, so it was a bit dated. But that is ok because its the atmosphere at the hotel that keeps us coming back. All the staff are very friendly but it is the Saturday night bar customers that give this hotel its informal, friendly atmosphere. A mix of people from the country and Dublin enjoying the music and the craic. Not a four star hotel but great value for money and its the one hotel in Dublin we find ourselves coming back to again and again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

I think we must have got an old area of the hotel. The room was very basic with really old sash windows which didnt even have a lock on them. The rest of the hotel is lovely including the bar. I think we should have been notified that we were getting an old room as opposed to a new one.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The hotel is only ten minutes from Dublin airport by car. It is not in the airport complex and I don't know if they have an airport shuttle so if you have an early morning flight check out the transport connections. The hotel is old but it has been renovated inside it. The previous reviews on Roomex were very accurate I found. The staff were most friendly. I asked for a quiet room and need to change and that was no bother to the staff at all. The leisure facility is quite modern and nice. For the rate it was very good value. Parking is €10 per night but there are a few free spaces at the front if you can get one.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Pros- Full size hair dryer, Heated towel rail, Iron and ironing board, Magnified mirror in bathroom, Centra store and café in hotel complex, Big desk, Comfy beds, / Cons- Window would not latch. It seemed to be deliberately held a little open, The noise of planes could disturb those not used to noise during the night, Bed linen had a few stains, No biscuits in the room for with the tea, No radio stations on the tv, Only one shower cap, one soap and two tiny bottles of shower gel provided for 2 people, Overall the stay was pleasant and we had no problems during our stay. The hotel is a 20 or 25 minute walk from the Marino Institute. A taxi from the Regency to the Marino cost me €11.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

we stayed at this hotel on 19/06/2011 and the room we got was not up to standard but when i mentioned this there was no hesitation from the gentleman at reception he just simply gave us a better room. This room was excellent ,plenty of room ,spotless and airy . Asked for a glass of water and received a jug of iced water ,simple thing but they are what count. Also my car would not start following morning due to leaving lights on and a gentleman who works for hotel came to my rescue . Highly recommend this hotel ,great service with a smile and nothing was a problem.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

My stay was fine, staffs were friendly. But there were queues on the reception some times especially at the morning. There were some reconstruction noises at my room. And there was a problem with the exhaust fan in the bath room as well as the electricity sockets in the bathroom, which were for shaving machine, and although I have notified the assigned staff there about it in my fourth day (as I was busy with exams initially and could not be bothered), but nothing happened.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Disapointed to find that we were woke up very early on a Saturday to the noise of a drill,we were not advised that any repair work was been carried out on this hotel when we booked it. Wouldn't book here if it's the airport your after. Have to pay for car park separate.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The recepionist and any member of staff I met couldnt have been nicer. The room was clean and well furnished. I used the pool before I checked out and the whole leisure centre/spa area was very well finished. However, the hotel was working on the conference centre and this meant that I had to go outside in the rain to get to the leisure centre. Also I stayed there on a thursday night, as I had an important meeting in Dublin on the friday afternoon, there was rather a lot of noise in the corridor around 5 in the morning and I could hear the cleaners setup their trolleys and wheel them around from around 7am. For this reason I would guess that the rooms are not well soundproofed and this may cause a problem if you were staying at a weekend when the hotel may be full. However, overall I would higly rate this hotel as a good base for a short break in Dublin, it's location is great.. close to the airport, close to the city and there is now a shop and cafe on the grounds of the hotel as well as the hotel facilities.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

A nice, quiet, pleasantly staffed accomadation a stones throw from Dublin Airport. Rooms are comfortable and nicely expressed with amenities. I hope you enjoy your stay as I have mine.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

our stay was most enjoyable. we went to into a seminar and spent two very happy days there. food was excellent, location was brill. so very happy people who loved their break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Hotel was convenient, clean, warm and reasonably priced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Hotel was clean with friendly staff. The leisure centre was good, although the sauna could have been warmer. Food good, although the restaurant was closed in the evening so ate in the bar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Room was bleak in the extreme!! Freezing and in truely awful condition. I would never recommend staying here to anyone. Poor, poor, poor!!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

the hotel was excellant. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was excellant and reasonably priced.the room was very spacious and very clean with everything you need.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Room was fine; but I woke, on Sunday morning, to the sound of water dripping and it was coming in through the ceiling next to the bed. I phoned reception and they said they would get it checked out and a staff member arrived a few minutes later and she thanked me for informing them. Thankfully, the drip stopped after about 2 minutes - so panic over.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

although the decor was old fashioned the food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The leisure centre was excellent and the cleanliness in general was top class. all in all great value .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Stayed here for 1 night on room only basis with my partner. Food and drink was very good, staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel itself is not bad but needs to improve the maintenence, especially in the bathroom. All in all it was quite good value for the money spent, cheap, adequate lodgings for a one night stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

I stayed in the regency hotel for the weekend of 15/10/10 for 2 nights. I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend who is 7 months pregnant. We really disliked this hotel. The only reason we stayed in the hotel for the two nights when we really disliked it is because I was playing in the poker tournament that was taking place in the hotel for the weekend. The hotel room itself was tiny with absolutely no view from the window as there was a wall up against our window. The room did not look clean. There was footprints on the walls and ceiling. The bath had chips out of it and we were not given towels for the whole of our stay. The television was tiny and on top of a wardrobe and as my girlfriend is quite small the only way she could reach the tv to turn it on our off or to change the station was to stand on a chair as there was no remote. This was not acceptable as she is 7 months pregnant. The beds and pillows were rock hard and the blankets were very old and dirty. The bathroom door lock was broken. It looked like it had been kicked in previously. We could hear everything that was going on in the room next door and up and down the corridors and outside as the windows and walls are very thin. All in all we really disliked our stay in the regency and would never stay there again our recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Dublin.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

I was given a horrible room, carpets worn down to lining, paint peeling off chairs, rusty radiator. Moved to a better room however no sockets worked in this room. Booked hotel specifically for swimming pool, it was closed for maintenance

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Hotel is good, great location for airport and city. Room was standard all the main comforts. Staff was the only downfall not very friendly or helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

excellent location, lovely staff, leisure centre fab!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

As usual it was a very pleasant experience, travelling isn't often easy. But having a place like the Regency Hotel to take a respite before the next journey begins is a refreshing moment. A great comfort to a weary traveller. The Staff is very attentive and engaging. They add to the detail of relaxation. The recent improvements have enhanced the total all around experience of being a Regency Hotel client.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Excellent location and leisure centre, just be careful when you book through site you must pay 10€ to use the pool daily

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I stayed here for a 2 night midweek break. The location is good with easy access to the city centre and Dublin Airport. Although we got a good price for the room with Roomex(60euro), I was not happy that this did not include use of their leisure facilities. And parking also costs 10 euro for all guests! Ridiculous. The room was ok,clean but a bit outdated and basic. No air conditioning tho so room was very warm in such good weather. And we were on the groundfloor, overlooking the car park so not much privacy! Did not eat here as breakfast cost 10euro pp extra- we ate locally for a lot cheaper. So all in all, i think this is a good hotel for an overnight stay if you need somewhere central and close to the airport. But for a family/couple break.....go elsewhere!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

stayed in the regency for one night in May. The reception area is lovely but unfortunately the room was not. It was very cramped (a double room for 2 people). It was not clean enough when we checked in (there were hairs on the bath). The room was really hot with radiator on full blast even though the weather was really hot. The radiator, it turned out, would not turn off. Windows only opened a small bit (as we were a few stories up)and couldn't be left opened overnight becuase of the noise as we were right over the roof of the bar. Didn't sleep a wink because of the heat. Really didn't enjoy my stay there and I don't think I would go back.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Nice hotel. Lovely big bedrooms. Bar with live music at the weekends. Leisure club looks great although I did not use it. €10 for parking overnight for guests!!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Room generally comfortable a little bit too hot. The breakfast voucher arrangements I would regard as ranging from inefficient to chaotic

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I stayed in the Regency hotel on Tuesday 16th March, I really dont know where to start!!! First of all we had to pay for parking, this was not made clear to us when we made the booking over the internet. The room was terrible, the pillows were so hard we had to sleep without them to avoid sore necks in the morning. The carpet in the room was so dirty and old it was turning up in the corners, the blankets on the bed were old fashioned and dirty. There was no hairdryer in the room which I thought was a must in every hotel room! I was very disappointed with it all and will never stay there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I found the location excellent with easy public transport access to Croke Park. Staff were friendly and helpful but I found our room particularly drab with a seventies border-type decor and in urgent need of a facelift.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

IT WAS VERY GOOD THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND SWEET

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

I found this hotel welcoming, clean and the staff friendly and helpful.The location was also ideal for its proximity to Croke Park. The only negative aspect of my stay was the distance from my room to reception as I almost thought about hailing a taxi to ease the journey.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Had a lovely stay once again in the Regency. This is probably my 20th time staying at this hotel and find it generally very good. However, on a couple of occasions I've been given a really old, cold and shabby room but on request apart from once they've moved me to one of the newly renovated rooms which are perfect. One of the best amenities at the Regency is the leisure complex. State of the art gym and fabulous swimming pool, sauna and steam room etc. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and some of the rooms too is very useful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Lovely rooms, pool and bar food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

bus link from airport and into the city excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

great hotel,great location. staff couldn,t do enough to help. one small item that could be changed is the time of breakfast, it finishes at 10.00am seven days a week, 11.00am at the weekend would be a good idea. got a great deal on roomex, would deffo stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Clean, comfortable room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Had an enjoyable stay at the Regency hotel. Great location. Lovely leasure centre. Could do with more staff on reception.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We stayed for a dog show held at national show centre found the hotel easily. the recepton was clean and staff extreamly helpful and frendly nothing a problem. The room clean and fresh and one of the best beds i have slept in in all the years i have been staying in hotels and will certinaly be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were clean tidy and very comfortable.The staff were very helpfully and the breakfast very good. The proximity to both the city center and airport is ideal.We have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions and will continue to do so

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Excellent value for money. Close to Airport and City Centre. Dining room refubished since my last stay. The leisure centre is one of the best I have seen and adds greatly to the enjoyment of the stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

No problems, rooms were clean and tidy, cold when we got to room so had to turn on heating, this should have already been done.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Lovely ... so good to see a hotel full of very happy guests...staff lovely..room great

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

stayed with you on returning late into dublin airport. Friendly greeting at reception. very efficient and courteous. Rooms very clean. Very comfortable. As good as 5 star hotels that I have stayed in. Superb breakfast. Excellent value, quality and service. I will stay there again for sure.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

we had a fabulous time at this hotel rooms clean breakfast superb brillant location would recommed this hotel to anyone

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Very clean, excellent food and value for money, gym was very well maintained....Very good place to be....A bit expensive for a beer, but hey thats Dublin for ye...

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Hotel was very clean staff were ok.It was very central had a pleasent stay,would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

stayed here for 1 night on the 4/09/08.twin room b & b. the room was fine,beds very comfortable,but walls a bit thin and you could hear nextdooor,moving about in the morning,also showerhead needed attention. breakfast was great, huge selection,great fry. staff very helpful and friendly. bus only cost €1.50 from o connell st, no 3 or 16,16a. close to helix theatre,about 15 minute walk or €6 in taxi. woul recommend for overnight stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

My wife and I stayed for the first time in the hotel. Having stayed there we will definately return whenever we are in Dublin. Our room was very clean, bright and spacious. Everything we needed was available. The staff were very helpful and friendly and when we returned each evening it was like returning home. The hotel offered great facilities with a beautiful swimming pool and a fine gym. We availed of the dining facilities one evening and the food was very good. Most of all we were delighted with the very reasonable cost of our stay. Breakfast was excellent, in a fine dining room where staff dealt efficiently with the guests. We were so happy with our stay that we discussed future accomodation offers with one of the receptionists before departure. Full marks for a great overall offering in the capital city.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

We stayed in the Regency Hotel and found everyone to be friendly and helpful. We would recommend it highly and will be staying there for another week. And have recommended Roomex as the company to book hotel rooms with

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

We were a party of 8 with one special needs child. We were on our way to Orlando and stayed in the regency before flying out. We have stayed there ourselves on several occasions and have always found it very comfortable and the staff very helpful. On this occasion we were really glad we boooked it for our extended family and they enjoyed it as much as we did. We had access to the leisure facilities also and found the hotel very accommodating for our special needs child. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would have no hesitation in advising people to stay in the Regency. Also we left our cars there when we went on holidays and it was very convenient both ways.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Room was good, staff were friendly, breakfast was not good enough.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

My stay at the Regency, was very pleasent, staff were very nice, and helpful, both at reception and in the bar, My room was spotless clean, but a little noisey, there was some kind of vent machinery outside, still it would,nt put me off staying there again, its location is perfect both for the City and the Airport

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Stayed here for one night as I was getting an early morning flight from Dublin (the hotel is approx 15 mins from the airport) I was very impressed with the standard of this hotel...excellent rates (I booked online) The receptionist was very friendly and efficient, and I was shown to my room in no time! The room was lovely and clean and had everything you would want. I especially liked the fact that there was a courtesy bus running from 6am to the airport! Breakfast was included in my rate, but as I was leaving very early a continental breakfast was brought to my room at 5am (you can get this from 3am!) I would definately recommend this hotel, and I'm looking forward to staying there again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Having previously been allocated a room in the new section of the Regency Hotel, imagine my disappointment to be consigned to the old wing last Wednesday night, July 23. To say I was horrified would be an understatement. The first problem was gaining access to our room as the keycode would not work. This necessitated a return visit to reception, four floors down and more tweaking before we finally got into the room. The twin room was cramped, grotty, smelled of cigarette smoke, (we requested non-smoking) the tv remote did not work which necessitated changing channels manually which was a bit of a nuisance if you were watching tv in bed, there was refurbishment being carried out in the area which was a health and safety issue. They should really close this wing during renovations. Having said that, the staff, food & service were still of a high quality as per my last review.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Firstly, I'll say that the staff were always on hand if we had a query and were very nice and polite. I'm aware that the hotel is being renovated in certain areas at present; so taken that into account there is bound to be inconsistency re; different rooms for breakfast and resident bars. I thought that the food wasn't great, with it been a four star hotel I thought it would be of better quality. I would stay there again the only thing that would put me off is the food.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We stayed here for one night en route to Dublin Airport for an early flight. There have been extensive renovations done since our last stay and the new reception area was really well-laid out with very friendly staff. The bar served very nice bar food and again the staff were very friendly and efficient. We were assigned a room in the new wing and it was very well laid out and furnished. An added bonus was a courtesy shuffle bus to the airport which was invaluable. There are still renovations being done and when they are completed the Regency will be a very good choice especially for those going on to the airport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Check in was very plesant, if perhaps a little slow. We asked for a non smoking room and to our surprise the room was newly renovated and wonderfully decorated (Room 4306). The curtains let in no light whatsoever which is what we needed for a really good nights rest. The bathroom mirror was very big and the bathroom was spotless. The waiting staff in the downstairs lounge were very friendly and our steaks were perfect. I don't know why it is called an 'Airport Hotel' as there are closer hotels to the airport but we wanted to be close to Beaumont Hospital so this was perfect for us. We would definitely stay at the Regency again as our stay was excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Very bad service for the number off guests, are room was joined onto another room via a door and we could hear everything and i mean everything that was going on in the ajoining room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

My new wife and i were going on our honeymoon and we stay the night before at your hotel. We were very impressed with the services available and really enjoyed your excellent leisure facilities. We did not avail of your dining services but we did request a very early breakfast and that was delivered at the time of request which was 5am in the morning. If we are going travelling again then i would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Small pokey room. No bath towels. Hotel seemed over crowded.Had to queue outside in the morning for breakfast. Bad experience overall

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We found the hotel easy to find and was in a good location for us going to the Neil Diamond concert in Croke park. To get into the city centre was very easy with a bus stop located around the corner, however getting across the road when we returned by bus was an experience. The room was comfortable and clean, one fault we found was that water would come up into our bath when next door was emptying their bath/sink. The leisure centre facilities were excellent which we made use of to shower as we did not want to stand in our own bath. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was excellent overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

The Regency Airport Hotel is one of the nicest hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in.From the minute you walk in the door the staff are friendly,courteous and you are greeted like you are the President.Food was exquisite.Drink was like nectar absolutely gorgeous.only a 20 min walk to Croke Park and with plenty of public transport you can be in the city centre in 15 minutes.The only thing the rooms are in need of refurbishment but they are working on that,they were clean and tidy.I will definately be back there

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

I found the staff in the hotel extremely helpful and while I ran into a couple of minor problems, mainly getting a non-smoking room having book a smoking one, when I rang down to reception to see if a smoking room was available (unfortunately one wasn't as the hotel was full due to the Ireland match nearby), the receptionist spoke to the duty manager and an ashtray was sent up to my room - on condition I smoked near the window, but as a smoker I appreciated the gesture. Also on the Sunday having missed breakfast (my own fault) we went to the bar for an early lunch, there was a slight delay - nothing major but the bar-man offered complimentary drinks by way of apology. Both minor enough issues but very well dealt with. Full marks for customer care.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

The bedroom was small. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were the worst I ever slept on. The grout around the bath was black in places. The front desk staff could try to be plesent.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

First impression was not good - we were given a room card for a three digit room number and after 10 minutes spent looking for this room another staff member told us we needed to automatically put a 2 in front of this number (how could we not have known!) and we succeeded in finding our room. There were stains on the floor towels for bath and on the bed covers. Other than that the room was spotlessly clean but walls are very thin and you can hear everything in rooms on either side of you simultaniously. Food and service were excellent. Parking was available free for all of the following day as I was attending a conference so didn't have to move car. As with all airport hotels people were on the move very early so don't expect a lie in. I would stay again for the service and the convenient location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

it was fine for one night,we found the room to be very small and pokey,our window looked out onto a wall!the bathroom was very small also,and on arrival had no towels at all.i wouldnt stay here again,as location wasnt great,not good value for money.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

The hotel was in a great location though our room was not. I didnt like loooking at a brick wall out the window. The beds where very uncomfortable. With all the empty rooms we passed everyday why give us one with a brick wall as a view? We understood the hotel was under constuction but werent aware of that when we booked.Even at breakfast they wouldnt put us near a window.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The Hotel, the people, the food and the atmosphere was grand

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Had a very short stay at the Regency Airport Hotel. Really enjoyed both dinner and tea from a small selection on the menu. A wide selection of food on offer for breakfast. Room newly decorated, very clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Will return to use Spa and Leisure Complex. I had a look around and it looks very nice. Fully deserves its 3 stars and it is certainly value for money for a Dublin City hotel. Best of luck with the continued renovation of the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

The room we were assigned was dirty and the beds unmade. We were allocated alternative rooms, however, while that was satisfactory, the overall impression is of a hotel in need of major upgrading M... R...

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Had a lovely room in the old section of the hotel, which was very comfortable and close to reception,as I had a small child with with me therefore it was great having our room close to reception and breakfast room. The staff were extemely helpful and courteous and I would have no problem in recommending the hotel to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Very decieving from pictures viewed on website. Rooms were being re furblished, however the room we stayed in was pretty awful! The bed was dirty, the room smelt of tobacco smoke, the carpets and decor had seen much better days, the curtains did not close properly, cold room(heating off)no temp control, wardrobe doors broken, breakfast was ok, but staff very frindly. No mention or information in room RE: use of leisure/spa facilities, in which you would have to go outside to access in first place!!!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Very happy alround with this hotel and its staff Very good value by booking through Roomex and will continue to use this service again Thanks

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We enjoyed staying at the Regency Hotel, A few things we noticed that where unusual where, 1 when we checked in it was almost impossible trying to find rooms,there was abt 20 of us staying and we where meeting each other on different floors trying to find rooms. 2 The room we got was ok we thought, but then visiting other rooms we noticed the huge difference compared to our room,they had t.v,it was much cleaner and even the bedclothes and decor was gorgeous,we all booked through here so how come such a difference? 3 The breakfast was lovely and very organised and most of the staff {especially the bar staff and lounge girls} where very pleasent and nice, There was also some renovations going on on the landings, We went to residents bar and trying to get a drink was near to impossible,they only have a man who takes your order and then disapears for 20 min, having said that we would consider staying there again, because we where impressed with location and cost and breakfast in the hotel

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We were very impressed with the new reception,lounge,and overall layout of the hotel.The room was lovely too,very tastefully decorated,and spotlessly clean.There was a big crowd in the hotel lots of English and American visitors.The breakfast was a little dissapointing due to the large amount of people converging on the dining room before ten o clock,which resulted in shortage of supply.But the room and entertainment on Valentines night more than made up for it,and we left very happy and vowing to return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Very comfortable room and pleasant attendants. The only problem was that I was carrying two heavy pieces of luggage and would have preferred to have been near an elevator so I could leave on my own early in the morning to get an airplane van. This was not available, but a porter did come to my room to help. The airport van was prompt and pleasant. I left too early for breakfaxt.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

it was lovely the only thing that let it down was the work being done because of the all day long noise!!!! if we'd of been warned we would'nt have minded as much!!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

The hotel was under renovations but the noise was minimal. The room was spacious, the crib we had asked for was already set up in the room. However, the hairdryer didnt work and the remote for the television didnt either. The fitness center was very nice and if we had more time we would have used the pool as well. To use the pool you had to buy a swim cap which was 3 euros, this should be disclosed on the website for the hotel. The breakfast that was included by reserving thru roomex was a nice bonus. Nice selection of breakfast items. Great location.....in between the bus station and the airport....and nice area to walk around.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Enjoyed my recent stay in the Regency Hotel. We were upgraded to an executive room, very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and very nice and helpful. The breakfast could not be faulted. would have preferred if i could have got internet access.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

On our arrival at the hotel,the staff were very welcoming and helpful in ensuring that all of our needs were meet to ensure that we would have a relaxed and streefree stay. Our room which was situated on the 4th floor provided us with a good view looking towards croke park stadium and the centre of dublin itself and as for the room itself,fantastic value for money.....very clean,spacious and a very comfortable bed which is just what you want after a busy day visiting all the many exciting sights and sounds of dublin. Each morning we enjoyed a full irish breakfast,we just could'nt fault it....our compliments to the kitchen staff The hotel also offers fabulous leisure facilities for anyone wishing to use any excess energy....and all for free. On the last night of our stay...we enjoyed a romantic meal at the seasons restaurant which is situated next door to the hotel itself which i would most certainly recommend to anyone staying at the hotel. One added bonus is that the hotel is situated in easy reach of both the airport and dublin city centre and there are plenty of buses passing nearby every few minutes until the early hours. Many thanks to all at roomex for providing excellent value for money and we look forward to staying booking again with you soon and of course a big thank you to all the staff at the regency hotel for making our stay so much fun.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

This is a superb hotel. First impressions were excellent due to the high quality furnishings and friendly staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would recommend eating in the hotel as it is good value and delicious. The facilities are excellent with all you need for an enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

What can I say....What a great hotel in every way. Excellent location for airport and city centre. Very clean, comfortable and staff very friendly.Excellent facilities, superb leisure facilities and food is superb. I would definitley reccomend staying here , I am about to book my next stay!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Even though my stay was brief, it was lovely, staff very helpful, accomodation very comfortable and a lovely selection of food for breakfast, thank you to all and will be booking in again in the future

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

The newly refurbished reception area looks very impressive and the new wing of executive rooms were also beutifully furnished.Although it is very easy to recognise when you are in the "old" part of the hotel .We had to go through a corridor of older rooms before reching our new executive room.The corridor was drab and shoddy compared to the very impressive reception area .Some of the doors were open and the older rooms looked in great need of attention .As we were given an executive room with bed and breakfast for just €81 I am not complaining at all !!I think it was exceptional value for two people and the staff were very friendly and professional .The nightime staff were also very professional as they were very in control of the amount of people using the hotel at a very busy christmas time.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

For the price of the room the value was quite good. I was dissapointed with the size of the room though and on the second day I had been locked out of my room and had to ask for towels. If I am honest I would rather have paid more and got a nicer place to stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We had a wonderful time staff very helpful and plesent regards and best wishes to all at the hotel, Mary Loy

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Once again a very enjoyable stay. This was my third time choosing the Regency within the past year and in this short time I have witnessed a very impreesive change both in the presentation of the hotel and the overall atmosphere. The staff have proven welcoming and informative and I could not fault their attitude toward the guests. Overall I was very pleased with both the servive provided and the quality and presentation of the rooms I have stayed in. Ideally I would request a room in the new wing on my next stay as they are beautifully laid out and very comfortable. I look forward to my next buisness trip to Dublin and I have no doubt I will stay at the Regency Airport Hotel. Well done.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Firstly I was disappointed when my husband and I got to the hotel and we went to the bar, we were totally ignored by the staff there. Secondly when we finally got to our room it was nothing that I expected it to be. The room was below standard and there were no towels in the bathroom, they arrived the following morning...luckily we walked with our own towels. The room where we stayed the view was a puddle of water outside and the room was sooo cold initially. I thought we would have at least gotten some cable television... The breakfast was not as expected...Th good thing about the hotel was that my husband lost his phone and we received assistance from reception to trace the phone. The stay was not too bad but we were just expecting more from the hotel..Maybe next time I would not be misled by the photographs.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

ROOM FINE BUT VERY COLD TOOK HOURS FOR RECEPTION TO CHANGE ROOMS MADE 4PHONE CALLS TO RECEPTION BEFORE WE WERE MOVED FINALLY MOVED AT 12 O CLOCK AT NIGHT THEN AT TEN PAST 12 WENT DOWN TO BAR TO HAVE A DRINK THEN AT 12.30 BAR CLOSED AN PORTERS WERE GETTING THE DRINK FOR EVERYONE BUT CHARGING EXORBIDENT PRICES REFUSED TO PAY THESE PRICES AND WENT BACK UP TO ROOM TO FIND THE ROOM WAS COLD AGAIN MADE COMPLAINT TO MANAGEMENT BEFORE WE LEFT AND ARE NOW AWAITING A REPLY

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We often stay @ the Regency and find it convenient for bus downtown, excellent value for money, superb breakfast and quiet,comfortable surroundings. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment & will be even more attractive. I hope it will not try to compete with more upbeat, expensive , impersonal,city-centre hotels.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to town as we were on a shopping weekend. It was great. Bus stop only a minute from the front door. There was a function in the hotel but the noise did not carry sufficiently to cause any disturbance. I have stayed at this hotel before and would be more than pleased to go back again. Food was excellent, service and staff were all wonderful. The rooms were clean. There is some construction work being carried out at the hotel, despite this, the hotel was really clean and tidy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Stayed over night due to and early appointment the next morning, as usual my stay was satisfactory, no complaints with the hotel even with the construction in progress. Sorry to say I missed breakfast, they have the best breakfast in Dublin.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Nice place, a bit out from the city centre but nice hotel and views. Downside was the lift wasn't working and I was staying on the fourth floor so it was a bit of a trek every time you wanted to go back to the room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We checked in at reception and went to our room on the way to the room all along the corridors the wall paper had been stripped off and there was wires coming out of the walls and metal frames on the celings obviously the area is being renovated but surely they should close off the floor while they are doing so. When we got to our rooms there were no towels in our room so I tried to ring reception to ask for towels but the phone in the room was broken so then I went to reception and asked them to put towels in the room which they said they would. We then went to our xmas night and when we returned we still did not have towels in our room so I then had to use my mobile phone to ring the hotel I tried to ring the number from the headed paper in the room but that was incorrect so I then had to ring directory enquires to get the number to ring reception to finally get towels sent up. Eventually when we got the towels they were three small hand towels and there was three adults staying in our room so showers the next morning were most definitely not an option.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Good value. Room a bit dated but clean. I think I was in the old part of the hotel. Bar food and breakfast good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were warm and friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I found the hotel very warm and friendly.The room was ideal,very spacious with all the comforts.The staff were very friendly and helpful.However, I wasn't impressed with the fact that the cleaning staff accessed my room three times between 7-50 am and 8-30 am whilst I was still in bed.I just thought that the cleaning staff should wait until the room is vacated and the guest has checked out,before cleaning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The SPA was excellent, there is staff there as well to assist and show you the facilities. We eat at the restaurant in front of the hotel, here again friendly staff and quality/price for the food very good. The twin room was big enough, the bed confortable and the chairs very cosy. The view from the fith floor is nice, windows are well isolated and it is very quiet for a hotel on Swords road. Overall experience very good would definitly return there. One thing tought, when you arrive park directly at the back it's free otherwise the parking in front of the Hotel is 5€ overnight.By the time I checked in the machine asked 2€ already so I've let the car there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

location = superb leisure centre = superb price through roomex = superb breakfast = below average rooms (4 buildings all from different eras, got new wing last time, not this...) size = superb beds = below average bathroom = below average general aura of shabbiness. building works going on for past year.lifts small and creaking. no signposts to reception. layout like a maze. I would not recommend it to others, but would go back if I got it at roomex price for top three reasons.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The Regency Hotel is managed by people who don't communicate with their staff, staffed by people who don't communicate with each other, who do not know the hotel protocols from one day to the next and have no interest in their guests welfare. We were constantly given conflicting advice of how we should exit the hotel car park, and at one point they argued that what I was saying was a impossible. We booked an "Executive Room" this was on the 5th floor, but the lift only went to the 4th floor. This meant we had to struggle up a narrow staircase with our luggage as no porter assistance was offered. The air conditioning units are located on the roof, over the bedrooms we were in. The noise was horrendous, and it would have been impossible to sleep. We asked to be moved and were given a room on the 4th floor, (no struggling up the stairs), but this was missing items that were available in the previous room. We called the desk to ask for these items and were told that the hotel didn't provide them, When I said that these were in the room we had just vacated I was more or less told that I was wrong. When I went to the desk to see them they gave us the room next door, which had the items that we were told didn't exist, I did say to the receptionist that we were paying more for this stay than a lot of people earn in a week, (to which I was given an icy stare), and it should be expected that the condition of the rooms be exemplary, and constantly having to move around to find a room that we were comfortable with was exasperating. The breakfast was more often than not cold, as no one had thought to turn on the heating unit to keep the food hot. When I pointed this out I was given no alternative, no comment was made, the cold breakfast was just collected and taken away, and we were left to make the best of what was on offer. Four times we had to go to reception to change our door cards as they were constantly being deleted as valid, the lifts to the rooms were more often than not in use and locked by hotel staff to maintain the hotel. A very exhausting climb as no set of stairs went directly to another. All in all a very forgettable stay, and I wonder if 3 stars is more than the hotel deserves. What is the point of having a swimming pool and health centre, if you forget what you are there for in the first place?

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Nice new room after having turned down a very small tobacco smelling one. Had we not had the new room we would certainly have looked for another hotel. Breakfast was good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

It's a building site at the moment; nearest lift not working; rambling old building, difficult to navigate, especially with luggage; rooms hard to locate ; signage needs dramatic improvement; overall decor is tardy; staff friendly and helpful; using the residents' car park requires quite a walk to enter the hotel;

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I had a triple room in the new wing which was really nice. Room cleaning service was very good. Breakfast was fine. I only drink herb tea and this was not available but then I failed to get mint tea in 4 other venues in Dublin during my 4 day stay so maybe it is not as common as it is here. Staff were very friendly. There is building going on in the hotel but I did not find that this affected my stay at all. Parking was free at the hotel - a rarity in Dublin. Bus stops just at hotel into town and nearby out of town. Taxi service fine. Had a look at leisure centre but did not have time to use it but would have liked to. Good value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

My husband and I stayed in this hotel twice, the first time we stayed in the old part of the hotel and it was very very basic, small bed, old fashioned and paper thin walls. The second time we got a new room, lovely big 6ft bed and nice bathroom, and for the same price as the first time. Breakfast is fine. Bar had very loud music each time and nowhere else really to go for a quiet drink. On the plus side, secure parking, nice staff, and handy for shopping or if you're going north and want to avoid the Dublin traffic

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Room was comfortable. Plumbing noisy in the bathroom and the plug not working in the sink

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Rooms tend to be a little on the 'worn' side, and adequate heating was an issue. On the postive side there is an excellent new leisure centre with a pool which is free to use, and quite a good breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5