Renvyle House Hotel Galway Renvyle House, Renvyle, Connemara, Co. Galway, Galway, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Renvyle House Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Welcome was a bit lazy and dismissive from one receptionist but all other staff were wonderful. The room was spotless. The room, bed, bath, hot tub and food were all fantastic. Didn't know dogs were welcome-definitely worth doing. The receptionist at checkout was wonderful -couldn't be more helpful. The sea air and the views were to die for. You could forgive this hotel anything as it was so relaxing. Can't wait to repeat.roomex this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

We loved every minute of our stay in Renvyle House, especially the turf fires and the excellent food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We had a very pleasent stay in Renvyle House Hotel. The hotel had a wonderful homely atmosphere; the food was amazing and the staff were lovely. We will definitely return!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Attended a wedding, food excellent, lovely atmospheric dining room, beautiful location,friendly helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

This was our first time to stay at Renvyle. Our last experience of Hotel accommodation in July this year had made us very cautious. The Hotel we had booked into at that stage had been hosting a wedding reception and the fallout on the non wedding guests had spoiled the stay. On this occasion Renvyle was also hosting a wedding reception. What made Renvyle stand out from the rest was that the receptionist told me from the outset that there would be a wedding, she advised me that the dining room would be closed on the night but that bar food would be available. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming . The location was fantastic and the amenities were also excellent. Things to do included fishing on the small lake to the side of the Hotel ,( Note: the season is now coming to a close). Golf on the nine Hole Golf course , the greens were a little worse for wear but still playable. Clay pigeon shooting which could be arranged at reception at a cost of 25 euro for 20 clays. This included instruction from a qualified coach. A relaxing walk on the beach. When the light faded there was the option of the snooker room with a full size snooker table. This required booking at reception and euro coins for the meter however the table was in excellent condition and a wonderful contrast to the usual pool table one finds( if any at all) . All of this was topped off the following morning by an excellent breakfast which included a choice of full irish breakfast , fish , fresh connemara lamb's liver to mention but a few. All in all this is what a Hotel should be .The decor in the rooms was a little jaded but given the other attributes of Renvyle this can be forgiven. Far too many establishments masquerade as hotels but are in reality upmarket bed and breakfasts. I wish Renvyle every success in the future . My wife and I will definitely return Room Tip: I do not have sufficient experience of other rooms in the Hotel to make an informed comment however...

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Nice atmosphere in the hotel! Bedrooms need a bit of a refurb! Get rid of the shower curtains and invest in some shower screens. Bath in our room could do with being renewed also! Bar food was of really good quality but the breakfast buffet could do with being changed. Fresh fruit was very poor! Didn't even look inviting, looks as if it had been on the go from the previous weekend. Lovely turf fires and comfy sofas in the various lounges and lobby

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We arrived at hotel around 3 pm on sunday 17th June, fathers day and my birthday, and were given a key to room 44 - up the stairs, down a long corridor only to discover the room was not at all ready - duvet on floor etc. Had already phoned hotel 2 days earlier and asked for a nice room maybe with a view as it was our 3rd time going to Renvyle House only to discover the room we were allocated looked out on a long flat roof. Back down to reception - asked had they any other room and was told yes just one room no. 79, went to look at that and it was a little better (still no view) then had to go back upstairs to collect our bags as we had left them there. No apologie. On the positive side bar food was very good and sunday was a lovely day - will think twice about going back to Renvyle House again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

After arriving quite late on a busy Saturday night, with a big wedding on, i was right away offered food and drink before i was given a lovely, clean and spacious single room. During my last visit to this hotel, at a less busy time i was given a lovely double room with sea view, all to my self! As i was leaving early the next morning before breakfast time i had a tasty quick breakfast before they opened, nothing was too much trouble. Warm, friendly, relaxed hotel with great, friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

lovely hotel, fantastic food, nice staff. Room adequate, felt it was a bit dated but clean. Eventhough we were there for a wedding, it was nice and quiet at night. I would definitely go back but would look for a newer room maybe

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. All aspects of our stay was catered for with top quality service and friendly help. The restaurant was excellent and the menu comprehensive and cooked to perfection. My wife and I, are looking foreward to our next stay at this Hotel, which will definately happen in the not to distant future. Well done Renvyle House Hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We went to relax for four nights and found this a perfect hotel for the area of Renvyle. It was cold, wet and windy, but the warmth of the turf fires, the warmth of the staff and the excellent food made it perfect. Hope to come back when it is warmer,to enjoy the outside amenities as well.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway
  • Renvyle House Hotel Galway